toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Limited time: 15% OFF this ghd styler

R 2,464.15 R 2,899.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair


ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    R 299.00
  3. ghd platinum™ styler

    ghd platinum™

    ghd platinum™ styler

    R 2,899.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3447 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellence all round I love the GHD Eclipse my hair is fine so i finish in half the time that i would normally spend just 1 stroke each section and i am all done. Excellent product and loving it. 15 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant I love my ghd However the sides of the straightener catches on my hair I'm not to sure if this is normal but other than this Minnor mis it is a beautiful product . 12 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced- average Love the cool touch.. Dont think iron is very durable, the plates when squeezed closed with only a little force slides to the sides and do not remain steady on top of each other... Also the sides of iron is not gentle on the hair and it pulls your hair when trying to create soft curls. 31 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Eclipse is a must have! I was not really looking at buying a new styler, until my stylist showed me the Ghd Eclipse and what it does. I was sold immediately and purchased one for myself. I have thick wavy hair and now I only have to go over my hair once and it's soft and straight. It works beautifully on my extensions as well. There is no other styler like the Ghd Eclipse on the market. Money well spent. Well done Ghd :) 16 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product by far I instantly fell in love with the stylish look of this new product and after using it well that just sealed the deal for me. I've got fine long curly frizzy hair so you can imagine how frequently i make use of my GHD product i replaced my old GHD styler with the Eclipse and I could instantly feel that this styler's heat distribution was more bearable on my hair making it feel healthier. It handles my curls with ease as well as bigger sections of hair. I was so convinced with the product that I've now made my second purchse as a surprize Birthday gift for my mom, I know she's going to love it just as much as I have. I would highly recommend the GHD Eclipse i havent stopped raving about it. 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love this product, straightens hair better than any other straightener I have had. 16 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it, love it! I am so impressed with your new eclipse. It makes styling my thick hair a dream. And it's so quick! 09 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT!!! Hi, Just wanna say, I love the eclipse, its amazing especially if one is in a hurry and decides to wash their hair at the very last minute. Doing my hair has never been more of a pleasure. I look forward to it every time. Its easy and gives you the results you desire and causes no damage. AMAZING!!! I would truly advise many people to purchase this product. It is worth every penny!!!! 03 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I was wondering if this styler was worth the upgrade. My first ghd is about 7 years old already and still working fine. The first thing I noticed was that the eclipse is much lighter making it much easier to use. Another thing is that it does not get as hot as the old one, which indicates to me that my hair would not suffer as much. It styles my hair effortlessly and quickly. In my opinion Ghd is still the best on the market. 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Product The Eclipse GHD iron is my second GHD iron purchased and the features of the Eclipse are way superior and the technology brilliant. Well worth the spend. 30 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely lifechanging Love the styler! It saves me a lot of time in the mornings!! 18 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teenager Ecstatic I purchased the ghd eclipse for my teenage daughter, who is so impressed by the time it takes to heat up, the way her hair feels after straighteneing it, the list of compliments are endless. Each day, she tells me something new. She's absolutely ecstatic! I don't believe she's ever been so pleased with any birthday present, like with this one. 12 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing curls with GHD Eclipse The GHD Eclipse makes the most amazing curls and I can do it myself, unlike my previous experiences with other irons. 07 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product It straightens my thick, curly hair, easily and fast. 14 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product My hair has never looked as good since using these straightners. They straighten my hair with ease and my hair is very thick and curly. I also use bleach on my hair and I am confident that they are not going to damage it in any way! Best iv' ever used! 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon hair every day! I have curly and frizzy hair and this is the first time i purchased a ghd hair straightener and happy to say that it has been the best out of all. It's much quicker, doesn't damage my hair and I have salon hair for 3-4 days without the need to straighten my hair every single day. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I absolutely love this iron! I couldn't ask for better! 16 November 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 poor service I purchased the eclipse last year ... Worked okay for couple months , then suddenly stopped working .... I took it back to the salon I bought it from and they gave me a looooong story ... I just want GHD to replace it . 16 November 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not Sraighten well enough I LOVE GHD!! I had my last straightener for over 6 years and loved everything about it and my ghd curling iron is amazing! So I was very excited about buying a brand new flat iron. This flat iron straightens the bottom of of my hair nicely, but it does not stay as well as my last ghd flat iron. My biggest problem is that I cannot get the flyaways around my face to straighten... By the time I get 20 minutes down the road, my flyaways are coming up through my hair on both sides. I like a nice sleek look, but with my wavy hair I just can't seem to get the top straight like I need it. Again, I LOVE my last ghd flat iron, so I have nothing negative to say against the brand as a whole. I am just very disappointned in this flat iron in particular. :( 10 November 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very upset Bought first pair, 10 months later they stop working. GHD replace them and now, 3 months later they do the exact same thing... Broken. Infuriating lack of trust in the brand. 09 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD's I have just replaced my 10 year old GHD straightners with the new GHD Eclipse against all recommendations that I should purchase another brand but I am so pleased that I remained loyal as I love them to use and love how gorgeous they look. 09 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works fast and efficiently I owned the ghd pro and was happy. Now i have the eclips and my styling time has been cut in half!!! Happy girl here! 03 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a very comfortable item to use Easily maintained for storage with the silicon cover for post use. Smooth comfortable surface for handling and great soft finish on hair. Extremely quick to heat up. Perfect for thick hair. 02 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely worth the money! I was hesitant to buy this because of the price when I first saw it. But I happened to be on the website when it was on sale. I immediately purchased it. And it was well worth the money I spent! I am mixed. With black and white. And I have very kinky curls that are thick and hard to manage. I straighten my hair very often and my CHI just wasn't cutting it. The eclipse by GHD was very much worth the money and wait for it to come. It took less than a week to get to me which was awesome. I probably won't buy anything but GHD products for a very long time! 02 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was uh-mazing! LOVE my new flat iron! Thank you, GHD. The size and style is super clean and pristine. 01 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Styler but did not last through warrenty period I would recommend the Styler based on how smooth and gentle on the hair it is. Was a little disappointed that it failed within 11 months. GHD Warranty service is fantastic though. 01 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for people short of time! Great product! Quick and results are great. Curls stay longer than when done with a real curler ! 28 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Flatiron Ever! I wish I had known about the GHD Eclipse sooner. I thought my other professional iron was good but the GHD Eclipse is so much better. What use to take me 30 minutes now only takes about 15 minutes or less. My hair is shiny and smooth and each section only takes one pass of the iron. Best in value and performance. I've been telling all my friends about it. 28 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd eclipse At first I was in love then was ok my hair feel kinda dry. But I would still choose this brand 28 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deserving of best flatiron by Allure status This flatiron gives my daughter salon worthy hair at home!! Definitely the best flatiron we have ever used. 28 October 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T07:00:26.044-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3447, tr_3447
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 87 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.