toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

R 2,199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00


    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00


    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,798.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4152 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stopped working after 2-1/2 months Used flat iron for 2 1/2 months and then it completely stopped working. Would not even turn on. Had to file for warranty after 2 months!!! Not impressed with this salon quality flat iron. 10 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great great Absolutely loving it. It makes my hair smooth soft and shine like never before. 08 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Bought by my husband for a Birthday present. They are fantastic. I only wish I had GHD'S years ago. 07 March 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed sent these straightners back as not a patch on my old ghd lv 4.2b ones which are no longer available.the plates do not fully close together anymore on any ghd straightners apart from the eclipse which are not hot enough! felt clunky & rough to handle & did not slide smoothly through my hair like my old ghd,s,i am absolutly gutted they dont make ghd,s to the same speck anymore as i have sworn by these straightners for years! no other english make comes close,trust me ive tried! so am now investing in a well known american make that reach 230c & the plates fuse together the whole way resulting in a proper grip for roughly the same my opinion ghd need to have a serious re think of there new make & models as the performance of these straightners has suffered greatly.just for info my hair is dry,wavy,coarse & coloured. 07 March 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure I have some concerns that my iron may not be heating properly. Some days it is extremely warm and straightens easily and some days I have to keep going over the same strand of hair. I really expected better from an iron that cost this much. My stylist uses your straightener on my hair and hers works much better than mine. Would love to have feedback from your company on this matter. 06 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! I've been debating on spending the cash to purchase this product and I'm glad I finally did. Love it! 04 March 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thinking of returning.... Unfortunately I am really struggling with the new product. It does not curl hair well at all as it does not glide through the hair. I am having to pull it down the sections of hair and it has been a disappointment, so I will be returning them and going for another product. 04 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love I absolutely love this flat iron. I have had several and now I have one. Definitely worth the money. It came in beautiful packaging as well. Impressive. 03 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have had a few hair straighteners. But this one tops them all. Not only does it heat up in seconds, but it straightens hair quickly with thick hair too. Others end up catching my hair at the bottom and pulling it. This tho just glides. I Was recommended this product by my hairdresser who come to do my hair for my wedding. She curled it with these exact straightners, with me telling her my curl.s will only last a hour at most then fall out. Not with these, they lasted 3 days! Got these to straighten and curl. Work wonders. Very happy. 03 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product looks good with good accesories I purchased the blue wonderland ghds. They look lovely and the heat resistant mat/case is very handy as are the 2 hair clips. The only issue I have is that the plates have a very small gap at the bottom when pressed together so sometimes catch a small section of hair when being straightened. Apart from that I love the straighteners and am happy with my purchase. 03 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The One I just wish that the straightner showed how many degrees it is 02 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Fantastic product really easy to use would never go back to another brands again ghd are brilliant!! 02 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Client I am amazed at hot fast the styler heats up and the versatility of styles i can create with it. Easy to use. 27 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my GHD's The GHD straighteners are THAT good that even just this morning my husband said "those straighteners are really good, you would think you were just out of the hairdressers. 27 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much lighter than the old GHDs I have always loved my old GHDs, but decided to treat myself to some new ones because the lead kept cracking and the repair bills were adding up. I could not believe how much lighter the new ones are, and styling seems even easier. I just wish they had some sort of hanging device like most hair dryers do. This simple thing would allow them to cool without risk of damage to surfaces etc. 27 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was expecting more but it is definitely worth buying it heats up so quickly. great design and good results. easy to use. This is a good product. I like the design, the speed in which it heats up and how I ni longer have to go over my hair several times to straighten it. Worth every penny. 26 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent My GHDs are amazing. I have really thick hair and ghds straighten quickly and lasts for a couple of days. I am on my second set. I would always buy this brand. Unfortunately my first set didn't last a year and no other cheaper sets were of any use to me. 26 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prefer older model easier to use New model difficult to use when in a rush, as just slips on the hair. wish I hadn't bought it, thought it would be better & it isn't. 25 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely worth every cent I always thought that all straighteners were created equal and after being burned (literally and figuratively) by hairdresser recommendations in the past, I was reluctant to outlay the money for a brand new GHD. Every other straightener had been a disappointment that left my hair still a bit frizzy or a bit wavy or singed my hair so it would just break and I was sick of spending good money on terrible products. After trying many straighteners I finally caved and purchased my first GHD and it really was love at first sight. I love how quickly it heats up, I love how perfectly it straightens my hair, I love how quick and easy it is to use and I love that it doesn't get too hot to handle. I love that my hair is silky smooth and frizz free for days and I love that my hair is done in minutes. Oh and did I mention it's pink? I also really love that it's pink! If you're thinking about it, do it, you won't regret it. 25 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You should definitely buy V Gold GHDs! I have owned a pair of wide GHDs for about 10 years and they have been great for my long, thick, frizzy hair but they don't work in many countries abroad. My daughter promised me that these would do the trick and are dual voltage - she was 100% right, they are amazing. My hair has never been straighter and they work anywhere in the world (well, I've only tried them in USA and Caribbean so far but they were great there). In fact, they are so good, that I've persuaded my friend to buy some. 25 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Love my ghds Love my new pink ghds they are fantastic!!! First pair I gave owned will never go back !!! 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't compare with other products Can't be happy with my hair unless it's been touched by a GHD 24 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bit disappointed I'm a little disappointed with this product. I purchased by straightener online from the official GHD site and I had really high hopes given GHD reputation. When it arrived, my straightener had a slightly uneven contact point. This means that it doesn't evenly grip my hair, so some bits don't get straightened as well others. I need to 'go over' sections again, and I worry that this is causing more damage than my last babyliss (which is probably on par) 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it This is my third ghd and I wouldnt use anything else 23 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The straightners did not get very hot. I found them to be unsuitable for my normal hair type, they made it frizzy, they are only suitable for thick hair. The only good thing is that they are very quick to heat up. I purchased the straightening irons as a treat with some vouchers I had been given as a gift but ended up giving them away as they did not suit my hair at all. Very disappointed. 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Believe The Hype In all honesty I always thought the buzz surrounding GHD products was just all hype. I've used most other manufacturers products over the years all of which I found had the same results regardless of prices. I recently purchased the GHD V Gold styler and found my hair looking smoother & sleeker. People commenting if I had just had it done at a salon. There has been no burning of fingers sensation whilst using the straighteners either whilst using. As I have found with most other I have tried. I am now converted and will always use GHD now and in the future. 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amaze Every girls must have if you dont own a pair go buy some you wont regret it. 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 fantastic Arrived quickly and works perfectly would definitely order from ghd again x 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD's These were purchased because my first set had an electrical fault. My new ones are great and do exactly what they need to! 22 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works well but not better than models less than half its price. Very disappointed . My ghd works well but no better than my old, 8 year used once a day Hi Lift which I had to replace because the electrical cord needed repair. I could have bought a direct replacement for less than half the price but was taken over by the hype. I am now sure there are lots of brands that would be better value and still have the quality and performance. 22 February 2014
  • 2015-10-08T09:23:42.381-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-36, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4152, tr_4152
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 80 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.