Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

R 1,999.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,999.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    R 1,699.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,698.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,299.00
ghd IV styler is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4611.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mrs I wouldn't recommend this product they don't perform the same as the older ones I had.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy I am a working person and find the classic model well priced and good functions for my needs. I need to simply straighten my hair, quickly and reliably and the GHD does this.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente Esta muy contenta con la plancha porque lo deja liso. Le ha encantafo
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok .. but not blown away I honestly expected their performance to be better .. my hair is v thick .. & it took quite some time to get it straight & it was still a bit fuzzy !! not convinced about them at all .. ps no thermostat which maybe would help
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats up quickly This model doesn't seem to work as well as my previous GHDs Nice but a bit disappointed
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from does not live up to expectations i had such high hopes for this product and unfortunately doesn't meet expectations. nowhere near what i wanted or as good as i thought it would be.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing I love my GHD's. They are so easy to use and make my hair look great.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is amazing! It has made straightening my long, thick, wavy air so much easier and an excellent finished product.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For the $ it's not great I was recommended this product by a friend who absolutely loves it, but going from a 2 inch straightener to a 1 inch is a huge difference for someone with thick curly hair like mine. I do like the longer cord and that it heats up quickly and that it's probably better for my hair, but I certainly hope that is lasts as long as my last straightener.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This flat iron is low quality I invested in a ghd flat iron because I heard it was the best on the market. I have been really disappointed by the device (the plates don't fully close up), the result (need to pass it several times to get straightened hair) and the heat (it is damaging my hair, my hair is much dryier after I used it which is not the case with other flat irons). Maybe the more premium range provides better results, but the basic one doesn't deliver the expected result.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecto y profesional. Contento con el producto y el servicio que me han ofrecido.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as my previous GHD's I bought a new pair of GHD straighteners about 7 years ago, they were fantastic and unfortunately about a month ago they broke. I decided to buy the new version and they are not to the same standard. I find the plates are too slippy and do not grip my hair as my previous ones did. This results in me having to go over pieces of hair a few times to straighten and curling was a nightmare last night. I wish I had seen if i could have gotten my previous pair repaired
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very basic Would have preferred this to have better controls for the price. A basic straighter, no heating controls
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from brillant straightner Overall pleased with my purchase but just a little issue with the wires as they are already getting all twisted and with my experience with ghd straighteners they do break when the wire goes like this. Hope they don't break on me
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic buy Needed this item straight away as my old ones stopped heating up. Previous ones lasted over 5years so are worth the money as i use them all the time. These new ones for me meet every expectation. Would highly recommend
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD HAIR STRAIGHTENERS Bought GHD Hair Straighteners as every hairdresser I know has them and they always left my hair so smooth and sleek coming out of the salon. Now I have my own GHD Straighteners and can have my hair silky smooth at home too after I have washed it myself. Best buy ever. They glide through the hair with such ease and I would not be without them now.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from contenta con el producto Muy contenta con las planchas. Un acabado muy bueno. Lo que si vuelvo a comentarles es que con el precio del producto si prodian enviar una bolsa para llevar las planchas
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as my original ghds When my ancient ghds died I had no hesitation buying another pair. The purchase and delivery were faultless. However, the new ghds do not perform as well as my 8-9 year olds did. They don't seem to heat up as much and don't grip the hair very well. This was quite a shock and on first using them I nearly dropped them as they slide very quickly (faster than I was expecting) across my hair. As a result of the lack of grip and (I think) the loss of heat it's taking me much longer to do my hair. Disappointing.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Love them bought them for my daughter. I've always had ghd never had a problem.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No features,! I purchased these straighteners purely because I thought they would be better than my Vidal Sassoons, not impressed as my naturally wavy hair takes me twice as long to straighten with the GHDs, not as good as I was hoping, very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I decided to buy GHDs for the first time as I always hear people say good things about them but I am very disappointed. To say how much the GHDs cost me they feel quite flimsy and even worse I've only been using them a short while and they have killed my hair.....my split ends have never been so bad I'm scared it's going to break! I don't think I will have another pair again!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best straighteners around Easy to use for straightening & curling. Bought to replace my broken ones which lasted 10 years. They didn't seem to clamp as tight as my last ones but after using them a couple of times they are fine. I use the bigger ones for straightening and have bought these for curling.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ella lo vale Calidad profesional inigualable. Satisfecha 100% con el acabado.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muy bueno el servicio tecnico Tuvevun problema con las planchas y lo solucionaron rápidamente
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy but not amazed I've never owned any hair styling products before, but I've heard nothing but rave reviews for ghd from friends. Having used it a few times now for curling, I must say it is very quick to warm up, and easy to use. I don't know what cheaper alternatives would be like, and to be honest I don't know what would make these ones better, but if you want a good quality product, and can find them on a deal, these have been pretty good so far.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I loved it the first time I bought it and when it was stolen I bought a new one and loved it again. It's the best I've ever experienced. Amazing. Can't say enough good.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as older models I love ghd and I would never switch from them however I feel that the new models don't grip my hair as well as my old ones. They seem to just glide through my hair- which is great because my hair does not get caught in them. However I don't feel like my hair perfectly straightens.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing love them :) absolutly love them they have cut the time it takes me to straighten my hair in half could not be happier with them. They heat up so fast which helps if in a rush. Before I had them I had always wanted a pair and when my old straighteners broke I decided I need some that were going to last and I know this will I know people who have had theirs for years they are amazing quality and are built to last would defiantly buy and and recommend to friends and family
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I was introduced to GHD straighteners several years ago and haven't used another brand since. I bought these to replace my current pair which I have had for at least 8 years as one of the plates had started to fall off. In my opinion they are worth every penny and if these last half as long as my last pair I'll be happy! Only slight criticism is the beeping when they are switched on and again when they reach temperature, not really needed.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Would recommend to everyone. Great product for curly hair., straightens and curls. Love it!
Date published: 2015-06-25
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4611
  • loc_en_ZA, sid_124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.