toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

R 2,299.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    R 1,279.20

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,578.20

    R 3,898.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1545 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by unbelievably perfect! Totally tamed my long frizzy white hair one stroke at a time. Superb Superb quality straighteners, made easy work of my long frizzy white hair, no going over and over sections, perfect gliding, my hair looks healthier, shinier and frizz-free. I absolutely love them!! Worth every penny and especially loved the £20 off promo yay!! 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Product Fabulous product! I have very curly hair but with these wonderful straighteners my hair is transformed into lovely straight hair. Couldn't live without them. 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product I have extremely thick hair and the ghd gold max styler is absolutely brilliant for this. I cannot recommend this product highly enough. It's so easy to use and gives a beautiful smooth and shiny finish to thick hair. After using an alternative product for a few weeks it made me realise Just how fantastic GHD products are! 13 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightner This straightner is great fast and quick. But i feel it pulls the ends of my hair and i dont like that. ( I'm not sure if its my hair type, but my sister loves it ) I gave this straightener to my sister and purchased the ghd gold matelic series. I find this one to be more my type. It does take longer to straighten my hair but it makes my hair feel more soft and doesnt pull on the end of my hair which is great! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightener I've ever had I've bought hair straighteners and curling tongs in the past. But i must say ghd is the best I've ever had. It just glides on your hair and doesn't create that Strong burning smell. It's also effective for curling. Love it so much it's worth every penny. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stying tool! I am so pleased with my GHD. It takes away frizz and gives the hair a lustrous finish that lasts. It work more quickly than any straightening tool I have ever used. I love it! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wide feature works well for my thick hair. After years of struggling using cheap hairstylers, I finally bit the bullet and purchased a GHD max. Can't believe how fantastic this works on my hair & kicked myself for not using one sooner. I have long thick hair so thought the wider styler would be best. It works a treat, I can now have smooth straight hair that stays that way for many days. Would never consider using a different styler. GHD for life :) 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I absolutely adore this hair straightener!! That is one of my favorite hair tools now and I would not trade it for any other! Best product on the market and in my opinion it worth the price!!It does excellent job,my hair never been easier to style!Its saves u time and makes ur hair flawlessly beautiful! Every time I use it it's just makes my day: perfect hair for days, Thank u!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This product is amazing! I love my new GHD maxi styler! Creating waves, big natural curls and extremely straight hair that stays straight all day regardless of the weather! I would never use anything else! I love my GHD maxi styler! mwa xx 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick wavy long hair. This product is great for thick wavy long hair. This product is light and easy to use especially if you are used to using the big old original hair straightener. Only issue I have is the plastic travel cover for over the plates does not clip on it just sits over the top. It would be awesome if they clipped on or were a tighter fit so it does not fall off when you take it out if the cupboard. Thank you GHD for a quality product. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am really happy with my purchase and would recommend this product. I have purchased many different brands of hair straighteners and I have found that the GHD is by far the best. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will recommend it highly. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than ever I bought this on the recommendation of my hairdresser and I adore it. my old ghd which I have had for 5 years I keep at work for emergencies!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!!! Perfect size. The maxi GHDs are really good, the size is perfect for long hair, and they curl better than our medium size ones. They glide over the hair whilst not damaging it. Would and do recommend. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary I've now had my straightener for roughly three months, and it is by far the best hair styling tool I have ever owned. I will never buy another brand. The product is totally worth the price. I love knowing that if I were to forget to to turn the straightener off, it will turn off on it's own. Temperature is perfectly regulated! I couldn't be more pleased. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great just a little expensive Great product have purchased a number of hair straighteners and customer service is fantastic 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome tool for your hair This is the perfect item for straightening, curling and waving your hair. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only styling product you need I love this straightner, it does everything I want to my thick long hair. It makes it so easy to straighten, flick, curl and even tidies up my fringe 11 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this is an easy to use product i have been using GHD straightners for years and love them but i just find these ones i have puchased dont seem to get hot enough and i have to keep going over and over my hair. other than that i lonve the ghd products including the hair dryer !! 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best of the straighteners Great product. I don't get to see it much as my 13 year old daughter has it permanently attached to herself!!! 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I last bought the wide GHD's about 13 years ago so thought it was time for an update. Not disappointed. These warm up a lot faster than old ones and good to have a beep on them to let me know they are ready. Peace of mind knowing they turn themselves off if I leave them too long - had many a dread in the past when I've been out and wondered whether I've turned the old ones off. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it Best straightener I've owned. Expensive but does perfect job. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for difficult hair My hair is super thick, super long and has unruly curls that never seem to want to straighten. With every other straightener I've owned it has taken over 45 minutes to get it to work, but with my ghd it became under 20 :) I'm so happy with it and definitely would recommend !! 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellen product! I looked for review and that's how I decided to buy it, I don't regret that I did it. I love it! It's perfect! It's what I was looking for! Thank you! 11 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for thick hair Amazing product! Sometimes the edges grab some hair and it pulls when you are trying to straight it, which can be quite annoying. The best in the market thou 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I bought these to replace my old ghd and have never regretted buying them. Great for my long thick hair. I can straighten my hair in 10 mins. Perfect. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than other brands This is the first GHD product I have purchased, and I wish I had got one sooner. It warms up quicker and works quicker, overall a top product and well worth the money. Ideal for thicker longer hair. 10 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product... Wow what an amazing product,my hair has been totally transformed since using these fantastic straighteners !how did I manage without them?absorbing all the great comments from people about how good my hair looks!wish I had bought ghd,s many moons ago ,wouldn't swop them for anything else . 09 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old GHD styler Was a bit disappointed with this product compared with my old GHD styler which also had the larger plates. The plates aren't as big as on my old syler and although it straightens my hair okay it seems to take longer than my old one. On the plus side it is a lot lighter than my old one. 09 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Brilliant I have very curly and frizzy hair. I'd tried various hair straighteners, some didnt work at all and others straightened my hair but left it frizzy. I purchased my GHD'S and they worked first time and I only have to go over my hair once. They give me poker straight, smooth and silky hair. They are expensive but worth every penny. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to straighten their hair, particularly those with curly hair. 05 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does what it says The best styler I have used and easy to use . They heat up quick too 03 July 2013
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 42 next>>