toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

R 2,899.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    R 269.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1589 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing I purchased the new Eclipse Ghd's a month ago after reading good reviews about them coping with the curliest of hair. I have very thick and wavy hair. I already have a pair of cloud nine Ghd's which are about 18 months old and cope with my hair really well. I decided to buy the Eclipse straighteners because I thought they would make straightening my hair even easier going by the reviews on it. Disappointingly I have to say they make no difference at all to straightening my hair any easier than the cloud nine's do. I was expecting really amazing results for the price of them. I still recommend them as any Ghd's are the best product over all other straighteners but very expensive for doing the same thing as a pair half the price. I like the blue light feature on the Eclipse and they heat up really quickly. 18 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is not worth the money as it's nothing special compared to other ghds. I was so excited to have this straightener for my birthday as I had previously purchased the ghd IV and it had served me well for 4 years before sadly not working anymore for no apparent reason. Anyways, sadly this ghd really didn't live up to my expectations at all, or to the amount of advertisement given to it. It was just like the ghd V Gold, which I also have. I have non-coloured healthy thick wavy hair (as I'm Middle Eastern), not unruly though, and this ghd didn't give the one stroke straightening it was advertised to give and in general didn't have any significant features which differentiated it from the other ghds. All in all, I didn't see hardly any difference between the ghd Eclipse and any other ghds, so I would recommend the ghd IV or Gold as there really isn't much difference. I guess it's more about the colour, button etc (i.e. physical features). There's always a hype about new products and I guess the price of this straightener reflects this. And the price was ridiculous to be honest, especially when it didn't deliver what it was supposed to, so if you still really want it wait until it goes on sale. 18 June 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good concept but design/build quality lacking Everything sounds and looks good. The only problem is that there is a slight gap between the tip of the blades on closing, which allows the ends to fall out as you slide through to the bottom of each section. Highly annoying given the finish of the ends is probably the most important part. 16 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fab Bought these to replace my old GHDs and they are great make my hair really straight and it lasts all day. My hair also feels smoother. Well worth the money I think. 15 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought for my daughters birthday got for my daughters birthday as she had scratched her ol ones and she is really delighted says they are brilliant the only thing is why do you not provide a heat proof mat 15 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is not better as old It does not heat up as stated . You hold it on & on . Need to press your hair for 10 times to get result equal to one stroke of my 4 year old GHD.. Need to improve or my GHD is faulty .. 14 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great results but... The end result when using my new ghd eclipse is fantastic. Long lasting and very smooth hair. However, my hair seems to get caught between the blades and frame pulling it right off my head resulting in a strand or two of hair getting stuck in the iron. I find this very annoying. Also I don't find it any faster than any other ghd I have had in the past I still have to go over the hair several times to get the desired result. 14 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed! I was excited to use this product as I believed they worked well with Afro hair. I decided to pay the extra £100 or so for that reason. They are no more effective than my old pair but have cost twice as much. Why? I would not recommend them. 13 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the lights on it and love the feature of automatically turning off if left on. Absolutely thrilled with this product. I have leant to a friend and she too is going to buy one. A great product and as I now know worth the money. Thank you :-) 13 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best The eclipse ghd is the best straighter I have ever used. I love the noises it makes when heating up, you can be doing your make-up when the straighter alerts you its ready. I have waist long hair and its quick thick, I can straighten my hair within 10 minutes (properly layer by layer). I absolutely love every aspect of this product, its fabulous. Thank you GHD! 13 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclipse = FABULOUSLY AMAZING The best GHD yet!! Awesomely smooth on hair, stunning straight hair finish and gorgeous curls or waves. A must have! 13 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd eclipse is fantastic! Straighten and smooth my thick coarse hair.brilliant 12 June 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the extra money This is my second pair of ghd's. they're good but really no better than my old pair and not worth the extra money they cost. 12 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good results A little put off by chunkiness of plates; didn't seem to 'clasp' hair. But after getting used to handling them, they do a pretty good job! Hair stays straight, plates don't snag hair and they heat up qiickly. 11 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saves time Yes its bigger then what ghd usually produces but it really is worth every penny. My hair glides through and never takes me more then 10 minutes even if i do it curly. My hair is a lot less damaged since using these. However i will say i had my previous ghds for 11 years so that could have altered plates. 11 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are great x I'm a mobile hairdresser and I always use GHDs but theses are great so smooth so quick. Great x 09 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but needs improvement I do love the eclipse hairstraighters, the only reason why I haven't given them top marks,is because the top of it is to flimsy. It slides from side to side when I am doing my hair. Other then this they are good 09 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use fast to heat up I got these as a birthday present from my hubby and I was thrilled. They heat up very fast and glide through my hair. They do tug and pull some hair out and are very pricey but they are in a different league to my old straighteners. 08 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these straighteners!!! So easy to use, very light weight to making thick long hair easier to use. I love them n friends that have tried mine love them to worth every penny!!! :) 08 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by professionally styled at home I have thick wavy mid length hair, until now I could never achieve the salon look I wanted for my hair, only my hairdresser could smooth my hair to this level. This is my 3rd set of straighteners and I could not be more pleased, I was happy with my old straighteners until I used these. I love the way my hair looks and even more how it feels, it’s sleek, smooth, shiny and so soft. I achieve all of this so quickly with only one sweep on each section of hair I no longer need to repeatedly go over the same area to achieve a smooth finish. So better results in a shorter time can only be a win-win situation. The very fast heat up time is also a great advantage. 05 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic, love the lights and sounds, fast and smooth too I love it,even though my hair would have been fine with the regular GHD, I just had to have the gorgeous new eclipse! My daughter uses it too. I just wish I knew how to curl with it...Oh well, I will try to figure that out, although it would have been great to have some instructions for curling and straightening in the box, I did not see any. 05 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Had to take this product back Having thought very carefully about purchasing a new pair of GHD's to replace my old ones, I decided on the Eclipse. I was extremely disappointed as in the second time I used them, they were failing to reach temperature and I had the expense of taking them back. 05 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great design Love my new GHD's Also have the hair dryer , wish it had a diffuser 04 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love them but.... Love the straighteners. They glide over hair so much better than the standard GHD. But sometimes my hair does get stuck in them and pulls out 01 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick and easy to use I've never had a straightener that can work so well in such a short amount of time! My hair is ridiculously thick and stupidly wavy and the GHD works wonders in under 10mins - Exactly what I needed. I'm very time poor, so what more can I ask for... 29 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by On/off button temperamental. The performance is considered on a par to my previous ghds On/off button temperamental. The performance is considered on a par to my previous ghds - over priced in comparison 27 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks good but no better than previous, cheaper ghd products I have very thick, wavy, coarse hair that is difficult to control and get smooth and straight. I was hoping this product would make my life easier. However, I do not find it as effective at smoothing my hair as my previous ghd straightener which I have had for several years and is the one with dual voltage. This seems to get hotter and make my hair smoother. I would recommend this product at half the price of the Eclipse. 26 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star So fast looks good perfect cord length and amazing results I love my GHD eclipse and highly recommend it 26 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant straighteners These straighteners are amazing, I have been using GHDs for over 10yrs now and I must say the Eclipse are the best yet! My hair is very curly and I always bought the GHDs for Afro hair but now I can wash my hair, straighten the next morning and my hair looks great and is so soft. I don't even have to use them everyday as my hair is still straight!! 26 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love it! Absolutely love it! Straightens my hair in half the time and it stays straight for longer. 25 May 2013
<<prev 41 42 43 44 45 next>>