toggle 0
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

Limited time: 15% OFF this ghd styler

R 1,614.15 R 1,899.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler


The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,614.15

    R 1,899.00


    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,359.15

    R 1,599.00


    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 2,973.30

    R 3,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00 R 1,869.15
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3550 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by mrs kp van staden I was very impressed with the service given by GHD in SA.Sadly i don't find mine gets very hot and have issues with the cord/ plug .So sometimes i plug it in and it doesnt go on and i have to wiggle the plug,and then it works . I have used GHD before and expected it be get alot hotter.Maybe it was just the model I bought. 24 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely productive and time saving Lifes been so much better since the purchase of my GHD, quick, convenient and completely worth every rand. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grest straighteners Love them! So quick to heat up and light weight too. straight hair in barely 2 mins, perfect! 22 November 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old pair Have had ghds for years and thought I'd upgrade but aren't as impressed with my new ones. It seems to take longer to straighten my hair and I don't get the finish I did when using my old pair 22 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transforms my hair in seconds When my old ghds broke after 5 years and I borrowed some other straighteners I realised immediately how much better ghds are and had to go straight out and get another pair. Just can't be without them 22 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic service My GHD straighteners were days from being out of warranty when they developed a fault. One of the plates was not heating to temp. From initial contact, GHD were brilliant. They sent me a pre paid postage label to return the product, kept me informed every step of the way and the outcome was that I got a brand new product with 6 additional months warranty. I already think this is an amazing styler (I have naturally very curly hair which I straighten), but now also know that GHD after care is equally amazing. Thank you so much. 21 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I think this product is great, with me having curly hair makes my hair straight which I'm happy about. I think the original styles are better than any other and they are the cheapest but the best I've had the gold ones and they aren't better than these, I am really happy with the styler 21 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favourite styler This is my 3rd styler after my second stopped heating on one plate. 20 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product Amazing,love these should have had them years ago. 20 November 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor After using GHD straighteners for many years I must say I'm disappointed with my new ones. Only used them three times and my hair feels really dry and damaged, they seem to be far too hot!! I have had to use intensive treatments on my hair and have had my hair cut. 19 November 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I'm usually a big fan of ghds and had them of 8 years now. Had to purchase a new pair as my old ones stopped working. Very disappointed in the new ones as I feel they are just not the hot even compared to my old ones and ones of friends. 19 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is excellent for my hair Briliant product should have bought them long time ago less breakage on my hair and it stays straight longer 19 November 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a very average GHD Love the time it takes to heat up it is super fast. Sleek design and long cord are a bonus 16 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by seem well made. Brought these as a present for my partner I thought they were expensive for what they are but she tells me that there great and that there the best you can buy so that's good enough for me anyway I'm a man what do I know.. 15 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straighteners My hair is complete ringlets, it only takes me around 10 minutes to straighten my hair! The perfect straighteners for me. 15 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best styler ever I've been using ghd for over 10 years now and I still love it the best styler that has ever been made I will always use your products thankyou 14 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Initial reaction ok Initially I was disappointed as my expectations were high but they have grown on me and I love the speed they reach temperature. 14 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This produce is slim and light to use I bought this for my daughters 21st and she is over the moon. The service was quick and response from you was most welcoming. I would certainly recommend buying GHDs from the proper site. 14 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab product I have 3 ghd's small meduim and large they are excellent for my frizzy curly hair 12 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems just like old one to me!? Read a lot of reviews saying they were not like the old ones. I had a pair lasting 6 years plus (and still going) these new ones seem just like the old to me! 12 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by had my last pair 10 years so bought exactly same pair as can't live without them!! had my last pair 10 years and just can't live without them!! fab straighteners 12 November 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my last GHD's I bought my last pair of GHD's over 10 years ago. I only replaced them because the plug had become lose. These are no way near as good as my last ones. 11 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fast delivery had my last ones for 10 years wouldn't use any other straighteners 11 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is light and easy to use I like the product as it is very light and easy to use. I have not managed to do curls yet but I need to practice and I haven't had it for very long! My only improvement to suggest is that there is something on it to enable it to stand on a surface with the hot arms in the air and not lying actually on the surface of the dressing table or whatever is being used. I have been a bit worried about burning something when I lay it down. 10 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel lovely in my hand Never had ghd before it now I wouldn't go back. Thank u 08 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Additional features compared to old ghd's Replaced old GHD after 6+ years of reliable use. New ghd has additional features being the warning notification etc 08 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product Great styler. Does not pull hair like the newer brands. Love this and would not do without. 07 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product good quality, simple to use, gives good results. Feels sturdy and does what it should, heats up quickly. only time will tell its longevity which is why I have t given full marks 07 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas present! Not used yet as bought for a Christmas present but I love my own GHDS like this! 05 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always reliable Bought these for a Xmas pressie so not been used yet HOWEVER i only ever buy GHDs now as tried others & felt disappointed . GHDs will never let you down 05 November 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T08:27:16.818-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3550, tr_3550
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 104 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.