toggle 0
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

Limited time: 15% OFF this ghd styler

R 1,614.15 R 1,899.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler


The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,614.15

    R 1,899.00


    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,359.15

    R 1,599.00


    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 2,973.30

    R 3,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00 R 1,869.15
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3550 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only one you'll ever need! I would not trust any other brand with my hair. My ghd is compact, efficient and long lasting. I know this product and what a great job it can do in transforming my hair into sleekly straight or smooth curls. Why use anything else?! 03 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good They were a gift for my Mum and she loves them and they do her hair really fast :) 03 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd IV STRAIGHTNERS straightening made easy, I love these straighteners they may seem expensive but they are the best and worth every penny, they get hot very quickly but also turn off when not in use for 30 minutes, I have short hair with spiky top and the sides are cut a symmetrical. My hair has a natural kink so ghd are the only straighteners that actually do the job first time! over the years I have tried various other named brands but nothing works on my hair like the GHD! they are the ones for me. I would highly recommend you buy some! they do not burn or snag your hair they just leave your hair looking sleek shiny and manageable. with ghd I always have a good hair day ! 03 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it This is my first hair straightener and I love it. It heats up really quick and does what it is supposed to do. The design where the cord goes into the body of the styler will ensure it lasts a long time, instead of compromising the contact with wear and tear. 03 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th GHD. Product excellent when operating but longevity nor great. This is my fourth GHD...generally malfunction just after 2yr warranty. Was very pleased at customer service prompt response and replacement. Thank you 01 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as expected from GHD Excellent service and product, replacement for old ones that I have had for at least eight years so very happy. 30 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Great straighter this is the 3 pair ive had and wouldn't get any others 30 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! Best 21st birthday present I could have asked for! These straighteners are great! I would recommend them to anyone who wants lovely straight hair or bouncy curls, really happy with my purchase 30 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Number one brand for hair straightening My new GHD straightener is every bit as good as I expected it to be, glides through hair much easier than previous straighteners I have owned and doesn't seem to damage my hair as much either. Great! 30 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slim and sleek, easy to use :) Great styler that is lightweight so easy to hold and use, slim and sleek design that looks good, straightens hair or can be used to make waves/curls. Every girls must have :) 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product have a nice hold to them . These are best straighteners I have ever used , the performance of this product is excellent . 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the colour Love the colour lilac. Makes a change to be different 28 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent tool! my daughter introduced them to me when I had my hair cut quite short. The straighteners just keep my hair looking smart even after days 2 and 3. I love them. 28 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy to use This traditional styler is easy to use, no fuss and leaves hair straight and feeling great. Couldnt live without it! 27 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone should use ghd's! My old trusty ghd's eventually gave up the ghost after years of use. Didn't consider any other replacement than ghd's. Can't live without them for my unruly hair! 27 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick and effortless with great results I find the ghd IV styler gives me smooth sleek hair fast. My fine frizzy hair has always been difficult to style and the ghd has worked better than any other product I have purchased. Daily use does seem to dry out my hair requiring more moisturizing products however the fantastic results I have achieved are worth it. 26 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality product I have used the GHD IV styler for years, my first set lasted 6 years and still work the same as they did the day I got them, but because I curl my hair alot the wire in the inside must have become twisted after 6 years of curling rotations as they started to turn off whilst in use and I had to wiggle the wire. I've had to use a different type of straightners when Im not able to use mine and nothing compares. This product heats up super quickly and stays at a consistant hot temperature, which means you don't need to waste time going over the same section of hair 3 or 4 times as it straightens perfectly first time. Its brilliant at creating curls that last - whether it's soft wavy curls or tight ringlets. It has a sleek design and is comfortable to handle, and the on/off switch being placed on the inside means you wont accidently flick the switch off half way through styling like some other straightners i've used! It glides over the hair and doesn't get caught or pull at the ends. I reccommend this product 100% it lasts years and works better than any product i've used. The only reason I didn't rate 5 stars on features is because it doesn't have a heat adjustment setting, although it really isn't a big deal. 26 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is the best flat iron ever !! I really love this Iron. I have had several expensive tools and this is by far the best. Heats up in seconds, smooth plates makes for no snagging my hair. Results are wonderful. I have mid length very thick and course hair with some waves. I spend a lot of time in Florida in the winter months where the humidity is terrible. 25 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is good Not as good as I thought yet but I have been advised by a friend that it takes a good six weeks to burn in before it will work really well. I will persist, I do have wild hair so I hope eventually my GHD will tame it. 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by heat up really quickly i bought my first pair of ghd 2 years ago they stopped working i was 3 weeks out of warranty returned them to be fixed expecting to be charged and i got a brand new pair within in 1 week thanks for a great service that only cost me the price of returning the faulty ones 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miss Fantastic product, really pleased with this purchase!! 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Delivery was very quick and well packaged. The GHD hair straightener has a couple of fantastic features, it turns its self off after a certain time if you accidentaly leave it on, i find that very helpful, it also heats up very quickly and bips when its ready and it is kind to your your, it leaves it very soft and smooth. 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is always brilliant. Would always buy ghds, always do what they say they do! 23 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best Straightener available to the public Thanks a mil to ghd, I can boost my confidence with beautifully styled hair - 20 mins is all I need in the morning. Compared to other similar products, this is a must-have and a cut above the rest. I am on my 3rd ghd at the moment, with the last one lasting 7 years :-) A great investment in myself. Thanks ghd ! 23 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features not as hot as other straightners Aren't as hot as my old straightners however they finish the hair better as it's not burning it. GHD logo on straightener has worn off in a week which I wouldn't expect at the price of them. They do however heat up super quick and I like the fact they go into standby if you haven't touched them for so long or if u forget to turn them off 23 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek and does the Job I love my GHD it makes my hair Straight and Doesn't pull 22 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product These were a present from my daughter to replace another brand of straighteners. I am so pleased with them, they heat up quickly and are easy to use. 22 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product Amazing products I have the straighteners and ghd hair dryer and would never use any other product now, recommend to anyone x 22 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never fails to work how I want it to! Heats quickly and useful beep indicates when temperature is reached Yes ghd hair straighteners are expensive but well, well worth the money. They do the job and never disappoint. I would recommend ghd to everyone. Excellent customer service. Product ordered in the afternoon and arrived the following morning. Brilliant. 22 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic product Fantastic speed of delivery, and the product is fantastic 22 April 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T18:02:58.962-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-48, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3550, tr_3550
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 104 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.