toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

R 2,299.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,898.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2337 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for thick Curley hair I have very thick and Curley hair, the wide plates make doing my hair easier and faster, as it covers for hair in one pull. Simply love it! 15 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great producr Love my ghd- Ben using my friends fir years now amd finally saved up for my own one 04 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of GHD V Gold Max It styles long hair quickly, saving time. Also leave hair feeling healthy and shiny. 04 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I really love my GHD. It heats up in a few seconds and I don't have to go over the same piece of hair over and over again or redo it the next day. Absolutely Love it!! 02 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased at all. I received the ghd V Gold Max styler from my husband as a birthday present, my birthday was on the 21st October 2014, since the 23rd October I have not used the GHD again, as I am very dissapointed as the output is not in the least bit satisfactory. I do have a thin plate GHD which is almost 6 years old which does a better job. I wanted the thick plate as I used my sister-in-laws one which is also almost 6 years old and it still does an amazing job and I needed one that will save me time for my busy mornings, howver I am not finding the desired satisfactory result with this new one. My husband did email the Salon that he ordered it from online. I am not sure how far he got with that complaint. 17 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5th breakdown!!! Sad love product but keeps letting me down Love the product. Broken for 5th time. Please contact and collect 16 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD gold max Best buy this year! I love this GHD it works wonders with my hair. Super fast heating up, only seconds. I recommend this product! Great value for money! It is an excellent investment. 15 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loving it I absolutely love my new ghd! What more can i say? 12 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Product is suitabe for my Hair type I am really enjoying my Ghd Gold Max style. I have perfect hair days in less the amount of time. Anyone that has thick and curly hair will never go wrong with this styler.... 30 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed max styler customer I would like to mention that I have been a ghd customer for years. I have not returned any ghd products before.I have over 3 older models of stylers that still works very well.I have returned my recent max styler The new ghd’s have failed and does not work better than the old ghd’s. I have noticed it takes 3 times longer to do my hair and the style does not last and requires several touch up’s This should not be since improved technology should be better than the older models of stylers. The old stylers have more quality components such as durability and cords than the new ones that looks very plastic than rubber. One can experience quality when using ghd products.For this reason customers don’t need to return if they are happy. Ghd is not giving loyal customers what they need.People will pay for quality no matter what it costs.We will not pay for inferior or dramatically decreased quality.I have thick hair and only ghd was able to give me impressive results in the past.I had not switched to any brand until now.The new ghd’s may only be able to work for people with fine hair due to the decreased quality. I am a disappointed customer based on the product.The ghd refund process from GHD I would congratulate them on a 5 star efficient service. I must add the agent they use to deliver my product are good in the beginning but when its a refund, their attitude to collect is not impressive at all.High service standards much be achieved even in a return situation. 23 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product is not like its advertised The thick plates makes it diffecult to reach the roots which makes very curly hair still wave at the roots. I done a lot of reseach before buying this product and I would have thought that I would have this problem. I only used my GHD twice and my gone bad hair days is still there. I bought this GHD for and my daugther and she also has this problem. What can I do to resolve this? 26 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast straightning I was never a fan of hair straightning until i purchased a ghd! I fell inlove!... i have thick wavy hair and with my new product its straightened in an instant! Straight hair is my new favourite style. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone!!! 14 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! This product is amazing, everyday really is a G-ood H-air D-day GHD hair = happy hair!! I am extremely happy with my recent GHD purchase. Its quick, easy and convenient styling. This is my second styler :) 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product does wonders for my hair and extensions. The product is easy to use and certainly has, compared to other products, much better results. 19 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT I RECENTLY PURCHASED MY GHD, AND IT WORK WONDERS, WITHIN 15 MINS MY HAIR IS ALL DONE, AN I HVE THICK HAIR WHICH IS DIFFICULT TO STRAIGTEN, THANK YOU GHD 01 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got rid of bad hair days I have replaced an old straightener with a GHD. On a recent visit to my 2nd home in Cape Town I experienced a lot of bad hair days that the old straightener couldn't solve. I have curly hair that misbehaves in the coastal air. As I already have a GHD in my hometown Roodepoort, I knew I had to get in the experts. Problem solved! 10 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I am very pleased with my purchase thus far. Will definitely recommend it to others. 10 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is amazing how nice it makes my hair I can hang it loose something i did not do its a exiting experience and i though i cant do my hair myself !! It is amazing how nice it makes my hair I can hang it loose something i did not do, its a exiting experience and i though i cant do my hair myself but are and my husband is so happy he bought it i was saying i must buy for so long he got tired of me putting it of he bought it as a aneversary gift !! 10 July 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very dissapointed I am very dissapointed at the new GHD V gold max styler. it dosnt straighten as well as the previous one. it takes longer to straighten and is lighter.I end up spending more time straightening my hair which is not efficient. 25 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it "love my GHD" and would recommend it to anyone - even if you have to save a few years like I did - its well worth it 08 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO HANDLE Changed from coriollis to ghd - best choice I have made so far 27 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Buy Ever Compared to the other straighteners i have had this is the best, it just glides thru your hair. Styling hair is no longer a chore. We love it my daughters both have thick curly hair and the ghd is the best thing ever for them. 14 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super awesome Having purchased the GHD gold hair iron has made my life so much easier. I dont struggle with straightening it. 5 minute job in the morning. Saves me time and my hair is pin straight. I dont waste more money going to the salon to get my hair blown to be straight. So i save money also. Whoever made GHD hair iron is an angek sent from heaven. Thank you sooo much. 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the market and kind to one's hair! :-) Best styler on the market and kind to one's hair! :-) 24 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD IS THE BEST purchasing this hair straighter is definately the best choice in straighteners that i have ever made....hair looks good everyday:) 18 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Client! This is a brilliant brilliant brilliant product!!! I absolutely cant live without my ghd! This has been the best invention ever and investment I've ever made. Go on girls and boys, why not? You will not be disappointed, that I guarantee. THANKS GHD xxx 12 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, pity about the protective plate The larger stylers are great for long thick hair like mine and speed up straightening hugely. Gets hot quickly and auto shut-off gives peace of mind. The protective plate guard however doesn't work when packing these for travelling as the straighteners close and it falls off. I prefer the old school heat resistant case. 30 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great styler great styler. the max is much easier to use with my thick hair. im happy with my purchase. it is difficult to curl though 06 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightener is 10 out of 10 This product is excellent. It takes half the amount of time to straighten and do my hair than with my previous straightener. It has great features and leaves your hair silky, soft and smooth, very little damage compared to other products. 05 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome It would be nice to be able to set different temperatures on my hairstyler. 28 December 2013
  • 2015-04-26T09:54:07.435-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2337, tr_2337
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.