toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Limited time: R 500 off this ghd styler

R 2,399.00 R 2,899.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    R 2,399.00

    R 2,899.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,349.00

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,748.00

    R 4,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    R 269.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2508 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am happy with the product The product's fast heating is great. The even tempreature is great as it does not leave lines in the hair. 12 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclipse white Ltd edition is sleek and stylish in looks I am extremely happy with my GHD eclipse white, every woman should have one. Thank you GHD for a wonderful hair iron. 04 March 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed with product I really thought that the eclpse was a better product than the first Ghd that i have purchased. I was actually going to by a cloud nine straightner but went for the ghd instead. I am disappointed because i thought that the product was improved and that you only needed to go over the hair once. 25 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my first ghd Loving my 1st ever ghd, got spoilt for xmas and would never look back at any other makes. Leaves my hair smooth shiny and straight for days. Love it forever. 20 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellence all round I love the GHD Eclipse my hair is fine so i finish in half the time that i would normally spend just 1 stroke each section and i am all done. Excellent product and loving it. 15 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant I love my ghd However the sides of the straightener catches on my hair I'm not to sure if this is normal but other than this Minnor mis it is a beautiful product . 12 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced- average Love the cool touch.. Dont think iron is very durable, the plates when squeezed closed with only a little force slides to the sides and do not remain steady on top of each other... Also the sides of iron is not gentle on the hair and it pulls your hair when trying to create soft curls. 31 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Eclipse is a must have! I was not really looking at buying a new styler, until my stylist showed me the Ghd Eclipse and what it does. I was sold immediately and purchased one for myself. I have thick wavy hair and now I only have to go over my hair once and it's soft and straight. It works beautifully on my extensions as well. There is no other styler like the Ghd Eclipse on the market. Money well spent. Well done Ghd :) 16 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product by far I instantly fell in love with the stylish look of this new product and after using it well that just sealed the deal for me. I've got fine long curly frizzy hair so you can imagine how frequently i make use of my GHD product i replaced my old GHD styler with the Eclipse and I could instantly feel that this styler's heat distribution was more bearable on my hair making it feel healthier. It handles my curls with ease as well as bigger sections of hair. I was so convinced with the product that I've now made my second purchse as a surprize Birthday gift for my mom, I know she's going to love it just as much as I have. I would highly recommend the GHD Eclipse i havent stopped raving about it. 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love this product, straightens hair better than any other straightener I have had. 16 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it, love it! I am so impressed with your new eclipse. It makes styling my thick hair a dream. And it's so quick! 09 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT!!! Hi, Just wanna say, I love the eclipse, its amazing especially if one is in a hurry and decides to wash their hair at the very last minute. Doing my hair has never been more of a pleasure. I look forward to it every time. Its easy and gives you the results you desire and causes no damage. AMAZING!!! I would truly advise many people to purchase this product. It is worth every penny!!!! 03 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I was wondering if this styler was worth the upgrade. My first ghd is about 7 years old already and still working fine. The first thing I noticed was that the eclipse is much lighter making it much easier to use. Another thing is that it does not get as hot as the old one, which indicates to me that my hair would not suffer as much. It styles my hair effortlessly and quickly. In my opinion Ghd is still the best on the market. 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Product The Eclipse GHD iron is my second GHD iron purchased and the features of the Eclipse are way superior and the technology brilliant. Well worth the spend. 30 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely lifechanging Love the styler! It saves me a lot of time in the mornings!! 18 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teenager Ecstatic I purchased the ghd eclipse for my teenage daughter, who is so impressed by the time it takes to heat up, the way her hair feels after straighteneing it, the list of compliments are endless. Each day, she tells me something new. She's absolutely ecstatic! I don't believe she's ever been so pleased with any birthday present, like with this one. 12 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing curls with GHD Eclipse The GHD Eclipse makes the most amazing curls and I can do it myself, unlike my previous experiences with other irons. 07 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product It straightens my thick, curly hair, easily and fast. 14 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product My hair has never looked as good since using these straightners. They straighten my hair with ease and my hair is very thick and curly. I also use bleach on my hair and I am confident that they are not going to damage it in any way! Best iv' ever used! 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon hair every day! I have curly and frizzy hair and this is the first time i purchased a ghd hair straightener and happy to say that it has been the best out of all. It's much quicker, doesn't damage my hair and I have salon hair for 3-4 days without the need to straighten my hair every single day. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Best GHD ever!!! Having extremely thick and frizzy hair, it doesn't take long to start frizzing after straightening, I must admit my hair stays straight and thinner until it is washed, my hair looks shinier and it is in better condition since I have been using them, I can't fault them brilliant straighteners 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great, efficient pair of straighteners My first GHDs and I'm thrilled, they're amazing! They heat up in seconds, straighten with one go and leave my hair silky. I love the heat resistant heat pad and case for them to be stored in too. 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quick styling for gentle curls or tossled look Heats up easy, protective cover ver useful for quick storage 25 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This ghd is very standard compared to the eclipse I had a ghd for a few years before I bought the eclipse. Nothing beats the eclipse for features quality and performance. The only reason i bought the two ghd hair straightners was because my daughters kept taking mine! I couldn't afford another two eclipse so the standard ones had to do. My two daughters aren't happy at all.. My daughters have long straight hair both coloured . 25 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by so easy to use! I always used to think that curling with a straightner was a difficult task, then I recieved the GHD and I can't believe how easy it is! Now I don't need to use two separate tools, I just use my GHD eclipse! Love it! 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gives sleek, shiny hair These straighteners work very well on my thick, fairly frizzy hair. Leaves hair looking sleek and shiny. I especially like the rose gold case and the design of the straighteners. I have to say that the twinkly sound made when switched on and off; reminds me of my 10 year old self's fairy princess 'straighteners', but I must also admit I like that feature. 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Styles my hair quickly and lasts Straightens my hair quickly and easily. My hair doesn't feel as hot to touch immediately after using and the results last longer! 24 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the feature of the sound when switching off and on Glides over hair. Very smooth. Feels so smooth that it doesn't feel like hair is being straightened. Feels nice to handle. Like the heat mat and rubber cover to hold styler arms together when not in use 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The new Eclipse Straightners are wonderful Never thought that using a maximum temperature of 185 degrees that is far lower than other makes could care for my hair, maintain its style for as long as it does and also leave my hair shining as they do. These are my first pair of GHD, my daughter and daughter in law have been telling me for years to buy myself a pair. Now I know what they were talking about. Fantastic quality with easy to use controls. Thank you so much, a lovely Christmas present from my husband. Whoops and I am 63 years young! 24 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I had hoped I'd always wanted some ghds and that's what my hairdressers uses. I read all the reviews and chose these, but I have to say, I am a little disappointed with them. The good features are that they don't rip my hair and they heat up very quickly. I don't think they are worth the money, they don't keep my hair straight the next day as some of the reviews have said, it takes a few goes to get one piece of hair straight, again, not what some of the reviews said. They certainly don't do what my hairdressers ones do to my hair, which is make it poker straight. I wouldn't buy them again, or particularly recommend them, not worth the money in my opinion which is a shame, because I was really looking forward to getting them. : ( 24 January 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 67 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling