toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

R 2,899.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair


ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    R 2,899.00


    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00


    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 4,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    R 299.00
  3. ghd platinum™ styler

    ghd platinum™

    ghd platinum™ styler

    R 2,899.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3406 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product so so luxurious Definitely the most amazing hair straighter I have ever used. Never have I been able to straighten my hair so quickly. The style is beautiful and the features are excellent! 23 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to have ghd straighteners again Love my new ghd straighteners, so quick to heat up, and the heat protector cap is ideal. I previously had ghd many years ago, they lasted for years, when it came to a replacement, I went for a cheaper option and bought genie straighteners which were good too, however i am delighted to be back with my ghd s 23 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad i went for the Eclipse My 5 year old wide plate GHDs seemed to be on the way out so i decided to buy a new pair as i cannot live without straighteners and no other brands have ever worked on my hair so i looked on the GHD website and couldnt decide between the newer version of the wide plate ones or the new GHD eclipse being advertised as being better for your hair as lower temperature but should straighten your hair quicker than normal GHDs and ideal for frizzy thick hair, for an extra bit of money than the wide plate ones i thought worth a try. When i got them i was worried as they are as thin as the standard GHDs n i thought they would take forever to straighten my thick hair and also the plates didnt seem to lay flat wen pressed together. I would say the eclipse take about the same time as the wide plate GHDs which surprised me as they are thinner so i would imagine if u went from the standard thin GHDs to these they would be much quicker. Even though the plates dont seem to meet tightly they still straighten my hair and u get used to this and if better for ur hair temperature wise then thats worth it. I think the eclipse make my hair feel in better condition than the wide plate GHDs but the wide plate GHDs did seem to make my hair have less fly away bits. The eclipse in my opinion are better than the wide plate GHDs as i can curl my hair with these as well whereas with the wide plate ones that was impossible and if they are less damaging to my hair than other GHDs then that has to make them the best GHDs in my opinion. They do seem to make my hair stay straighter for longer even after it has been slept on. They also heat up very quickly and look really smart and if they last as long as my last pair then well worth the price. 23 June 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Straightener broke after 19 days. This product stopped working after 19 days. Totally disappointing after using ghd products for around 15 years. 22 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Wonderful GHD straighteners. They were a birthday gift and very much appreciated. Thank you. 22 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use Excellent product with great features best straighteners ever. 22 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant after having used hair straighteners for many years I was dubious whether this new one would be any different but it is. as in another review it doesn't appear to get so hot, no burning hair smell and it still straightens and makes hair more silky and you don't have to keep going over the same bit over and over to get the desired straightness. my hair is naturally very curly and dry after many years of highlighting and straightening almost every day, but as this product does the job without having to go over the same bits lots of time, it isn't drying my hair out so much and the overall condition of my hair is much improved. it doesn't pull on the hair, and it glides effortlessly down the hair. perhaps the plates on my old straighteners had worn out. I don't know how they work better but they do and well worth the money, and I would certainly recommend them. they are a lot of money but if like me you use them nearly every day working out the cost per use is hardly anything. longish cord, and no more driving to work and thinking when you get there, did I switch the straighteners off as they do it automatically. great product. will be getting daughter some for Christmas. 22 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality product I just feel the heating surface is smaller than what I expected and it's grip is not very strong. Though the outcome has been pretty good 22 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended Over the moon with my purchase, everything this product promises it delivers and more. Anyone looking to buy or upgrade, this is the tool for you. 20 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great This is my first pair of ghd straighteners and I'm very happy with the product. However,I feel that a case would be I included in the price. But I'm so happy with item 20 June 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible product, my old GHDs are better and they are 5 years old! I have used GHD straighteners for about 10 years now with no problem. The GHD eclipe looks very sleek and I had high hopes. As with all new GHDs they heat up quickly and glide through my hair, HOWEVER there are 2 main problems: 1) at the bottom of the hot plates there is a gap and every time I use them my hair gets caught and rips out :( 2) the hinge at the base of the straighteners is not strong and it means the plates don't hold tight together when I straighten my hair. This stops the straighteners woking properly and I have to hold them very carefully to make sure the plates stay together. Overall they are rubbish and I am sending them back. 20 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd eclipse = quality and performance as a professional stylist it's important to me to give my clients nothing but quality .. ghd eclipse allows me to to give quality right down to the finish .. thank you ghd! 19 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Expensive item but well worth it. Upgraded to this after my previous GHD died :( 19 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product really easy to straighten and soft curl. Doesn't appear to dry hair. 19 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD are the best I recently purchased the GHD Eclipse straighteners and the GHD Air hairdryer, they are excellent, they do what they are advertised to do and are very sturdy, my hair is very thick and wavy and find my new purchases do the job in half the time it took me before, my old straighteners were also GHDs but were past their sell by date and found a whole lot of difference with my new ones, will always buy GHDs. 19 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This poduct is awsome These are the best GHD's i have ever owned. My hair is very long and curly and i can never get it to stay straight, but with these ghd's my hair doesn't curly at all. These are worth the money 19 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I love my ghd eclipse, it makes my hair so shinny and healthy looking. My hair always looks good and feel great after using my ghd eclipse 19 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is stylish These ghd are the best I've ever owned I have had several pairs over the years but these eclipse are far and away the best. I can straighten my hair in half the time of my old ghd my hair feels like hair and not all dry from over straightening and once done I don't need to straighten it again for at least three days wonderful product would highly recommend. 19 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited / no information how to actually style my hair This is my first styler. - No information or instructions how to style my fine mid length bob. Very disappointed. Please help. 18 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this product! I love my new GHD. It looks and feels great and works amazingly!!! Only have to go over my hair once and it stay straight for ages! And my hair doesn't smell like it's burning!!! which happens with other straighteners. Thanks for creating an awesome product. 18 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very very happy with results Highly recommend to everyone, I have thick coarse hair and this straightener works wonders- soft smooth and silky, you will not be disappointed! 17 June 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish... Had original GHD 10 years and loved product rubbish takes me four times as long to do hair..big step backwards!!! 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Buy I have had several straighteners over the years but this has been so far the best buy. It has an excellent finish and a glossy look to the hair. I have very frizzy/ dry hair and thought I will never get a straight silk look but the GHD Eclipse gave that look.. Finally. 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premium quality Premium quality! I'm so happy with this product. It just delivers the result I expect. 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These straighteners are brilliant These straighteners are amazing! 100% better than my older GHD's and that is saying something! I couldn't live without my straighteners! Now every day is a good hair day! Thank you 16 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saver! Simply, The best!! I have used so many other brands... why did I not purchase this from the beginning. 15 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snazzy straighteners They have greatly reduced the amount of time I spend straightening my wavy / frizzy / thick long hair. They make my hair softer and little shinier then normal. I particularly like the silicon heatproof cover for the plates (as I hated waiting for my last pair to cool before travelling with them) and they heat up super fast. I managed to get the limited edition white ones from Selfridges which was a nice touch. 15 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with this product This product is the best I ever bought do far.. I love how good it works on my hair without drying it out...and the result is just awesome 15 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse Had my last GHD's for 9 years until I dropped them and broke the plates. Bought these after reading the reviews and I am absolutely over the moon with them. My hair looks super smooth and slick and stays straighter far longer. 15 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good features I am really pleased with the 'eclipse' . My hair is straightened quickly by taking more hair at a time., instead of the previous one where it had to be done in layers and in detail. It looks silky and soft. It also retains its shape till my next hair wash which is every three days. This is a great improvement and its a delight to use it. Hooray ! And thank you for the improvisation. Keep it up. 15 June 2014
  • 2015-10-08T09:26:08.431-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3406, tr_3406
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 86 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.