Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

R 1,999.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler


The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,999.00


    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    R 1,699.00


    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,698.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,299.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't fix what ain't broke! I strayed from GHD when my old faithfuls gave up the ghost after an 11 year shift. The 'new' ones lasted 7 months. These are an olide, but sure are a goodie and I'll never stray again :) 19 September 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Overall good set of straightners. But useless on coarse hair. Wouldn't recommend to anyone who has coarse fair. Fine for finishing but not for dried hair. Disappointed especially having paid a lot of money for them 19 September 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed for price Really dissapointed as the are not any better than a cheaper brand I had I get a sore hand holding them together 16 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my previous pair Quite disappointed with these. They are no where near as good as my previous pair which lasted me for a long time. It takes me several attempts to straighten my hair as it seems not to grip the hair as well .deb 15 September 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the same quality. I am very disappointed with the ghd IV styler. I have owned both the 3.1 and the 4.2, they are by far more superior than these. The ghd IV styler doesn't heat up the same as my previous models nor do they glide through my hair the same. Infact they snag not glide. 14 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Originally had a mini hair straightener and was worried the new ghd straightener would be too bulky. Very happy to say its lovely streamlined and light weight design makes it a delight to use. 14 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly satisfied I'm very impressed by this product. It takes less time and my hair is super straight, smooth and silky. Love my new hair straightener. 13 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! My first GHDs recommended by my hair stylist. Smooth to use with excellent results on my very frizzy hair. Heat up very quickly, not too hot and a good long flex, so I can use anywhere, and don't have to double check that I've switched them off, as have an auto switch off feature. 13 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job! I've had my old pair for 12years and now I have this new pair I can really tell the difference. Love how easy it is to straighten my hair that I do it more often than I used too! Great product. 13 September 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very lightweight but I preferred my older model which was a lot more weightier I bought this as a replacement for my other GHDs which I had 10 years plus. They seem to do the same job but as the newer model is a lot more lighter I don't feel like I am getting the same results on my hair. My hair is very fine, before I would make one pass with the straighteners but now I am finding I am having to go over the same strand more than once. I don't know if it was because the previous model felt a lot heavier and this has had an impact on how I am using them or what. Also the cord doesn't seem as strong as the previous model which is why I have rated the product lower. I will be very surprised if my new model lasts as long as the previous one, which to be honest the old one owed me nothing the amount of time I had it, but I will give it a go. 12 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Believe this is a basic product, but it is just what I needed Hate doing my hair, always wanted curly hair but it wasn't meant to be. Mine is straight even befor I got ghd's. but no matter what I did I always looked like Wendoline Ramsbottom from the film ' Wallace and Gromit, a close shave' but you have saved me from that. In a matter of minuted 10 to be exact I can have my hair done to perfection. Thank you so much xxx 11 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best styler on the market Use this brand at work, needed one for home, super product and easy to use 10 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, worth every penny. Have been wanting to purchase/ own GHD straightners for such a long time. They do not disappoint. They are very easy to use and leave my hair with a lovely glossy finish. I also feel I do not need to use every day , only after washes as once straightened this look lasts. Overall fantastic product and would encourage others to make that purchase. 10 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than other makes of straightners but not the best from GHD Not the best model from GHD. I used an older model which were thicker from. GHD previous to these + I thought these were a lot better 09 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Happy as a perfect straightener but not great with curls. 08 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product, straightens my hair very quickly. They heat up very quick and have a nice beep to tell you they are ready. Unfortunately this model comes with a straight uk plug, unlike previous models I have seen with interchangeable plugs. But that seems to be the only downside so far :) 08 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gives a sleek salon finish to your hair after every use, and the smoothness lasts a lot longer than any other hair straighteners Ive ever used 06 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect styling Love my new GHD straighteners. Hair staying in place for 2/3 days after styling. 06 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Absolutely love my new straighteners. Had other brands before, can definitely tell the difference 05 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic They are the best thing ever ,light and do not damage your hair they are smooth wouldn't be without them now Didn't really know why people went mad for ghd but I understand now 03 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My previous one of these I had for many many years and as they were so good I just ordered the same product again and hope these will last as long.I have used cheaper straightners but they do not give the same finish. Friends have brought cheap ones which have only lasted a couple of years.I would never buy anything other than ghd 03 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in my second set of straighteners After years of use I decided to buy new GHD's and I have been a little disappointed in the new set - the plates just don't seem to be aligned and because of that do not straighten hair evenly - if I try to put pressure on they pull at your hair, but otherwise only grip at one end. I have considering returning them in case this is a fault. 02 September 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Good product. Shame it does not have a case and a lock to keep it in a closed position for travel. 02 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straightner to date The product does the job perfectly without frizzing hair 02 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with product and results This styler is excellent and I am very impressed with quickness of heating and readiness for use. 01 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the old ones I owned a thick plate GHD which is still In good working condition. My sister is now using it so I got the normal size. it does not heat up as much as the older ones and it takes longer to straighten my hair. At the end it still straightens your hair after a few times compared to just once. 31 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job I'm not disappointed with these Straighteners, but they're not as good as my original ones I purchased 10 years ago! My hair is a different length and style, and these seem to drag in my hair. They do, however, straighten, just not as well as I thought they would. 30 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great straighters Quick and holds unlike my old cheap ones. But would like a glossier finish. And not sure if they are worth all the extra cash. 29 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Had my last ghd styler for around 10 years so had no hesitation in buying a new pair when my old ones finally gave up. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for the features on this product is because I only purchased a basic styler with no extra features. I am very happy with my purchase. 28 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I'm probably the last girlie in the country to buy a pair of ghds... My first... And they are brilliant. I've used another great brand for years but thought it was time I got the ghds and they are great on my fine hair and gives my hair a good healthy look. They are super quick heating up too. They are also not cumbersome or heavy 26 August 2016
  • 2016-10-26 T10:08:21.681-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4295, tr_4295
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 125 next>>
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling


We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.


Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.