toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

R 2,199.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,798.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2613 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product performs excellent on my hair. This product glides through my wild wavy hair with ease and the results are what im looking for. 28 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as they used to be This is my third pair of ghds, I'm a loyal customer, but I'm sad to say they are no where near as good as they used to be. They are not as hot, the plates don't meet together properly and I am really disappointed. They are ok, but nothing special anymore. Even my hairdresser is using a different brand now. Sorry GHD I want to love you but you've changed. 27 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The ghd hair straighteners heat up so quickly really great when I'm in a hurry 27 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased and so easy to use Bought the product because of it's quality and ease of use highly recommended 23 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product I have been using GHD straighteners for a number of years now. I absolutely love that your hair does not get stuck in between the plates. This product straightens hair very well. I have thick hair and always hated how my hair always got stuck in the Chi irons and it never straightened right. GHD is the best for my hair. 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally..... I have the straight hair I've longed for :-) Having owned a pair of GHD's years ago, I genuinely thought replacing them with another brand for half the price would be OK however after burning the ends of my hair, and losing it's glossy shine I had to go back and I'm so pleased I did. Never will I make the same mistake again....GHD's are for life; not just for a few years! 22 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, easy to use Very happy with my purchase. Would highly recommend this styler to anyone wanting to purchase a hair straightener. 21 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased with this product Bought these to replace an old pair - good quality does what it says on the tin 21 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being a hairdresser I need good products! Bought these to replace my pink GHD's I have owned for years, being a hairdresser they were well used and I have been very pleased with them. The new ones are very stylish, lighter to hold, heat up faster and cool quickly. The protective cap that came with them is a fantastic addition. My only criticism is they are def. not as hot, you need to go over a section of hair a couple of times a-posed to once with my originals. On my hair which is fine and naturally curly it is not staying as straight for as long. This is an honest comparison to the original GHD's. Having said all this I still rate my new one highly compared to others on the market, they are safe and very well made, definitely a quality brand. Luckily my originals are still working so a little extravagant I now have two. But I use them for home and work. 21 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed at the heat that these straighteners give out. My last straighteners went to 230 degrees and once straightened, my hair stayed that way for at least 2-3 days. With these GHD V gold, I struggle to get it totally straight to start with, and within 2 hours it has a frizz back again!.. I live partly in a hot country but would love to have my old straighteners back again!!!...I bought based on reputation and maybe should have researched more deeply into the performance...There is one setting...On/Off....no choice of heat, and certainly dont leave it "salon smooth"... would spend my money elsewhere in future...just proves, never buy on reputation alone... :( 20 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is fab What can I say this product is great, these are my second pair I have very thick curly hair other straighteners did not touch my hair the ghd,s just glide through with no pulling of hair I would never buy another brand 20 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghdhair is awesome If you use ghdhair you will have a perfect hair. Not only If you have a curly hair, also If you hace a straight one, you will obtaine a perfect hair in 10minutes. One of the best things it has, is that If you forget to switch off (i do a lot of times) it will do ir by itself. 19 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product! Works we'll on my hair type! Easy to use! Hair stays straight for long time! 18 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great all around! This is my first ghd product. I ordered the ghd gold professional flat iron 1"- it's light weight, has beeping sound to alert that it is ready, has a shut down mode when not in use, and it came with a hot pad. My hair feels softer and looks straighter. Best money spent! 16 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves my curly hair smooth and shiny Best straightening iron I have used so far, heats up in no time, I get my long curly hair straightened in 20 minutes and my hair is left shiny and silky. Would definitely recommend. 16 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic. After a year of constant use of this product, the plug stopped working. Although I hadn't used my warranty and only requested a refund the day after the warranty ran out, I was still able return the product. Communication from GHD was excellent and a alternative product was dispatched immediately. I'm now happy to say I have GHDs again and they're also a better pair than the previous. 