toggle 0
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

R 1,899.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2358 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good straighteners the only down side is after using them to curl my hair they are now slightly wonky and won't lie straight, i never had this problem with my previous pair 21 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's good, but nothing spectacular ! Having heard a lot about GHD's I did think they sounded perfect for me. After using them for several months now, I believe they are good straighteners, but other cheaper makes we're for me, just as good for my hair. 21 May 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Brought ghd product for my wife due to recommendations. However the product was not much better than previous cheaper straighteners. I did wonder if they were genuine as they took time to warm and not as hot as other straighteners. I did check this out online by typing in the code provided and the product prove to be genuine. So unless we received a faulty set of straighteners they aren't much good. i was disappointed in all and thought they would be much better than they were. 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glides through your hair Great product! Lives up to the GHD image! I have always wanted a GHD . Will def recommend this to anyone. No other product out there can measure up to this one! 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by As a whole I love the GHD range,3rd pair I've had! This pair may be faulty though,the red light and beeping noise can go endlessly and the styler does not heat up at all. Doesn't happen every time but often enough. Is this normal? 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really reliable and easy to use! I would recommend these to a friend as they work really well for straightening, curling and waving. They are also really easy to use and glide through hair. 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best straightener on market Having bought cheaper straighteners made by other manufacturers over the years, I finally got a ghd and I shouldve got it years ago! No tearing, pulling or dragging hair. Straight every single time. Love the beep when straightener is hot enough too. 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs bag to store straighteners in For this amount of money I would like a bag to keep straighteners in when travelling and at home. 21 May 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Quality, Very poor Performance! This is my third pair of GHD and I have to say it is by far the worst! These GHD's are the most overpriced item, in relation to performance, I own. I was hooked on GHD after buying my first pair may years ago however, this particular style does not do the brand justice. They do not get as hot as my first pair, which has gone to GHD graveyard, and unless my hair is freshly washed, makes a poor job of straightening the minor kinks in my fine hair. The pair before this, same model, was almost as bad however, I put that down to an anomaly; I replaced the last pair and realised that was a bad idea. Do not buy this model. They are pretty bad and do not warrant the price tag even though they have updated/additional features than that of my first pair/older models. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy I'm very pleased with my hair straightens best thing I've got 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I was sceptical about paying so much for a straightner because I already had one that had nothing wrong with it. My hairdressera and all my friends told me that GHD is the best straightner you can buy. When I got some money for chrismas last year I decided that I am finaly going to by my GHD! And I don't regret it for one minute! The fact that it only takes seconds to warm up (with my old one it felt like hours...) and that I straighten my hair in half the time that it took me with my old straightner is so convenient and my hair just looks and feels much better. 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is great but ... I really love this product but I must admit that compated to my old styler which WAS quite old this new one does not seem to keep my hair as frizz free and I am not sure why!! I never had a problem with Frizz with my trusty old styler even in light rain but now even in abit of wind im seeing some frizz. I do however maybe think that the changes to my hair due to age could be causing the problems but again im not sure. I still wouldn't trust another styler so would definatly recomend. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the product as great safety features the product is brilliant I haven't encountered any problems with it......I especially like the safety feature on the product if they are switched on and not used they start bleeping as I'm terrible for forgetting my ghd where on. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them!! Heat up really quickly and smooth out the frizziest of frizz!! Make beautiful curls and waves too! 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Have always had ghds but this set is truly fabulous and i dont leave home without them 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good all round 48 years old male,l bald but it's the 4th pair I've bought ! My wife/girls swear by them ! I just swear at the cost ! 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my GHD I'm always in a rush, late for work etc (NEVER ON TIME) and to fix my hair in just little time, i will look like a mess - but now that i have a ghd (thanks to my boyfriend haha) , my hair looks and feels AMAZING!!! 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic These GHD are great value for money and are great and do exactly what is needed from them. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I dropped my previous GHD's and was devastated. I bought new replacements within days!! I was converted to GHD's by the girls I used to work with and I have never been disappointed - Love them LOADS 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They do all that they are supposed to do and more. I am delighted with my new ghds. They have transformed my hairstyle. I have thick wavy hair that tends to curl in damp weather. Just 15 minutes after a blow dry makes all the difference. My hair becomes sleek and straight. I can do it as well as the hairdresser now so no longer need to pay for her to do it. They are so easy to use. They glide through my hair and I get an instant result . I don't have to keep going over the same piece of hair to get the desired effect. i had heard people rave about them but didn't believe it was true until I tried them myself. Now I know that I couldn't be without them. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't beat GHD's for straightners! I wouldn't buy any other brand. On my 3rd set now! They last for years! :) 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to use, Love my ghd. I have very long, super fine hair and previously it took ages to straighten making my arms sore and tired. My ghd is so efficient I can get great results in well less than half the time. 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Previous experience From previous experience with ghd the straighteners I have now don't get as hot as my first pair did & it takes me longer to do my hair with this pair.... 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always reliable I can't fault GHD straighteners. I've tried other brands and none of them compare. They also make curling effortless and my hair doesn't look frizzy afterwards, just sleek. They are on the pricey side, but you're paying for quality in my opinion. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't know how I managed before GHD'S Excellent product, does what it says on box over and over again !! 21 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no longer as hot or effective I think these ghd's have had a change to the manufacturing. They're no longer as efficient or hot as they were a couple of years ago. I had other makes whilst waiting for these ghd's to be given as a Christmas gift and there's not much difference apart from ghd are much more expensive. Disappointed. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Straightens my hair much quicker than my old straighteners. I have dry frizzy hair (like straw!) so straighteners are normally quite hit and miss! 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best This is the 2nd pair of these I've had. The first I bought in 2003, which are still working. I got these as a gift. There is a noticeable difference that these ones are better. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product, does exactly what it says on the tin, excellent quality as ever. Not had any problems, looking foward to many more years worth of use! 21 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for money The price was very good although i already have the mark 4 GHD straightners and they are the best ever created and no matter what GHD brings out next saying they are better they will never be in my opinion. These GHDs are not as hot in temp as the mark 4 ones i have are, it does state its on the same temp but it cant be! for what you pay it is good still and yes i would still recommend them 21 May 2013
<<prev 62 63 64 65 66 ... 72 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling