Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Get a free ghd weekend bag with this ghd styler.

R 2,399.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,399.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,699.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 4,098.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,299.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,199.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3058 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by GHD V Max Styler I thought replacing my old GHD's with the GHD V Gold Max Styler would be an improvement. Unfortunately I was very wrong! I had my old GHD's for 7/8 years and they start to smell like they were burning my hair and not make my hair feel very nice, these ones do exactly and smell the same. I wish I had spent a little more and bought the New GHD Platinum style gift set. Very disappointed, didn't expect to ever be by GHD :( 03 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This has to be my favorite tool from the collection. Last year I gave it as a Xmas gift to family members. Easy to use & perfect performance! 01 April 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is very poor I bought these straighteners to replace broken ghds. I have to say they are poor in there performance compared to my last ones. They are flimsy, not as hot and don't straighten anywhere as good as my last ones. I wish I purchased something different 31 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product leaves hair silky and smooth I received this product for my birthday and I love it! They heat up within a matter of minutes and the wide plates straighten my hair extremely fast. 28 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding results I am well impressed with my Styler the larger plates make styling so much easier. 26 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5****** In love with my new GHDS :) finally upgraded and I am so happy x 22 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect present Bought these for a birthday present for my daughter. She has long hair so she finds these larger GHD perfect and quicker for straightening her hair 22 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by this straighter is great I love it from first use. My hair is so tick and I always had problem with straight them but since I start use it gdh max straighter my hair is straight like never before. I will never change my strighter for different brand. 18 March 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by a bit disappointed with the new straightener I have been using the thinner straightener for 8 years and my old ghd straightener does a better job than the new gold one. Feeling a bit disappointed with the result. Will try again in the next couple of months to see if it was that I didnt do it properly or there was a lot of moisture in the air!! 16 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick long hair I didn't know this product existed until a recent trip to a new hairdresser who used them on my long, thick, naturally curly hair. I was so impressed with the result that I quickly got a pair and am really pleased I did. I've had 2 pairs of standard size ghd's which have not disappointed but for someone with hair like mine the bigger plates are a bit of a timesaver. If you curl your hair with ghd's these are not for you but it's not something I do. Best purchase I've made in ages! 12 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slim and great for travel Best hair straightener I ever had and this is the second one I own ! 11 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent performance bought this product after reading reviews,very impressed and worth every penny, especially when you have coarse, thick and wavy hair like mine, straightens in half the time, love it and would certainly reccomend it. 08 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fab Fabulous, can't live without them. Best straighteners ever. 06 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Best straightener I've ever bought! Would recommend it to everyone! My hair has never looked better! 04 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I've had a mini styler for many years (when I had short hair) but needed a different styler because my hair is now longer and it was taking too much time. This is great and my hair looks so much better. 04 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product - Love it!!! I have always had the GHD IV or V stylers in the past. I decided to give the Max styler a try and have been very pleased with the result. It is far easier to straighten thick hair with the larger plates. I am converted and would not revert back. 02 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still amazing- but not as 'hot!' I don't know what I'd do without my GHD stylers- I have been using them for nearly 15 years. I love the 'beeping' to signal that my product is ready to use - it may sound stupid but it really helps! My only criticism is I feel that the 'gold max' straighteners I have bought aren't as hot as my previous 'wide GHDs' (apologies I don't know the actual name- they were about 12 years old!) I do however think this is still an excellent product and I don't know where I'd be without them! Thanks for the good hair days :) 28 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have found these straightners very effective on my mixed race very curly hair. I love the wide plates which enables good coverage of hair. These straightners provide a lovely smooth finish. I think though GHD should include a glove and heatmat for the money. 26 February 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mine don't get hot Mine don't get that hot and I love ghds but these have let me down 26 February 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing After using the very effective & reliable GHD professional wide straighteners for 5 years, which are sadly no longer available, I bought the Gold V Max styler with high expectations. It is not a patch on my previous styler - it doesn't grip the hair well & you cannot hold the end of the styler as there are no indented areas on the ends as I can with my current ghd styler. The gold label & supposedly glammed up appearance of this styler is not worth the extra cost at all. 23 February 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incredibly disappointed with this GHD I am VERY disappointed. It does not curl or straighten my hair any where near as well as my old GHD which is 5 years old. 23 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant 5* My hair is very thick and hard to style but the GHD V Gold Max Styler straightens my hair so much better than any other styler I've used. I'd definitely reccomend. 23 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features I love Ghd it's really good product m very happy my hair looks nice shiny 21 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product The plates seem smaller than my last ghd's but they curl better thanks to the rounded edges. My old ghd's lasted a good 10years and I'm a hairdresser so I used them everyday definitely got my money's worth. Love the feature where they turn themselves off if left on,brilliant for safety! Wouldn't buy any other straighteners, also use the hairdryers and brushes and can highly recommend them!! 20 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok but..... I have had GHDs for years now and my old pair of wide plates where over 10 years old! I invested in some new wide plates, but like my "new" slim GHDs for some reason the plates don't fit flush to each other always a gap closest to the on button but flush at the end. this tens to pull at my hair more than my old pair,. good points heat up really quick and have a cut off after half an hour. 19 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tames my crazy hair! I have very thick, curly and unpredictable hair and was seriously considering expensive straightening treatments at hairdressers until someone recommended Ghd. They are great, I can straighten my hair in less time with a far better result than with my previous straighteners. 19 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money Heats up quickly. Glides down hair smoothly and it takes less time to style with the wider plates with thick hair. Using GHD products the results are long lasting afterwards hair doesn't feel so thick and reduces frizz. Also purchased heatproof Matt with size of straightener could easily take travelling. 17 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for thick hair For my hair which is long, thick and frizzy I needed the GHD for thick hair. Previously I used the regular GHD and it wasn't good enough to straighten my hair. Since I started using my new GHD a lot of people have been complementing me on how straight and shiny my hair looks. Really happy with this product. 17 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb! Very happy with my new GHD's - superb! I have super thick hair and always buy the larger straighteners which despite having very thick hair, still looks fab in minutes! 17 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing A really good hair styler. one of the best brands i have ever used. Great customer service. The styler works amazing. 16 February 2016
  • 2016-04-30 T10:39:10.455-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3058, tr_3058
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 70 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.