toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

R 2,899.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    R 2,899.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 4,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    R 269.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2760 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Straightner! Heats up extremely fast, make my hair look super sleek in a few minutes, does not damage my hair as my old straighner. 31 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love my BAG-Less GHD LOVE: The look of the eclipse and the fact that it matches my GHD Air. It is a bit lighter than my previous GHD which I like but it is something to get used to. I am obsessed with the sound it makes when it goes on and off!!! Lol... It makes my hair super shiny and gorg!!! HATE: The only thing i do not like is when i press the plates together it feels like the one plate at the bottom goes left and the other at the top goes right or the other way around.. almost like the plates are a bit too loose or can move around a bit too much... but i have also gotten used to that... it does pull my hair every now and again... WHY DOES THE ECLIPSE NOT COME WITH A BAG OR SOME CLIPS SERIOUSLY GHD MAKE A PLAN I AM WILLING TO PAY EXTRA FOR THAT A GIRL CANT JUST LEAVE HER GHD LAYING AROUND HELOOOOO!!!!! (Luckily I found a bag online and bought it with my GHD) Overall i really love my Eclipse and I do think its an improvement from the previous edition of GHDs. It just might take some getting used to. 23 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great effect , poor quality The Eclipse is amazing, in the case of my unruly hair it handles it with ease. It makes my hair shiny and soft and is so effortless to use as it creates the desired effect on the first try. That being said, I have had this GHD for a less than 6 months and it is now broken. 28 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PRODUCT WTIH FANTASTIC FEATURES JUST LOVE IT...FANTASTIC! CAN SEE THE DIFFERENCE IT MAKES - HAIR IS NICE AND SHINY. 20 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD!! I'm loving my new GHD! The straightener heats up in seconds and you have perfect looking hair within minutes! GHD hair straighteners are very durable, and unless you lose it or it is stolen, you will not have to replace your straightener for years. I encourage anyone looking for this product to not hesitate and buy one!! 18 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse The best one ever! Sleek in design, light weight and instant heat. 17 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am happy with the product The product's fast heating is great. The even tempreature is great as it does not leave lines in the hair. 12 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclipse white Ltd edition is sleek and stylish in looks I am extremely happy with my GHD eclipse white, every woman should have one. Thank you GHD for a wonderful hair iron. 04 March 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed with product I really thought that the eclpse was a better product than the first Ghd that i have purchased. I was actually going to by a cloud nine straightner but went for the ghd instead. I am disappointed because i thought that the product was improved and that you only needed to go over the hair once. 25 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my first ghd Loving my 1st ever ghd, got spoilt for xmas and would never look back at any other makes. Leaves my hair smooth shiny and straight for days. Love it forever. 20 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellence all round I love the GHD Eclipse my hair is fine so i finish in half the time that i would normally spend just 1 stroke each section and i am all done. Excellent product and loving it. 15 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant I love my ghd However the sides of the straightener catches on my hair I'm not to sure if this is normal but other than this Minnor mis it is a beautiful product . 12 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced- average Love the cool touch.. Dont think iron is very durable, the plates when squeezed closed with only a little force slides to the sides and do not remain steady on top of each other... Also the sides of iron is not gentle on the hair and it pulls your hair when trying to create soft curls. 31 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Eclipse is a must have! I was not really looking at buying a new styler, until my stylist showed me the Ghd Eclipse and what it does. I was sold immediately and purchased one for myself. I have thick wavy hair and now I only have to go over my hair once and it's soft and straight. It works beautifully on my extensions as well. There is no other styler like the Ghd Eclipse on the market. Money well spent. Well done Ghd :) 16 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product by far I instantly fell in love with the stylish look of this new product and after using it well that just sealed the deal for me. I've got fine long curly frizzy hair so you can imagine how frequently i make use of my GHD product i replaced my old GHD styler with the Eclipse and I could instantly feel that this styler's heat distribution was more bearable on my hair making it feel healthier. It handles my curls with ease as well as bigger sections of hair. I was so convinced with the product that I've now made my second purchse as a surprize Birthday gift for my mom, I know she's going to love it just as much as I have. I would highly recommend the GHD Eclipse i havent stopped raving about it. 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love this product, straightens hair better than any other straightener I have had. 16 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it, love it! I am so impressed with your new eclipse. It makes styling my thick hair a dream. And it's so quick! 09 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT!!! Hi, Just wanna say, I love the eclipse, its amazing especially if one is in a hurry and decides to wash their hair at the very last minute. Doing my hair has never been more of a pleasure. I look forward to it every time. Its easy and gives you the results you desire and causes no damage. AMAZING!!! I would truly advise many people to purchase this product. It is worth every penny!!!! 03 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I was wondering if this styler was worth the upgrade. My first ghd is about 7 years old already and still working fine. The first thing I noticed was that the eclipse is much lighter making it much easier to use. Another thing is that it does not get as hot as the old one, which indicates to me that my hair would not suffer as much. It styles my hair effortlessly and quickly. In my opinion Ghd is still the best on the market. 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Product The Eclipse GHD iron is my second GHD iron purchased and the features of the Eclipse are way superior and the technology brilliant. Well worth the spend. 30 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely lifechanging Love the styler! It saves me a lot of time in the mornings!! 18 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teenager Ecstatic I purchased the ghd eclipse for my teenage daughter, who is so impressed by the time it takes to heat up, the way her hair feels after straighteneing it, the list of compliments are endless. Each day, she tells me something new. She's absolutely ecstatic! I don't believe she's ever been so pleased with any birthday present, like with this one. 12 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing curls with GHD Eclipse The GHD Eclipse makes the most amazing curls and I can do it myself, unlike my previous experiences with other irons. 07 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product It straightens my thick, curly hair, easily and fast. 14 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product My hair has never looked as good since using these straightners. They straighten my hair with ease and my hair is very thick and curly. I also use bleach on my hair and I am confident that they are not going to damage it in any way! Best iv' ever used! 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon hair every day! I have curly and frizzy hair and this is the first time i purchased a ghd hair straightener and happy to say that it has been the best out of all. It's much quicker, doesn't damage my hair and I have salon hair for 3-4 days without the need to straighten my hair every single day. 12 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Best Ever!!! I have been using this wonderful Flatiron for a month now, and I absolutely love it. It is truly by far the BEST flatiron I have ever had the pleasure of owning and using ... on a daily basis! I love the ease of use, how quickly it is ready to use (10 seconds flat from the time you plug it in, every time!) it maintains a constant temperature, does not fry my hair and styles it beautifully, quickly, and easily! I also love the little silicone slide on case. My only reason for the '4 Star' rating is because it doesn't have a flat side to keep it from rolling on it's side when you set it down. Mine did not come with a heat mat but I will quickly seek one out. LOVE THIS GHD ECLIPSE FLATIRON!!! 02 March 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I used this flat iron three times and then returned the product. My hair seemed drier and was afraid it would become damaged with further use. I did not see any shine on my colored hair. 365 degrees is still quite hot. It did straighten my hair but not so much better than other irons I've used in the past. I was a little disturbed that the cord comes attached with a warning label that the product could burn eyes. 02 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Great !!!!!! After months thinking about I decided to order this hair straightener and was the best decision ever !!!! My hair is very curly and long but this straightener makes my hair looks as straight as it can be for days , it also takes me only half of the time that use to take me with my old one which is great !!! Definitely worth every penny !!!!! 02 March 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 72 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.