toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

R 2,199.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,798.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2594 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Im happy for investing in that product! Hopefully it serves me well for many years! I like how its really fast to get heated, its smooth and besides that it's perfect for my crazy wavy hair! 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straighteners I have owned These GHD straighteners keep my hair smooth and silky but also when I want a change I can also style my hair so I have lovely waves . They are so easy to use and very quick to heat up. 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great new features. Updated my old straighteners and wished I'd done it sooner. Love the beep when you switch on and once they're warm enough. Also love the new cover that comes with them to stop the plates being touched as they are cooling down. 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best performance I've had many flat irons over the years and this is by far the best model I've used. It's slim and light but straightens my hair far better than any of the bulkier irons I've had. I have really fine hair so this is a crucial detail. 30 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My hair is in much better condition since using your product. Much nicer easier outcome won't use any other product. 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent I previously had a pair of the classic hair straighteners which kept in pristine condition for nearly 6 years. I decided to purchase a new pair as mine were starting to getting old. Extremely happy with the purchase. 29 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not made to the standard of the original GHD's Verry Dissapointed Had original GHD for 7 years they were fantastic no complaints decided to buy GHD gold not very happy with them the plates seam to be out of line and don't close together properly have to grip them tight to straiten my hair. 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive but worth it These straighteners may be expensive but they are definitely worth it. They heat up within seconds and glide smoothly across your hair. I had a different pair of GHD's that lasted me at least 6 years if not longer so i hope these will do the same. Very happy with my purchase would recommend to anyone. 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners Do the job just like they should, I have used these straighteners for many years and alway go back to them when I have tried others. Would always recommend these to family and friends 28 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product the classic styler straightener are simply the best they are easy to use and light to hold 28 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best for naturally frizzy hair Honestly the best straighteners I've had, I wouldn't bother buying anything else. I have naturally thick, curly and frizzy hair. When I straighten it with ghds it stays sleek and straight for the next couple of days without needing to re-do it. 27 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality - long lasting I have been using ghd's for almost 8 years, ill never use any other brand straighteners again. Love them! 27 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I cannot believe I waited this long to 'treat' myself with the real thing! Straightening my hair, is sooo much easier now. I absolutely love it! 27 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product works well. Easy to use and works with great results.I would recommend this product. 26 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time purchaser I love how quickly it heats up and the salon finish that I get. 26 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest heating & shut off feature! Amazed! Truly the best hair straightener and overall hair tool I have ever purchased. I have dry thick curly hair and this cuts an hour or so out of straightening my hair. I'm very impressed as it heats up in seconds! It also shuts off if it's sitting turned on and not used!! Ease of use and performance are exceptional! Will never buy another brand or kind of straightener again. It literally has my heart :) 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great results I would not be without this product, kind to hair, fast and lasting results. Best ghd product I've had 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect After my GHDs stopped working (after 10 years!), I decided to purchase this set. I was concerned that they may be different to my originals but they're great! 24 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice upgrade from the original IV I recently replaced my original GHDs for this version. Very happy with the product and the new design. I do feel that the V doesn't get as hot as the old GHDs but this is probably a good thing. They still work really well though and I would recommend them. 24 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Great to have a genuine GHD. I am amazed how I can style my hair with it. 22 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied with the results I am quite disappointed with the product . My hair gets pulled everytime I use the straightener . My previous straightener was much smoother to use and gave a beautiful shine to my hair which by the way was half it's price ... 22 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love my GHDs I have been using the very first GHDs for many years and was very impressed the stil worked the only reason I brought a new one was because we moved and they went in storage and was not accessible. I was very impressed with my new purchase they are lighter and heat up quicker. Only grumble and why I gave it 4 stars - my very old original ghd classics kept my hair straight untill I washed it no matter if I put it in a bun or ponytail it would be straight when I took my hair down. Unfortunately this is not the case with the latest version even if I dont put it up after I have slept I wake up and its not straight anymore. Dont know what's changed. 21 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorer than older versions Had my old faithful version 3 for years. This version 5 isnt as good. Hair starts to get frizzy within a couple of hours. Plates are very smooth and comfortable to use but would be looking to other brands in future as disappointed with styling outcome 21 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is difficult to use on fine hair After using the excellent original ghd straighteners I am finding that the Gold stylers are difficult to use given the large gap at the base of the plates and they only meet at the top making it very awkward to straighten fine hair. There have been instances where the hair has been pulled and broken whilst trying to style using the ends. I will not purchase another pair. The fact that they turn themselves off is the only redeeeming feature. 21 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I have dry, coarse, curly black hair. While there are times that I love the wild curly haired look, the GHD styler has transformed my hair to shiny, fine, straight black hair. It has changed my entire appearance and is fast and very easy to use. It actually has made me look more youthful. It is worth the investment. Also, my hair looks more sleek and managable, and is quite glamourous now. I save time on brushing and styling in the morning as it always looks neat (as compared to before when my hair always looked messy and like I just got out of bed). Now my hair looks sleek, elegant and neat. I save alot of hair products to tame the frizz as I dont have much dryness or flyaways now. I will not be without my GHD... 19 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works great. I gave to my granddaughter who has long curly thick hair. She has tried other hair straighteners in the past which hav'nt worked very well in her hair. This works fantastic in her hair and is well worth the extra money paid 19 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Will always stuck with ghd These straighteners are good however don't seen to get as hot as the original stylers, don't know how good they'll be for curling due to this. 19 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing I struggled with a cheaper brand for years then finally purchased the ghd. Best purchase I've made this year 19 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for wavy hair I have really straight hair and after trying so many other products I finally decided to give this a try since my friends said it was the really good. I am still learning how to use it to curl my hair. It doesn't really curl hair. It just makes it wavy and/or flat. I wish there were more tutorials on my to use this product properly to curl hair esp. for flat hair. 18 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in quality of new styler and expense of shipping & return My old GHD lasted for quite some time. It broke just before a vacation so I had to have a new one expressed shipped. The new one stopped working in 2 weeks. I could not go without one so had to pay for shipping back to GHD and a new iron from a local salon - which cost more for a classic vs gold. GHD was fine about crediting my card back but I would have preferred to have the gold styler I purchased work! 18 August 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 60 next>>