toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

R 2,299.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics


Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00


    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00


    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,898.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2614 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by plates I love the way the GHD straightens my hair, but i would also love to make curls, but really dont know how to make curls..please assist me on how to use the GHD to make big curls.... 12 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My awesome GHD Hi Guys. Thanks for the lovely products. I enjoy the fact that my GHD cuts down on my styling time by at least ten minutes every morning is it heats up quickly and the broader plates helps to reduce time in straightning my hair. Plus I don't have to stroke every piece of hair a few times before it is straight. Please keep this product on the market as it really works on my thick hair! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic! Great product, easy to use! Love it! It's safe, quick, just all round great! 12 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is amazing! The GHD V Gold Max Styler is amazing! The features are incredible, my hair is now silky smooth and remains straight throughout the day and even the day after, I'm able to do curls for that special occasion that last throughout the night. I'm greatful for my ghd!!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very stylish quality product Bought this for my girlfriend and had a few issues with our initial styler but GHD replaced very quickly with no hassles. Very good service. 26 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its not worth the price I have been using this styler for a few months now and overall im not satisfied with its performance for the price i paid for it. I found that it does not do what it states it does. I am a white female who regularly colours her hair so my hair is left course and dry, even with using a ghd heat defense product in conjunction with the max styler i find that i have to repeatedly straighten the same piece of hair before it straightens and this styler is supposed to be meant for long, course, thick hair and supposed to straighten in one to two applications on a piece of hair but it doesnt . I had a cheap styler before this one that did a better job and it never broke my hair. GHD max styler breaks my hair which leaves me with split ends. I wont return it as the styler is not faulty i just think its about as good as any other styler and should not be advertised as anything than that. I will continue to use it despite it taking so long to do my hair which is only at shoulder length. I do not have the money to purchase a different styler and do not want to go through the process of returning this one and having to wait to receive a new one that will do the same. 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by first ghd I have had and now realised what I had been missing I love them. Will never be with out them. They have made doing my hair much easier. 27 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever styler I have thick shoulder length hair which used to take. Lot of time and effort to straighten My husband bought me these are all that has changed the wide plates glide through my hair making quick work of the sleek style I want 23 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product for thick hair I already have quite straight hair but using these straighteners gives it a glossy finish. 22 September 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product did not help me I purchased the ghd v max to help me straighten my hair quicker and easier than my original ghd. The promise of being able to make easier work for curly or thick hair did not work for me. With the plate being thicker it prevented me from being able to get right to the roots of my hair to straight. My hair is very thick and very curly and after the job I was still left with waves at the top since the plate didn't let me get close enough to my head. It took the same about of time as my original ghd if not longer due to trying to get the waves at the top of my hair out. 20 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous gift Purchased as a gift for my mum after buying myself a pair only a few weeks prior. She kept pinching them, so gifted her with a set of her own! Always used GHD, best kind we have had to date. 20 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab I purchased the maxi straighteners to use on my daughters very long thick hair as it took too long when using my gold stylers and they don't disappoint 20 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin Love these Ghd's. I've got the wide ones which are perfect for my hair. 20 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect product My 3rd set of GHD's, can never say anything bad about them. This is my first max styler and I love it, perfect for straitening and curling. 18 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the purchase of ghd V Gold Max I am very happy with the purchase of the ghd V Gold Max, it made straightening my hair a much more easy job to do, it takes me very little time to do it. I would recommend it to every one. 17 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product as always Great product though I still think way over priced and why you have put worse plugs on them in an age when most girls have false nails is beyond me, I find it hard to unplug 17 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I'd brought them sooner Having very thick hair I finally purchased these and wished I had done it sooner It makes easy work of what was a long and tiresome daily chore. It's halved the time it takes to straighten my hair and although my other ghd's were good these are amazing!! 15 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Present Bought it as a gift for my daughter, she loves it. 15 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Brilliant on my hair type upgraded from the normal plates to the wide plates and I'm never going back, they leave my hair smooth and I only have to run them over each section twice at the most, whereas I was having to do it 3/4 times to get it fully straight. 14 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fab I replaced my 6 year old ghds with these and am delighted, 13 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I have long thick hair and I am amazed at how good my hair looks after using my GHD Wide Straighteners. I am not used to getting compliments on how great my hair looks so this is also great for my self esteem. Would recommend to everyone 12 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have 3 different sizes in ghds but these are defentlay the best 12 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these the same as my old ones! I absolutely love these the same as my old ones. They are such good quality and they even beep when they are ready to use.. My old maxi styler didn't do that! Really recommend these to anyone! 11 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoping these ones last 13 years too ! Great product ; does what it says on the box. My first ghds lasted 13 years; I hope these do too. 11 September 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work on thick curly hair After reading the reviews and spending a lot of money, I expected a lot from these straighteners. They were recommended for people with naturally thick curly hair. I have been straightening my hair for over 20 years and found these the worst ones I have ever had. They pulled my hair and they did not seem to get hot enough. It would take a long time to get my hair straight and it would be kinky by the afternoon, no matter how small I sectioned it and how much GHD heat spray I applied. Very disappointed, my hairdresser has given me a full refund and I am back using my old wet and dry straightener which cost a fraction of the GHD price. 10 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to handle Had a pair of ghd for 2yrs decided wanted wider plates so glad I got these they are great if you got thicker hair love them 10 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product very very pleased with it, the extra width is brilliant Never thought that a pair of straighteners could bring so much pleasure, so easy to use, versatile,absolutely brilliant. My hair is wavy when wet and needs straightening each time, so the extra width saves a lot of time. 09 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item Love it! Although feels much lighter than previous ghd's 09 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever. This gave the best results by far that we have ever seen. 07 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by MY GHD GOLD LOVE IT My husband has surprised me with a brand new ghd a year ago and i love it,just takes me around 10 minutes to straighten my hair and it works like a charm i love this product 07 September 2015
  • 2015-09-28T08:37:20.953-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2614, tr_2614
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 62 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.