toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

R 2,899.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    R 2,899.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 4,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    R 269.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2242 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features I got the Eclipse hair iron as an early Christmas gift. I love the sounds it makes when you switch it on and off and when it's warmed up - very useful. Also that it switches off after a while if you forget to turn it off. I like the bag and heat mat that it came with - also very useful. I've waited years to get one of these and it was worth the wait - I get a lot of compliments on my hair now that I wear my wild curly mop straight! 11 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant features Love GHD's have always used them, wanted to get these new Eclipse ones, They are kinder to my hair as not as hot but got to redo the sections a few times to straighten it but a lot shinier so cant have everything. Love the features, it beeps when switched on and off and heats within seconds, very easy to use. 11 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work as well as older model. Regret purchase: not as good as previous models. Currently using old pair. 10 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glides through hair easily (doesn't leave your hair feeling dry). Less heat means healthier hair! Glides through hair easily (doesn't leave your hair feeling dry). Less heat means healthier hair! 09 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really thick hair! I have really thick hair and was concerned that these wouldn't be up to the job but they are fab - love them! Would def recommend. 09 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hair days are here again I bought the eclipse as a replacement to my decade old GHD's. My new pair of Eclipse are fabulous. I have long uncontrollable hair and the GHD eclipse make it smooth and shiny by going over the hair strand once. It's cut my straightening time and the new design is sleek. Good hair days are here again. 09 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Quality So far so good. Hopefully this one will be as awesome as my trusty pink styler that's I've had for over 5 years & still love tremendously. 07 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I'm really happy with my ghd. It does my life easiest. 07 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely easy to glide on the hair, gives great curls. Great product but dissapoibted that i did not get the black friday discount!! 06 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd eclipse Works very well as described goes through hair smoothly very happy I bought it would highly recommend by ghd eclipse love it 05 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for straight hair :) Gave away my orchid ghds that id had for two years and bought these as a replacement. Found them pretty average :( Good for straightening my hair but the curls this ghd produced in my hair are too square and ugly... so next week im buying ANOTHER pair.. the rose gold ghds, which are the same style as my old ones as I found them way better.. what a fussy hairdresser ae! haha 05 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the futuristic look Brilliant for very frizzy thick hair. Love them bought them as my hairdresser uses them to tame my hair. 05 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Eclipse My hairdresser recommended the new Ghd Eclipse straighteners for my hair as it is fairly long, extremely thick and feels course and dry to touch. I am so glad she did as they are the best straighteners I have used and my hair feels silky smooth and sleek. 04 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor performance compared to previous GHD My old GHD still works I just decided being over 5 years old I should invest in a new one. I am dissapointed & believe my previous one which has been used excessively still performs better than the new one on first use. 04 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Controlled hair for the first time ever. Mature grey hair. Resisted the straightening for so long. My hairdresser convinced me. I love the results. So easy and quick and everyone says I look younger. 03 December 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by doesn't style as well as my old ghd my 5 year old ghd works better than this one! because it's not as hot as the old one it simply doesn't style as well. 02 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Effective & sleek! The only issue I have with this ghd is the hideous noise it makes when turned off and on! Only for the noises I would have given it 5 stars 02 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used I'm mixed (black and white), and I have extremely thick, curly hair. I have been flat ironing it for as long as I can remember, and the ghd eclipse is the best one I've ever used. Other straighteners can get my hair straight but not flat, and it always ends up looking dry and fried. I used to have to use a million different products to make it look shiny. With the ghd I just use a heat protectant and my hair comes out flat, silky, and shiny. It's a curly haired girls dream come true. 02 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing! This product has worked wonders for my hair and has given be a great confidence boost. It only takes a few minutes to do my hair and it always looks shiny and healthy! 01 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with the new GHD Eclipse It doesn't work as well as my old GHD which styles at a hotter temperature and gave a better result than this new version. My old GHD is 6 years old. I was hoping for an upgraded product but feel I've wasted my money. I waited 4 months before providing this review as I hoped it was just my initial impression. However, I've spoken to my hairdresser about my experience and have found that others in the salon have found the same result. I wish I'd checked with the salon before buying the new version :( I wouldn't recommend. 30 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant , my old wonderful GHDs broke just as we were leaving for Cuba . Purchased from Manchester airport & they are amazing , as expected from GHD As Above GHDs never let you down. Since I purchased first ones , never would buy any other product 30 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is of high quality. I am very satisfied with my flat iron, I like leaves my hair and I love that warms faster. I wish that bring its case. 29 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and efficient This straightener has the fastest heat up time I have ever seen. Straightens (coarse, curly) hair in one pass. This straightener is perfect for someone who has very little time. 29 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick frizzy hair! i've used many straightners to try and tackle my thick hair. Ghds have always been the best. I had a gold styler for years and have just upgraded to the eclipse. Well worth the money so much faster to straighten and my hair is so much smoother after the first straighten. Would recommend if you have thick, frizzy hair like I do. 28 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! This is the best thing i ever bought for myself. I use it for everything; curling, straightening, volume. 25 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results! My hair has improved on condition just after a month of use. Don't need to really hammer it to get silky results. Very pricey and no features. It's on or off but that's all you need! 25 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by as with all ghd straight here in lug, luv, luv them. I've got thick wavy hair and they make it smooth and shiny!! fan!! As above Ive used ghd straighteners since they were first introduced in England some years ago. My daughter bought me new eclipse straighteners and I luv them even more! 25 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beeping GHD I am happy with my purchase. I brought it only a month ago paying good money. However sometimes when I plug it in it just beeps and the light flashes. I then have to unplug it and plug in again and it works fine. I have contacted GHD in New Zealand and they have asked me to return it, however because I use my GHD everyday I have a look around to borrow one. (which it taking sometime) Otherwise I am very happy with it. 24 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faulty but replaced. I received my eclipse straighteners as a gift, however they were faulty. I had to send them off for repair but they were replaced after 2 weeks, so I had no straighteners for 2 weeks, nightmare. I received my replacement pair which work perfectly fine, all in all they're not a bad straightener. 24 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY THE BEST.....EVER! I purchased GHD Eclipse limited edition straighteners in white. My hairdresser used them on my hair , I was so impressed I went out the next day and purchased for £135 from 108 salon in bexleyheath. They heat up amazingly quickly and now have an on/off button on the top of the straighteners. This lights up blue when they are on and there's a tone when turning on/off as well. They glide through the hair so smoothly straightening the hair perfectly 1st time. Much better than the original ghds I had before! I would thoroughly recomend. 23 November 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling