Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
Most Wanted
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

R 2,399.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,399.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    R 1,699.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 4,098.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,299.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,199.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3445 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally happy with my hair Having fine, flyaway hair all my life I was always afraid to use straighteners. I though they would make things worse. My sister persuaded me to try her ghd's and I was so impressed I bought my own. I have been really happy with the service and the quality of the product. It takes half the time to do my hair now and it stays looking good all day. 19 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome!! Love the straighteners very fast to heat up and excellent performance 18 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! I have thick, crazy curly hair and I'm forever struggling to tame it. Until now! Best purchase I've made and is definitely worth the money. Nothing straightens my hair like my ghd and keeps it straight all day and night. 17 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for fine hair I love my new straighteners and they leave my hair feeling very silky & smooth 17 October 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heats up quick I have wanted these for years, my hair is long and thick so thought these would make a difference but actually no different to my high street pair just a lot more expensive. 16 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect gift I bought these as a gift on recommendation. The birthday girl, who has long, thick hair is delighted at how smooth and soft her hair becomes after using these. 16 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightener Got it a month ago and very happy that bought it. After reading lots of reviews that doesn't work anymore after couple months I still went for it. I finish straightening my hair now in less of half time as with my previous one. I recommend this straightener to everyone! Hope it goes a long way. 15 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Amazing product makes hair styling to easy and quick 15 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best This hair straightener gives you salon type results with minimal effort. I love it. Best straightener I ever used 15 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them! Literally these ghd's are the only straighteners that can keep my hair straight for longer than 10 minutes, if you have frizzy hair hair like my I would definitely recommend! Leaves a sillky feeling too! 14 October 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing compared to older model I had to replace my GHD's after at least 12 years , I have thick fruity hair and the older model managed my hair perfectly even without blow drying first and just leaving it to dry naturally , I am finding with the new Ines I have to blow dry my hair and style it first and the use the straightners, I know the older ones were hotter and the new iones are meant to be kinder to my hair but feel there should be a temperature control so you can have them higher should i want to . Wouldn't want to change from GHD as I have tried other brands but slightly disappointed with the new style 13 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous product With my hair being rather long and very thick it glides really smoothly through, but with there being only one heat setting it takes longer to straighten. I like this product very much the contours of the edges are smooth so very easy and light to use. 12 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Very good straighteners my hair was silky smooth.. 08 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Heats up really quickly and is so easy to use. The wide pads make it easier to straighten more hair at a time so if you're in a hurry its done in no time. 08 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the fact they will turn themselves off if left These straighteners glide through my hair. The only criticism is the plates don't seem as big as my previous ghd's. My hair is extremely thick so the bigger plates are beneficial. 08 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I have really wavy hair especially in the winter months, but ghd's are the only hair styler that keep my hair at bay! 08 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I have thick very curly hair never had luck with any straighteners in the past taking up to two hours and kinking within an hour curly again after couple of hours but not anymore 10 mins is all it takes me and if I'm in a rush I can do this with out blow drying straight first then it takes 12 mins it is fab at long last I can do my own hair and even before the school run I will never go back to any other brand these work and are super quick now I can't wait to try the hair dryer Thankyou GHD 07 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC A GIRLS BEST FRIEND GREAT PRODUCT. THE WIDE PLATES ARE PERFECT FOR MY THICK LONG HAIR. UNLIKE OTHER STRAIGHTENERS THESE STILL LEAVE MY HAIR HEALTHY. WHILE KEEPING ITS NATURAL SHINE. THE PLATES HEAT UP VERY QUICKLY MAKING IT EASY TO USE AND MY AIR STAYS STRAIGHT FOR A LOT LONGER.BEST PRESENT EVER!!!!!!! X 06 October 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointing I was very disappointed with my recent purchase of ghd's. I bought ghd's as I have always used them, however, I feel that they don't have the same heat element as they used to. I used to only have to go over my hair once and it would be completely straight, however, I feel like I need to go over it a few times to do this. 05 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Wife says they are a great job. If she's happy, I'm happy. 05 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing 1 word amazing product, had ghds for 11 years theyre amazing quality. Cannot be beaten. 04 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality Excellent quality from GHD as with all there items. I only use and buy these hair products for myself. 04 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the new wider head I feel the wider head is a great improvement over my previous product 02 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! Upgrades from the slimer plates and just adore it. I can straighten my long hair in around 10 mins and the result is flawless 02 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Having had my last ghds for over 10 years I had to replace them and I knew it would be with another set of ghds. I love the auto shutility down facility and how quick they heat up. The plates smoothly run through my hair and don't sang or pull. They are so light too compared to previous models I've used. It's not a luxury this is a necessity product! 01 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wide plates for thicker hair! Really happy with product reason I gave 4 stars as they are five mins slower than £165 GHDs. 01 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Exactly as fabulous as I had expected from all the fab reviews! 28 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Gold Max Styler These are the best thing I have ever bought, no other straighteners have ever been able to keep my hair straight where as these do... I would recommend these to everyone, especially to those who have had the same problem as me in the past... 24 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use I have had Ghd straighteners before but this time I decided to buy the max styler as my hair is longer & also curly - I am really pleased with them they are the most suited for my type of hair, highly recommended. 24 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hairstyler GHD Straighteners are by far the best make of straighteners I have ever used. 24 September 2016
  • 2016-12-09 T07:05:23.747-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3445, tr_3445
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 78 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.