toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Limited time: 15% OFF this ghd styler

R 1,869.15 R 2,199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 1,869.15

    R 2,199.00


    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,359.15

    R 1,599.00


    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,228.30

    R 3,798.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00 R 1,954.15
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00 R 1,784.15
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00 R 1,614.15
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product I love my new straighteners well worth the money, will never buy any other product now. GHD forever more. 23 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customer service These were a replacement product as my old ones broke. Amazing service from the guys at ghd! Thank you! 23 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooths the hair well I find with the right hair product it works really well in my difficult curly hair, however I do feel like I am getting damage to my hair which I think is unavoidable with straighteners unfortunately. 21 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall 110% Love my GHD I'd never buy another brand of straightener 20 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by E#xcellent This product actually does what it says - gives me good hair days! Thanks! 19 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love ghd i havent actually used them yet there for my daughter as a christmas present but im sure they will be great love ghd straighteners :) they loooked stunning too 19 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but could be better This was the first pair of ghds I have bought and I am quite pleased with them. They keep my hair straight for ages and heat up very quickly, however my friend has an older version and they are much better !! 18 November 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful product I have had a massive disappointment buying this product. Straightening last nothing, next morning hair is back to mess. Just doesn't heat enough, very mediocre quality. 18 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great altogether Light weight, less pressure needed and quick to heat up, means less hassle and job done in no time. Brilliant! 18 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product !!!!!!!!!!!!! Had a amika flat iron before a switched to ghd. Now with my new flat iron I am set to go in a few minutes it is soo easy and keeps my hair straight like the salon. Thank you GHD. 17 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick to heat up I love the ease of using this product, took no time to learn how to straighten or curl, im stoked, awseome 17 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for creating many different hairstyles Great for both straightening and creating waves. Small enough to fix fly-aways. 17 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hair straighter. I have always wanted GHD and hope they last longer than my old straighter. 17 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money!!! My GHD hair straighteners are the best ever, I have owned 2 sets, the first being the GHD 4 series....really powerful on my thick curls, then tried my sisters gold series 5 and fell in love with them!!!!! 17 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this! it is wayyy better than my chi was. I love this. It is quick and womderful. I know when its ready. It chirps. I can have my thick, long hair done in five minutes or less. Love it!!!! 16 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD is 10/10 I love my GHD, i have long, thick and curly hair that with regular straighteners it takes two hours regularly to get it straight, but with ghd it takes under 30 minutes 15 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just great! A perfect blow dry in less than 10 minutes, I am very satisfied and would recommend this straightener 15 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brillant as always Brilliant product from a reliable company... Love my straightners!! 15 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best GHD have always love the GHD I can do my hair in one go with out going over the one area twice so I get my hair done in no time at all .. very happy with my GHD 14 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Virgin My husband bought me these for my birthday & its the best present ever!!! I love them.. I thought my previous striaghteners were good but GHD's are definately in a league of there own.. 13 November 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as original styler Not as good as the original styler, I wish it hadn't changed now :( Damages my hair when I had no problem with the original styler - plates are a but more course on this styler. 13 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love my GHD hair straightener I use my straightener every day without exception. I take it with me every time I travel (and I travel a lot). I recently bought a new GHD straightener after I have had my old one for 5 years. My old one still works just fine, but I wanted to have a spare one for when I have packed for travelling. Plus the gold one looks really cool. I just love my GHD hair straightener. 13 November 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed After reading reviews I was expecting an amazing product that was going to save me time and provide more manageable hair. This product fell well short of my expectations. Rather than saving me time, it has increased the time it takes to do my hair. There are no special features like temperature control. It's never hot enough. I need to straighten the same piece of hair several times in order to straighten and it does not eliminate frizz. The hot plates don't actually touch in the middle - there is a sizable gap - so only the very end can be used on the hair and only small sections can be straightened at a time. With previous straighteners I was able to create curls as well as straighten but this product leaves a straightening iron "kink" in my hair where I turn the straightener. And it makes a sound as I run the straightener down my hair that sounds like there is a lot of damage being done. The plates don't run smoothly down my hair. I would never recommend this product. It is ridiculously overpriced and there are much better products on the market with special features, multiple voltage for travel and are better value for money. Doesn't deliver what it promises. 12 November 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 A little disappointing I changed to GHD as I'd had corioliss C2's and when they gave up I fancied a change. However, the GHD classic straighteners don't really live upto my expectations. If there is the slightest dampness or humidity in the air my hair has just frizzed. I do have really long hair and from the mid-length to ends it just doesn't seem to be holding it's shape compared to using the corioliss. 12 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WELL WORTH THE INVESTMENT. Love this product 1) Heats up extreamly qucick (about 45sec) 2) Straigtnens out my afro hair. Bone straight. Whilst leaving a nice shine 3) Can create cute beachey waves 4)When I've forgotten to switch it off it will automatically do it. 5) Can do a a whole head of extentions in 15mins 6)Very portable. 7)No negatives 12 November 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I purchased this product because I owned the ghd limited edition Dark iron a few years ago but lost it while traveling and could not find another one in stores anywhere. This one was such a disappointment. It did not straighten my hair any better than a cheaper brand and in fact, I ended up buying another flat iron for a third of the cost that actually works better! The ghd Classic is so not worth buying. Very overrated. My hair was actually frizzy by the end of the day. This never happened with the Dark edition. 11 November 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Having used my sisters for a period of time I decided to buy my own as I had been really impressed. Unfortunately my own GHD's have not lived up to my expectations and are now back in the box in my wardrobe. Really disappointed and a waste of money. 11 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd straighteners very pleased with my recent purchase. Goods were delivered on time and I am very satisfied with the results they give me. 11 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product!! This product is the best I've ever had. My hair is quite thick and very curly. My ghd is superb and straightens my hair in minutes. My hair also seems to have a nicer feel to it now. I don't know how that's happened but I'm attributing it to the straightener. I wish I had bought one years ago. Thank you GHD. 10 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Great quality- wish I would have gotten the 2 in for curling however 10 November 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:41:58.659-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-49, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4260, tr_4260
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 47 48 49 50 51 ... 81 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.