toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Limited time: 10% OFF this ghd styler + a free styler carry case worth R330.00

R 2,609.10 R 2,899.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    R 2,609.10

    R 2,899.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,439.10

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 4,048.20

    R 4,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    R 269.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3203 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Birthday Gift These fab straighteners were a gift from my grown up children, so pleased with them, they glide through my hair, are ready to use almost as soon as I switch on! I would thoroughly recommend! 04 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genius! Love it. The speed with which it heats up and cools down is perfect for today's lifestyle. 04 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazed! This was my first ghd electronic product, and I dont know how could I have lived without it before! Straightener is super light, heats in seconds and leaves the hair feeling nice and sleek. And the best part - my hair actually stays straight for next few days regardless of weather. I think its just an amazing product! 04 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! The straighteners were the best I've had, I'm so glad I bought these as I was recommended by a hairdresser as I have thick, frizzy hair. Used to spend 45 minutes straightening my hair, now I can do it in 10 minutes! 03 June 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by They were faulty The product broke within 4 months of purchase. They had a constant beeping noise when plugged in and the irons would not heat up. Very disappointed. I have to get a replacement pair now, which will apparently take 3weeks. It could be likely that the same will happen with the new pair so I have no confidence in the product at all. 03 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time buyer delighted with difference These are my first Ghd's, best results I have ever had, easy to use happy as Larry. 02 June 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Feel cheap I don't like these, they feel cheap and don't straighten my hair properly. I wonder if they are faulty ? 01 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use all the time Would definitely recommend these, I love the fact that they turn off automatically after a certain amount of time because I always worry about leaving my straighteners on, they haven't damaged my hair like my old ones used too. Best ones so far 01 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD eclipse I don't regret buying this product. Does a perfect style. 01 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works great and more efficiently than most others of its kind on the market! Glides through hair effortlessly no matter if slightly knotted or not, great product and defiantly worth its price, heats up quicker than any other hair styler I've used, making styling quick and easy! So happy with this product and definitely recommend it to anyone and everyone! Comes with a great warranty and GHD have proven to have great customer service! 31 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This hair straightener is by far the best I've used! With one swipe it straightens and last all day! 31 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Amazing! I'm converted :) I have been using cloud 9 for years and only recently changed and I will never change back. I love everything about it, 31 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product gives me smooth shiney hair I would Definatly recomend this product to anyone looking for a new straightner! It gives amazing results and fast, it heats up within 20 seconds and is overall a great product worth investing in! 30 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for thick hair I love this product But I was devastated when after a year they broke due to a common ghd problem with the wire into the straightener!! However ghd replaced them within a week such a good service love my ghds and would recommend them to all!! 29 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than pleased with this new styler, I already have 2 other ghd but this one is my favourite At first I thought my hair looked smoother, then thought I was imagining it, but after another use know I did not imagine it at all. I own other ghd stylers some in UK, some overseas as I can't bear to be without ghd. But think I may need to buy another of the latest one now so I have one in each location. Extravagant - yes but worth every penny. My hair type is thick, fine and very curly, so definitely need this product to make hair both manageable easily and get a sleek finish. Thank you ghd. 28 May 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ghd - I write with regret - Just not as good as they used to be! Had a basic ghd for about 8 years. It always did a perfect job, reliable, never went wrong and my hair, even though highlighted with bleach, was never damaged. Perfect! Unfortunately, one day, my daughter stood on it! (My fault, I left it on the floor to cool). I had to purchase a new straightener, otherwise I think that straightener would have lasted me a lifetime. I read reviews and noted that many people were commenting that the new ghds were not as good as the old ones and that they were really disappointed. I looked at other makes, but decided to go for the best ghd (eclipse) which was very expensive. This time, I would make sure that I didn't leave it on the floor! The eclipse looks great, feels nice to hold, heats quickly but I have to say, it does not work as good as my old ghd. The reviews were right. It still does an O.K. job but something has changed and it is a shame. 28 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super flat iron This flat iron is lightweight and heats up super fast! I like the way it feels to hold - very comfortable. It is much lighter than my prior flat iron. I love that it sets its own temperature too. It has worked perfectly for me. 27 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek and even I read lots of reviews before deciding to purchase the Eclipse. I have a 6 year old set of narrow original GHD's that still work and the VGold wide GHD's that sadly gave up 2 months out of warranty. Personally, I prefer the narrower barrel, even though I've got a lot of thick, wirey hair to deal with. These were excellent from the start. They heat up fast and the temperature is even and maintained. They glide over my hair, although I do have to repeat the process twice in each section due to the thickness of my hair. I do find that the straightness remains afterwards though and the process is much faster than with my previous GHD's. The only small downside I have found is that I get more static in my hair than previously but a quick squirt of spray resolves this. 26 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great! Very quick in heating up and I can air dry my hair and still have a sleek frizz free look using the Ghd eclipse. 25 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This produkt is perfekt It is mor better then I ekspekted. It's the bedst I ever have! 25 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely perfect!!! Once again GHD has outdone themselves and I would recommend this to all my friends. 25 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product This is my first ghd and I am extremely happy with my purchase. They are so easy to use and the end result is great. Thank you x 24 May 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed When my old GHD broke, I loved it so much that I rushed out to replace it the same morning. The last six years would not have been as stylish and easy without my GHD. After my purchase of the Eclipse I was disappointed as my hair only remained straight for a matter of hours. My routine has not differed from my old GHD but I am seeing significantly reduced results with my new one. 23 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TIME SAVER! This is what I call a time saver! You seriously get your hair done much faster. It does however still burn your hair despite heat protection and quick movements, which I suppose you cannot escape from when using products that require heat. 23 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good This product have beautiful outlook ! Control the tempture is very ! 22 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The publicity is true This professional styler is the best - so easy to use and it works. I have very difficult unruly hair so I did not think it would style my hair how I wanted. Now I am having really good hair days, and it stays until the next wash. Brilliant! 22 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product for thick frizzy hair! I was dubious to try these straighteners as felt put off by the reduced heat feature. I have thick frizzy hair that suffers in damp conditions and so the hotter the straighteners the better, however, these straighteners are amazing the coating leaves my hair smooth and shiny even in light rain my hair doesn't frizz. I had my previous GHD's for eight years and they had naturally lost their heat I'm so glad I upgraded them! After eight months the eclipse did go wrong I googled the noise they were making and it was a temperature problem I sent them off to ghd and they sent me a brand new pair within one week, a pain being without my straighteners for that time but brand new product can't be grumbled at. Great straighteners, definitely recommend! 21 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic update on my old GHD that I've had for years. Great straighteners, easy to use and love the lights and sounds. Love the addition of safety cover too. Highly recommend. 19 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and easy to use I have owned a Ghd hair straightener for years but after having my hair done at the salon and they used the Ghd eclipse on my hair I was amazed at how shiny my hair looked and how long my hair stayed straight, normally by the morning it's curling again but now it stays straight until I next wash it and it looks smooth and shiny, I also get comments on how nice my hair looks, I highly recommend the eclipse, I love it 5 stars from me. 19 May 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a happy bunny. Loved my GHDs whist they worked, I wouldn't say they are worth the money though! But after about 2 months they stopped working, nothing I did caused this. I googled the problem and came across lots of other people with the same issue. GHDs customer service was good but for the money I paid I do not expect them to break! Was very frustrating. 19 May 2015
  • 2015-07-02T11:17:47.191-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3203, tr_3203
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 82 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.