toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

R 2,899.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    R 2,899.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 4,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    R 269.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2885 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best It was my very 1st hair straightener and I love it 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i am loving the GHD, pin straight hair all the time!! Finally i can tame my curls In one stroke my curly hair is tamed and straightened. The spray as well is a wonderful product to finish my hair with a glossy shine. I love the GHD!! 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time cut in half, hair looks the best it ever has I love my GHD Eclipse! I cannot believe how much more time I have left to do other things because I don't have to spend 40 minutes straightening my hair. It takes about 10 minutes now with my GHD. It heats up super quick too. I also found I don't have to re-straighten my hair the next day or if it gets a bit wet (it returns to being straight) The condition of my hair isn't bad anymore either, with other commercial straighteners I found my hair got dry and brittle and broke a lot more often and I'd find myself at the hair dresser where she would have to take more than an inch of hair off. My hair feels so soft and looks healthy with a brilliant shine. Thank you GHD for giving me the gift of a good hair day, everyday! 21 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Living up to my expectations A bit disappointed expected it do better then its currently doing 20 January 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not my money's worth Product does not iron hair in one stroke or even a few , has to be done couple times. Dries out the hair and does not heat up well. 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a must for everyone!! After having my GHD IV for 6 years (it's still going strong btw and I make use of mine every day), I felt like it was time I needed a new one. I've been eyeing the GHD eclipse for more than a year and after many unsuccessful hints, I finally sent the GHD #Getthehintdarling - I call it my not so subtle hint - to my family and friends. Just as I had given up hope of getting one anytime soon, I received one for Christmas! Best Christmas gift ever! The GHD Eclipse glides over my hair, it heats up instantly (that really really impressed me), it is a able to handle big sections (which is good for me, as I have really long and super thick hair - i'm half Indian). What has me hooked on this, is when I am curling my hair, it leaves me with amazing beachy waves looking curls, without making it look as if I am off to Cinderella's ball, which means I get curls for everyday and for those special days :) and..... I can feel it's not frying my hair. I recommend this product to anyone. Here's to another 6 or more years of Good Hair Days. P.s. I am not in any way being paid by GHD to rate and review this product. This is my honest opinion. 13 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent product The overall look and feel of the GHD Eclipse is so much better than the previous models. I love how it works. It definately gives my hair a better shine. I can really see the difference since I have been using it. 11 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Eclipse is a thing of Beauty! Leaves you hair feeling silky and sleek. Literally like you just stepped out of a salon. I love it, was worth every cent I spent on it. 08 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, but a step down from GHD 4 I am dependent on my GHD. My GHD 4 had electrical problem and I had to replace it. So being as dependent as I am I decided to go top of the range to Eclipse. I am not very impressed as I do GHD curls very often and the straightener seems not to be very stable. the plates move ever so slightly to the sides while curling which makes me nervous that the may break. Straightening however does not have the same problem. But with curling I definitely prefer the GHD 4 which is a lot more stable. Also the on/off button works strangely - you need to keep it in in order for it to turn on and most times needs 2/ tries before turning on Still a good product, but I would not choose it above the entry level styler again 23 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service!! Thank you for excellent service and quality products!! 02 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an awesome upgrade So much better than my old ghd. A big improvement in technology, time saving! 28 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service I bought a ghd eclipse last year September, the ghd broke about 4 months after I bought it BUT ghd did a great Job replacing they said it was a factory fault. Then after a few months it broke again it did the same thing it did before . Than GHD gave me a brand new styler the sunset one and 3 products to cover my cost because the styler they gave me was a bit cheaper but I love my new styler its a sunset purple one.... rather buy a different ghd... I'm in love with my ghd. 22 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible, yet lackluster... The ghd Eclipse has met and then surpassed all my expectations. It's power has allowed my creativity and results to soar to heights I thought unobtainable. It's styling power is incredible! It's like having your own magic wand! The design and body of my straightener is somewhat lacking. The plastic body is of lesser quality than its predecessor. Cleaning my Eclipse the same way I cleaned my other ghds for years rendered it's body damaged and unsightly. The plates don't close properly either, so hair falls out the end as I attempt to style it. I have to use the cooltouch grips to hold the hair in place, causing me to make multiple passes as I cannot use a comb simultaneously to maintain tension and creating curls are difficult when the hair keeps sliding out the end. The Eclipse styler is spectacular, but faulty design has dampened an experience I know would have been incredible should quality control have been a priority. 