Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

R 2,199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,798.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4640 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features My husband bought me & my daughter these for Christmas...... What can say I love them absolutely fabulous straightners 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product but over rated Love my new GHD But my original straightner did just as good a job and was half the price. 15 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amaaaazing!! These are the best straighteners I have ever owned! They glide through my hair and leave it looking extra shiny! They heat up in seconds and remind you if you leave them on - perfect!! 15 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAB very good product! Would recommend to everyone! Worth every penny 15 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick heat up Beats the 13 year old Silver bullet that almost fries and pulls out my hair. 15 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product love the warm up beeps Hair looks great easy to use and good quality product. 14 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love them Love the straightners but I have lost the original receipt so guarantee probably not valid and think there is a broken wire as they switch off occasionally and make acrackling noise. 14 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! My new ghd straightener is light, heats up really fast and does a great job straightening my hair. The heat proof bag is fantastic, I can pack it away without having to wait for it to cool down. 14 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old ghd straighteners I was so pleased to receive these ghd straighteners as a gift, my old ones (nearly 10 years old!) had finally given up. They look great, however the performance is disappointing. They seem to snag on my hair at the ends making it frizzy, the plates don't come together making it nigh impossible to straighten my fine hair. They do the job at a basic level, but are no way near as good as my old pair. Disappointing result for so much money too. 13 January 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was dissapointed I was so disappointed as I dropped my older style straighteners and broke them so had to go buy a new pair immediately. I bought the GHD's that I knew but was told the its competitor was great. I bought GHD and I found them to be ultra light, felt a bit weak. I swivel cord gets caught all the time and is annoying the old ones didnt have it and they were fine. Also i have to go over my hair a number of times to get it straight, I was just disappointed and I wanted to return them straight away but I don't think they do that which is super disappointing as I bought from a salon. 12 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and highly recommended product A* product from GHD to make perfect hair! Highly recommended! 11 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This is my 3rd pair of ghd straighteners, and I love them, I would not have anything else, 11 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth sleek hair This product is much improved compared to my old straighteners that were 8 years old. Simplistic design, easy to use. Heat guard comes in very handy, although I do have a heat bag. There's no pulling, plates glide perfectly over your hair. Very happy with these straighteners from ghd but then it's all I ever use. 11 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully packaged No more shredded hair but shiny locks! No pulling , lovely quality product 10 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straightener. Heats up so quickly and glides so smoothly. Only cons, very light in hands makes it feel a bit "plastic-y" and makes plates not seem to meet together nicely. 09 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Product looks great and auto switch off is a bonus. But, it doesn't do the same job as my 10 year old ghds which I have now gone back to using. The plates don't run a smoothly over the hair. Snagging. I shall be selling them on. 09 January 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ghds Got these as a gift for Christmas, used them twice and they've broken already. No power to them. Very disappointed!!! 08 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down best straightener I've ever had! I've been through 5 different kinds of straighteners and ghd considerably stands out. It's definitely worth the money! 07 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just amazing Of you are not sure which hair straightening to choose this must be your choice! It's the best that I have ever had! 07 January 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good product but this model not for me My husband bought me the ghd v gold model for Christmas as a gift at my request as they were the next model up from the model that I already have. after reading reviews I thought they would be better so I felt a little guilty that I had to ask him to return them. He then bought me the ghd iv model which I think makes my hair look sleeker and shinier, I would recommend this product for people with thicker coarse hair. The ghd v gold model made my hair look frizzy for some reason and took me a lot longer to style than normal. 06 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Straightener I've ever had Love this straightener! My hair has never looked better (shiny and not frizzy). 05 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Good easy to use product, but not as wide as my previous old ones which I have to say we're better, but overall good. 05 January 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plates don't touch all the way!! I would never recommend this product and I'm returning mine. Everything is good about the product minus the fact that the plates don't touch all the way down. Meaning they snag your hair over and over. It wasn't just mine, it's the new "design" according to ghd... Stay away from the gold styler! I'm gonna try the classic to see if it's any better. Super dissapointed 04 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I am so happy to have finally purchased my GHD. Best Christmas present to myself. So sad that I wasted money on another brand before. It is worth saving your money and buying one Quality product instead of poor second rate ones. 04 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Better than expected I've never used or bought a ghd product before but decided to bite the bullet, seeing as my hair just wasn't looking or feeling the way I wanted it too with other straighteners. Amazing! The ghd just glides through the hair and doesn't yank and pull at it like other products. Makes my hair feel smooth and shiny and I don't know why I ever waited this long to buy one. Never going back. 04 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent -pleased with product. Would recommend to everyone. 04 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd v gold classic I love my ghd's so much!! My hair is silky smooth after I have used them and it takes only half the time to straighten my hair now compared to my other brand of straighteners. 03 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love the GHD V Gold straightener! GHD V Gold Straightener heats up quickly and does not damage the hair. The texture of the hair after using GHD straightener is preserved and does not cause the hair to be "dry". Absolutely recommend the product! 03 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy one!! Fantastic! Fast to heat up, leaves my hair shiny & straight for days. Easy to use & doesn't "grab" my hair like my old (other brand) one used to. I wish I hadn't waited so long to buy my GHD. 02 January 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product was terribly disappointing When straightening my hair I find that the V styler pulls my hair and beaks it! 01 January 2016
  • 2016-02-09 T08:28:33.006-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4640, tr_4640
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 86 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.