Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd Amethyst 1

ghd Amethyst 1" Professional Styler

Limited time: 25% OFF this ghd flat iron

$176.25 $235.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

It's a gem!


When there’s nothing more precious than a good hair day, it’s got to be the limited edition ghd jewel collection. Each ghd gold 1" professional styler in the collection has a rich metallic finish in amethyst, sapphire or emerald. Its shimmering black plates glide effortlessly through your hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths quick and easy. And if it’s curls and waves you want to create, the plates’ contoured edges are designed to give you perfect results every time. Each styler is packed with handy features such as an extra long cord to allow for flexible styling, automatic sleep mode after 30 minutes without use and universal voltage, so you can use your styler anywhere in the world. Each jewel collection styler comes complete with a matching ghd paddle brush, too – it really is a gem!

Price Includes

  • ghd amethyst 1" professional styler
  • Amethyst ghd paddle brush
  • Keepsake box
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Advanced ceramic heater technology for smoother, shinier results
  • Universal voltage for consistent performance when travelling
  • Smooth black plates with a hint of sparkle for snag-free styling
  • Contoured plates for easier curls and waves
  • Extra long 9 foot swivel cord for freedom during styling

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I bought my ghd a little over a month ago and have found myself straightening my hair a lot more often then what I used to, for multiple reasons. The top two being it cut back the time by 30 minutes and I don't feel like I'm frying my hair! Great product and definitely worth the money. I will never purchase a flat iron that isn't ghd again. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this flat iron!!! This is a great iron, heats very fast, straightens hair easily. Smooth gliding over the hair. I'm able to straighten my hair very quickly. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 this product is perfect for thick hair! This is a great straightner not only for wavy but also for very curly hair also good for making waves and curves and they last forever. Also great is that it turns itself off when notice that is not being used a big thumbs up! May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy warrenty replacement My straightner stopped working so I sent it away and they sent a new one back within the same month. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD hair straighteners The straighteners are a very good product and fabulous colour and design. I did expect slightly better results when the reviews I read for the product stated poker straight hair but in my case that is not so even though it is straight it takes a few goes while sectioned to straighten. Overall happy with my purchase. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent and lovely colour Look much better than plain black and daughter loved them January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different type of iron for me The iron I had previously had an adjuster for the temperature. I sort of miss having that feature with this iron. Also it seems that only the tip of the iron clamps completely flat together. I'm used to the entire area clamping together. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd V amethyst styler It was my first ghd product.I really love it!! Can recommended for everyone!! All ghd are no 1 !! October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love how easy this product is to use I'm so happy with my new GHD straightener, heats up very quickly, my hair is styled quickly and I'm ready for the day ahead. The paddle brush was a great bonus! Love it!! September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features These hair straighteners are the BEST I've ever used! they're the first pair of ghd's I own. I like the flashing light and beeping sound they make when you switch them on. Also when they're warming up too. I would definitely recommend these to anyone:) Thank you for an amazing product August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quick and easy styling. Extremely easy to use. Glides through the hair. Much better results than any other brand of straightener I have ever used. Well worth the money. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product very good Great customer service from G HD, problem quickly resolved July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Product has great features I absolutely love love love my ghd... it heats up so quick and only takes me about 10 mins to straighten my long thick hair. My daughter also has very long and very thick hair and hers only takess about 10 mins also.... love that it turns itself off to if you forget. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome Love my hairstyler , hair is done in a few minutes , absolutely brilliant June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superfast reliable product Looks stylish, heats up in seconds, straightens immediately. Glides through the hair without tugging or pulling. Good safety features. Highly recommend this product June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paint the product works perfect and i love them! The paint chips sooo oasily though which i am not happy with as i have only had them for 2 months yet most edges are now white where the purple paint has come off June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great looking straightners but prefer my older ghds Only got these as my others where a bit old.had them now for ten years and in comparison they are far better than the new ones which i find dont hold your hair very firmly.,i must admit the new ones look nice but definately not the same qaulity as the origional ghds... June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't go wrong with GHDs! I've used GHDs for a number of years and have never been disappointed. This new generation design feels lighter, and the updated design of the switch is a nice touch. They're great! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product never let's me down This is my first pair of GHDs and it certainly won't be the last!! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Best hair strightners, I've used them for 6 years now and won't use any more May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab performance! Love these! Didn't think any straighteners would be as good as my original ghds but I was wrong! These are brill and seem Kinder to my hair. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the colour I am a little disappointed as I have used a friends in previous experience and I just don't see the same results I am still new to ghd so I'm slowly liking more April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener I've ever had! I have super curly hair I've never had a straightener straighten my hair so fast and have it last so long!! So happy with this purchase. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product Very happy with this product it's a big step up from my old one. Heats up super quick and easy to use not to mention the awesome colour! I brought a heat resistant bag with mine and it's great for putting away safely straight after use. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I always love this product but I woudnt choose again Is was just ok and is not worth that amout of the price March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Look great but plates do not close properly, not as good as the first pair i had!! Look great but plates do not close properly, not as good as the first pair i had, wish i hadnt purchased these but got my old ones repired instead!! March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality The quality of this product isn't as good as previous ghd hair stylers I have had in the past but the range of colours is great and the hair brush is pretty good too. It feels a bit 'plastic' and has a plastic smell when it gets hot but it works fine. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to use and the outcome is great. I really love my ghd styler as it is so self explanatory and your hair always comes out looking nice as an end result. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! Great Styler! X Would definately rexommend to anyone xx its great on my long unruly hair!! February 18, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T09:19:34.359-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_275, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.