toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

R 2,899.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    R 2,899.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 4,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    R 269.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2242 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have hair tool! Ive owned a ghd for 5 years now. After my mom used mine..she loved it so much so took it. So, I bought myself another ghd, this time a ghd eclipes. I love the design.. its really sleek... its light weight and does an awesome job. This thing delivers! The only thing, I wish it came with a traveling case or something to store it in even at home. 07 May 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed with ghd I have had my previous ghds for years and so was looking forward to getting such a new updated version. However I was disappointed that I didn't find the straightening ability of the eclipse much better than my really old ghds, still taking many strokes to straighten each area of hair! I appreciate they could possibly have made my hair slightly softer over time, but I did not get the chance to find out as I had to return them within 2 weeks as they had shown a control system error on being unplugged! The process of getting them returned was then a fairly lengthy and unsatisfactory one! Really disappointed and my long found loyalty will be transferred to another brand! 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love my new GHDs. Definitely worth the money. Delighted with my new purchase, thank you. Arrived the next day after ordering. Highly recommend. 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick to heat up Really effective and made a great difference to my short, fine hair. Just wish it came with a heat resistant mat to put straight in my bag. 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the safety feature of turning off if accidently left on. Much lighter and easier to handle. This is an upgrade for me and have always been very happy with ghds. I have very very thick curly hair and they are the only straighteners that manage my hair - could'nt be without them. 06 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I have ghd for the last 9 years, bought the eclipse straighteners to replace the v4 and love them. Definitely recommend them heat up in seconds. Love them 05 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First GHD product Really pleased with my first GHD product - hair straighteners. They seem less harsh on my hair than my previous make of straighteners 05 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair is so silky, shiny and smooth Love the ghd eclipse, best straightner I've used. Makes my hair so silky and smooth! 05 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good investment but a bit dissapointed I've been told that GHD is the product to have! This is my first ghd and I decided to treat myself with the eclipse version. Since I have no comparison point, I can't really say that the eclipse is a real upgrade from previous models. It works fine. I use it to curl my hair. I was expecting a better grip and it's disappointing that the plates move when you put your hair through...it's actually annoying, as you need to use both of your hands to get the plates in place without moving. 05 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever I wish I brought it sooner. Loving how quick it takes to heat up, great for when I'm running late :) 05 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing appliance but.... I love my eclipse havnt had it even a year yet but it's stopped working and froze who do I contact about it? 04 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eclipse The eclispe is ok. Nothing out of the ordinary or that another product can't do 04 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife loves them! My wife loves these straighteners, only comment is that some form of protection or cover would have been nice. 04 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This product make hair silk,shine and very soft .it give u a real big difference in ur hair 04 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product glides smoothly through hair Excellent product, easy to use with quick warm up. Glides through hair to leave perfect finish. 04 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effortless straightening! Glides through my hair like silk. These don't curl as well as my old ghd's. But my hair feels great after using them, not as dry and brittle after the v's. Takes some getting used to coz it doesn't feel like your straightening your hair. I love them, would recommend to anyone! 03 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty impressed! I bought these to replace my previous GHD's which had lasted for 8 or 9 years! Thought I'd go for the best they have on the market as I have really thick curly hair. So far I am impressed, if you do small sections it does straighten with the first stroke, and even though you think it's going to take ages to get through your hair it actually didn't take that long. Usually takes me 45 mins to an hour to straighten my hair from curly but took 40mins! I really liked the fact that so far they haven't burnt my scalp at all even when I get the straightners right next to my scalp. I do wish the plate was a tiny bit bigger but only because my hair is so thick, I couldn't get the larger pair because I have a fringe. Over all pretty impressed, my only negative is that my hair got a bit frizzy after a couple of hours but I blame my hair type more than the straighteners 02 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product!!! I'm a ghd virgin and omg why didn't I have these a long time ago!!!! Beautiful straight hair in minutes!! I love them 02 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This is the 3rd styler that I have had. Overall I find them to be very good however it is extremely frustrating that the power cord continues to tangle and it needs to be straightened. Surely a better system could be designed 01 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything that you could want from straighteners I am very pleased with this product. Does what it claims to do. Leaves the hair sleek and shiny. 01 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Takes some getting used to I like this styler but it did take some getting used to. I find I have to press the plates together hard and go over the same piece of hair more than once. However, I love the way it makes my hair so shiny and soft! Much better than my old ghds. I have very unruly, frizzy hair and it left my hair beautifully soft, hence my 4 star rating. After a few gos there was no looking back!! 01 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love what O can do with this styler from curls to straight . Just love the shine I get after using it. My hair looks great and I have processed hair. Great on any length and style . 30 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product produces smooth styling. I have currently been using this product for about a month, and it has been great. It doesn't rip or pull my hair while straightening but rather glides through it almost making it seem like it isn't doing anything (although it clearly is). It also doesn't reach as high temperatures as my pervious straightener, so hair damage has been less than usual. My hair has been feeling a lot healthier, which is perfect!!! 30 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ITS SUPER FAST AND AMAZING I LOVE LOVE LOVE MY GHD THEIR THE BEST THING EVER !! It's good when you have hair extensions it blends it well makes it have a natural look 30 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality product I am very pleased with my GHD stylers. They glide through my mid-length hair with ease and do a far better job than some cheaper ones I had previously been using. My only criticism is that the styler tends to roll to one side when set down between use. For this reason I purchased the heat resistant mat and storage case, which is also a great purchase, but an additional expense. I do feel a heat mat should have been included at this price. 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just brilliant Just love love love my new Ghd's, defo better than my older Ghd's, they heat up do quick and even in a short time my hair seems less dry. They are very stylish. Would not leave home without them x X X 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very high standard workmanship I am very pleased with the quality of my GHD product and by the way it styles my hair 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing! This is the first ghd straightener I have bought and I couldn't be happier. The ease of use and the new technology leaves my hair shinier and straighter for much longer. Also the low heat used has been much healthier for my hair. 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing !!!!! I abso love these straightners They hold my hair straighter for longer leave it with such a nice shine & dont leave it snapped ! Brilliant on my bonded hair extensions aswell ! I am now back to my old pair due to someone stealing my eclipse's ! and i am lost !!! :( 5********** 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I AM SUCH A FOOL WHY DID I NOT GET THIS SOONER!!! I have been sitting back trying to come up with a good reason why I did not get a eclipse sooner. I bought my first GHD nine years ago and because of the quality of the product it is still going strong today which is why I didn't invest in an upgrade sooner. Around the same time I bought my first mobile...you know the old Nokias that only offered the game snake as a additional feature...yet I have probably upgraded my phone eight times since then to take advantage of all the new technology so why on earth did I not do this with my hair straightener. After some digging I found that the eclipse has six sensors that allow the heat to run consistently throughout which translates into cutting my daily routine of turning my sideshow bob hair into something presentable by half!!! 29 April 2014
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling