Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

R 2,299.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,299.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    R 1,699.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,998.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,399.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,199.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,999.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5167 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence I am very happy with my purchase! It really is the best product I have used so far. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product Good product, heating immediately. No comparison to others. A must have Well done GHD 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair days the product is amazing. I can do my own hair without having to go to the salon or getting someone to do my hair. It really give me good hair days. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and product Excellent and prompt service and delivery of an excellent product. My wife is in heaven. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is fabulous! The ghd product is fantastic. In quality, looks and the way it operates. Absolutely the best remedy for curly hair if one wants it straight. 24 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does look good I m sorry to say,but my expectations was perhaps to high,does nt make my hair as I would like it to be,and I do have fairly strate hair. 16 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not use anything else The Ghd is versitile, lots of styles one can make. Love the ghd, would recommend, its quick, and easy to use 09 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Would highly recommend these straighteners. Best straighteners on the market by far. 21 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD straighteners are nice & light to use,as I have arthritis in my hands & wrists. GHD straighteners do everything they say they do.I have used other straightners which are not a patch on these ones.I bought gold classic & they just glide through my hair.From now. On I will stick to GHD as they are the best all rounder for me. 21 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks stylish - gives great results in quick time, every time. Love these! ,they're easy to use and take no time at all to heat up. After using them my hair looked great and shiny too. 21 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing My hair is usually professionally straightened. Naturally thick, heavy naturally, frizzy and due to the thickness of the waves, and it costs too much each time I wash my hair. The prior straightener could never smooth my hair over and I ended up with split ends or burnt hair, and frizziness. The GHD made my life simple and straght hair similarly simple, to the point my life is full of extra time to spend with my 4 year old son rather than be in the bathroom over 1.5 hours straightening my hair! 20 August 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product straightens my hair great This product is great although when I try to pull the ghd smoothly through my hair, it pulls and catches on my hair. My mum has a ghd also and hers never done this to my hair, but he I purchased does 19 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Will continue to use ghd styles as they always give me the result I want. Love this styler 19 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. My son is delighted to receive his own straighteners! Love the gizmo that goes on the end for storage, a neat feature. Best straighteners ever, I would never buy a different brand. 19 August 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as previous GHDs I'm really disappointed with this product. I've used GHDs for over 15yrs. This is my 3rd pair. I've always found them high quality & exceptional straighteners. Until now, the design is sleeker more stylish but straightening quality is not a patch on my old pair. I have naturally curly/frizzy hair and the new straighteners take so much more effort than previous ones to create the same effect. And even then to get my hair as straight as before they now take away the body & leave it fly away. I'm so very disappointed. 19 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product good price Easy to use. Love all the features! Amazing colour 18 August 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't recommend Very expensive product for the quality of it! It doesn't do as well as my old GHDs And they were 10 years old 17 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd black v gold straightners Highly effective straightners ease of use and lovely straight hair one of ghd s better straightners would highly recommend 17 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great. After plodding along with my old straightners I decided to treat myself to ghd and they arecthe best thing ever!! 17 August 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Isn't as good as the old model The gold GHD I have recently purchased takes longer to straighten my hair, doesn't straighten properly, doesn't get as hot as the old model which I absolutely loved. Am very disappointed with my new purchase as it wasn't cheap and I don't get the same results. And unfortunately regret buying the newer model and will not be recommending to my friends. 16 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has great features, however when I registered I accidentally selected classic styler ....it should've been max styler the broad one. It's amazing!! I love my max style it's Amazing !!!! Thank U Ghd! 16 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent I bought the V Gold Classic Styler to replace my ghd that passed away. I had it for around 6 years and it never missed a beat. I used it every day. So it made sense to me to purchase another one, and just like the old one I'm loving it. Of course the new one is a lot more sleeker and smoother to use. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product to anyone. 16 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement Really pleased with these straighteners. They heat up very quickly & I like the on/off switch. 15 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD Love my GHD Straightner but it needs a volume button so you can put it low, med or high 14 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like these straighteners Feels lovely and smooth on my hair and they are very light 13 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by First GHD - not disappointed Very quick delivery and service. Heats up quickly and gives a lovely smooth finish. I have medium length hair and not very thick and was worried it would make hair too flat but not the case. On some reviews it did say plates do not come together and was worried as I don't have thick hair but haven't found this to be a problem works well on my hair. Doesn't come with a pouch which is a shame. 12 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I love the product, especially the fact it switches itself off if you forget to do so...which I do! 11 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other brand will do I had my last pair of ghd's for over 10 years - love my new pair superb customer service & delivery. Fantastic hair straighteners leave my hair so silky salon finish at home with a quick once over while getting two kids ready has got to be a sign of an amazing product! No other brand compares! 11 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold IV Good straighteners although not as good as the platinum I had ... Still very good on my hair 09 August 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get the previous model This one catches your hair a lot more and has a constant gap towards the handle side of the plates leaving you straightening that area of the hair again. 09 August 2016
  • 2016-08-24 T10:13:23.167-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5167, tr_5167
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 94 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
R