toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

R 2,899.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    R 2,899.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 4,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    R 269.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2042 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very stylish look and nice and easy to use This is a great tool to have. After having my previous GHD for 7 years I thought it was time to get a new one. As a hairdresser I'm very picky when it come to straightens so after I bought the Eclipse I was so happy with the result it glides really well, straightens with the best result smooth, shiny soft and it does take time off using the Eclipse. Looks beautiful with its design, cool features! Definitely recommend it! 30 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and can't beat a ghd The ghd has been my only hair straightener since high school. 10years on Its still my fav. This new ghd is the best 29 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant! My hairdresser recommended this product and it's fabulous! At the moment I'm in the process of trying to grow my hair a little longer and seem to be stuck in the 'in-between-stage' when your hair is neither this or that, and very annoyingly catches on collars.... My hair is also very coarse, strong-willed and unbending. But the Eclipse can handle everything in a jiffy! Unbelievable! After a day in a precarious ponytail my hair is in a coma, but the Eclipse can sort it out n minutes. Will definitely recommend this product! 29 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse I upgraded my old GHD for the Eclipse and it was well worth it. I have very wavy / curly hair and it quickly and efficiently turns my "out of control" hair into sleek, straight beautiful hair. I highly recommend a new Eclipse to any one considering it! 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features The ghd reached max temperature in around 7 counts. Straightens my extremely curly hair perfectly straight and my hair lasts for almost a week. Doesn't damage my hair at all. Love the fact that I can put the hot iron (ghd) straight into the cover when finished for it to cool off. 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing straighteners! What a fantastic product. Sleek, slim design and really easy to use. They heat up really quickly. Love the on/off and at temperture tune letting me know they are ready to use. Also the illuminating light - very flashy. The best straighteners I've ever used. Great results every time. GHD Eclipse - Worth every penny! 26 August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing I purchased these new very expensive ghds as a replacement for my 10 year old ghd straighteners after reading the reviews I was expecting something amazing. However to be honest they straighten no better than my old ones which as I said are now 10 years old !! I am very disappointed that the results are no different. They are no quicker and don't make my hair any straighter. I wish I had saved some money and just upgraded to the normal ghds not the eclipse. 26 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant, versatile. Best Third GHD straightener. Heats up quickly. Very easy to handle for styling 26 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glides through hair effortlessly The best hair straightener I've used. My hair just glides through the plates and theres no pulling, hair falling out, etc. No need to apply product to hair before use. 25 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as what they make out An upgrade from a normal GHD to the new Eclipse, whilst it works fine, it is certainly not the best ghd ever, it is pretty much the same as the old one. 24 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality This is a wonderful straightener. It is the first GHD i have purchased and i love it! 24 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product looks elegant The straightner is the ideal one for persons with calm, tameable hair where as I wouldn't recommend for persons with dry course and rebellious hair like myself. I find it isnt as powerful as the standed ghd. Overall it is one of the better straighteners. 24 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features It is an awesome straightener definitely one of ghds finest only thing is sometimes it lags a little when turning it on - slightly delayed but overall great! 24 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use I just love it, getting my hear done is so easy now, so quick, no 'frizzing' the ends of my hair anymore....I LOVE MY GHD 24 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great product So glad I finally bought one. They are really worth the money. 23 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Brilliant! Love, love, love the Eclipse! 5+ stars. Quicker, smoother, silkier, refined. It's the new "must have" styler! You will wonder why you didn't make the switch sooner and won't regret it. 23 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Engineered Eclipse meets all advertised characteristics. It could have greater diversity of application with a variable temperature setting. I am satisfied with it's performance and ease of use when both straightening and styling. 23 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I really. Like it Magical Woooo It is amazing I recommend it for everybody 23 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Eclipse Styler Love the Eclipse Styler and the results however or the price I was disappointed it had no case or cover and no instructions. Product great, information that comes with - poor 22 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does all it says and more The eclipse is amazing. I have very coarse thick curly hair and have always only used GHD'S. recently had my hair done at my local salon and they had just received theirs in. I was amazed how quickly it staightened my hair and in much larger sections than usual. I love them!!!! 22 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very dissapointed as had my styler 5 weeks and it stopped working but great service from the warranty team received new one Very dissapointed only had my styler 5 weeks and it stopped working. But on the flip side the warranty team had a new one out within 10 days 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic !! Sleek , sexy straighteners , they curl fantastic as well 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Brilliant straighteners. Makes hair so soft and smooth. Takes half the time to do hair now. Would definitely recommend. 19 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love my new ghd Took me weeks to decide to buy the product, but I don't regret it for one minute. I love the way it makes my hair look and feel. 19 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection ! I love my GHD Eclipse ! I would have to be the fussiest person when it comes to straight hair . It has to be perfectly dead straight or I'm not happy and the GHD Eclipse makes my day and hair perfect (: 19 August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The look of them are sleek & stylish. Fab looking straighteners, my last pair were ready to pack in so after reading the reviews on the eclipse decided to invest and they are really good, I do have short hair but it has a kink to it and will frizz up due to rain or humidity!!! The eclipse make my hair feel sleeker and smoother and less time is needed using them compared to my last ghd's!!! 19 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must for anyone i love the way the GHD heats up so quickly and it ready to go. Works great and my hair looks and feels like i have been at a salon 18 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great straightener I purchased this straightener after using my cousins. The result was amazing it was the best straightening I have ever had. However when I purchased my own its not as good, it does a good job but not the same amazing job my cousins did. She also noticed the difference. It's just disappointing that there is a lack of uniformity in quality. 18 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Brought these as a present for my mum and couldn't wait to try them! I was amazed by how brilliant the new eclipse are. My hair which is very curly was straight within a few minutes, half the time of my normal ghd straighteners, and stayed straight all day and night. Will definitely be saving up to treat myself next. 17 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent overall This product is Excellent for my curly thick hair. Love it! 17 August 2013
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 56 next>>