toggle 0
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

R 1,899.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2363 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am extremely disappointed in this product. Does not heat. My old straightener does a much better job. This product was supposed to have great features. It does not heat and takes a long time to straighten hair 03 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Straightners! Best Straightners to buy. Hot enought to make my hair sleek & shiny. 03 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Have never had any issues with this straightner. Have recommended it to others happily:) 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAAAT YOUR STRAIGHTNERS ARE THE BEST BY FAR!!!! I HAVE USED THEM FOR YEARS NOW AND HAVE NO COMPLAINTS. THANK YOU 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product!!! Was devastated when my.old ones finally gave up after about 8 years or so. Was a no brainer buying a new pair for my out of control hair! 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Other straightener is as good as ghd! Stick with the classic styler - they are the best!!!! 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The original and the best ! I am on my second pair of these but my first pair lasted 7 years so can't complain. Absolutely the best straighteners. 30 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as effective as previous ghd model I have been disappointed with my new straighteners . I bought the same model that I've had twice before - I've always been very pleased in the past which is why I bought exactly the same model again. But the new straighteners do not compress my hair as effectively and I have to keep reusing them to get the same effect that the old ones did. My only complaint with my old ghds is that they only lasted about 5 years each. 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Absolutely love my GHD! Cant believe the difference it makes :) 29 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I had purchased 7/8 years ago! I don't usually buy into brands but after another of my hair straighteners packed up I thought I'd treat myself. So glad I did, no more dry frizzled hair, no burning hair, no pulling it out/getting stuck as the straighteners go through just soft straight lovely hair! I only have to do it once a day and it withstands the working day and biking to work! I cant explain how these work so well but they are worth every penny after so long with dry frizzy hair. 28 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny I have tried other flat irons in the past, but this one is the absolute best. I was hesitant to drop this much money on a styler but truly I do not regret it at all. It heats up instantaneously, is easy to maneuver and makes my hair feel and look super healthy! Best part; even after sleeping on it my hair remains straight and sleek. Honestly ladies, this flat iron is the bomb. 26 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed After 14 years my original GHDs broke. Got new styler and I cannot style my hair in same way as I'm used to. They do not glide through my hair like old styler and I am so frustrated with them! 26 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bought as a gift. Feedback 'Excellent'. Can't say any more 26 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Have wanted ghd's for a long time. I absolutely love them. Easy to order online, fast delivery. Very happy. 26 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as my old one I had my last ghd for almost 10 years and I loved it. It stopped working so I bought a GHD IV styler which I am quite disappointed with. It is not neural as good as my old one. The paddles seem to be smaller and it doesn't seem together as hot as my old one or straighten my hair as well. I'm disappointed but am stuck with this latest version as I can't afford to by yet another one. 25 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Faulty product The hot plates didn't meet, couldn't believe it, I'm not ordering another one as I can't be sure I won't get another faulty product, had to send it back 24 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product Heats up very fast - very easy to use. Gives great results every time even on long thick hair. 24 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by such a good product always delivers ! Wouldnt be without them ! No others compare. Have had my last set for years untill they broke would reccomend them ! 23 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Straightners I am very pleased with my straighteners. They do a great job, but I still can't get it as straight as my Hairdresser does with them. Maybe its because I'm old. 23 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straighteners Brilliant buy. I think these are my 4th pair. They usually last about 3 years if you are using them every day as I do. I have thick curly hair and these straighten my hair no problem. They also heat up in seconds too. 23 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by IV Straighters Bought the newer model of the IV as the original model which I had for about 8 years were on their last legs. The newer model are not a patch on the original version, they don't straighten as well as the original version. Quite disappointed as wouldn't have bought anything other than GHD, but would probably not replace these ones with GHD and will try another brand. 22 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing purchase This was a replacement for an older GHD styler. Although my hair is fairly straight, I have to repeatedly straighten each section. It's also so light it feels cheaply made, I definitely don't think this will last as long at my previous one. Overall, I'm thoroughly disappointed. 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love! Fab product, easy to use to create a number of different styles and leaves hair looking lovely and shiney 22 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed to get used to them. These GHDs don't see to get as hot as my previous model. I am assuming this is a safety feature now. I tools while to get used to this. I do still think GHD straighteners are the best in the market though. I think the next time I might have to invest in the wider pair as my hair is quite thick. 21 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Excellent, i regret not buying ghd before. It heats up very quickly and makes my hair nice and smooth, takes only about 10 minutes, definetely recommend. 21 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best you can buy Replaced my old ghd after sixteen years as my puppy chewed the wire how many other makes would last so long they really are the best on the market recommend them to everyone 21 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them Bought these as my daughters took my others on holiday, they are the only straighteners that make my thick wavy hair look straight and smooth effortlessly 19 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect ! Thank you GHD The product and service has been great. Initially I purchased the wrong straightners. I had a hassel free return of the product. My new straightners arrived exactly when expected. They have not disappointed me. Great product. I now realise how bad my other straightners were. Kind regards SF 19 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them Bought my first straighteners in 2004. Iv just bought my 2nd set to replace them! Say no more. 18 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! I am over the moon about my new GHD straightener. It heats up so quick & really lives up to the hype. Would recommend to anyone. Once you've tried a GHD you wont go back! 18 September 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 72 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling