toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

R 2,899.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    R 2,899.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 4,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    R 269.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2168 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Eclipse is a must have! I was not really looking at buying a new styler, until my stylist showed me the Ghd Eclipse and what it does. I was sold immediately and purchased one for myself. I have thick wavy hair and now I only have to go over my hair once and it's soft and straight. It works beautifully on my extensions as well. There is no other styler like the Ghd Eclipse on the market. Money well spent. Well done Ghd :) 16 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product by far I instantly fell in love with the stylish look of this new product and after using it well that just sealed the deal for me. I've got fine long curly frizzy hair so you can imagine how frequently i make use of my GHD product i replaced my old GHD styler with the Eclipse and I could instantly feel that this styler's heat distribution was more bearable on my hair making it feel healthier. It handles my curls with ease as well as bigger sections of hair. I was so convinced with the product that I've now made my second purchse as a surprize Birthday gift for my mom, I know she's going to love it just as much as I have. I would highly recommend the GHD Eclipse i havent stopped raving about it. 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love this product, straightens hair better than any other straightener I have had. 16 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it, love it! I am so impressed with your new eclipse. It makes styling my thick hair a dream. And it's so quick! 09 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT!!! Hi, Just wanna say, I love the eclipse, its amazing especially if one is in a hurry and decides to wash their hair at the very last minute. Doing my hair has never been more of a pleasure. I look forward to it every time. Its easy and gives you the results you desire and causes no damage. AMAZING!!! I would truly advise many people to purchase this product. It is worth every penny!!!! 03 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I was wondering if this styler was worth the upgrade. My first ghd is about 7 years old already and still working fine. The first thing I noticed was that the eclipse is much lighter making it much easier to use. Another thing is that it does not get as hot as the old one, which indicates to me that my hair would not suffer as much. It styles my hair effortlessly and quickly. In my opinion Ghd is still the best on the market. 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Product The Eclipse GHD iron is my second GHD iron purchased and the features of the Eclipse are way superior and the technology brilliant. Well worth the spend. 30 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely lifechanging Love the styler! It saves me a lot of time in the mornings!! 18 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teenager Ecstatic I purchased the ghd eclipse for my teenage daughter, who is so impressed by the time it takes to heat up, the way her hair feels after straighteneing it, the list of compliments are endless. Each day, she tells me something new. She's absolutely ecstatic! I don't believe she's ever been so pleased with any birthday present, like with this one. 12 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing curls with GHD Eclipse The GHD Eclipse makes the most amazing curls and I can do it myself, unlike my previous experiences with other irons. 07 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product It straightens my thick, curly hair, easily and fast. 14 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product My hair has never looked as good since using these straightners. They straighten my hair with ease and my hair is very thick and curly. I also use bleach on my hair and I am confident that they are not going to damage it in any way! Best iv' ever used! 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon hair every day! I have curly and frizzy hair and this is the first time i purchased a ghd hair straightener and happy to say that it has been the best out of all. It's much quicker, doesn't damage my hair and I have salon hair for 3-4 days without the need to straighten my hair every single day. 12 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best The eclipse straighteners don't really give u the finish u want you have to go over your hair a fair few times for it to look straight 18 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasn't impressed I researched numerous flatirons and found great reviews for the GHD ECLIPSE. I decided to buy it, even though the price was extremely high. After using the product for the first time, I liked the results. When I continued to use it, I noticed that my hair didn't straighten or have as much shine! Not only that, the flatiron also snagged my hair. I'm extremely upset with the results! 18 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic product I've had the same GHD straighteners for 10years and decided to upgrade to the eclipse. Fab product and exactly what I expected! 17 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by a bad experience used 5 times and already out of order. Maybe there is a problem with the eclips and it is too fragile? It did a good job though when it worked! 17 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy then disappointment I purchased my product in July 2014 and was really happy with it and it's features since registering it online in August 2014. Sadly this month (November) it started to misbehave heating up but then cooling down and bleeping and flashing. Despite doing as told in the manual it did not reset. I am so disappointed as it has been great at helping me style my unruly hair and prevent dry-out. I phoned the helpline and have had to return it for repair. However, this will be done free of charge as it has only been in my possession for a short time and I am already missing it. I would otherwise recommend this product. I can't wait for it's mended return. 16 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Product This product works extremely well on my curly frizzy hair. 16 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler I am absolutely satisfied with the styler, though it costs money, but it is completely worth it. It slides through my hair just one time and leaves a great look just after one time, even though my hair is quite thick. 16 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by travel case I love the hair irons and they work very well but when I purchased my last pair I got a heat proof travel case with them which I used for storage and to rest them on when hot and to keep them in - I miss that with the new set which only came with a cover to go over the end. 16 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No good for natural grey hair. I have naturally grey hair and I used original ghds about 3 years ago. Even though I used the recommended protective products they still 'singed' my hair and left my hair permanently discolored. I had my hair cut short and gave them away. My hairdresser told me about the new eclipse ghd so I bought them. Using the recommended products I tried these out on a few patches of my hair and straight away I could smell the familiar smell of singed hair. My hair is again discolored where I used them and is noticeable on my lovely silver hair. I have now got to get it cut short again. I would not recommend that anyone with silver/grey hair use these products. I would recommend that GHD should put a warning notification on their products. 15 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definite upgrade from the regular GHD Had a 5 year old GHD gold edition hair straightener which has served me well but thought it was time to upgrade! Have not been disappointed at all! Even with my wavy/ringletty type hair, it takes under 10min to do a great job :) Very happy, I like how fast it heats up too and the noises it makes when it is turning on/off. 15 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with purchase. This is my first flat iron. Did a lot of internet research before purchasing and am glad I did. Cost more than the others but I love this product. It cuts my "get ready" time down by 20 minutes in the a.m., doesn't seem to damage my hair (yet, anyway) and helps make my hair look amazing. Heats up FAST. People WILL pay more for great quality. Thanks. 15 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast to heat up, very easy to use. Super easy to use, and functionality is fast. Highly recommend! 14 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has nice features The sounds when you turn it on and off. Nice smooth plates that run through hair properly 14 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 I am totally disappointed I bought the classic model four years ago and has been the best I've had in my entire life, now bought this new model and I was completely disappointed . This new model takes me twice as long as the classic hair to work my hair and pulls me each strand of hair. 14 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener ever. Pure GHD Magic The best hair straightener I have ever used. It looks classy, and works like a charm. One stroke with my GHD is all that is required to make my hair look like I just had a very expensive salon treatment. Its like a fairy godmother's magic wand in the shape of a hair styler. My hair stays thick and lustrous even after a wash. No dry after effects of straightening that come from other stylers. I would recommend every woman even with the most stubborn frizzy hair (like mine) to give it a try. ITS PURE GHD MAGIC. 13 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek&elegant These sleek and elegant stylers are excellent for any hair length or type. The sleek and smooth shape make it comfortable for styling and its light up features make it simple to know even your ready to style. The light up features add too the elegance of these eclipse stylers,making any girl ready too party. 13 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MUCH LESS EFFECTIVE THAN MY PREVIOUS GHD Not a patch on my old GHD it takes three to four runs through the hair to straighten. Much less effective than what I am use to from GHD 12 November 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling