toggle 0
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

R 1,899.00 In stock
free delivery

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2077 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHDS are the best straightners! GHDS are the best straighteners I have purchased I have tried lots of other brands of straighteners in the past and they do not compare to the performance of ghds! - I have thick and wavy shoulder lengtht hair and the type of ghds I use which I have purchased twice are suitable for my hair I can straighten my hair very easily and quickly whereas other brands takes longer to do my hair and my hair doesn't stay straight for very long compared to ghds! I would recommend that when purchased it could have a leaflet included to show you how to use them to curl your hair as I don't know how to do this and this example would be helpful and appreciated. 21 May 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ghd For me personally I have not got the result I hoped to get in comparison to my old cloud 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product, fantastic results Easy to use, great results and a beautiful product. Highly professional results too. I bought this as a gift, and it was a big hit! 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second to none I have really long thick frizzy hair and i use the thin ones and the result I get with GHD I can't get with any other straighters. Amazing and reliable I'm on my 2 pair in about 7 year which is amazing as I have friend who go through several a year. The brushes are fantastic quality. Would defiantly recommend GHD to any one. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is the best This product is the best i have ever used the ghds gives us elegant straight hair and fantastic curls it is light weight easy instruction to use it heats in seconds and with the cut off safety as standard its ideal for a busy household with four girls all fighting to use them. Two year guarantee gives u peace of mind 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A product I would recommend to anyone I have not had long hair since I was a teenager (I am now 62), mainly because my hair is very thick and wiry. My hairdresser has been using a ghd which prompted me to buy one., especially since I was travelling to Japan and the ghd was multi voltage. The results are (still) thick but smooth hair that can be done very quickly because the ghd heats almost instantly. I had tried a cheaper one but was frustrated by the time it took to be ready to use. The only problem I have with it is not burning myself when I get to close to my hair line but I suspect that this is my inexperience. I also tend to tangle the long lead. Thanks for such a great product. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever Awesome product, well worth the price tag! Heat is consistent ,no sticking,pulling or overheating. 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not as good as previous pink model Good but lacking previous pink models package , should come as standard in deluxe package with bag n hair clips 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my GHDs! I love my GHDs. They are amazing - quick and easy to use. A definite time and stress saver! 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by these ghds are really good defo worth the money. Ghds are very good they are worth the money there quality and the results good. 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love ghd's These are great straigtners and they don't tug at your hair like he old types. They heat up ve quick too. Love them, I could not live without them 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my ghds!! Very quick heat up and cool down times. Very reliable. My last set lasted for five years so not bad at all! 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One small issue Overall, I am very happy with the product so far, however there is one issue that I am having. The power cord has a tendency to knot up and I am constantly having to un-knot it, making it a bit of a hassle. If this issue can be fixed I would give this product a 10/10!! 21 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the old ones After having one of the old style models and loving it, I found the new one quite flimsy and not as sturdy. My main concern however, was the fact that the styler doesn't get nearly has hot as it used to and it now takes me twice as long to do my hair. Overall it's still a good product but since purchasing I've heard there are better straighteners out there on the market. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star - You get what you pay for! After years of using budget range products I finally invested in GHDs recommended by my stylist and by friends. Straightens / Curls beautifully, as the mood takes me. Heats in seconds and glides through like a dream which means less damage. Longer lasting style - they go everywhere with me! 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product Without a doubt the best straighteners l have ever used 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! I absolutely love my ghd (IV styler). It heats up super fast which is great when you are in a rush. It keeps my hair looking shiny unlike other brands which dry it out. I feel its one fault is that it only has one set temperature - a variable heat setting would be good even two or three. 21 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always wanted some ghds but I'm disappointed with them. They are quite small and I have mid length curly hair which I always have straightened. Very disappointed as they are not as good as my regular Remington straighteners. Maybe because I have thick frizzy mid length hair. Might have done better if they had been wider plates but as they were a present I didn't get a choice 21 May 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed with this purchase. Good shape design for styling hair. Full marks there but this is outweighed by the lack of temperature control and additionally the temperature setting is very high. I could find no indication of the temperature in the literature included but it must be 230 -235. It burnt my hair and caused it to dry out. I had to purchase another brand to preserve my hair. So these prove useless to me unless I keep turning them on and off to get a lower temperature more suited to my hair. Also disappointing is that it comes without a case or heat mat which should be standard as a safety item to use with this product. I was also surprised that this item came with an inferior lead and plug compared to cheaper products. Good looking product but I can"t recommend it . 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd straighteners Ghd best product in my opinion, fast heat up, easy to use, no tangled leads and instant styles in minutes. Have recommended to friends.5 stars every time. Thank you. Only problem now is getting them off my daughters. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So nice to use! There,s three sets in our house mine are 5 years old and still fantastic to use! Other two were bought as presents for daughters! 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I bought this on the recommendation of my daughter. I am very pleased with it as it is quick and easy to use. 21 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected!!! The first set I brought broke after two months, second replacement pair are ok, they are reasonable quality but not what I expected! I saved for these as they are expensive, and they just don't seem to be that effective, they straighten but with alot of frizz left in hair! To be honest not much better than high street cheaper brands 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't live without it! Definitely the best styler I've had, I love the fact that I can curl and straighten my hair without buying both straighteners and curling tongs. Keeps my hair soft and smooth and holds it in place better than other stylers. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Without question the best hair straighteners available. When I first started straightening my hair, I made the mistake of purchasing a cheap version. Having got through several pairs that only lasted a few months, I finally gave in and decided to pay a bit more and try ghds. This was the best hair decision I have ever made! My first ghd IV styler lasted 5 years with regular use on three heads of very thick hair! Not only is the styler robust, they are extremely effective. My thick, frizzy, unmanageable hair is literally transformed within minutes to a sleek, smooth delight. The styler is easy to manipulate and the safety cut out means I never have to return home to check that I've turned them off! 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing My first ghd and I will never go back. So happy with them. Worth every penny 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing love my GHDS I love my GHDS and recommend them to all my clients! Sell them all the time! 21 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inferior GHDs I have been a ghd user in the uk for over ten years. The recent ghd purchase I made in Australia came in cheap packaging and did not contain any of the accessories I would normally expect from a quality product ie clips, heat mat or carry case. When using the ghd's I did not get the same results as I did with the one's purchased in the hair salon in England and the plates were of inferior quality and did not heat to the same temperature, they also smelt like heated plastic when they were on (something that has never happened with my English straighteners) 21 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but not as good as the original GHDs I have one of the original style GHDs which performs much better. The newer style GHD does not glide through the hair as smoothly and the temperature is not as hot. My old GHD has a faulty cable but I still prefer to use that one. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My first pair of GHD's broke on Christmas Day 2012 under a year old and I was gutted as I rely on them daily. I was also shocked as GHD's had been highly recommended. They make my hair look so amazing. However GHD quickly replaced them and I'm a very happy customer :-) love them 21 May 2013
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 64 next>>