21 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great product. Not as great as the hype. It does not smooth hair but instead leaves flyaways. It does not glide smoothly but instead pulls the hair. The ghd V is a nicer product. Probably going to change my brand of hair iron. 15 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product to bits My hair has not been this manageable in ages. It stays straight for days. I do not need to style it daily as before. I love this product to bits 14 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I have very curly hair, and its always been a hassle when straightening my hair.But since Ive invested in the Eclsipe, time spend with my hair is Effortless, My hair has got such brilliant shine and stays in for so much longer. THIS IS THE ONE TO HAVE...... 07 October 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred my old IV My GHD IV packed up after 5 years and I decided to spoil myself and "upgrade" to the Eclipse. It cost quite a bit more than the IV and V and I must say that I honestly am not that impressed. I seem to be taking longer to iron my hair and it does not stay straight for as long as it used to. It also feels quite a bit bulkier when holding as opposed to the previous models which makes it more tricky for me to curl my hair. In hindsight, I wish I had rather purchased the IV or V. It would have done the same if not a better job than the Eclipse. 25 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the ghd eclipse works exellent and very good looking I would recommend this product to all professional stylists its fast effective and vey good looking . I am really proud of my eclipse and love the fact that its just for professional use only ... would actually like it if it was just owned by professionals makes us feel special... 23 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best birthday present So futuristic compared to the designs before it. It heats up really quickly and is so precise that I don't need to go over my hair more than once. Having short hair (pixie cut) I thought I might struggle to style my hair but the plates get to my roots quite easily. Love this ghd :) 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Service!!! Excellent product and excellent and fast delivery! 16 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd styler eclipse I have just purchased my eclipse ghd and I must say it's amazing.. Gives me better results than the old ghd although I still love my old one but the eclipse is just more advanced.. I highly recommend this product. It's just worth it turns a bad hair day into a good one... :)) 04 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener i ever used WOW!!! It usually took me about 2h to do my hair. Now i do it in 10min with the ghd eclipse. I love it and wont replace it for any other straightener. Oh and the customer service was great!!! 27 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD SOUTH AFRICA-GREAT SERVICE-GREAT PRICE-AWESOME PRODUCTS! So happy with my new GHD Max styler! Customer service was beyond excellent and great price as well. Will def buy my next one thru them:) 27 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is by far the more superior An excellent product that is completely user friendly. 19 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied customer I've purchased the GHD Eclipse recently after my old GHD stopped working and I surely am more than satisfied with my purchase. I would recommend any person to purchase the GHD products and I will hopefully soon be purchasing the haird dryer as well. 18 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving the ghd eclipse! Faster styling! You can feel the difference between the older ghd models and the eclipse. 16 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love GHD products I am the proud owner of 3 GHD Stylers as well as the GHD Air (hairdryer) & the brushes. My 15 year old daughter uses one of the stylers as well. The most recent is the Eclipse, I can't seem to see the difference between the normal styler & the eclipse though, they work equally well. I have been using GHD stylers for the past 8 years & would definitely recommend it to anyone. Regards Sheri 07 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Tool By far the best hair styling tool i have ever owned. 06 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD ECLIPSE STYLER This is a great product and it is my second GHD styler that I have bought, however, I do think that the Eclipse styler is meant for thick, course hair and not fine hair like mine. I would have highly appreciated it if I was informed of this, before I made a purchase. My old, gold styler, was a much better product for my hair type. 24 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing... It is fast, glides through your hair, (no pulling), and my ironing time has almost halved! Love it, it heats up quickly and leaves your hair shiny. Also love the fact that it doesnt leave "fly away" pieces". 14 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 76 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.