Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

For a limited time, receive 10% off this ghd styler

R 2,069.10 R 2,299.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,069.10

    R 2,299.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    R 1,529.10

    R 1,699.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,598.20

    R 3,998.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,399.00 R 2,159.10
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,199.00 R 1,979.10
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,999.00 R 1,799.10
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5601 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The company Ghd is good,classic could be looked at Although I purchased 3 ,one of the classic had to return twice, did not work on my hair.the company did swope it ,it still did not work as well as my previous Ghd styler which I have had for a couple years and did not have any problems and as a matter of fact I still use it than the new one. BUT the Ghd max styler is the best investment as my daughter has very thick hair and it's fabulous 30 July 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by GHD Gold is useless No value for money. It does not perform as other older GHD straigteners. 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love my new GHD. I am somewhat concerned about its durability after reading some reviews. It seems that some customers have bad luck with it and it malfunctions a lot. But up until now I have not had any problems with my GHD. I am having trouble creating curs. And when I finally got it right the curs only lasted a few hours:-/ I do try not to use it to often, because I do feel it damages and dries my hair if I use it to regularly. 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing like this on the market! Thanx for a fantastic product! I'm using it daily! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs I have always wanted this product seen it often now I have it I know why it is so amazing . It straightens fast 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great feature like the gold plate I just love my GHD - because of the gold plate ironing my hair is quick and easy. It is also great as my hair does not burn like my last iron. Visiting the salon for ironing my hair is a thing of the past. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product I havbeen using ghd for 5 years now and ill never swop it, it always makes my hair nice, soft nd it gives my hair a good gloss, so from my side all the other products can go sleep, nothing beats a ghd for me, I love my ghd 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! I absoloutly LOVE my ghd air and my gold classic styler! You will never in your life have a better hair day than when using a ghd product! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I will never be without it again. Turns bad hair days into a fantastic one. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cannot start my day without GHD Since I have bought my GHD hair styler doing my hair has been such a pleasure and my whole routine has been simplified. Previously I would sit and straight my hair for hours...it was so frustrating and cumbersome. Now I can straight or curl my hair in a flash. I cannot start my day without my GHD! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence I am very happy with my purchase! It really is the best product I have used so far. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product Good product, heating immediately. No comparison to others. A must have Well done GHD 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair days the product is amazing. I can do my own hair without having to go to the salon or getting someone to do my hair. It really give me good hair days. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and product Excellent and prompt service and delivery of an excellent product. My wife is in heaven. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is fabulous! The ghd product is fantastic. In quality, looks and the way it operates. Absolutely the best remedy for curly hair if one wants it straight. 24 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does look good I m sorry to say,but my expectations was perhaps to high,does nt make my hair as I would like it to be,and I do have fairly strate hair. 16 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not use anything else The Ghd is versitile, lots of styles one can make. Love the ghd, would recommend, its quick, and easy to use 09 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straightener around My ghd broke after a year. I had no problems in getting another sent out as it was still in warranty. I borrowed a friend's cheaper brand in the interim and found it was nowhere as good as my ghd! Overjoyed to have mine back 21 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Excellent product , very good quality , quick delivery 21 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't go wrong with ghd Excellent product! I had these for Christmas to replace my old ghds I didn't think I needed new 1s but I was wrong they glide through my hair like a hot knife tho butter I love them and would recommend them to anyone!! Xx 20 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a great buy Easy to use, GHDs look and operate with ease..GHDs all the way.. always leaves a fantastic finish X 20 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product Whilst these hair straighteners do not come with many features, it is a great product and my hair has never looked as good as it does now I use these... 20 January 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not hot enough... not as good as the old ones It doesn't seem to get as hot and therefore doesn't work as fast or as well as the older ones. It still does the job but not worth the $. Next purchase will probably not be a GHD, unless they improve their technology. 19 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely styler I go to these as an Xmas present after having an older pair of GHDs for years. They are lovely to look at but don't work quite as well as the old ones I feel due to not closing together properly. Overall though, nice and easy to use. 18 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing and makes my hair completely straight which stays straight and doesn't move !! I love this straightener and would recommend it to anyone, I have thick long hair and often find it difficult to get my hair dead straight but I find this straightener is very reliable and leaves my hair looking shiny and extremely straight until the next wash !! 18 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement I got these as a gift to replace a pair I have had for about 10 years I think they where the first ever that came out this pair is not as good if you have used an original but they are still very good but tend to tug on your hair if it is thin like mine 18 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love Absolutely love my new GHD!! It does everything I always needed 18 January 2017
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightener Always has GHD's would never have anything else! Got this as a treat to myself, although my old one was still going strong after five years! Good buy and worth the money! 17 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent. I am very happy with my recent GHD purchase. This is my second pair of GHD,s, the first having lasted ten years. I can still use them but they keep going on and off (loose wiring I think). 17 January 2017
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Having had my previous ghd straightners for 10 years I decided it was time to upgrade so my husband got me the ghd gold classics for Xmas. Straight away I noticed the gap at the bottom of the plates compared to my old ones that were flush. I emailed ghd who confirmed this was normal and the straighteners have been made this way and once they have heated up the plate gap would reduce. How ever upon using them there is still a plate gap which is an issue when using them. I have to press really hard when straightening and curling my hair is no longer easy. I thought I was getting an upgraded version but it turns out my pair I had for 10 years was so much better very disappointing. 16 January 2017
  • 2017-01-22 T14:55:44.981-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5601, tr_5601
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 99 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.