Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

R 1,999.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler


The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,999.00


    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    R 1,699.00


    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,698.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,299.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4278 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as previous GHD's Surprised that my new GHD's are not as good as my old ones. sorry 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great go to product Always reliable , performs as expected. What more can you want 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works! Best hair straighteners on the market.. i have tried many others in the past but ghd are the only ones that i have experienced that actually straighten my hair. 08 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant These are my first ghd's, they are without a doubt the best hair straighteners I have ever had. 08 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is high quality Happy with the speed of delivery - it arrived earlier than expected. As my hair is fine, I was a little disappointed there wasn't a temperature control and I prefer to use a cooler setting - this is not an option with this product. It's versatile and great for creating waves. 08 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good product Really good. Using it for more than 4 Years now. Only problem is that it heats up too much. But it's the best i've used. 07 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to use! The ghd IV styler is the best. It heats up in seconds and the plates glide effortlessly through thick curly hair. Leaves my hair super smooth and shiny every time. 06 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to handle great product, heats up so quick and very easy to handle and leaves your hair smooth. would recommend. 06 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the right decision I have thought about buying hair straighteners for years but I don't like my hair to be poker straight. These are perfect! You can flick the ends to make that natural look, leaving your hair feeling like silk! The best money I've spent in a long time... Thanks GHD. X 06 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my Ghds I can straightnen my hair and it can last for days before I need to do anything with my hair.. I also find the sleep mode on them very handy as there's a few times I have forgotten to turn them off!! 05 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the original GHD This product is okay. I am still adapting from using my old brand of staightner which had thicker plates and heated to 230°. This ghd only heats to 160°, which means it takes a lot longer for me to strsighten my hair. It also has very thin plates which mean you can only use a very thin piece of hair at a time...which I am aware you have to do with any straightner, just my previous model I could straighten more hair and got better results. I would only recommend this product to people with really thin hair. 05 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and performance The ghd IV styler is undoubtedly of good quality and performance. I manage to straighten my long hair in less than 15 minutes and what is best about it is that it remains so until the next wash no matter what weather it is. The features I miss from my previous straightener is not having different heat levels to choose from and not being able to lock it. 05 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovingly my new GHD's I have always been a fan of GHD straighteners so when mine packed up and I had to use a different type I realised how good they were . They just didn't straighten my hair as well as the GHD's , so I invested in a new pair and I ham not disappointed 05 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Can't believe the difference between GHD and my old styler. Rapid heat up an extra bonus 04 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not as hot as my old ones. I love ghd straighteners these are my second pair, but they dont seem to get as hot as my old ones. 04 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little bit disappointed. I am a little bit disappointed with these GHD's. My original straighteners which I have had about 12 years are much better than this version. I find the GHD IV's are not as good quality as my original ones and they certainly don't feel they are straightening as well. 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love my styler. I just love this product. It was always difficult to do my hair now it is so easy one two three and I look good. No more bad hair days for me. It gives my hair a healthy shine and look. I recommend this product to all my friends. Ever since I bought this product I have saved a lot cause I don't need to go to the salon as much as I use to, because when I do my hair my friends think that I have been to the salon. This is the best product ever.... 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product gets the job done! I have been very pleased with my ghd product. I'm using it mostly to add some curl to my hair via Pinterest ideas. However when I have those few awfully wavy strands at the back of my hair, I'm thankful that the ghd can straighten my hair in the blink of an eye so that I'm ready and flawless for the day! 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Original and still the best This is my third set of GHDs . I cannot be without them. Having bought the pink version the last time I went back to the original type and feel these glid through my coarse thick hair much easier with no snagging or pulling. In my opinion GHDs are one of the wonders of the last 20 years. Excellent product worth every penny. 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slim and compact Well pleased with this product slim neat and compact heats very quickly and smooths over hair 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best straightner couldn't be happier with the product. doesn't take long to straight the hair and it lasts to very long time without any sprays etc the best buy ever 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never lets you down This is my second pair in 10 years and they never let you down. I have thick hair and I am always delighted with the finish to my hair 03 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great styling product! I love the product and use is frequently, the only thing I miss is the feature of changing degrees/temperature because it gets a little bit to warm 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant. I found that with my job as a staff nurse and a mother that the more inexpensive stylers took longer to heat up and took even longer to style my hair meaning less actual time out enjoying my son. The GHD IV styler means I don't have to wait what seems like a lifetime for them to heat up, and glides through my hair effortlessly giving me that salon finish that I love. Thank you GHD! 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD - STILL THE BEST I have never owned a GHD until recently, I used to borrow my friends one as I have very difficult hair (curly, frizzy, thick) GHD keeps my hair straight all day long and only a quick straight is needed the next day Definitely the best product ever! 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Are more expensive, but after trying them they are well worth the money, they just glide through your hair. You don't have to keep going over the same piece of hair so less damage to your hair. 02 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable to hold These are my first GHD's, and some what disappointed with them. I've heard so many good reviews about GHD straighteners but not sure what all the fuss is about. I've been straightening my hair for a long time. These do not give me a sleek silky look. My last straighteners (other brand) was so much better. On a positive note, they are comfortable to hold. 02 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast efficient service Brought as gif t for my daughter they have been great thanks 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love forever I have had ghd hair straightener for about 4 years now! I have very heavy and thick hair which is a bit curly. I am a very frequent user and unfortunately just weeks before Christmas my beloved straightener had got broken. I was shocked and scared of not having my best friend with me! My partner listened to me all the way,and he did suprise me with a brand new styler! It only takes 15 minutes to achieve my final look! Loving it so much! Favourite brand! Thank you Ghd! 02 February 2015
  • 2016-10-20 T10:01:27.826-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-45, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4278, tr_4278
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 124 next>>
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling


We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.


Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.