toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Limited time: 15% OFF this ghd styler

R 1,954.15 R 2,299.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics


Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 1,954.15

    R 2,299.00


    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,359.15

    R 1,599.00


    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,313.30

    R 3,898.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00 R 1,869.15
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00 R 1,784.15
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2703 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product My first GHD and will never be able to be without it From 1:45 hours to 17 min....(including my Brazilian blow wave) 13 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best b-day pressie from me to me! I've never had any straightener before, but my stylist at the salon used one on my hair once and I loved the feeling it gave my hair! So this year for my birthday, I decided to buy myself a ghd as a birthday present from me to me... And it was the best gift ever! I love the way it makes my hair look and feel, and I get so many compliments from so many people! I love it! 16 July 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't like this product. I don't like this product. I find that it pulls my hair a lot causing damage. I prefer my old ghd styler was a way better product. If this product had a money back return policy I would return it and get my older ghd repaired. Very disappointed. 22 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter never felt this good! I waited very long to purchase my ghd but patience certainly paid off! Here's to good hair days throughout WINTER! 22 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Max Styler This was the best purchase I have ever made in my entire life. Doing my hair and my daughters hair has become such a blessing. It is so convenient with the bigger plates. my husband actually cut his hair (long bob style he had this haircut since i know him, 14 years) in order to use the GHD to make spikes. He spends more time with the GHD than me 11 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this product. This is my second ghd product. Everytime i use, i feel likr a million bucks who can afford to go ever so often to the salon cos i look like i stepped out a salon. My hair feels silkier, shinier and ever so straight and lasts up to the next wash. I highly recommend the ghd gold V. 01 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this wider plate ghd I just love my new ghd. I never knew the wide plate make such a difference! 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How am I enjoying my new ghd Gold Max styler?? Dear ghd Team It is the best present i have ever received. I find it to be quick and it works like a pro. I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends. I am really enjoying my ghd. Thanks a ghd million Regards Mohini 16 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one great product I love my GHD. It is everything that I ever wanted for my hair. My hair stays smooth and straight for a long period of time. You can't go wrong with a GHD. It is fantabulous!!! 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 The GHD Gold Max is an awesome hair straightener This is my first GHD purchase and i am extremely happy with it. i can set my hair in 10 minutes maximum. :-) 15 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by its the best on the market I have been using ghd from the time I was 20 im 30 now and I have not found anything better and faster. 05 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love with my max styler Absolutely loving my ghd max styler - good hair day ALWAYS! 05 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good! Love it! Still new - and learning how to use it effectively. 30 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for thick Curley hair I have very thick and Curley hair, the wide plates make doing my hair easier and faster, as it covers for hair in one pull. Simply love it! 15 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great producr Love my ghd- Ben using my friends fir years now amd finally saved up for my own one 04 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of GHD V Gold Max It styles long hair quickly, saving time. Also leave hair feeling healthy and shiny. 04 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I really love my GHD. It heats up in a few seconds and I don't have to go over the same piece of hair over and over again or redo it the next day. Absolutely Love it!! 02 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased at all. I received the ghd V Gold Max styler from my husband as a birthday present, my birthday was on the 21st October 2014, since the 23rd October I have not used the GHD again, as I am very dissapointed as the output is not in the least bit satisfactory. I do have a thin plate GHD which is almost 6 years old which does a better job. I wanted the thick plate as I used my sister-in-laws one which is also almost 6 years old and it still does an amazing job and I needed one that will save me time for my busy mornings, howver I am not finding the desired satisfactory result with this new one. My husband did email the Salon that he ordered it from online. I am not sure how far he got with that complaint. 17 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5th breakdown!!! Sad love product but keeps letting me down Love the product. Broken for 5th time. Please contact and collect 16 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD gold max Best buy this year! I love this GHD it works wonders with my hair. Super fast heating up, only seconds. I recommend this product! Great value for money! It is an excellent investment. 15 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loving it I absolutely love my new ghd! What more can i say? 12 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Product is suitabe for my Hair type I am really enjoying my Ghd Gold Max style. I have perfect hair days in less the amount of time. Anyone that has thick and curly hair will never go wrong with this styler.... 30 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed max styler customer I would like to mention that I have been a ghd customer for years. I have not returned any ghd products before.I have over 3 older models of stylers that still works very well.I have returned my recent max styler The new ghd’s have failed and does not work better than the old ghd’s. I have noticed it takes 3 times longer to do my hair and the style does not last and requires several touch up’s This should not be since improved technology should be better than the older models of stylers. The old stylers have more quality components such as durability and cords than the new ones that looks very plastic than rubber. One can experience quality when using ghd products.For this reason customers don’t need to return if they are happy. Ghd is not giving loyal customers what they need.People will pay for quality no matter what it costs.We will not pay for inferior or dramatically decreased quality.I have thick hair and only ghd was able to give me impressive results in the past.I had not switched to any brand until now.The new ghd’s may only be able to work for people with fine hair due to the decreased quality. I am a disappointed customer based on the product.The ghd refund process from GHD I would congratulate them on a 5 star efficient service. I must add the agent they use to deliver my product are good in the beginning but when its a refund, their attitude to collect is not impressive at all.High service standards much be achieved even in a return situation. 23 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product is not like its advertised The thick plates makes it diffecult to reach the roots which makes very curly hair still wave at the roots. I done a lot of reseach before buying this product and I would have thought that I would have this problem. I only used my GHD twice and my gone bad hair days is still there. I bought this GHD for and my daugther and she also has this problem. What can I do to resolve this? 26 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast straightning I was never a fan of hair straightning until i purchased a ghd! I fell inlove!... i have thick wavy hair and with my new product its straightened in an instant! Straight hair is my new favourite style. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone!!! 14 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! This product is amazing, everyday really is a G-ood H-air D-day GHD hair = happy hair!! I am extremely happy with my recent GHD purchase. Its quick, easy and convenient styling. This is my second styler :) 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product does wonders for my hair and extensions. The product is easy to use and certainly has, compared to other products, much better results. 19 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got rid of bad hair days I have replaced an old straightener with a GHD. On a recent visit to my 2nd home in Cape Town I experienced a lot of bad hair days that the old straightener couldn't solve. I have curly hair that misbehaves in the coastal air. As I already have a GHD in my hometown Roodepoort, I knew I had to get in the experts. Problem solved! 10 July 2014
  • 2015-11-28 T11:37:19.922-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2703, tr_2703
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 64 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.