toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

R 2,199.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    R 1,279.20

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,478.20

    R 3,798.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2477 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best features are they heat up almost instantly The product does every thing that it says it will do,i bought them for my daughters hair which is long but what i call thick an bushy 'as did not want to relax her hair to make it more manageable, what a surprise i got. The straightners made my daughters so straight every one asked if i had changed my mind an relaxed it, thats how good they are well done ghd . 13 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by There's a gap at one end of the pads which affects performance with some hair types I bought these as a present for my wife. On inspection it was clear that the pads have a gap between then at one end and so didn't work properly. My wife contacted GHD who exchanged them for a different model with no quibble. I wouldn't let this stop you buying a pair though as they may work fine with your hair and the exchange was dealt with very well if they don't. Maybe have a look at a pair in a store first? 13 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it should I bought these to replace a set of GHDiv which I have had and used everyday for 6 years. I was worried if I would notice much difference to make it worth buying but yes I do. They heat quicker than my old set and glide over the hair easier. Am very pleased I bought them. Delivery was next day so didn't have to wait for ages to get using them. 13 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First of Many! This was my first ghd purchase, and I will never change. Thanks for FINALLY given me a straightener that will do the job! 12 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best there is! Love this styler. My old GHD was going on 4 years old and working GREAT until my dog ate it... This styler works perfectly. It doesn't snag and it works quickly. Love it. 12 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new on off switch This purchase is my second set of straighteners, a spare. Delighted as I am with my first set. Has a new flat on off switch which seems even better to use. They are such good straighteners almost impossible I would have thought to improve on such a good product. 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hair Straighteners!!!! I brought these ghds as a spare. I was so happy when they arrived!!! They arrived securely packaged and they came fast too. I am so pleased with these ghd's. They are amazing to use and they leave my hair lovely and straight and silky smooth to touch. The Ghd themselves are very well made with lovely gold plates that slide through your hair. The straightener is stylish and a joy to use. They don't snag the hair but they glide through the hair. They heat up really quickly and you hear a beep that tells you its ready to use. The straighteners are not slippy when you use them. Sometimes there are some that slide from your hand due to the finish, but these are not like that. They don't slip from your hand when your styling your hair. I am very very pleased with these!!!! I would buy another exact same pair of these if I needed to buy pair of Ghd's. Im that pleased with them!!! Go on treat yourself to a pair of these!!!! You won't be disappointed!!!! 11 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Product I love GHD's, they are brilliant, only criticism, I'd like there to be temperature control as I find this ghd to be burning my hair. 11 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product it gives you shine hair and make it smoothy, but you have to dry your hair before using it. don't forget to put protection spray on your hair before starting , good luck. 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my ghd This is my first big straightener purchase and I love my ghd. Makes light work of straightening my thick hair. Has cut in half the amount of time it takes to straighten my hair and stays straight for 2 days which means less heat on my hair. I honestly don't know why I waited so long to invest in a ghd. My hair has never looked so good. 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I have always struggled with frizzy hair which doesn't hold it's style. But now it is so amazingly quick and easy to style my hair and keep it looking great all day long! 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd straightners This is a very good product. Very glad my husband brought this for me. 10 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Bought them to replace straighners that I had for 15 years. 10 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second ghd's Brilliant product for my hair, wouldn't be without them 09 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by really impressed with this styler I didn't realise how much I needed a new pair of ghds until I got these! Straightens my hair easier and quicker, lasting longer and my hair is much less frizzy! 09 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good I have used other makes of straighteners but ghd are a lot better, I will never buy any other make in future wished I bought ghd a lot sooner 09 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product! First hair straighteners I have ever bought and chose these as recommended by a friend. They are brilliant and would not be without them! 09 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing compared to my previous pairs This is my third pair of GHD straighteners and I have to say I am disappointed. They feel a lot cheaper and more plastic than earlier versions. I also don't think they straighten my hair as well which means to takes longer to do as I have to go over the same sections. They are fit for purpose in that they do straighten my hair but I don't think the quality is as good as it used to be. 08 August 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really disappointed Really disappointed in this product, don't think they are as good as the older ghd straighteners and wouldn't buy ghd again. 08 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD is the Rolls Royce of hair straightness! Rolls Royce of hair straighteners! Excellent product! Highly recommended! 07 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can always be relied upon to boost my confidence shine on my hair like nothing else Awesome best thing iv ever used makes my hair shine 07 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish looking product This is a stylish and easy to use product. The end result, my hair, looks good when I use my GHD straighteners. 07 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Haven't had a pair of ghds before, but these are fantastic. Should have brought some before! 06 August 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for African American hair I have thick natural hair. For the price I thought I would be able to straighten with a single pass...wrong! It took a few times per piece to make the bottom of my hair not fuzzy. And I hated that they would start to beep and cool down out of no where while I was using them. I also tried the new ghd eclipse...even worse. Those are so thick (unless someone is doing your hair) it's hard to get your roots. And even those wasn't the best. 06 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Previous models superior Being a previous buyer of GHDs hair straighteners I wasn't hesitant about purchasing this current product and brand again when my old GHD died. However I am disappointed in its performance compared to my old straightener. It isnt as effective as previous models and it appears to not be as solid in manufacturing. My hairdressers agrees with my thoughts and has recommended alternatives. Ill stick with it due to the price paid but have started sourcing alternative superior straighteners currently available. I definitely wont be buying or recommending GHDs straighteners again. Shame really as they were a cut above the rest in my eyes. 05 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great straightner They are perfect for my hair. I have really thick frizzy hair and they just glide through it. I'd recommend them 05 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by GHD V GOLD I had my first GHD styler around 12 years ago, it finally gave up the ghost about 4 weeks ago, it had been magic to use, made my hair lovely and shiny and I LOVED it to bits, it gave me 12 years of excellent service so, when it stopped working I immediately went on line to buy another one, but, maybe it is the one I selected (V GOLD classic) but this one is NOT a patch on my old one, it is loose and sloppy, the two sides dont meet tight enough so hair cannot be held tightly, over all I am disappointed with the use of this model so I cannot recommend this model, but as a company GHD are the best. 04 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very decent product to have I received it as a gift after my old straightener was broken. The packaging is very simple, but pretty and elegant. The cord is long enough for me to reach any outlet near by my dresser, which is very convenient. It's very light weighted, so for long hair like mine it is comfortable to use for a longer period of time. At first I wasn't too sure about the product since it doesn't have a temperature control and I couldn't find anywhere what the maximum temperature would be. After looking it up on the internet I saw it was 185C and my old straightener goes up to 230C. Because the lower temperature my first use wasn't great, since I was used to take a bigger piece of hair at a time. The second time I took smaller pieces of hair and it turned out great. The result is very natural, silky and smooth. I read that 185C should be the optimal temperature. but it took a longer time for me to style my hair. But the quality of my hair stayed the same (with use of heat protectant), so no damage or dryness after use. Personally I have thick, coarse and light curled hair, so I was very pleased with the result. I would say it's worth the money if the product can last for several years with regular use. The only remark I have is that the product doesn't come with a heat resistant pouch like most hairstylers these days. It would make travelling with the GHD much easier and it would be more value for the price. 04 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is everything I thought it would be! I've been wanting a GHD for years and I'm so happy I finally bought one, it's amazing and so worth the money. I'd definitely recommend it over any other product! 03 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is not as good as the first ones This styler is an excellent product, better than any other Brand. But in my opinion, your products do not have the quality that have the first ones. The first ones you sent were perfect. 03 August 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 59 next>>