toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Limited time: 15% OFF this ghd styler

R 1,869.15 R 2,199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 1,869.15

    R 2,199.00


    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,359.15

    R 1,599.00


    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,228.30

    R 3,798.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00 R 1,954.15
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00 R 1,784.15
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00 R 1,614.15
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4256 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the IV I bought the V model thinking about an improvement related to the IV, but this is not as good as the other. It is not a bad product, it is just is not as good as the other. 23 December 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Keeps switching off Had the straightners for 3 weeks and they keep turning off. 23 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightner You pay a good price for outstanding GHDS hair straighteners which last you at least 6-7 years. You can create curls or just straighten. You also recieve the best aftercare advice and service from the GHD team. Excellent customer service! 22 December 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am a hairstylist and have had a GHD since they first came out. I have used it on myself and all of my clients for at least 8 years now. The one I have is still going strong but is starting to chip and fall apart. I decided to get a new one and use the old as a backup. The new one has many new features that I love however there is one problem with it I can't get over. The plates don't sit flat together. They touch together on the tip and then opens up to a small space in between the plates on the inner part. If I squeeze the iron hard enough then the plates will touch on both ends but why would I need to go to that work? This causes the tip to pull pieces of my hair. I bought this iron for 2 other friends at the exact same time as mine. Their irons have the exact same problem. I am thinking I will take it back. Do all of the GHD irons do this? Very disappointed. 20 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Love them!!! Excellent product. What more can I say!!! They are smooth to use and straighten or curl in no time. 19 December 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by expectations were higher then actualy is I expected the item to be brilliant, but nothing special, it's ok, my hair is very think. It just depends on the hair type, mine us very difficult and through recommendations on the web expected this to work well on my hair, don't get me wrong it is better then my old one babyliss, but I would expect be much better for such high price. 19 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love GHD... I have had my first GHD hair straightener for 7 years. It still works, but unfortunately won't work in the U.S. due to not having dual voltage functionality. As I was due to travel to the U.S., I bought a GHD V styler. It's just as great as the first one - if not better - and I really think GHD makes quality products built to last. I use both stylers now - although I mainly reserve the new one for traveling and the older one for when I'm in the UK. 19 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gotta have it! I bought this new model as an upgrade to my old ghd (5 years old), even though the old one is still working perfectly fine. Love it just as much as I love the old one. I do notice that it's better in certain ways: it takes less time to straighten my hair and it glides through my hair more smoothly compared to the old one. That second feature is important for those who have fine hair like I do, as it reduces the risk of damage/breakage. I definitely recommend it to newbies (when it comes to ghd products) and old timers like me. Go for it! 18 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the pick of hair stylers This is my second GHD straightener and I purchased with the hope it will last as long as the first one. My first GHD lasted a whopping 6 years without a hick up, however I have heard the quality of GHD's has declined since changing the company which makes them. Hair dressers are telling clients this, with many customers changing brands of straighteners. 18 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I actually bought the sahara gold set ed. Just last month when i was in Germany for vacation , and i loved it! Though i hope there is a glove included in the set also coz its really hot when i touch my hair after a slide of my ghd. But otherwise, i love the texture of my hair after. 18 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saves me time and money. Having thick wavy hair these straighteners work brilliantly, they're comfortable to hold, they heat up fast and leave my hair very smooth and tangle free, I can actually put my hand through my hair! I can leave my hair to dry naturally and then use these and I still get great results, they're great for re-doing my hair a couple of days later and it looks like its been washed and re-styled. The results last, which is great for someone who hates doing their hair and it normally takes me forever. I'd be a mess without them. 18 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the fact that it beeps to tell me its ready to use. As a person with naturally curly hair, I have always struggled with getting my hair as straight as the hair dressers do. Since my purchase not only am I finding that my hair is so much easier to straighten it also stays straighter for longer. I love the feel . 17 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product The way the button goes off for a while before letting you know it's hot enough is very confusing. I have had to turn it off and on because I've thought they have switched themselves off. It would also be a nice touch if ghd included styling tips with the product 16 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product works perfect for me the thing i love most about this product is that it doesnt take a long time before its all heated up; just a few seconds. It works perfect for me because its fast and it works excellent 16 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost 5 stars Love this product for many reasons…light-weight, quick warm-up, auto-shut-off… I find the temperature plenty hot for my hair. The only frustration is there is no loop for hanging it! A simple feature that would have made it perfect. 15 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Love them quick easy and fab results which stay all night 15 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them. Amazing. Have had ghd before and these were a replacement after mine broke. They heat up so much quicker and it doesn't seem to take me as long to straighten my hair. I would definitely recommend them to everyone. 14 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product, would recommend them I love ghd's and wouldn't have bought any other make as they don't compare. My only slight quibble is that they are exceptionally lightweight and I feel I don't always get a good grip on the layers. Still do a great job in the end though. 13 December 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used 3 times, now not working Used 3 times, now not working, very disappointed. When the product does work, very good . 13 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Gift This is a Christmas Gift for my daughter. She has had these before and strongly recommends them. 12 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great The heat of this product is very hot. I love it. Its lso smooth then hair with very short time 12 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Even for me that I am useless doing my hair it's actually easy and I get very good results. 12 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best Love my GHD.I have bought another one for my daughter as her Chrissy present.Heats up in seconds.Excellent. 11 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase would reccomend to all Previously I owned a ghd iv styler which stopped working and so I decided to purchase this one as it was offered to me at a discounted price. I am happy with this purchase I find it is quicker and easier to straighten my hair and my hair stays straighter for longer my hair feels smooth and silky and this is just overall an amazing product just hoping it doesn't break as quick as my two iv stylers have done previously. So far so good no conpliants yet. 11 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This styler is quick to heat up and beeps when ready The protective plate guard makes this styler safe and easy to store when hot. It is light and easy to use when straightening my hair. 10 December 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing After Previous GHD Was Excellent I bought my second GHD straightener recently after my other one finally gave up the ghost after almost 10 years of use. My old straightener was the best value I had ever got on any beauty product and I was excited at how much better it would be 10 years later. I have been very disappointed since my purchase as the new one is not near the standard of the previous one and it takes a lot longer to straighten my hair with an overall inferior result. I may as well have saved money on a cheaper brand for the same unimpressive outcome. I would have thought the product would have been improved over time, but this is even worse than it was. 10 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & quick to use, love them I purchased my second set in April 2013 and then another set last month as a xmas present. 10 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Hot I love this product so much. It's quick to heat and very light weight. It makes creating loose curls and waves so easy. The only negative part about it (aside from the price) is that the styler becomes too hot to hold at the end. If ghd could find a way to prevent the outside of the styler getting too hot to hold then it would be perfect. However, above all I love it a lot. I use it the most to curl my hair and I get compliments all the time. I just wish for a cooler styler! 09 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid product Gets hot fast, quick styling and light weight easy to use 09 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totes amaze balls!! After having resisted for so long believing ghd's were over hyped, I can honestly say I have been proved very wrong! They are amazing, and I now wouldn't consider ever using a different brand of straightener...everyone should own a pair! 09 December 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T08:27:10.218-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4256, tr_4256
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 81 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.