toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

R 2,899.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    R 269.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3347 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love this product, straightens hair better than any other straightener I have had. 16 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it, love it! I am so impressed with your new eclipse. It makes styling my thick hair a dream. And it's so quick! 09 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT!!! Hi, Just wanna say, I love the eclipse, its amazing especially if one is in a hurry and decides to wash their hair at the very last minute. Doing my hair has never been more of a pleasure. I look forward to it every time. Its easy and gives you the results you desire and causes no damage. AMAZING!!! I would truly advise many people to purchase this product. It is worth every penny!!!! 03 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I was wondering if this styler was worth the upgrade. My first ghd is about 7 years old already and still working fine. The first thing I noticed was that the eclipse is much lighter making it much easier to use. Another thing is that it does not get as hot as the old one, which indicates to me that my hair would not suffer as much. It styles my hair effortlessly and quickly. In my opinion Ghd is still the best on the market. 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Product The Eclipse GHD iron is my second GHD iron purchased and the features of the Eclipse are way superior and the technology brilliant. Well worth the spend. 30 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely lifechanging Love the styler! It saves me a lot of time in the mornings!! 18 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teenager Ecstatic I purchased the ghd eclipse for my teenage daughter, who is so impressed by the time it takes to heat up, the way her hair feels after straighteneing it, the list of compliments are endless. Each day, she tells me something new. She's absolutely ecstatic! I don't believe she's ever been so pleased with any birthday present, like with this one. 12 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing curls with GHD Eclipse The GHD Eclipse makes the most amazing curls and I can do it myself, unlike my previous experiences with other irons. 07 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product It straightens my thick, curly hair, easily and fast. 14 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product My hair has never looked as good since using these straightners. They straighten my hair with ease and my hair is very thick and curly. I also use bleach on my hair and I am confident that they are not going to damage it in any way! Best iv' ever used! 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon hair every day! I have curly and frizzy hair and this is the first time i purchased a ghd hair straightener and happy to say that it has been the best out of all. It's much quicker, doesn't damage my hair and I have salon hair for 3-4 days without the need to straighten my hair every single day. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 I enjoy using this straightener. my hair is straightened in less then ten minutes. I glad i did my research 1st. I bought my straightener after my cheap conair infinite broke. It was damaging my hair. I wanted to buy the best i could get on the market. My hair has a shine after I straighten it when i use the GHD Eclipse. I have been recommending it to my family & friends to get it. 29 August 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eclipse not good The eclipse isn't good for thick frizzy hair... I had to pass over the same spot over 3 times 27 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have only ever had one straightener before this one and it just doesn't compare. It is very easy to use and does a fantastic job especially on my thick hair. I am so happy I purchased this product and would definitely recommend it to anyone 27 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Request First ever owned styling tool pleased with functionality 26 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I bought these to replace my 8 year old Mark IS, which we're still going strong but I wanted to give to my daughter for occasional use. On first appearance I was a bit disappointed -although they looked stunning the plates felt a bit more 'flimsy ' than my old ones, and they didn't seem to close properly all the way along the plate. I needn't have worried though, they work just fine. They do feel different from my old pair, nor as tight, but they work just as well, on fact, better. I don't think they could do a better job but they actually do! I'm not sure if they straighten my curly, frizzy hair any quicker but they leave my hair a lot Silkier, which I didn't think was possible. My hair also stays smooth for longer, it doesn't go as frizzy when it rains, for instance. 26 August 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was very disappointed The Eclipse straightener made my hair fly away. I also had to pay £10 to send them back for my refund, the £10 does not get refunded, all in all very disappointed. 25 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Obsessed Best straightener I have ever used. My hair stays straight all day/night and my friends immediately noticed a difference. Obsessed 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Does exactly what I want it to. I loved my 10 year old ghd but the eclipse although quite expensive is excellent and very easy to use and is far better than the one I am replacing. 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by glides through hair perfect straightening ive got very thick wavy hair and the ghd eclipse straighteners make styling so easy and the results are stunning very pleased 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sleek. quick and the best Lovely Easy Love them Sleek Smooth Easy to clean Quick 24 August 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by good not great I was recommended this product from my hairdresser. After years of using a different brand straightener, I was very disappointed with the product. I find curling my hair now is pointless, as they dropped after 2 hours even when using products to assist. My previous straightener did not require any hair products to be used, maybe a light spritz of hairspray, and my curls would last nearly a week. After years of hearing how amazing GHD is, I was really disappointed with my results, I find I tend to go back to my partly broken straightener just to get the result I need 23 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent just buy them Love love love my short bob looks amazing buy cheap pay twice don't bother just buy GHD you know they are worth the money so just buy these I have had GHD before thought they were not worth the money HOW WRONG WAS I. just buy them 21 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!!! I used to have the GHD gold and they were great but would not straighten my hair after blow drying. The eclipse however will work anytime!! Frizzy like a lions mane to straight in under 10 mins and my hair will remain straight for the rest of the day!!!! Absolutely love them!! 21 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightner My hair is extremely difficult, curly and untamed at the best of times. 10 mins and my hair is perfectly straight. Best straightner I have ever owned!!!! Very happy customer 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works on all hair types. Amazing product! Anyone can use it. No hair damage 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick heat up, shiny hair Love this flat iron! It heats up quickly, works well and leaves my hair looking shiny and feeling freshly cut! Plus even when I was on vacation in Mexico in August, it kept my hair shiny and frizz free for hours. 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool I have never used hair straighteners just because I always felt they made my hair too wiry, stringy and coarse. I tried my sisters GHD and was sold right away. Love this company. This straightener is great on my hair. 18 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hair Days GHD Eclipse when you want everyday to be a Great Hair Day. 17 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everyday made easier The ghd eclipse is my first ghd and I couldn't be happier, it makes straightening my wavy long thick hair easy! The new technology that uses the optimum heat is perfect for that silky smooth finish every time. It truly is a must have product! 17 August 2015
  • 2015-08-31T10:09:09.522-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3347, tr_3347
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 85 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.