toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Limited time: 15% OFF this ghd styler

R 1,869.15 R 2,199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 1,869.15

    R 2,199.00


    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,359.15

    R 1,599.00


    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,228.30

    R 3,798.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00 R 1,954.15
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00 R 1,784.15
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00 R 1,614.15
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4250 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a GOOD hair day!!! Always a GREAT hair day... its the first time since 2004 I need to replace my iron. A great investment. 17 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as my old GHD I bought a GHD almost 7 years ago, and it broke, I ordered the new one, but this unfortunately is not as great as my previous one, plates seem lighter and not as good as straightening as my first one from the UK. 23 June 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed in comparing this expensive product to my old device. The GHD do not have a variety of heat settings that I expected and the electric cable is in my opinion flimsy and not a proper thicker cable that I am also used to and would have expected from a costly proper "brand". 15 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Great product The GHD V Gold Classic Styler is a great product, you don't need anything more than this, you can use it for different hair styles like straightening, curling etc. 08 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I use it all time, very easy to use, to take to trips anywhere, use it and have an arranged look in 10 min. It is good quality, the curls look natural 04 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best thing I have ever bought I have always wanted a GHD and had many other products this is the best thing my husband could of done to buy this for my birthday. 05 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product. This is the best product i have ever bought.Would recommend this to anyone. 30 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Ghd ever I love my Ghd My hair stays straight , My hair is soft , shiny , healthy 22 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed with this product To be quite honest, I've had one bad experience after the other with GHD stylers. This was not a new purchase, but a replacement. This is my 5th styler that's been replaced. They just keep on breaking. Then they replaced it with the Eclipse styler and I hated that one. To be quite honest, I wouldn't buy another GHD styler. I've received my new replacement styler about a week ago and I haven't even used it because I am too scared that it only lasts for a few months again. 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! Waited so long to get one + it has not disappointed. Thank you for a excellent product. 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I love my ghd, it's ggreat!There is just one thing I would change, the iron plates at the front of the ghd pinches small section of my hair. 31 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good iron To be honest when I first got it I wasn't convinced, as it didn't feel as hot as my original iron, the ghd IV styler and didn't 'grip' my hair in the same way. It has taken a little getting used too, but now I am happy with this iron, and the results are the same if not better than with my previous styler. 13 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my GHD This is a wonderful product ever girl should have a GHD! 18 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my new ghd! Well, the ghd was for myself not a gift for anyone. I absolutely love it, my hair goes so much quicker with the new thick plates and my hair feels so much softer and stronger and it has this wonderful shine. The only thing that I can kind of fault is my hair has this awful burn smell once ive used this new ghd and I never had that before with my previous one. All in all its a great product! 22 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good iron to use . So nice to use l am enjoying it doesn't burn the hair. 02 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is time saving This product gets hot super quick therefore it takes my five minutes in the morning to iron my hair and look great for work!!! Absolutely fabulous 02 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't do without it. I've always had a GHD.... I am happy with it, will not change to another brand. my hair looks beautiful all the time. 12 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the product is good i use 2 use my sis inlaws before i gt my own, but the results is nt the same, not sure if mine is not gettin hot enough, because i only used it once thus far 23 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fast and effecient Absolutely love my ghd. Would've been even more amazing if it had temperature settings. Other then that its perfect. 15 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The original Classic - Reliable and Sturdy I first received a ghd V gold classic styler as a birthday gift 2 years ago. It stopped working earlier this year but never gave any problems prior to this. While it went in for a warranty claim I purchased a replacement wonderland deluxe set thinking the limited edition would be an improvement to the classic styler. However after using the wonderland I found that the slight differences in touch and feel made me miss my original classic styler so when I received a new one from the warranty claim I've packed up the wonderland as a "back-up" and continued to use the classic every day. Nothing can replace a classic. 12 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Regrets This is honestly one of the best purchases I have ever made. I can now style my hair effortlessly and in no time at all, and my styles last throughout the day whether straight or wavy . I also notice a distinct difference between using a GHD and any other styler. I will never purchase another hair straightener again. 05 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by preformance im very unhappy with my GHD performance, I did my hair with a friends GHD and it so much better then the one I have and mine is a newer version. It does not keep my hair straight. The two plates does not even close completely like my friend GHD . 13 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does not hold my hair straight for the whole day It is a nice product do not damage your hair but I would ve loved it to hold my hair straight for the whole day not even half a day and my hair starts curling again... 10 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One amazing product! I love that I can straighten my extremely curly hair in less then 30 minutes and the damage is minimal! 09 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Very sleek and works quickly. Leaves my hair Gorgeous and shiny 08 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by my item is not working The new item which was suppose to return the old ghd that was also faulty is not even switching on. 27 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing like the original GHD There is just nothing like the orignal GHD. I use it in combination with the GHD heat defence spray and it works. My hair is smooth, manageble and shiny. 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service excellent, product does what it says The product does as is advertised. It has excellent features. The service is very good. 21 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very happy with product this was a gift given to me for Christmas. first product was faulty and received a new one from the head office. I am not sure I just don't find it effective as the other GHD's my hair still takes longer to straighten 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product Usage i love using the product. makes my hair looking great. would never use another brand of hair straighter. 05 January 2014
  • 2015-11-23 T07:04:16.377-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4250, tr_4250
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 81 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.