16 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product was great but short lived This product was amazing while it lasted i dont know if It was my hair or If the quality wasn't that great but mine died after about a year I was very disappointed to loose this straightener because I did love it one day I want to re purchase one but they are extreamly expensive and I contemplate on spending the money if it will only last for another year 14 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it! Now my natural hair is very curly. I've used many hair straighteners and none satisfied my need. After such a long wait GHD saved me. This straightner doesn't even take too long to straighten my hair, it glides through. Leaving it soft and gives me that sleek feeling. My hair doesn't get caught in the edges of the plates. Heats up so quickly. Light weight and dead easy to use! Over all id only recommend GHD to anyone because its well worth the price. 14 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair is unbelievably difficult, GHD is amazing At first I was a little hesitant because of there being no temperature control, but DON'T WORRY! trust me! I have thick wavy and irritating hair, and the straightener gets very hot. not to mention it heats up LITERALLY within 3 seconds. My friend has thiner tame hair, and the straightener does not get as hot when she uses it. It sets the temperature to how hot your hair NEEDS it, so it doesn't burn/damage your hair as much. I can sleep on my hair, go outside in extreme humidity, do anything and it stays completely straight. It cuts the time of straightening in half, i'll never get anything other than GHD from now on!! 10 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has an excellent quality and the performance is great This product has a great design and it smoothes through the hair. 10 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as 1v gods Disappointed in the new ghds. They do not glide through my hair as easily as my old Ghd 1vs. If I was to purchase another I would definitely go for 1v model. 09 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 cannot fault its the best still I bought this as a replacement to the one I used for over seven years. 08 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good I thought they'd be This product has no features and you cannot set the temperature, not as effective as I would like. Paying extra for a name. 08 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A heat mat would be good with this product A heat mat should be provided with purchase. Ghd very good 07 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Replacement GHD I bought one of the original GHD hair straighteners from a hairdresser 10 years ago and it did not miss a beat and I was very happy with it. Unfortunately the electrical connection broke so I had to replace it, but it lasted a good 10 years. I have always loved my GHD and had to replace it! I recently bought a GHD V gold classic styler and I don't find this new one is as hot so I have to go over my hair many times before it's straight, which is frustrating and not very good for my hair. I'm not sure why this is so, I really loved my first one and wish I had it back :( 06 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good not as good as previous ghd's Disappointed .... I have previously owned two ghd's which both lasted a long time. Decided to buy ghd a third time. The model I bought doesn't crip to hair like older models also doesn't have same high temperature 05 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product does not seem to heat. I'm sorry to say but I am not happy with my new purchase. I find this hair straightner does not heat up well enough & my hair does not stay straight for the day. My old ghd was a much better product. I mentioned this to my hairdresser who just happened to agree & stated that she had some in her back room and does not use them for the same reason. Very disappointed. 05 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From the Old to the New GHDs Unfortunatly my old Ghds that i have had for around 8 years gave up on me the other week :( i was absolutly gutted but I knew i would have to get another pair of Ghds as they are the best.. but after reading the reviews on the new Ghds I was worried that they werent going to be any good compared to my old ones... my opinion is that they do feel different compared to the old ones because they are alot lighter and the feel when they run through your hair is different as they dont grip to the hair aswell as the old ones, but they are still very good so i am very happy i went ahead and bought them.. i think when you have used the old ones for so long you get used to them and changing to new ones is strange for few days but i am used to the new ones now and i am happy with them :).. also i decided to go with the ghd V Gold classic styler as they are sort of simular to the old ones (ie gold plates and black caseing) my freind went for the ltd edition pink ghds i think they had black plates but this was around year ago and she wasnt happy with them, she tried my new ones and she said they feel much better with the gold plates... hope this review helps :) x 04 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is exactly what I wanted in a straightener My GHD V Gold Classic Styler is great. It doesn't break my hair like my old straightener. I am very happy with my product. Thank you ghd. 04 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent design and performance I have used GHD straighteners for a number of years now and still acknowledge the pure benefit of use 03 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 60 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.