Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

R 1,899.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3824 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too hot for my hair! These straighteners need to have a variable temperature setting, they are far too hot for my hair and my ends are now frazzled!. I have reverted back to my old straighteners that have a variable heat setting 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First GHD I was pleased with this straightener the first time I used it. It made my hair super soft and went from curly to straight with ease. It seems to not do as well after many uses but it's still FAR better than other straighteners I have owned. My hair seems to hold the straightness more from this straightener than any other I've used before. I love how quickly it heats up!! I highly recommend this straightener. 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing results Now I am using both GHD hairdryer and straighteners, my hair has never looked so good. Thrilled with results:) 18 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Love the styler heats up very quickly and can do lots of different styles happy customer 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners I was very sceptical about buying some GHD's. However I took the plunge. To be honest I really didn't see much difference when I had straighted my hair between the GHD and my old stylers. BUT, I did notice that my style stays straight all day and even after my hair getting wet in the rain. With my old stylers, the frizz had set in by the time I got to work. There is much more of a shine to my hair as well. Overall very glad I made the purchase. 18 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor performance compared to my last ghds As a loyal customer of ghd for the last 10 years, I knew when my old ghds finally stopped working, I had to re-order the same classic pair of straighteners. However, I have been very disappointed as these are no where near as good as my old ones! They don't straighten as well or curl as well and don't glide as smoothly through my hair so require several applications. I am now regretting returning to ghds! 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The search is over After years of straightening my hair with other makes of straighters, I can truly say the search is over, I will never use another brand of hair straighteners/stlyers. GHD IV STYLER, what a revelation. My hair is in the best condition ever !!!! 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners ever! Always had GHDs and this was too replace the mini ones which are now too small for my longer hair. Great appliance as usual, glides through the hair without pulling, nice and hot. An all round 5 stars! 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granddaughter happy Purchased for Granddaughters birthday she is delighted with the hair straighteners & having tried similar products she says these are by far the best she has ever used. If my Granddaughter is happy I am happy. WEll done GHD. 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT INVESTMENT! Excellent styler. Great results, no hair damage. I had previously used another brand and it was beginning to show damage to my hair. My hair stylist convinced me to purchase a ghd styler. Not only does it smooth my hair and help me quickly achieve the style I want, it has helped get my hair back to being healthy. I'm so glad I invested in a ghd product! 17 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd is the best I would purchase ghd again & again. I've always loved ghd but I received this one as a gift and there is no temp gage which scares me a little bit because I don't know exactly how hot it is. 17 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product heats up instantly This product would benefit from several heat settings. The irons are rather narrow. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Magic. I was given a pair for Christmas by hubby. Immediately I found them very, very quick to heat up, easy peasy to use and boy what a shine it leaves on my coloured hair. Doesn't dry out like others on the market. They are really worth spending that little bit more on compared with others on the market. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straighteners, my second set, strange plug though. Very good in every way, don't like the plug though, as due to its shape it is difficult to unplug from wall, without breaking a nail! 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would love this product to have heat control Can't live without ghd's. Would not change to any other 17 January 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointed Very disapointed in this product. This is my third set of GHD's over the years and I feel they are nowhere near as good as they used to be. The plates don't touch completely so you have to really clamp them together when doing a small section of hair, like a fringe, and I really had to go over each section of hair a lot of times to get it straight- not what I expect from a brand new pair of expensive straighteners. Whether they are not as hot as before I don't know but I can guarantee that when these need replacing I won't be going for GHD's again. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This product is one of the best I've ever had. They are super quick at heating up to the correct temperature and do a great job of straightening my hair. In addition,this styler creates perfect natural waves and loose curls which is one of the things I love about them. Finally, the cord is a great length and overall a really fantastic product that I would most certainly recommend. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This ghd is great for humidity , I've noticed this after walking the dogs in the damp air ... 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product! This product makes my hair feel really smooth. I didn't realize straighteners could do that. Love this product! 17 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by No instruction booklet My only complaint is that there was not instruction booklet nor anywhere on the website on how to properly use the product. Would have been helpful 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy to use I was given my ghd IV styler as a Christmas present and it has become indispensable. Currently my hair is short and dries in awkward angles. In just a few minutes the ghd restyles my hair. It is easy to use, heats up very quickly and the ceramic plates glide through my hair smoothly. Thoroughly recommend for anyone looking for a good, reliable and easy to use styler. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st GHD straighteners.. I havd not owned a pair of god straighteners before and they were purchased as a present for me. I have straight hair anyway but they make it sleek and so smooth and i have had so many compliments on my hair since using these. Delighted and also brings out the colour and shine in my hair. receommended to all. i love them 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premier product This is a replacement styler for the same product that I bought 5 years ago that has developed a fault, not surprising as I use them every day. I totally trust the ghd brand and would definitely recommend all of their products. Good quality and service you can trust. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners I've ever had x This is my first ghd straighteners and they are the best I have ever had,I would definitely recommend anyone to spend that bit more and buy this product,is have gone from long hair to shorter hair but they still do the job and better than other straighteners I have had. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are a good pair of straighters they do the job Love, these are a good straighners would buy again 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I love GHD as i have crazy curly hair & ghd is the only brand that will let me straighten my hair perfectly without breaking my hair! Love GHD! 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just replaced my old set that I have had for a very long time. Very happy with product. Will only use ghd's. Only reason I have replaced them is I've had my old set for a very long time and like everything they have worn themselves out due to the amount of use from me and my daughters! 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straightener I have ever owned Due to the cost of GHD have always bought cheaper straighteners. Treated myself for xmas. These are excellent heat up quicker, only need to use once,less damage to hair. Excellent product wish I had invested in them earlier. 17 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a quick straighten When I first used it, to be honest I was expecting more. However, it's my third time using it and I am starting to love it. I was expecting more of a really really straight sleek look but I suppose my hair is thick. What I have noticed is , regardless of whether it's really straight or somewhat straight, it does leave it this way when you sleep. So In the morning all I do is touch up. It doesn't leave massive kinky parts like regular straightners. I also use it for waving my hair and it does the right job but that's only my waving techniques to blame not the ghd. It does give it that smooth feel and look but I suppose that's with most straightners. But I would still go back and use my ghd. 17 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect I've had 3 ghds now and all been brilliant , only fault is on the ghd Iv styler the plug is very small and hard to pull back out of socket ... However I know not all have the same plug as I have a pink pair with the larger plug. 17 January 2016
  • 2016-02-05 T07:33:20.748-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3824, tr_3824
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 112 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.