toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

R 2,199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,798.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4030 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Classic beats Gold This GHD was not as good as the previous one as it does not heat up as well. I would NOT recommend this, it was a disappointment. I want my old Classic GHD back :( 27 August 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product does not get my hair straight I brought this product because I have all natural hair no temperature gage so does not get hot enough 04 August 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The company Ghd is good,classic could be looked at Although I purchased 3 ,one of the classic had to return twice, did not work on my hair.the company did swope it ,it still did not work as well as my previous Ghd styler which I have had for a couple years and did not have any problems and as a matter of fact I still use it than the new one. BUT the Ghd max styler is the best investment as my daughter has very thick hair and it's fabulous 30 July 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by GHD Gold is useless No value for money. It does not perform as other older GHD straigteners. 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love my new GHD. I am somewhat concerned about its durability after reading some reviews. It seems that some customers have bad luck with it and it malfunctions a lot. But up until now I have not had any problems with my GHD. I am having trouble creating curs. And when I finally got it right the curs only lasted a few hours:-/ I do try not to use it to often, because I do feel it damages and dries my hair if I use it to regularly. 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing like this on the market! Thanx for a fantastic product! I'm using it daily! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs I have always wanted this product seen it often now I have it I know why it is so amazing . It straightens fast 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great feature like the gold plate I just love my GHD - because of the gold plate ironing my hair is quick and easy. It is also great as my hair does not burn like my last iron. Visiting the salon for ironing my hair is a thing of the past. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product I havbeen using ghd for 5 years now and ill never swop it, it always makes my hair nice, soft nd it gives my hair a good gloss, so from my side all the other products can go sleep, nothing beats a ghd for me, I love my ghd 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! I absoloutly LOVE my ghd air and my gold classic styler! You will never in your life have a better hair day than when using a ghd product! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I will never be without it again. Turns bad hair days into a fantastic one. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cannot start my day without GHD Since I have bought my GHD hair styler doing my hair has been such a pleasure and my whole routine has been simplified. Previously I would sit and straight my hair for hours...it was so frustrating and cumbersome. Now I can straight or curl my hair in a flash. I cannot start my day without my GHD! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence I am very happy with my purchase! It really is the best product I have used so far. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product Good product, heating immediately. No comparison to others. A must have Well done GHD 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair days the product is amazing. I can do my own hair without having to go to the salon or getting someone to do my hair. It really give me good hair days. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and product Excellent and prompt service and delivery of an excellent product. My wife is in heaven. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is fabulous! The ghd product is fantastic. In quality, looks and the way it operates. Absolutely the best remedy for curly hair if one wants it straight. 24 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does look good I m sorry to say,but my expectations was perhaps to high,does nt make my hair as I would like it to be,and I do have fairly strate hair. 16 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not use anything else The Ghd is versitile, lots of styles one can make. Love the ghd, would recommend, its quick, and easy to use 09 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Sleek & efficient love my ghd's. Heat up quickly, easy to use & love safety feature of turning self off if you forget. 01 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 My life has been transformed! I am amazed at the results I am achieving in comparison to my old straighteners, saving me time in the mornings. I would have liked advice on cleaning the product included with it. 01 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 This product works! I've tried other brand of straigtheners before I purchased a ghd, never again. Will stick to this brand. My hair is frizzy and this is the only styler that can do the job. 01 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well Love ghd straighteners however I bought this one after my light pink ghd limited edition broke. I have to say I preferred my old ghd. The gold classic styler seems to make my hair very static and the irons don't match up as well.. it doesn't feel as sturdy as my previous one. In saying that I still love ghd but feel as though I downgraded in buying this styler. 31 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it This is my second GHD, received this one as a gift, it works great, it has the perfect temperature so its not too hot, and glides effortlessly over my hair, i have thick, wavy hair and it leaves it smooth and straight without damaging it. 31 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected but does the job After reading a lot of reviews about these straighteners I thought they sounded fab. The delivery is very quick, they arrived and I used them, it takes several attempts to straighten parts of your hair (I have very curly/kinky hair) which started to get on my nerves. There's a small gap in the straighteners and according to the customer service team it's so your hair goes through less damage because of the heat. This makes it impossible to straighten your hair, I have to clamp down really hard to make sure it straightens and when you do it does. However, having a joint problem makes the clamping hurt! With regards to curling your hair, these are average, they produce lovely curls but they drop out eventually. Nothing like my old ones but at least these don't make your hair smell. They do keep my hair fairly straight and my hairs soft after using them so there's a positive! Such a shame really but they take time getting used to which you'll find when you buy them. I'd recommend this product for people with thinner and less curly hair! 31 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does just what you hope they will do Even in this wet weather my hair isn't as frizzy as usual. And when the weather is dry my hair looks really smooth. So as I can't control the weather I'm pleased I have some control over my frizz. 31 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best that I've had GHD styler is one of the best that i've tried. I've not tried many to be honest but Im pretty sure i'll still to GHD in the future. The make is very high in quality, it doesn't feel flimsy or plastic-ky. The plate heats up in less than 5 secs and ready to use. I'll have to get my hair ready before turning the styler on. with my previous styler, I used to turn it on, put on make up and then do my hair. Ghd is not cheap...However, It's so convenient and easy to use that I've been using it daily since. My lion mane has been tamed :) 30 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the features a great Delighted with my new ghd hair straightners - really are the best -hadmy old ones for over 16 years and it was only the wire that had gone got that renewed so now have a spare highly recommend well worth the outlay - can do so much with them treat yourself you wont be disappointed. 28 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very straight hair Great product that gets frizzy, wavy hair really straight, smooth and shiny. 27 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice. Lightweight & easy to handle. Heats up in seconds. Very happy wth this product. 26 August 2015
  • 2015-09-03T08:26:03.381-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4030, tr_4030
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 78 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.