Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

R 2,299.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,299.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    R 1,699.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,998.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,399.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,199.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,999.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! I absoloutly LOVE my ghd air and my gold classic styler! You will never in your life have a better hair day than when using a ghd product! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I will never be without it again. Turns bad hair days into a fantastic one. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cannot start my day without GHD Since I have bought my GHD hair styler doing my hair has been such a pleasure and my whole routine has been simplified. Previously I would sit and straight my hair for hours...it was so frustrating and cumbersome. Now I can straight or curl my hair in a flash. I cannot start my day without my GHD! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence I am very happy with my purchase! It really is the best product I have used so far. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product Good product, heating immediately. No comparison to others. A must have Well done GHD 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair days the product is amazing. I can do my own hair without having to go to the salon or getting someone to do my hair. It really give me good hair days. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and product Excellent and prompt service and delivery of an excellent product. My wife is in heaven. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is fabulous! The ghd product is fantastic. In quality, looks and the way it operates. Absolutely the best remedy for curly hair if one wants it straight. 24 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does look good I m sorry to say,but my expectations was perhaps to high,does nt make my hair as I would like it to be,and I do have fairly strate hair. 16 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not use anything else The Ghd is versitile, lots of styles one can make. Love the ghd, would recommend, its quick, and easy to use 09 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my ghd This model is my main ghd, I also own the classic 1" styler as my spare. It heats fast. I had it for about a year and then one day it decided not to turn on, I sent it in under warranty and opened my front door a few days later and bam there was a brand new one waiting for me. Apparently there was a problem with my plug that caused it to stop working. I love this straightener and I am very happy with ghd's excellent customer service. 25 September 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Good stylish looking product with good shape for curling. Smooth plates make my hair slide through easily. GHD definitely have the best straighteners! 25 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully Smooth Hair I love my new GHD, its made such a difference to my hair and I wouldn't be without it. 25 September 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Barb Thought I would treat myself and up-grade my GHD. What a disappointment. The irons don't touch, which means it's not straightening properly, And at the end of the GHD, it seems to catch my hair and pulls it out.. I have had my previous GHD for about 10 years, the new one is poor quality, which makes me think you have changed manufacturers and gone for a Cheaper version. I wouldn't buy another one 24 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product really works! Now I have always straight and helathy hairs! With no other hair straighteners I have achieved such a result and so easily... and without damaging my hair. 24 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron ever I have thick wavy hair and this flat iron is the best by far. I love the auto heat adjustment because I can't see the tiny little dial on other brands. It heats up & cools down in seconds and has heat protective sleeve if you don't have seconds to wait. 24 September 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD V Gold Classic Styler for Curls I use this straightener to curl short bob hair. It doesn't seem to damage my hair as bad as other brands. However a cool tip at the other end would be useful for the free hand to hold it steady when curling hair as I got burnt a few times. Also I only buy from companies who use Collect+/Click+collect. Pros - Takes only a few seconds to heat up; Constant temperature; easy glide; Collect+ free delivery Cons - No cool tip for free hand when curling hair; a bit pricey 24 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD really is worth it Feels great to hold, easy to use, comes with stylish heat pad and end guard. My first GHD and I am so pleased with my purchase. My thick, unruly hair takes less time to straighten and feels and looks sleeker than with other straighteners. I love them. 22 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is great Product is great but socket is only to use in UK. Not suitable in Europe 21 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old Classics I bought these straighteners recently as my original GHD Gold are many years old (although still working). I have thick hair and don't find the grip on the new edition as strong as my original ones, the plates just slide over the hair and I have to go over many times to get the same degree of straightness. Not sure what GHD have done to the plates, but for my hair type prefer the original design. 19 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST hair stylers ever. I've been using GHD hair streigthener for more than 5 years and I am really happy with the results. I have the max gold and now the gold classic. I chose to buy this one because I can also make curls and it's compact, good for traveling. It does take me a little bit more time because I have very long and thick hair but I am happy with all GHD products so Thank you. 18 September 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not living up to the hype After a long awaited switching from a silver Bullet of 10 years, I was expecting miracles after the many years of hairdressers saying you have to have a Ghd, I like it but is it better? After a month the jury is still out. Good but not the answer to all my prayers I was promised. 18 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Bought another set of ghds after having my last ones for 5 years. Not disappointed, great product. Couldn't do without them 16 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for short hair! Wouldn't recommend for short hair, don't like them prefer my old midel 14 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Great! Heats up quickly and has a nice shape for curling and straightening 14 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only hair straightener I will use. Best hair straightener for use on hair types 1A-3C , this is the only hair straightener I have used for the past 10 years because it is so Superior to all other straighteners. I'm a hairstylist so I have being through many many straighteners over the years lol you won't waste your money on this one :-) 13 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the stylish look I'd read numerous negative comments about how the plates don't meet and hair slips through but I took a chance & bought these. I have very thin fine hair so the comments made by others were relevant to me. I also read the manufacturers advice that for optimum results the irons needed to be on for at least 3 minutes to allow the plates to heat up whereby they then actually meet, in doing this I found them to be as good as my previous pair of GHD's and I'm happy with my purchase. 12 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best product ever. This is my second straighter. The best product ever. Will never be without. 12 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by over all use this was my first purchase , but knew how good they were as my hairdresser uses them on my hair, so thought id bite the bullet and get my own .. GLAD i did!! NO more sizzled ends from the cheap ones i was using before, i will never go back to any other brand other than GHD!! they leave my hair soft smooth , and my hair as never been in such good condition since using them. why didnt i get any sooner? hinted to the hubby i want the hair dryer for christmas :) 09 September 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfortunately doesn't work very well at all on my hair, very disappointed for the money I paid. I have had ghd straightners for the last 18 years and this one doesn't seem to straighten my hair well at all. My hairdresser couldn't believe the condition of my hair after 1 month of using it. Broken ends and frizzy 08 September 2016
  • 2016-09-28 T00:42:53.877-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5256, tr_5256
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 96 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
R