toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Limited time: Get 20% off this ghd styler

R 1,759.20 R 2,199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 1,759.20

    R 2,199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,279.20

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,038.40

    R 3,798.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00 R 1,839.20
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00 R 1,679.20
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00 R 1,519.20
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2728 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is fabulous! The ghd product is fantastic. In quality, looks and the way it operates. Absolutely the best remedy for curly hair if one wants it straight. 24 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does look good I m sorry to say,but my expectations was perhaps to high,does nt make my hair as I would like it to be,and I do have fairly strate hair. 16 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not use anything else The Ghd is versitile, lots of styles one can make. Love the ghd, would recommend, its quick, and easy to use 09 April 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't like it My old one was way better than this new straightener. Run through once and it's straight rubbish run through 4 times and it still isn't straight. 24 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD reliability I love my new GHD! I had my last one for 12 years and would only use a GHD ! It straightens my difficult hair with no problems and I love how it switches itself off if one forgets. 22 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old ones better This product I brought is ok but on my old GHD it had a hi and low setting it seems that when you put it on hi they got very hot much hotter then I one I have recently purchased. Also with the ones I just purchased it tends to pull the hair. Asked my daughter to try them and she said the same thing as me . 21 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm a newbie convert! At last bought my first ghd straighteners. I used to have to wait for my hairdresser to style this well. I feel I can now style almost as good as the professionals. Delighted:) 21 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This products quality is fabulous The ghd styler is so good wouldn't know what i would do with out I am in love with it. 21 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great straighteners - not as effective as older models These straighteners are great and do the job. I have really textured wavy hair And find they do take longer than the older models I find I have to go over the same piece of hair 2 to 4 times. My last pair I had 2010 same styler and I found the same with these that it took twice as long to straighten than my older styler but as time went by I got used to them But on the other hand they are better for the health of your hair and my hair feels lovely and silky after use. I would only use GHD straighteners now and would recommend them. But just be prepared they are not as hot as older stylers so will take longer. 21 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't believe just how good my new GHD straighteners are My family and friends told me I should get some GHDs to tame my curley bush- like hair. I had used other straighteners for several years but still struggled, I couldn't believe that a different brand would make all the difference, but it did. I am absolutely delighted with the results I get with my GHSs 20 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and fast to get a good hair style It is very easy and fast to get a good hair style which is praised by almost all of my friends. But I just worry that my hair becomes dry. 20 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars This is the only straightener my daughter' and I will use. Being licensed for over 30 years, I have tried many and many have ended up in the trash. I can honestly say this will last you for a super long-time. We own 4 of them, we each have one and one for back-up, lol.... oh well, we are girls with needs, lol.... One broke and GHD's warranty was excellent, they replaced it immediately. Save your receipt and register your Iron, and life is all good. I just bought two more for Christmas gifts 19 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bit disappointed I have been using ghds for years and my last pair were great. I had to buy a new pair as my last pair stopped working, however I reckon I got about 8/9 years from them so cannot complain! Unfortunately, I have been disappointed by this new pair as they continually catch my hair and pull it out. I never had this problem with my old ghds so I can only think it is a fault with the new design. 18 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd GHD styler - works well on wavy hair, but only lasts 2 years I really like this styler. It makes my slightly wavy hair straight. This is my third purchase. Here is my advice. I bought one for Christmas a couple of years ago and saved it for travel only. The iron only lasted 2 years and I hardly used it. The other iron that I had was the professional one and lasted only 2 years and one month. I really like the flat iron, so I bought another one. However, I refrained from buying one just for travel because it seems they quit working whether you use it or not. My travel one looks brand new and the warranty is over. I bought it from Sephora. 16 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I love it! I have had so many 'cheap' straighteners and finally decided to get a high quality one, and I am SO GLAD I did!!! I love the way my hair looks and feels after using my ghd! 16 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin Easy to use, easy features, perfect for straightening and curling hair ! 15 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of product This was a replacement of a recent purchase of another brand I purchased. This works far better than the steamer/styler. I've never owned a flat iron. I'm pleased with the purchase. The only downside is it doesn't have protector mat to have the flat iron rest while cooling or using. IT would be nice if it came with the purchase or sold separately. 13 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply superb An excellent product from a first rate company!! Exceptionally happy with the ghds I purchased as a gift for my wife - she is even happier! The product works to a very high standard and has superior build quality compared with all others on the market. Prior to purchase ghd was recommended to me by a professional hair dressing friend. The company too has an impressive track record and I believe this is the third set of ghds my wife has owned. Not only this but with free next day delivery, which actually happened (no false promises here), ghd is a company and brand which can be relied upon. 12 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great strengthening power! I purchased these straighteners after my old GHD's had been hanging off my mirror for nearly 6 years with daily use!! I find they get a lot hotter than my other set and get your hair super straight....however, because I have very fine hair, this is almost a bad thing for me........it's almost like they are too good at their job!! So......in terms of a review yes, these straightners do exactly as they should.....but for my hair type.....maybe I should give up them now! 12 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best Been using GHD Gold Professional for years and it's the best I've come across. Heats instantly, does the job in one stroke and does not cause heat frizz due to high temperature. Leaves hair straight longer, adds a little shine and it's very easy to work with with the cool touch handle. Try it and you would not be disappointed. 11 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Look Fab These look lovely but do not straighten my wavy hair very well, considering they so expensive the overall styler itself does not live up to Expectations Unfortunately 11 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My ghd is quick and easy My ghd is heats up in seconds and is easy to use. It does not snag my hair and it straightens it much more effiiciently than my previous straightener. 10 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I enquired to see if my straighteners could be repaired but as I had them for a long time they could not repair them and offered me a new set at a reduced price as well as some free hair products which are excellent. 08 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't perform like the original It's not as hot as the original one I bought 8 years ago (and I still have it) 08 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This GHD works very well. I like the features and how sleek it is. Heats up very very quickly. 07 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is not as good as old ghd This product although lighter and better features is no way near the quality of my original Ghd I purchased 14 years ago. It doesn't seem to get as hot therefore my hair seems to kink and frizz despite using heat serum etc as recommended. Just a little disappointed! :( 05 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product I have always wanted to own a GHD, It is the best flat iron ever. I own a few cheapy brands but it doesn't compare to GHD. I don't get the same sleek & shiny finish that I receive from the GHD. Amazing product that is worthit and wont disappoint. I will forever be a loyal GHD customer :) 04 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product doesn't keep my hair straight I used to have a classic GHD, but when it was stolen I decided to upgrade to the gold classic GHD. My classic used to keep my hair straight for 1.5-2 days. I'm lucky to get half a day of straight hair from the gold one. The gold is nice to use and the plates do get very hot, so I'm not sure how the issue arises. I wish I had stayed with the classic. 03 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, fantastic product I am now on my third pair of ghds - my first ones lasted seven years, my second lasted only two, but having sent them off to ghd they were very helpful and efficient in providing me with a brand new replacement pair, I couldn't be happier with the service! I would recommend ghd every time as they are by far the best on the market. 29 October 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heats up quickly This product wasn't as good as expected considering the price tag. 28 October 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling