Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

R 1,999.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,999.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    R 1,699.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,698.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,299.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4211 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new GHD Unfortunately my GHD died last month after working fab for 7 years so it was a no brainer to replace with another GHD 19 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I try cheaper models first I've always heard GHD were the best straighteners, after a discussion with my hairdresser and me wanting to do the least damage to my hair while still styling I decided to invest, she recommended this model, and I am delighted, I will never use any others 19 July 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad buy I have always used Ghd but this one made me realise that I should no longer buy a Ghd. Although it straightens my hair takes ages. Wouldn't buy or recommend Ghd again. Very disappointed !!! 19 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just like the salon I've wanted a GHD for many years but could not afford one, so when I saw it on special I purchased it and I'm very happy with it. I like that it heats up quickly and lets you know when it is ready with a little beep. I'm glad that I'm not damaging my hair by using a cheaper and inferior product. It tames my frizzy mess. 19 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing In my opinion, this is the best product for your hair, with a really good quality and amazing features. 18 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product!! My GHD stopped working and I paid for shipping and sent it back to be repaired. They returned it in less than a week and it was a brand new GHD! 17 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AAAAAAA great product will pass this onto friends and family cheers 17 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star i have recently purchased the GHD and love it i have very thick hair and find it straightens my hair as if i have just come out of the hairdressers. i use to use a unbranded hair straighter and it never did the job properly now with my GHD i found it is much easer and gives me the look that i want 17 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for fast straighten Great for my hair type, heats up fast and gentle on my hair. 17 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best My first ghd was 11 years old when it finally died on me. Absolutely love your straighteners and would choose another 17 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average product This is my 3rd pair of ghd's I have purchased for myself. The 1st original pair many years ago of which I was very pleased with. But plate came detached. 2nd pair were a promotional pair (red case) which stopped getting hot, had repaired last year but didn't last happened agair a few months ago. So replaced with the original design as was happy with those before. Unfortunately they do not seem to be as the same standard as before as I remember. So I am going to have the red ones repaired again and keep these as a bsck up. 16 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Fab product wouldn't use any other brand. Heats up very quickly. 15 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as they used to be My good old faithful straighteners finally gave up on me after 8+ years of faultless service. I ordered what I thought was a like for like replacement and received them in double quick time and cannot fault the customer service from ghd. However the product is substandard compared to the original straighteners and I just don't understand why ghd have changed this classic styling tool. The plates are not close enough and my hair just slips through and I can't get as smooth a finish as I used to, I cannot curl my hair the way I used to for the same reason. ghd state that the plates expand as they heat up and I have tried leaving them to heat up for longer but to no avail. I have kept these and will persevere but I'm very disappointed with ghd. 15 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I have really thick curly hair, no other straighter can give me that smooth salon finish like the does. Really happy :) 14 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product had great features Will never ever buy another kind of straightener! Only upgraded as my sister was using my previous ghd too much and I got sick of sharing! Best model of ghd ever made. 14 July 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Had the straightners for 2 weeks and when using them the light switched off, they cooled down and never switched on again. Second pair to have done this. I sent them straight back 12 July 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as the original I had my original model GHD for almost 10 years until it finally gave in and replaced it with the ghd IV. The quality of this model is nowhere near as good as the original model; it feels flimsy to hold, the plates don't close properly when you clamp it over hair leading to lots of slippage when styling and the plates don't get anywhere near as hot. Very disappointment with this model and would seriously reconsider investing in a ghd again. 12 July 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not hot enough! The GHDS for myself for 30th birthday. These are my first ever pair and they don't heat up as good as my friends. Just little disappointed because they were a birthday gift. I've always wanted a pair and the heat on them isn't the best. I was told this was a official GHD site and now I'm beginning to question it. 11 July 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed My first time purchasing these, I'm not impressed, having thick hair they don't do the job I liked or wanted once straightened after 30 mins or more my hair is back to looking full & thick also very brittle on the ends, not smooth & sleek like other straightener I've used at half the price of these. If I can send them back I will & will not continue to use these again. 09 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by create the fashion or become a stylist Dear Madam/Sir, RE: ghd IV styler is a convenient, portable and great product for its multi-functional features enabling hair styling. The sleek device could be used to straighten your hair as well as make curls. ghd iV is perfect for personal use at home or by a professional at the saloon. The product is long lasting and is recommended for daily usage. 08 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Wouldn't use anything else thanks GHD Heat quickly curl and straighten perfectly X 08 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD product has great features and vey easy to use I am 66 years of age and always thought that I did not need straightners. My daughters have told me for years to buy some and especially the GHD make. I eventually gave in they where right what a difference this product has made to me and my hair I wish I had bought them years ago. Would recommend all females regardless of age to buy this product is so easy to use and heats up very quickly. Love all the features on this product 08 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! Money well spent! It heats up in no time and with the long power cord it makes it easier to handle. I use it to create curls and they last so much longer and leaves my hair shiny and looking great. Does not burn the ends or leaves it frizzy. My only regret is not buying it sooner! 07 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghds minis Always do such a good job! Hairs smooth, looking fab 07 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding product So impressed with my new GHD that was given to me as a gift. It heats quickly and leaves my hair feeling silky and luxurious. I cant believe I have waited so long to upgrade to a premium product that delivers beyond its marketing. Thanks GHD.......I love my styler. 06 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product with excellent results. These are the first GHDs I have owned (used other brands in the past) and I haven't been disappointed. They are so quick to heat up and leave my hair lovely and smooth. I would have preferred them to have come with a heat resistance pouch to safely store them after use. Otherwise no hesitation in recommending this excellent product. 06 July 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing in comparison This is my first GHD styler and I was expecting great results based on reputation. My previous styler was 7+ yrs old and getting tired. Taking into account the cost of my new GHD against my previous styler I am quite disappointed in the performance of the GHD, I don't believe that straightening is achieved faster or to a higher quality unfortunately. I will most likely 05 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says on the box but ..... I bought the same make and model 3 years ago which I was completely satisfied with but then a few days ago they stopped working. Obviously they were out of guarantee so I have bought them again but would like to think that the life span is longer than 3 years especially as they are identical to the original ones and I only use them once a week. Fingers crossed! 05 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by very pleased GHD have always been great to use and create good results. I am however dissapointed on the plug. The new models do not have the dual currency plug, meaning you have to take an adapter on holiday. 04 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Replacing old favourites Recently replaced my 11 year old ghd's which were fantastic! New ghd's are ok but overall quality is definitely not as good as originals. 03 July 2016
  • 2016-08-30 T11:14:20.196-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4211, tr_4211
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 123 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
R