toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

R 2,899.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    R 2,899.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 4,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    R 269.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2071 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love this product, straightens hair better than any other straightener I have had. 16 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it, love it! I am so impressed with your new eclipse. It makes styling my thick hair a dream. And it's so quick! 09 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT!!! Hi, Just wanna say, I love the eclipse, its amazing especially if one is in a hurry and decides to wash their hair at the very last minute. Doing my hair has never been more of a pleasure. I look forward to it every time. Its easy and gives you the results you desire and causes no damage. AMAZING!!! I would truly advise many people to purchase this product. It is worth every penny!!!! 03 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I was wondering if this styler was worth the upgrade. My first ghd is about 7 years old already and still working fine. The first thing I noticed was that the eclipse is much lighter making it much easier to use. Another thing is that it does not get as hot as the old one, which indicates to me that my hair would not suffer as much. It styles my hair effortlessly and quickly. In my opinion Ghd is still the best on the market. 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Product The Eclipse GHD iron is my second GHD iron purchased and the features of the Eclipse are way superior and the technology brilliant. Well worth the spend. 30 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely lifechanging Love the styler! It saves me a lot of time in the mornings!! 18 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teenager Ecstatic I purchased the ghd eclipse for my teenage daughter, who is so impressed by the time it takes to heat up, the way her hair feels after straighteneing it, the list of compliments are endless. Each day, she tells me something new. She's absolutely ecstatic! I don't believe she's ever been so pleased with any birthday present, like with this one. 12 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing curls with GHD Eclipse The GHD Eclipse makes the most amazing curls and I can do it myself, unlike my previous experiences with other irons. 07 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product It straightens my thick, curly hair, easily and fast. 14 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product My hair has never looked as good since using these straightners. They straighten my hair with ease and my hair is very thick and curly. I also use bleach on my hair and I am confident that they are not going to damage it in any way! Best iv' ever used! 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon hair every day! I have curly and frizzy hair and this is the first time i purchased a ghd hair straightener and happy to say that it has been the best out of all. It's much quicker, doesn't damage my hair and I have salon hair for 3-4 days without the need to straighten my hair every single day. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magic to hair Truely love this product. One of the Best hair straighteners till now.quantity of hair fall is reduced.and has a shining effect too. 23 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great straighterner, but a bit of play in handle I have thick hair and so far, the only straighteners which have tamed it have been GHDs. When my last straighteners broke after four years faithful service, I was excited to see the Eclipse which, first of all, looks nicer, but secondly, should be better for my hair. Using it, it's been a great experience. I can get a much better result in less time and it does last longer. It's a pretty product, too... Much nicer than the rest of the market and it all seems pretty well worked out. My only concern is a pretty big one for a product of this price: It doesn't feel the same quality as the GHDs I've had in the past. There's a lot more lateral play in the handle which does worry me, leaving me the feeling that I'm heading towards a quicker failure, which is just the opposite of what I would have expected from a more expensive, more premium product. I certainly hope not since I love the results! 22 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job i made the purchase after a lengthy do i or don't i because i didn't want to pay the expensive price. I am pleased with them but wouldn't say they are fantastic they just do the job but so did my last tongues. 22 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor A lot of money for the same ghd experience wish I had bought a cheaper pair instead of the ghd eclipse as they are really no better would have saved £30 if gone with a cheaper pair quite disappointed with thrm 22 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by glides through my thick wavy hair Makes light work of my thick hair and my hair feels in much better condition. The delivery was very speedy too. 21 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thick hair sorted Love these great for my thick curly hair great results quickly, perfect. 21 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works of African Afro hair type. I wanted to leave a review for those of you looking to buy these straighteners with African Afro type hair. It is difficult to make a decision as this product is not demonstrated on someone with our hair type, usually the closest, a mixed race person with softer hair. I have relaxed hair so my hair is straighter than those with natural hair but this product works really well, leaves my hair very straight, silky and shiny. Theses straighteners have also tamed my frizzy hair. Would definitely recommend these straighteners. Hope I have been helpful. 20 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Yes great product !!!! Would recommend to every one ! Which I have x 19 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has issues this product is ok. I'm not as happy with eclipse as my normal GHDs..think they not heating as good an there's times the On /Of switch is temperamental...sorry to be so negative but woud go back to my GHDs in the morning....Claire 19 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the sleekness of product Looks really nice. Feels really nice to use. Easy to use and has better features than my previous ghds. My only slight negative is they are so smooth that it sometimes makes it difficult to style. Probably because my previous ones were old and the plates were well used and rougher. Will get used to them I'm sure! 19 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by silky finish every time love the effect, glides on hair, only snag is that it doesn't seem hot enough and doesnt straighten hair as quickly as my older one used to... 19 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by saved me I love this because its quick to preform and doesnt burn my hair. However, to get perfect results u do have to spend some time on your hair- which I usually dont have. but it does the job quit well and very quickly without causing any damage to it- which is the most important thing. NO FRIZZ LEFT. Because I style it quickly I need to reuse it every other day fot tuch ups! 19 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product, love it! Love the product, works lovely on all hair and can also be used for curling, love them! 19 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Don't see much different from others Really not happy that after buying this product 2/3weeks after you offer the same for the same price with a free rose roll bag. Especially when this is my second pair and I use them as a self employed stylist on other clients and having a bag to transport then with would of been great. I think it better that you would offer this to customera that wish to make the purchase before advertisement or advise of offer and then up to buyer. 18 October 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred the standard ghd ! Wish I had stuck with basic standard model as found this new one not as good on my fine hair 18 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up super fast! With one stroke my hair becomes straight. Heats up fast. Neat design. I have extremely long hair so it allows me to straighten my hair in half the time of other straighteners. 18 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product They are the only straighteners that work brilliantly on my hair 17 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creates the big bouncy curls girls dream of in seconds I have had so much fun trying different styles, straightening and curling my hair! The styler itself is beautiful and attractive to the eye! The sound that they make when they turn on and off is fab and a good indicator there turning on and off! The heat up time is amazing hardly takes any time at all!! Brilliant product !! 17 October 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is good but it's catching my hair. Honestly, I prefer the old ghd IV styler but unfortunately it just stop working after 4 years. I'm not very happy with this new product because it's catching my hair , near the plate the is a line , like a connection, and it's catching my hair so it ends up pulling and breaking my hair strand. Can I still exchange the product to other model? Let me know please , thanks. 16 October 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.