toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Limited time: Get 20% off this ghd styler

R 1,759.20 R 2,199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 1,759.20

    R 2,199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,279.20

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,038.40

    R 3,798.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00 R 1,839.20
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00 R 1,679.20
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00 R 1,519.20
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2712 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by preformance im very unhappy with my GHD performance, I did my hair with a friends GHD and it so much better then the one I have and mine is a newer version. It does not keep my hair straight. The two plates does not even close completely like my friend GHD . 13 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does not hold my hair straight for the whole day It is a nice product do not damage your hair but I would ve loved it to hold my hair straight for the whole day not even half a day and my hair starts curling again... 10 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One amazing product! I love that I can straighten my extremely curly hair in less then 30 minutes and the damage is minimal! 09 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Very sleek and works quickly. Leaves my hair Gorgeous and shiny 08 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by my item is not working The new item which was suppose to return the old ghd that was also faulty is not even switching on. 27 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing like the original GHD There is just nothing like the orignal GHD. I use it in combination with the GHD heat defence spray and it works. My hair is smooth, manageble and shiny. 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service excellent, product does what it says The product does as is advertised. It has excellent features. The service is very good. 21 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very happy with product this was a gift given to me for Christmas. first product was faulty and received a new one from the head office. I am not sure I just don't find it effective as the other GHD's my hair still takes longer to straighten 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product Usage i love using the product. makes my hair looking great. would never use another brand of hair straighter. 05 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sad Don't get me wrong. I loved my ghd while is was still working. I had my ghd for almost 2 years. It broken about 2 month ago. I am busy moving and already gave all the detail to 2 people. I don't have a slip because it was 'n present. My husband bought the big one for long hair and exstange it of the smaller one and did not get the slip again. I talked to a few woman who also have a ghd and all 4 woman's ghd broken before it was 2 years old. Why is the product so breakable? 16 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product are very good I was struggling to grow my hair,all the other straightners was breaking my hair.so I bought me a ghd V Gold Classic styler and now my hair is growing. I am so glad.it does not break your hair and if you straight it, it stay long straight and so soft.my hair look and feel much better.thanks of the GhD Its very good. 27 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by still the best takes just 5 minutes to do a whole head of hair-straight or curls! 17 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by To use this product is easy and quick I've always wanted a ghd and friends that had one always looked great. I was spoiled and received my ghd as an anniversary present. What a gift!! Styling my very thick, coarse hair became so easy and quick! Now I can also say - I'm having a 'good hair day' daily!! Thanks ghd. 29 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Cant believe I have waited so long to purchase one!! Hooked for life!! 02 September 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Classic beats Gold This GHD was not as good as the previous one as it does not heat up as well. I would NOT recommend this, it was a disappointment. I want my old Classic GHD back :( 27 August 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product does not get my hair straight I brought this product because I have all natural hair no temperature gage so does not get hot enough 04 August 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The company Ghd is good,classic could be looked at Although I purchased 3 ,one of the classic had to return twice, did not work on my hair.the company did swope it ,it still did not work as well as my previous Ghd styler which I have had for a couple years and did not have any problems and as a matter of fact I still use it than the new one. BUT the Ghd max styler is the best investment as my daughter has very thick hair and it's fabulous 30 July 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by GHD Gold is useless No value for money. It does not perform as other older GHD straigteners. 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love my new GHD. I am somewhat concerned about its durability after reading some reviews. It seems that some customers have bad luck with it and it malfunctions a lot. But up until now I have not had any problems with my GHD. I am having trouble creating curs. And when I finally got it right the curs only lasted a few hours:-/ I do try not to use it to often, because I do feel it damages and dries my hair if I use it to regularly. 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing like this on the market! Thanx for a fantastic product! I'm using it daily! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs I have always wanted this product seen it often now I have it I know why it is so amazing . It straightens fast 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great feature like the gold plate I just love my GHD - because of the gold plate ironing my hair is quick and easy. It is also great as my hair does not burn like my last iron. Visiting the salon for ironing my hair is a thing of the past. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product I havbeen using ghd for 5 years now and ill never swop it, it always makes my hair nice, soft nd it gives my hair a good gloss, so from my side all the other products can go sleep, nothing beats a ghd for me, I love my ghd 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! I absoloutly LOVE my ghd air and my gold classic styler! You will never in your life have a better hair day than when using a ghd product! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I will never be without it again. Turns bad hair days into a fantastic one. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cannot start my day without GHD Since I have bought my GHD hair styler doing my hair has been such a pleasure and my whole routine has been simplified. Previously I would sit and straight my hair for hours...it was so frustrating and cumbersome. Now I can straight or curl my hair in a flash. I cannot start my day without my GHD! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence I am very happy with my purchase! It really is the best product I have used so far. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product Good product, heating immediately. No comparison to others. A must have Well done GHD 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair days the product is amazing. I can do my own hair without having to go to the salon or getting someone to do my hair. It really give me good hair days. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and product Excellent and prompt service and delivery of an excellent product. My wife is in heaven. 24 June 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling