toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Limited time: 15% OFF this ghd styler

R 2,464.15 R 2,899.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair


ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    R 299.00
  3. ghd platinum™ styler

    ghd platinum™

    ghd platinum™ styler

    R 2,899.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3447 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This straightener is AMAZING!!! Love this straightener. Cuts my styling time in half. My hair consistently looks great and holds it's shape. Couldn't be happy with my purchase. 27 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features The tri heat spots in the plate helps with an even straight, it heats up really quickly and me with thick curly hair I can straighten my hair quicker then I used to. Takes 20 - 30 minutes instead of an hour plus. Would defiantly recommend. 26 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZINGGGG I really love this product. So versitile, go from curly to straight so easily. heats up in seconds and my hair is in such better condition 26 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent performance No time waste, it heating up quickly. This product is the best that I have ever had. 22 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love GHD !!!! So easy to use and super quick to straighten. Love love love!! 22 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Love my new ghd before i purchased it i used to go to the hair dresser every week to get my hair done now i do it my self in 20 mins love it and so light to handle 19 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I love this straightener. My only negative is that it sometimes makes a clicking sound when clamping on to a section of hair. Otherwise amazing for my frizzy hair! 18 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Best ghd's I have ever used. Glides smooth threw hair. Heats up in no time and only need to go threw my hair once.. 18 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern looking, love it! I love my new Ghd straightener ...easy to use, heats up super quick, and glides over my hair beautifully. Well worth it. 16 October 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I thought this model would be great but I am very disappointed. Just isn't a patch on the previous Mark 4 & 5 models. It doesn't feel that it gets hot enough. I asked my daughter to try them as she needed a new pair - she also was disappointed. 13 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd It's the best thing I've every bought for my hair love it would recommend it to any one. 12 October 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD Quality! So this lasted less than 6 months. About 3 and then it started not turning on when I plugged it in. It would beep at me srangely and flash. I had to pull it out of the socket and put it back in. Over time it got worse, I would have to leave it out of the socket for longer and longer, some days it wouldn't work at all. AVOID THIS STRAIGHTENER! I expect better from GHD. It straightened my hair REALLY well when it worked. But unfortunately by the end of its 5 month life that was hardly ever. 12 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by product really good Only had this a few weeks and my first ghd, really impressed I have fine frizzy hair and it stays straighter for longer 09 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Absolutely love my new GHD! It doesn't burn my hair and leaves it smooth and shiny. 07 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product! I have had some really bad experiences with other brands, but the GHD eclipse is one the most amazing products I have ever used. I would highly recommend this straightener/curler! 06 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is lightweight and works fast It is elegant, lightweight, fast and very good technology, excellent !! 05 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product They look good and they are very easy to use, they are the best straighteners I have ever had. Since I started using them a lot of friends and family members have commented how lovely and healthy my hair looks 04 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features The eclipse hair straighteners are good but I don't think they are as good as the original old ghds. I found it took me longer to straighten my hair with them and I had to go over the same area multiple times. I think maybe they aren't as hot as they used to be? 01 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I wish it had a switch to lock the plates together, but other than that - it's awesome! 01 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Flatiron I debated whether or not to purchase this flatiron because of the price or to go with a cheaper version. Well, I bought the ghd eclipse and I couldn't be happier with my choice. It heats up in just a few seconds. It gives me great body when flatironing my hair. It is so smooth and doesn't tug or pull at my hair at all. I would definitely recommend this flatiron to anyone who is looking for a great product! 28 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! i love this flat iron! It heats up in seconds, straightens my hair incredibly fast and leaves it feeling so smooth and looking shiny! I have curly dry hair so it's hard for my to get that shine back but this did the trick. 27 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so quick and easy to use My very first ghd, couldn't be more happy with it! Heats up in less than a minute so is super quick to be able to use. Glides through hair and keeps my hair straighter for longer. Would never be able to go back to any other kind of hair straightener. 27 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for thick curly hair I love these straightners which are great for my coarse thick hair, however mine developed a fault after only 5 months , I did have them sent off and replaced and back to me in 2 weeks but this left me without any straightners 26 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great iron. Plates are very smooth on hair. Heats up in less than 30 seconds. Automatic shut off within 30 minutes of not being in use. I would recommend to anyone who is willing to put the money towards it and last them a few years. Warranty is great on ghd. 25 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase! I replaced my old straightener of 6 years with the eclipse, and I love it! My hair is wayy shinier now! I live in a super humid place so my style doesn't last as long as it should, but it's way more than what I expected. With my previous straightner, my hair got dull and limp, but with my ghd, it's all shiny! Recommend! 25 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would love to review the product, but only used it once! Great product after one use, only problem is that my daughter has claimed it and is using it constantly, so I all I can say is that it was great whilst I used it the once. :) 24 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product! Eclipse is totally worth the splurge! It doesn't cause me any split ends for everyday use. 24 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I am so happy with my new GHD eclipse straightners, they came in perfect timing and they are just perfect so a massive thank you :) 23 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the GHD Eclipse! Love this styler! Great product by far at the moment and my hair is a pain to stay straight to. Recommened it to alot of others also Unique sound too! 23 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely worth every penny! I love this flat iron! It is the best hair tool I have ever used. I have had so many compliments on the texture and shine of my hair and I give credit to this tool. I love the way it heats up quickly and maintains an even heat. Great for straightening and putting curls in my hair. 21 September 2015
  • 2015-11-23 T07:04:20.023-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3447, tr_3447
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 87 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.