Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Get a free ghd weekend bag with this ghd styler.

R 2,299.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,898.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2907 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely fantastic i love the product, but I have failed to curl my mid length length hair with this one. please send me some tips or pictures on how to do this. 01 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "A girls best friend..." One of the best purchases I have made. I love the sleek look and still get compliments everytime I use my GHD. Thanks for great and effordless hair days :) 26 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy- Fantastic-Everyday My hair just LOVE this Styler. The Styler is Easy to use. Heats up in the speed of lighting and always gives you 100% Satisfaction. Best product ever! 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a great product! I bought the ghd V Gold Max styler and is very impressed with the product. The styler straightens my hair without damage it, and stays definitely longer in this style. Since I have been using the styler I always get compliments for the good condition my hair is in. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product to buy I was so impressed when I used the GHD straightner for the first time. I couldn't believe that I was battling on with my no name brand straightner for so many years. Now I know why everyone were always going on about how great a GHD straightner is. It's amazing, one glide through your hair and it's perfectly straight and glossy. I loooove my GHD straightner!!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic for straightening very curly hair I have extremely curly hair (bordering on unruly, to be honest) and the ghd V Gold Max straightens it perfectly. It warms up quite quickly and then thankfully warns you if you leave it on - I might have burned my bedroom down by now if it didn't! It straightens really quickly, so it takes far less time to straighten my hair, which comes in handy when I'm rushing to get to university. Additionally, my hair stays straighter for longer, so the next day it's still good to go. It curls quite nicely, too. My sister has very long (and very straight) hair that doesn't hold curls, but the ghd managed to create curls that did stay. I have used it on both of my sisters and some of my friends, and it's worked every time. At times I do wish it had a temperature control function, although I suppose it might not be as effective. I started using the ghd last year in December, and I've found that my hair is in better condition than before. I have fewer split ends and it doesn't erupt into a ball of frizz every time we have a bit of rain. I'm very glad that I have my ghd - it still looks and works like it did when I first got it, and I'm looking forward to many more good hair days! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by plates I love the way the GHD straightens my hair, but i would also love to make curls, but really dont know how to make curls..please assist me on how to use the GHD to make big curls.... 12 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My awesome GHD Hi Guys. Thanks for the lovely products. I enjoy the fact that my GHD cuts down on my styling time by at least ten minutes every morning is it heats up quickly and the broader plates helps to reduce time in straightning my hair. Plus I don't have to stroke every piece of hair a few times before it is straight. Please keep this product on the market as it really works on my thick hair! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic! Great product, easy to use! Love it! It's safe, quick, just all round great! 12 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is amazing! The GHD V Gold Max Styler is amazing! The features are incredible, my hair is now silky smooth and remains straight throughout the day and even the day after, I'm able to do curls for that special occasion that last throughout the night. I'm greatful for my ghd!!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very stylish quality product Bought this for my girlfriend and had a few issues with our initial styler but GHD replaced very quickly with no hassles. Very good service. 26 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its not worth the price I have been using this styler for a few months now and overall im not satisfied with its performance for the price i paid for it. I found that it does not do what it states it does. I am a white female who regularly colours her hair so my hair is left course and dry, even with using a ghd heat defense product in conjunction with the max styler i find that i have to repeatedly straighten the same piece of hair before it straightens and this styler is supposed to be meant for long, course, thick hair and supposed to straighten in one to two applications on a piece of hair but it doesnt . I had a cheap styler before this one that did a better job and it never broke my hair. GHD max styler breaks my hair which leaves me with split ends. I wont return it as the styler is not faulty i just think its about as good as any other styler and should not be advertised as anything than that. I will continue to use it despite it taking so long to do my hair which is only at shoulder length. I do not have the money to purchase a different styler and do not want to go through the process of returning this one and having to wait to receive a new one that will do the same. 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing If you have thick hair then these straighteners are a must, they have made my hair go lovely and straight and leaves your hair feeling silky and smooth, they are the best straighteners I have ever used and I have recommended them to everyone. 01 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is good to use are really good from when first had them and now they stop working 31 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for longer thicker hair If you have mid length to long hair or thick hair this styler will make quicker work of styling hair. 30 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I brought this for my mum, she is so pleased they work amazingly, would definitely recommend 30 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product. This product has cut my straightening time down by 15 minutes. Fabulous product and would recommend to everyone. Thank you GHD. 29 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality It is a great product. I do not use them everyday however, they never cease to impress myself and those around me. 28 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a easy peasy product to use I love Ghd's in general, it glides through hair with ease and leaves such a sleek finish. 28 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent results and quick too! Having always had the slim stylers I didn't realise what a difference the wide stylers would make. My shoulder length med-thick hair is straightened/curled in 10-15 mins! Great product. 28 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab straighteners Second time for me being these straighteners. They are fab as I have very thick and wavy hair so I find these a lot easier and quicker than the smaller plates. 28 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xmas gift Great version of straightner. Very smooth and easy to use 27 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this product for my niece. I bought several of the GHD products for my niece she loves them. My sister also bought a mat and carry case also the sprays.I have shoped around for straighteners for her and curling tongs and GHD have the best for her curley hair. I would also like to say thank you to customer services for all the help in choosing the right products for my niece. 27 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect I've always hated hair straighteners, they pull your hair and it never looks like they do in the salon... until NOW! Thank you for this product, it works! (and believe me I'm not the kind of person who has the patience to straighten hair...) But I can straighten a lot more hair at once and get a perfect result, no damage so far (and I use it regularly also with ghd advanced split end therapy) I would definitely recommend this product, specially if you have quite a lot of curls a loads of hair (like I do). 5 stars all the way. 26 January 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 Not the same quality as the old type I have an older pair of ghds which I prefer, my new set I feel break and snap my hair and have to put a lot of hair into the plates for it to run smoothly. 26 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIFE SAVER! I had heard so much about this product in my college days and now i regret for not using it all these years. Its a Magic straightener:) i have very very frizzy hair, and i need to straighten after every wash. Its takes about 8 mins on each side and in 16-18 mins done i am left with smooth, shiny, soft hair. Definitely would recommend to all the women out there struggling with frizzy tangled hair. Worth the money. And coz of GHD, now I use minimal products on my hair. 26 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior product I've been using GHD for years and the Gold Max Styler has not let me down. I have thick long hair and with the normal sized Gold Styler it took me well over 20 minutes to straighten but this baby does it in under 10. I'm stoked and won't purchase anything but the Max Styler and highly recommend it. 26 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Well needed after my previous ghd's that have given me over 15 years of straight hair - I thought they were good, these are something else! Sleek shiny straight hair in no time. 25 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant Repacement for old model that were very well used. Couldn't be happier 25 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This styler is an excellent product. Received as a Christmas gift and couldn't be happier with it. 25 January 2016
  • 2016-02-04 T06:46:15.372-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2907, tr_2907
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 68 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.