toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Limited time: 10% OFF this ghd styler + a free styler carry case worth R330.00

R 2,609.10 R 2,899.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    R 269.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3338 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to use this is great, I have used ghd before, but have found as I have very thick hair the eclipse is so much easier and quicker to get nicely straightened hair 21 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best flat iron I have ever used. Just awesome!!! Best flat iron ever. I have curly hair and it works perfectly. I dont have to retouch it and stay for many days perfectly 20 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had high hopes for this flat iron I was so excited to purchase this flat iron. I have the classic 1 inch and like it but heard that the Eclipse heat was evenly distributed and felt that would be a much better choice for my hair. First few times I was not going to judge based on that but after a week or more I noticed my hair was loaded with static when using the Eclipse. I switched back to my classic to make sure it wasn't my blow dryer or any or product causing the static and had no issues with the classic flat iron. But once I went back and tried the Eclipse static appeared again. And not a little static, ALOT of static. The heat comparing to my classic I felt is hotter. So I ended up returning the Eclipse and purchasing a newer Classic. Maybe the Eclipse just wasn't meant to be for me I don't know. Nonetheless, I loved the fancy sounds it makes when you turn it on and then once its hot and ready to use. Loved the light feature etc. Just didn't work out for me. 19 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I was recommended these straightners and they are fantastic i have very thick hair and these are great. 19 July 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 This product was great 6 months later the GHD started beeping constantly. 19 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use & heats rapidly This is my first hair straightner so I was a bit concerned. Very easy to use, slim so it fits well in my hand. I love that it takes only a few seconds to heat up. I like that it can also be used to straighten hair but also to curl. I am very happy with this product. 19 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and effective Ghd is amazing i truly believe in their products......my clients love the looks i create, from classic glam to current bedhead 18 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed, These are my first GHDs and they are worth every penny - I'm very impressed! I've got difficult to manage hair but it is no problem for the GHDs - I wish I'd bought them years ago. They heat up in very short time and are ready to use instantly. Excellent purchase! 18 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT :) Have wanted one for awhile and now I don't know what I did without it! I should've bought a ghd years ago instead of buying hundreds of other models and wasted $$ and they only did a reasonable job in straightening. 16 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very good for short hairstyles!! Not as happy as I thought with these!! I've used GHDs for over 10 years and loved them but wish I'd have stuck with my old ones. I don't get a truly smooth finish with these!! 15 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unstatisfied I previously had the original oldie-but-a-goodie IV. Moving to the eclipse, I now miss gliding my straightener smoothly over my hair. This straightener pulls and does not 'glide'. The less hair I put in the straightener, the more it feels like somebody is grabbing my hair and trying to rip it from my head. I submit to only straightening large chunks of hair at time; I have less control. The plates are bad quality, and I find myself unwillingly dragging the straightener unevenly across my hair. I simply cannot straighten my hair as well. A waste of money, and I will now consider changing brand when buying my next straightener. The quality for money, at least in this straightener, is just non existent. 15 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by as always ghds are no1. These are fab! first got the pleasure of these being used on my hair at my hairdressers, i find these alot better than my orignal ghds, as always smoother hair, actually stays straight, there lightweight to hold, not heavy, makes a funny noise which does sound like a kids toy haha but they look the part!! would hugely recomment. 14 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product glides across my hair. Amazing product, warms up superfast and is so easy to use. Looks great too! 12 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as always Wouldn't buy any other straighteners to tackle my frizzy mop. Bought as a replacement pair and as usual same great GHD technology. Loving the new on/off switch. 08 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SLICK, EASY TO USE AND HOLD - A GREAT PRODUCT! I HAVE RECENTLY PURCHASED A GHD ECLIPSE STYLER AND I LOVE IT! IT IS EASY TO USE (EVEN TELLS YOU WHEN IT'S READY TO GO), IT'S NOT TOO HEAVY TO HOLD AND MANIPULATE AND MOST IMPORTANTLY DOESN'T GET TOO HOT! BEST PRESENT TO ME EVER! 06 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars all the way Got bought these for my birthday after my old GHD's just stopped working. So impressed with them. Always been a GHD lover so knew I'd be happy, but can't believe how well they work at such a low temperature. My hair doesn't feel frazzled anymore and stays straight all day, which has never happened before! Highly recommended! 04 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but may need a few emhancements I love the design, and it produces bigger curls than the originals. It also far better than the eclipse and goes through smoothly. My only gripe is there's no temp gauge, and whilst I'm confident it s protecting my hair the curls don't last more than a few hours into the night in my hair.,. This could be because my hair is slightly damaged and it will never get hot enough to do this on my particular hair. Which is thick and dark and highlighted. Otherwise love them and love the effect they give and the excellent service from Ghd who replaced my platinum with no fuss or issue. Thanks guys and thanks for revelation using hair curling,. 04 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener I own!!! I love this straightener!! It is the best one I've used so far. Looking forward to using all other Ghd products. Thank you for making the eclipse! 03 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product Nice and easy to use great quality would definitely recommend this :) 03 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I liked the old version!!! This is not that great!!! I liked the old ones. The old ones were really good. 02 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic buy My hair is really thick and wavy and always took ages to straighten. so when my old straightners broke I did some research and decided to invest in the ghd eclipse. I was worried coz there were expensive, but WOW no regrets. My thick wavy hair is done from beginning to end in 10 to 15 minutes. It used to take about 45 minutes at least and that was even after some blow drying. Now from natural dry or blow dry, 10 to 15 minutes and I'm done, and what a finish, just excellent. Best hair buy product I've EVER bought. I'll certainly consider investing in further GHD products as I need them. Good Job 01 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product I bought this styler to replace my 6-7 year old GHDs and it's brilliant. Glides through my hair easily and leaves it feeling soft and looking shiny. Well worth the extra money. 01 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome features Love my hairs more now. Straight for weeks n weeks 29 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this straighter this hair straightener is so good it works so well on my hair and I've never been happier with a straightener 28 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Straighteners EVER! I bought these as a replacement for some old (non-GHD) hair straighteners I had. These arrived in a stylish box and felt immediately like a luxury treat - which they are! These take seconds to get hot, and the plates are smooth and glide over your hair with no snagging at all. The cover prevents you burning your fingers - always a danger when curling for example. I cannot recommend these highly enough, if you are still debating - BUY THEM! You will not regret it! 27 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd Eclipse Hair Straightener This is my first ghd purchase and I have to say I'm very impressed, it's a great hair straightener 26 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I've had I've only ever owned 2 pairs of GHD's, I started using straightening irons in 2002, tried other brands but wasn't happy so decided to try my first GHD set in 2004 and I never looked back! I have just purchased the Eclipse in white as an upgrade and not only do they look good they work fantastically with all sorts of styles possible with one tool. Heat up is super quick. These are Quality products and made to last! 26 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best styler ever!! First time I ever used a styler, was when I used my sister's. It was very bad, and I had to work a lot just to get my hair through. After that I decided, I should have something that just works. And that was what I got. A piece of the finest quality! I have used some of my friends stylers too, but their can't compete with mine. It is just the best. 26 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Holy Grail of Hair Stylers I am officially in LOVE with GHD's Eclipse & Rose Gold Heat Mat Super quality, extremely lightweight, heats up in seconds, beautiful ringtone to alert you when it's heated, automatic switch off if you forget to unplug them and the silkiest plates. I have insanely wild unruly hair, shoulder length and sadly prone to frizzing/bushiness. Having paid out for several cheap hair stylers in the past that snagged and gave mixed results I finally decided to pay out for some salon level stylers and I'm glad I did. My hair has never felt so soft, silky and manageable. And it's no longer a chore to style it in the morning because it takes minutes after showering with this styler and my rose gold hairdryer. They curl and straighten beautifully, so if you are on the fence on these and want something that truly makes a noticeable difference to your hair, hopefully this review has convinced you, these are the stylers you have been searching for. 25 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! I have never had GHD's before and I honestly had no idea what I was missing out on! I love my GHD eclipse! The one thing I am just amazed about every time is just how quick they warm up. I finish drying my hair, plug in the straighteners and by the time I've wrapped the cord around the hairdryer to put it away they are pinging saying they are ready! They straighten my hair effortlessly too. They look amazing as well as work amazingly. Really so chuffed my husband bought me these for my birthday! 25 June 2015
  • 2015-08-28T10:40:55.351-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3338, tr_3338
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 85 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.