toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

R 2,899.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    R 2,899.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 4,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    R 269.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3196 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Product The Eclipse GHD iron is my second GHD iron purchased and the features of the Eclipse are way superior and the technology brilliant. Well worth the spend. 30 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely lifechanging Love the styler! It saves me a lot of time in the mornings!! 18 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teenager Ecstatic I purchased the ghd eclipse for my teenage daughter, who is so impressed by the time it takes to heat up, the way her hair feels after straighteneing it, the list of compliments are endless. Each day, she tells me something new. She's absolutely ecstatic! I don't believe she's ever been so pleased with any birthday present, like with this one. 12 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing curls with GHD Eclipse The GHD Eclipse makes the most amazing curls and I can do it myself, unlike my previous experiences with other irons. 07 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product It straightens my thick, curly hair, easily and fast. 14 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product My hair has never looked as good since using these straightners. They straighten my hair with ease and my hair is very thick and curly. I also use bleach on my hair and I am confident that they are not going to damage it in any way! Best iv' ever used! 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon hair every day! I have curly and frizzy hair and this is the first time i purchased a ghd hair straightener and happy to say that it has been the best out of all. It's much quicker, doesn't damage my hair and I have salon hair for 3-4 days without the need to straighten my hair every single day. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Straighteners EVER! I bought these as a replacement for some old (non-GHD) hair straighteners I had. These arrived in a stylish box and felt immediately like a luxury treat - which they are! These take seconds to get hot, and the plates are smooth and glide over your hair with no snagging at all. The cover prevents you burning your fingers - always a danger when curling for example. I cannot recommend these highly enough, if you are still debating - BUY THEM! You will not regret it! 27 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd Eclipse Hair Straightener This is my first ghd purchase and I have to say I'm very impressed, it's a great hair straightener 26 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I've had I've only ever owned 2 pairs of GHD's, I started using straightening irons in 2002, tried other brands but wasn't happy so decided to try my first GHD set in 2004 and I never looked back! I have just purchased the Eclipse in white as an upgrade and not only do they look good they work fantastically with all sorts of styles possible with one tool. Heat up is super quick. These are Quality products and made to last! 26 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best styler ever!! First time I ever used a styler, was when I used my sister's. It was very bad, and I had to work a lot just to get my hair through. After that I decided, I should have something that just works. And that was what I got. A piece of the finest quality! I have used some of my friends stylers too, but their can't compete with mine. It is just the best. 26 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Holy Grail of Hair Stylers I am officially in LOVE with GHD's Eclipse & Rose Gold Heat Mat Super quality, extremely lightweight, heats up in seconds, beautiful ringtone to alert you when it's heated, automatic switch off if you forget to unplug them and the silkiest plates. I have insanely wild unruly hair, shoulder length and sadly prone to frizzing/bushiness. Having paid out for several cheap hair stylers in the past that snagged and gave mixed results I finally decided to pay out for some salon level stylers and I'm glad I did. My hair has never felt so soft, silky and manageable. And it's no longer a chore to style it in the morning because it takes minutes after showering with this styler and my rose gold hairdryer. They curl and straighten beautifully, so if you are on the fence on these and want something that truly makes a noticeable difference to your hair, hopefully this review has convinced you, these are the stylers you have been searching for. 25 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! I have never had GHD's before and I honestly had no idea what I was missing out on! I love my GHD eclipse! The one thing I am just amazed about every time is just how quick they warm up. I finish drying my hair, plug in the straighteners and by the time I've wrapped the cord around the hairdryer to put it away they are pinging saying they are ready! They straighten my hair effortlessly too. They look amazing as well as work amazingly. Really so chuffed my husband bought me these for my birthday! 25 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product easy to use and great results I have very curly unruly hair and this product has made my life easier. My hair is now smoother more controlled and better styled after using the GHD eclipse. 24 June 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little bit disappointed After reading other reviews on the eclipse, I decided to pay the extra and go for this one instead of replacing the regular GHD's that I have always used in the past and to be honest, I don't feel they live up to their expectations. I feel I have to keep going over the same part of my hair to get it straight, they don't seem to leave the same shine either. I've always been a GHD girl and don't know whether the ones I have are from a bad batch, but I would save your money girls and stick with the originals...they do exactly the same job. I can't see a difference in the heat, they seem just as hot as my other ones so not quite sure what benefit they are having on my hair. I asked my hairdresser if I wasn't happy with them could I return them and go for the originals and they said no, so took the chance but wish i'd saved the additional money to be honest. 