toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

R 2,199.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,798.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3726 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This ghd is great and great features Love them the difference in the straight ness in my hair 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would highly recommend these irons Great service, easy to use website and order service. Highly recommend GHD's!!! 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product would not use any other straighteners Ghd are the best product anyone can but well worth the money and a 2 year warranty what more could u wish for 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! The styler is excellent, they heat up in seconds and leave the hair shiny and in good condition rather than other stylets which can burn the hair and create split ends. I wouldn't go back to using any others. 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener I've ever used! Perfect curls every time that hold, quick heating and so light and stylish! Love love love! 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners I've ever had! Excellent. Would recommend to anyone. I have thick wavy hair naturally but this has thinned and straightened my hair in no time. No effort straightening my hair anymore and you don't feel like your hair is being frazzled!! 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product excellent quality Have been using ghd straigtners for years couldn't be without them. Fantastic product, gets my hair straight and shiny. Would recommend to anyone 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product, don't go anywhere else! I have been a ghd customer for a while now and intermittently tried other straighteners. Ghd is by far the most reliable product. It styles hair beautifully and the style tends to last a lot longer than with other brands. Ghd's also last by far the longest out of any other straightness that I have tried. Would definitely recommend these straightners all day long!! 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick to heat and easy to use Heat up really quickly. Easy to use. They help make my hair straight and glossy too. 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOuS This product is fantastic i have very thick, dry , course frizzy hair this product makes my hair look silky and smooth 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Was so happy to get ghds for xmas , no other straightners compare! 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great straightener I was reluctant to buy this because it was so expensive, but it has been worth every penny. Heats up super fast and straightens my hair so much faster than my old flat iron. I figured I was buying something great when a few people made comments how amazing the ghd was while I was in line to purchase it. Would definitely recommend! 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They were just what I hoped for Straighten my hair so quickly and perfectly - I am never getting anything other than GHD again! 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing product!!! I love my GHD's even if I only have a short time too do my hair in the morning it looks great and stays straight all day, this is huge for me as my hair is so frizzy!! They heat up quickly and look great too. Overall a fantastic product and worth every penny !! 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant One of the cheaper ghd's, yet leaves my hair feeling soft rather than frazzled, and just glides over my layers, would definitely recommend. The only thing I would say I dislike is that the protector cover does get really hot when covering straighteners, but that doesn't effect their quality for doing the job I got them for 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and does a fantastic job! Received this as a gift from my husband and absolutely love it! It heats up quickly and the audible beep when it's ready is a very good feature. Feels lovely in your hand and just glides through your hair with ease and makes a very quick job of straightening or curling your hair which usually took me ages with my old straighteners. Would certainly recommend to others although a bit pricey, but as the saying goes 'you get what you pay for'! 17 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heat up really quickly and beeps to let you know, quality product however i do feel they straighten my hair no better than cheaper straightners Was bought as a present- very quick to heat up. Quality, but may not have purchased them for the price paid myself... 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great straightener wish all ur hair products didnt get hot on the outside so curls are easier 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has fantastic ceramic heat plates that keeps hair soft. GHD's are the ultimate luxury for any customer with any hair type. 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my ghd,s First time purchase of GHD's and find them easy to use , would always buy GHd now instead of cheap straighteners 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product I love my new ghd straighteners, I bought them to replace my old ghd which lasted about 10 yrs and still work fine but the new ones get my hair even straighter and make it feel really soft and shiny. They're Also really pretty to look at ..bonus 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is my new favorite The GHD V Gold Classic styler is so excellent! It is very light: I like that it's not heavy and because of its practical size it is really handy to carry around. Smooth: The styler makes my hair straight in no time and it lasts for several hours, and I like that my hair feels smooth afterwards and not frizzy. The only thing I can put a finger on, is that the heat protection cover breaks easily :( 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Styler I am so impressed that I love doing my hair just so that I can use my GHD. Makes my hair smoother, sleeker and softer. Love Love Love My GHD!!!!! 17 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghds Love ghd just wish they got as hot as my first ghds that I brought about ten years ago,love how quick they heat up though 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just want I wanted! Received the straighteners as a christmas present, and they do exactly what they say on the tin ! 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely the best on the market! This is my 3rd set of straighteners and by far the best of them. My hair is fine and prone to be frizzy but I now have Good Hair Days every day and enjoy using them to experiment with curling - something I have never tried on myself before. Love them! 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and beautiful to use! I was so happy receiving my GHD for Christmas from my kids, after battling for ages with a inferior hair straightener .. love it, love it! 16 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love how fast it heats up! I really like how quickly my GHD heats up and how easy it is to use 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The No.1 hair straightener I just love to use GHD hair straighteners. The best hair straightener I have ever used. I have had a few pairs of GHD's over the years, but the gold classic styler seems to glide easier over my hair. Great value and great customer service with GHD. I would recommend this product. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightners I've ever used! I have very frizzy curly hair, all my other straightners were just making the frizz worse and werent keeping my hair straight. I recieved these as a gift for Christmas and WOW - I love them, keep my hair straighter for longer and leave it feeling smooth and looking shiny! I would definetley recommend these. 5 stars from me. 16 January 2014
  • 2015-05-28T09:41:04.026-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-36, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3726, tr_3726
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 74 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.