toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

R 2,199.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,798.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3550 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item I got this flat iron because my hairdresser has one. I had previously purchased one that was all black with black/gray plated, but don't think it got as hot at this iron. Much happier with this one! 08 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great, I love them, would definitely recommend them 08 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms Very unhappy with the way it makes my hair so static after use. 08 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The shut down system is a good idea. Don't like you can't adjust temperature they are on or of I was so excited to finally afford to buy some ghd's couldn't wait to use them. Then when I did really disappointed . Have to go over the same piece of hair a couple of times . Thought they would be better than they were. I think other brands have made a massive improvement and are just as good and a lot cheaper. 08 February 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product does not get my hair straight like my original ghd After having it for well over 10 years I finally lost my original ghd straightener while on holiday. I replaced it with the ghd V gold classic styler and have not been able to get my hair anywhere near as straight as my old ghd styler. Rather than taking 1-2 slow runs over the hair it takes 4 or 5 and within a day it has started to curl and kink. When using my old ghd it would last days. 07 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this flat iron is awesome I love how quickly the flat iron heats up, and the sleep mode. It is very easy to use, whether I'm straightening or curling my hair with it. i am very satisfied with my investment in a ghd product. 06 February 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product was disappointing This is my third straightener and is by far the worst in performance. My previous two straighteners were different brands and both were far superior to the ghd. I bought the ghd based on reputation but am now mystified as to how it got that reputation. It is possible that I got a random dud appliance. It does not heat sufficiently to straighten my slightly wavy fine normal hair. I would not risk buying one again or anything else in the range and will be going back to the cheaper brands I have had before. 06 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking product which is easy to use This is my second pair of GHD straightners which I wouldn't be without to achieve sleek looking hair 05 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Very good product Very pleased with this product, would recommend to others 05 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Quick and easy to use. Excellent product :) I would recommend to anyone, whatever hair type. 04 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was a bit disappointed with my new set compared to my old ghds Was disappointed as the new ones don't get as hot as my old ghds, they don't grip my hair as well as I would like them too either, was quite excited about getting my new straightners only to be left a bit disappointed 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best straightener ever I have used many types and brands of straighteners since I was 16.. A good 11 years experience in this. I just gotta say ghd is truly one of the best( if not the best). In Asia (Singapore) where cheaper alternatives are aplenty, I have to say this is worth the investment. I have naturally curly hair- unruly, frizzy and voluminous type of curls, ghd sure do a great job in taming them. I hope ghd opens a store in Singapore so it's easier to get my hands on more or them! 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Very pleased with purchase. I use for bridal hair styling and love it 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality Great product leaves hair soft and shiny and heats very fast 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Amazing straighteners Was quite worried from looking at other peoples bad reviews but just thought I'd go for it and see for myself and I was right to do so because they're great! Very happy with the result and how quick they heat up. Would definitely recommend! 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spare travel I got this one as a gift as my spare travel one Great easy to use and simple Heats up quickly Also great hair and shine 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Just what I wanted The GHD Classic Gold hair straighteners were just what I wanted. They are kind to my hair because of the ceramic plates; easy to use because of the swivel cord; heat up very quickly; and have the added bonus of the gizmo that lets you put them away as soon as you are finished. If I didn't have time to put them away I know that they will turn themselves off after 20 minutes - no more anxious thoughts in meetings that I might be burning the house down. 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Heat up really fast and straightens and curls easily 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Love them, really what I wanted and would recommend to a friend 02 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightners Good pair of straightners. Not as good as the IV styler but it does the job. 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Definitely better than the rest Love them, love them. Was a little unsure that they only had one heat setting as I like to have nearly non-existant curls and this usually is done with straighteners on a low low heat setting, however, these do the same but better!!!! Fabulous! 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great Great!!! I had other hair straighteners but since buying the GHD one I wouldn't go back. It feels really good and my hair really feels natural. 02 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still good quality Was given these for Christmas, have a wide pair which have had for approx 5 years. Feel the wide pair glide through my hair whereas these feel more"scratcy". However they give a good straighten and are good for curls. 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this iron I wanted this iron for a while after using my sisters. I already own two T3 irons and the Revolution blow dryer. I couldn't justify buying a new iron while my T3's still operate. My husband bought me this iron as an early Valentine present and I love it so far. He also bought me the Air blow dryer. I like both a lot. Hope they last as long as my other brand has. My hair turns out silky and bouncy. 01 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the idea it switches itself off Great straightner, but l have very thick hair and it seemed it takes a few going overs to get it straight, and dosnt seem to get as hot as my last one, you can actully touch your skin without getting burnt. 01 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick styling time Quick to heat up and can straighter larger sections of hair so faster styling time. 01 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How can a girl live without these? Wonderful, just what you would expect from ghd. They look sleek and classy. They heat up and cool down quickly. They glide smoothly and don't pull the hair. They give a perfect finish that tames, controls and styles my unruly hair beautifully, giving me a much needed confidence boost. It's clear why hairdressers use these products. Quite simply, the best on the market. Don't be fooled by imitations. 31 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed with my first ghd's After years of getting my aunts old ghd's, I decided to treat myself to a brand new pair for myself. I dont think they are as hot as they should be & I am thinking on sending them back :-( I have really curly hair so I can't do without a pair! 30 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great product Second eclipse in family now looks very stylish in White Daughter very happy 30 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would be better with a heat mat! GHDs have always been good. For the amount of money they are I would appreciate a heatmat to go with them!! 30 January 2015
  • 2015-03-27T10:30:27.083-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_3550, tr_3550
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 72 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.