Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

R 2,299.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,299.00


    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    R 1,699.00


    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,998.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,399.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,199.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,999.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5321 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Never Disappoints As always GHD delivers the finest product on the market, reliable and a pleasure to use. Knowing that the heat setting will not burn your hair and not having to worry about adjusting heat settings when in a rush is real peace of mind. The ability to store immediately after using and even pack is an added advantage for the business woman on the go 21 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have been waiting for a good deal on the Ghd for months and finally found excellent value for my money. I purchased my Ghd with free carry bag, Heat resistant mat & spray.....and it was all worth it. My hair stays perfectly sleek the next morning even after sleeping without me having to retouch my hair with the hair iron. Best investment I made for my hair! 22 February 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 I have had a ghd from the time it was brought out so had quite an old version before. I have found that the new one does not heat up as much as the first this taking a lot longer to straighten hair. 18 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good in all aspects. Its a lovely product that works well if you have time. I do believe however that it can be too harsh on the hair and would suggest a heat setting option for different types of hair, similar to the"cloud 9" hair irons. 01 February 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to happy My GHD is not a flat iron. The the tip is traiangl. I have very thin hair and the pointy tip pulls and breaks my hair. I know this is a good product and highly recommend. But unfortunately I am not happy with my hair being pulled and broken by the GHD. :( 22 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes hair styling very simple. Quick and easy to use. Very impressed. I have battled with curly and frizzy hair. I find it so easy to style my hair now that I have a ghd. It is quick and easy to use. I am very impressed with the product and wish I had bought one years ago! 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the most user friendly iron I have used. Will definitely suit almost any hair type. Great performance. Sturdy design. 13 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the product it works awsome for me Realy enjoying my new hair device my hair is quik and easy to style and gives me exellent results. Think this was my best gift ever I would recommend it to everyone. 31 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy very very very very very very very very very happy :) 10 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product with good performamce and lasting effects. Not only does the GHD heat up quickly, it straightens efficiently making the effects lasting. Very happy with the GHD gold! 11 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best I absolutely love my ghd! It changed my life and I recommend it to everyone! 16 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Happy With The Product The Styler is good quality and works grate with my hair type. Curling with the straightner is a breeze. 12 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yes i am happy with the multiple features of thus particular model of styler The styler is excellent in what it does , especially with regards to the short amount of time it takes to get the job dione. The curling feature is good too,. 07 October 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappoibted I have been a GHD user for over 10 years. My GHD model 3.3 Jemella Limited was starting to show signs of giving up. Not being able to do without, I rushed out and bought another....model 4.2B. Not knowing there is a difference, if there is, it's a GHD? The performance is nowhere near my old one. Takes me double the amount of time and leaves my hair looking fluffy. I am disappointed! 21 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more Bad Hair Days!!! I'm very happy with my ghd Styler. It's sooooo good not to have Bad Hair Days anymore. Getting ready for work in the morning is a breeze and for a night out it saves time! I would recommend this product as far as I go. 01 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product! The best hair straightener. I was previously using a Cloud 9 hair straightener and within 6 months it stopped working. Technicians wanted a ridiculous amount to repair so decided to buy the GHD and I have no regrets 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great Product. Made a huge difference to my hair style and did not do any damage. 19 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a GOOD hair day!!! Always a GREAT hair day... its the first time since 2004 I need to replace my iron. A great investment. 17 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as my old GHD I bought a GHD almost 7 years ago, and it broke, I ordered the new one, but this unfortunately is not as great as my previous one, plates seem lighter and not as good as straightening as my first one from the UK. 23 June 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed in comparing this expensive product to my old device. The GHD do not have a variety of heat settings that I expected and the electric cable is in my opinion flimsy and not a proper thicker cable that I am also used to and would have expected from a costly proper "brand". 15 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product The GHD V Gold Classic Styler is a great product, you don't need anything more than this, you can use it for different hair styles like straightening, curling etc. 08 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I use it all time, very easy to use, to take to trips anywhere, use it and have an arranged look in 10 min. It is good quality, the curls look natural 04 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best thing I have ever bought I have always wanted a GHD and had many other products this is the best thing my husband could of done to buy this for my birthday. 05 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product. This is the best product i have ever bought.Would recommend this to anyone. 30 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Ghd ever I love my Ghd My hair stays straight , My hair is soft , shiny , healthy 22 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed with this product To be quite honest, I've had one bad experience after the other with GHD stylers. This was not a new purchase, but a replacement. This is my 5th styler that's been replaced. They just keep on breaking. Then they replaced it with the Eclipse styler and I hated that one. To be quite honest, I wouldn't buy another GHD styler. I've received my new replacement styler about a week ago and I haven't even used it because I am too scared that it only lasts for a few months again. 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! Waited so long to get one + it has not disappointed. Thank you for a excellent product. 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I love my ghd, it's ggreat!There is just one thing I would change, the iron plates at the front of the ghd pinches small section of my hair. 31 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good iron To be honest when I first got it I wasn't convinced, as it didn't feel as hot as my original iron, the ghd IV styler and didn't 'grip' my hair in the same way. It has taken a little getting used too, but now I am happy with this iron, and the results are the same if not better than with my previous styler. 13 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my GHD This is a wonderful product ever girl should have a GHD! 18 December 2014
  • 2016-10-22 T10:14:26.685-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5321, tr_5321
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 97 next>>
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling


We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.


Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.