toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

R 2,899.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    R 2,899.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    R 1,499.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 4,398.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1127 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellence all round I love the GHD Eclipse my hair is fine so i finish in half the time that i would normally spend just 1 stroke each section and i am all done. Excellent product and loving it. 15 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant I love my ghd However the sides of the straightener catches on my hair I'm not to sure if this is normal but other than this Minnor mis it is a beautiful product . 12 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced- average Love the cool touch.. Dont think iron is very durable, the plates when squeezed closed with only a little force slides to the sides and do not remain steady on top of each other... Also the sides of iron is not gentle on the hair and it pulls your hair when trying to create soft curls. 31 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Eclipse is a must have! I was not really looking at buying a new styler, until my stylist showed me the Ghd Eclipse and what it does. I was sold immediately and purchased one for myself. I have thick wavy hair and now I only have to go over my hair once and it's soft and straight. It works beautifully on my extensions as well. There is no other styler like the Ghd Eclipse on the market. Money well spent. Well done Ghd :) 16 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product by far I instantly fell in love with the stylish look of this new product and after using it well that just sealed the deal for me. I've got fine long curly frizzy hair so you can imagine how frequently i make use of my GHD product i replaced my old GHD styler with the Eclipse and I could instantly feel that this styler's heat distribution was more bearable on my hair making it feel healthier. It handles my curls with ease as well as bigger sections of hair. I was so convinced with the product that I've now made my second purchse as a surprize Birthday gift for my mom, I know she's going to love it just as much as I have. I would highly recommend the GHD Eclipse i havent stopped raving about it. 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love this product, straightens hair better than any other straightener I have had. 16 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it, love it! I am so impressed with your new eclipse. It makes styling my thick hair a dream. And it's so quick! 09 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT!!! Hi, Just wanna say, I love the eclipse, its amazing especially if one is in a hurry and decides to wash their hair at the very last minute. Doing my hair has never been more of a pleasure. I look forward to it every time. Its easy and gives you the results you desire and causes no damage. AMAZING!!! I would truly advise many people to purchase this product. It is worth every penny!!!! 03 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I was wondering if this styler was worth the upgrade. My first ghd is about 7 years old already and still working fine. The first thing I noticed was that the eclipse is much lighter making it much easier to use. Another thing is that it does not get as hot as the old one, which indicates to me that my hair would not suffer as much. It styles my hair effortlessly and quickly. In my opinion Ghd is still the best on the market. 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Product The Eclipse GHD iron is my second GHD iron purchased and the features of the Eclipse are way superior and the technology brilliant. Well worth the spend. 30 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely lifechanging Love the styler! It saves me a lot of time in the mornings!! 18 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teenager Ecstatic I purchased the ghd eclipse for my teenage daughter, who is so impressed by the time it takes to heat up, the way her hair feels after straighteneing it, the list of compliments are endless. Each day, she tells me something new. She's absolutely ecstatic! I don't believe she's ever been so pleased with any birthday present, like with this one. 12 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing curls with GHD Eclipse The GHD Eclipse makes the most amazing curls and I can do it myself, unlike my previous experiences with other irons. 07 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product It straightens my thick, curly hair, easily and fast. 14 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product My hair has never looked as good since using these straightners. They straighten my hair with ease and my hair is very thick and curly. I also use bleach on my hair and I am confident that they are not going to damage it in any way! Best iv' ever used! 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon hair every day! I have curly and frizzy hair and this is the first time i purchased a ghd hair straightener and happy to say that it has been the best out of all. It's much quicker, doesn't damage my hair and I have salon hair for 3-4 days without the need to straighten my hair every single day. 12 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely not what I expected Straightener appearance is flawless but functionally is poor at best. Have to straighten one small area 4 times to get desired result I don't feel it gets hot enough. Very disappointed in this would rather stay with old straightener. 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly good After doing lots of research I bought these Ghd eclipse hair straighteners for my wife I wondered if they would be worth the extra and did they really work like they claimed? Well the answer is yes these hair straighteners are like no other they have transformed my wife's hair and she is really happy with them. 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is great As long as i use my new ghd hair eclips it is great which helps me to straight my hair as easyly as possible 16 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eclipse is not great for all hair types I tried the Eclipse on a section of hair at home, and knew straight away that it was not suitable for my hair. The tension is not tight enough and I found that because it didn't grip my hair firmly, I wasn't getting a smooth, straight result. I returned it to the store the very next day and exchanged it for the same GHD model I had used previously for many years - GHD IV Professional Styler. It has a much stronger grip of the hair and gives me a much better, smoother result. For ME the GHD IV Professional Styler is superior. 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Yet For My Mental Hair I wasn't really convinced that straighteners were going be that great, even after I read all the feedback and watched the youtube demonstration, but I have to tell you.. I bought loads of straighteners over the past 10 years and yes they've been good, but these by far beat the lot of them. I have natural curly hair (now frizzy) and it normally takes me hours to do my hair... not any more.. my hairs as straight as can be in more than half the time with almost double the section size. Well worth the money! 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My hair looks more sleek, less frizz and more evenly straight! Great product! 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every cent After making a decision to buy a GHD I have not once regretted spending the money to get a good quality product. It is so reliable and able to deal with my think hair, no matter how wayward it is. In the past I had to use a hair drier and then a straightener to get it smooth and straight. Now I just use my GHD and get a better result. One happy customer!! 14 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Particularly Happy This product looks very stylish, yet it does not deliver on its promise. My sister had a GHD and I tried and loved it (one of the old models) so I was very encouraged to buy the very best/newest model from the website. However, when I recieved the product -though the packaging and styler look great- I found it to be very disappointing. It is too hot for my hair though the claim is otherwise (its for all types of hair without much heat), and there is no tempreture control to void this problem. I knew from the webiste that there would not be a tempreture control, accordingly I thought it would not be set to the highest tempreture. I could barely do my hair without gloves (I never had to do that with other stylers) and though my hair is curly, it was still too hot for even my hair, dried it out and the outcome wasnt any different from other stylers I owned which were approx 1/2 the price. I saw no proof of it being good for my hair either (as claimed), no shine or overall healthy look as opposed to other stylers. 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The GHD Eclipse is everything I had hoped for! The GHD Eclipse styler is just simply awesome! I read as many reviews about this styler before buying it - and it hasn't disappointed - my hair feels amazing after having straightened it. I sometimes wonder if it would have been good to have had the turn on/off noise optional? 13 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent love it Ive been using ghds for years now and I can definitely say I have noticed the difference with the eclipse it straightens quicker and more efficiently. It looks sleek and handles beautifully very happy with my new purchase (I won't let my dog near this one) 13 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. My hair doesn't look damaged any more after using my ghd. 13 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Protecting and Shiny Hair The Eclipse is my 3rd pair of GHD's and I'm not disappointed. I was worried after reading some reviews these wouldn't straighten my hair as well but they do. They heat up really quickly and go through the hair sections really smoothly. My hair remains straight all day and I get lovely shiny hair on my dark brown colored hair. They look really stylish, the black and chrome and the light up logo and on switch look really good. It took a couple of weeks to get used to them, as they are bigger I found some positions hard to get close to the hair line but by just adjusting the angle can get around this. I'm not too sure how well they would work on short hair? Being in my mid 40's I'm keen to protect my hair and it does feel less damaged on the ends and looks healthy. I would recommend these to anyone that can afford them and say just give it a couple of weeks to get used to them. 13 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will be happy My ghd straightener died after 9 years of friendship. I replace it with an Eclipse and have not regretted it. My hair doesn't get snagged and it glides through my hair. It it quicker to straighten my hair which is slightly wavy. I get salon results with the Eclipse that stays straight even when you sleep on it. I am very happy with its performance. 12 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ghd product! I had the regular ghd for years and it finally gave out on me so I decided to buy the new eclipse..absolutely love it!! I have thick curly hair and with my previous straightener it took me 20-30 mins to straighten it, with the eclipse it takes me 10-15. Very impressed with it and my hair stays straight much longer and looks sleeker. Would recommend this to anyone, it's worth the money. 11 April 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>