24 June 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as original ghd.s from 2000 These ghd eclipse straighteners don't work as well as the old set from 2000 which I replaced. They are not as hot. Don't work as well for curling and don't create as much of a shine as the original design. 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing tool. Where was i? What was i doing without it? I love this product! Just amazing! Must have. This tool helps to either curl or straight. I have got short bob and it works just great. Love love love. 23 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them I really wasn't sure what GHDs to get to replace my dead ones, so I thought I would just take a chance on these as I couldn't hold out for the brand new ones. I have to say I love them! It didn't take long to get used to them and they are fab! 22 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect There the best hair straightener I have ever owned they are great and for curling too can't recommend them enough! 22 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really satisfied I have extremely curly thick hair which used to take about an hour to straighten! After buying these I can get through my hair in about 15 minutes! they give a sleek and smooth finish, and although more pricey than the rest it's worth the cost 22 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every Penny I have wavy/curly hair and have been using this iron for months. I let my hair air dry and then use the iron. The results are amazing! I used to have to blow-dry my hair first and then iron it. With this iron I just let it air dry! I get compliments on my hair all the time. Most people can't believe I get salon quality using a personal hair iron. Try it and you won't be disappointed. 22 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing! I am extremely please with the ghd Eclipse- it has beautiful design and outstanding performance. It makes hair look perfectly straight for 5-10 minutes. 22 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Straighteners These are great straighteners upgraded from GHD classic ones and these are so much nicer to use. The light and sound when turning on/off is a great feature! Love Love Love them !!! 21 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best investment ever! I love my ghd it saves me time with effortless easy straightning of my hair. I have very thick course and frizzy hair but in only a few minutes my hair goes from frizzy to straight! My daughter has long thich hair and loves using mommys ghd to get her hair straight and beautifull before school and church. The best gift from me to me ever!!!! 19 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD never let's me down I love the consistency of GHD products. The "Eclipse" is no different. I have quite thick and coarse hair and it always works effortlessly. 18 June 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor accomplishment for such an expensive product. I have a ghd ceramic iron that do a much better job than the eclipse does Poor results for what is advertised in the video. No matter how many times you go over a piece of hair still I dont get the shine effect that the other ghd flat iron leaved on my hair. Besides I have 3 daughters with very nice hair and they say they dont have the time to deal with this product. 18 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features First pair of GHDS and i love them would certainly recommend 18 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclipse are the best for curly hair These are the best GHDs I've ever had, especially good for my hair which is curly and frizzy. Excellent! 18 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than my last GHD!? I bought the new Eclipse a month ago after I accidentally broke my old one. My old one was the very first original GHD and it was still working perfectly after all these years, so I thought to get another GHD to replace it with. I read mixed reviews about the Eclipse so also looked into getting a Cloud 9, or tossing up whether to wait for the Premium. I chose the Eclipse in the end and I was a little worried about how it would perform - my friend has an earlier version GHD and it snags and pulls my hair out, and isn't smooth. Nothing to worry about here with the Eclipse - very smooth on the hair with no pulling. The Eclipse makes a cool sound when you turn it on and off, and the button is on the outside. It heats up extremely fast, and beeps when it's ready to go. It is lighter in weight than my last GHD and has chrome highlights around the edges - it looks great, but will test the quality of the finishes over time. The heat of the iron isn't as hot as my last GHD (this is better as it doesn't damage your hair) although it does the exact same job in straightening, and just as fast. No complaints here, happy with my purchase, and would recommend to anyone looking for a new straightener :) 17 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent GHDs This is my third pair of GHDs - nothing else works on my very thick, curly and let's be honest frizzy hair, when I first took the eclipse out of the box I was worried - the plates did not meet - how could they work. The first time I used them my hair seemed to be full of static - but I thought I would try them again before returning them - so pleased I did - straightens and curls brilliantly and the best part is I don't have to straighten every day - my hair actually still looks good the day after - love these - another winner from GHD 17 June 2015
  • 2015-06-28T10:39:15.085-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3196, tr_3196
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 82 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.