toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

R 2,299.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,898.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Excellent, ghd straightens are definitely the best of the bunch. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD V GOLD This product is fabulous, straightens my hair in minutes, I love these straighteners. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect style every time Having had both the slim and wide plate GHD's, i can never go back tot he slim size after using this one! Cuts down my styling time and having fine long hair, i get a smoother style with the max styler. As always, stylish look and great feature of having the flashing switch until ready to use function. Loving the protective plate guard with this styler too - my previous did not have this. Great for using at the gym before work! 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should have brought one years ago! Love, love it. I have really thick long hair which with cheaper straighteners never really worked on. My fab new 40mm ghd glide through my hair in no time and make my hair look great! 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought as Christmas gift for my daughter due to her very thick curly hair. This product is great for my daughters hair type they are easier to use and take half the time to straightner her hair as the classic straightners take. As she has very thick curly hair she is delighted with them along with straightening product they are working wonders for her hair. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely in love with it. best hair straightener I've ever owned. Wanted one since I was 12 and finally got one for my 20th birthday. So much easier to straighten my hair and takes less time. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair Highly recommend for long thick hair. Great product will always use ghd. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them! I bought these straighteners to try and tackle my thick hair, as my hair would only ever stay straight for an hour or so. However, these straighteners have worked wonders and now my hair is still straight the next morning! They glide through hair effortlessly and make my hair look glossy and sleek. I would recommend this product to anyone with thick hair, as it helps so much better than my previous GHDs, which have smaller plates. Great product and great service. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent #GirlWithAfroHair These are fab as the plates are large and enable me to straighten large chunks at a time; my hair feels soft and silky after every use. Unfortunately the edges are too thick, so I am unable to get the roots of my hair (with curly/ afro hair this is highly important) . Lastly, again with having curly hair means I use a lot of products (mainly to keep it straight!) , so naturally I end up with a lot of build up on the straighteners no matter what straighteners I use - wiping them after use is simple enough, however it would be great if they came with a small scratch-proof bristled brush of some kind to clean inside the edges. Surely I am not the only one who has this issue?! 21 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product My new GHD's are lovely, due to my long, thick, curly hair I am still not able to create completely smooth locks but its the closest I have ever gotten. Thank you GHD 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love these. Brilliant product best ones I have had to date. Only one problem is the safety clip that goes over the top when they are not in use isn't tight enough. But other than that love, love, love them. 21 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was not what I've expected I was told that it was perfect for long, thick and curly hair, but I don't think it lives up to that. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! It's not very easy to do curls with but for actual straightening it's great. It does my curly hair in about 2-3 strokes and does my whole head a lot quicker than previous brands used. The wider plates are good for long hair but may not work as well for a fringe or short hair. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wider plates are fab! I got these as a Xmas present & asked for the wider plates as I have a lot of hair,I have always had the classic ones before & these ones take less time to do my hair because the plate is wider.the on off button is also much better than the older switch it's also wider & easier to slide up & down.as usual a great product from Ghd! 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, excellent, excellent.... This is quite possibly the best investment I've ever made. I hesitated because of the price, but I couldn't be happier. I live in a humid climate which turns my slightly wavy, long hair into a frizzy mess. I have literally received dozens of compliments that my hair "looks beautiful" in the few weeks I have been using this 2" flat iron. My hair is now perfectly smooth and straight without using any product. I'm saving up to buy the 1" iron next so I can curl my hair as well. Thanks GHD! 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Absolutely love these straighteners! I have two other pairs of the normal ones which I've used for ages, but noticed that whenever they were finishing my hair off in the hairdressers, they used these and the result was better. I asked my husband to buy them for me for Christmas and have been so pleased with them. My hair is thick, shoulder length and quite curly/frizzy. Straightening is MUCH quicker and I've received so many compliments about how my hair looks since I started using them. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product x I got my GHDs for my Christmas and I asked for the thicker pallet ones because my hair is long and very hard to straighten. They where we'll worth it and the next day sometime all I need to do is run the straightener over my hair or just leave it because it has stayed straight. This straightener also makes beautiful curls if you know how to do it properly. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and good results. Having used my previous ghd straighteners with larger plates for ten years, I was obviously impressed with the most up to date version. I would not have considered buying anything other than a ghd product. I have found them easy to use as they heat up quickly and the results are very effective. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Straightens hair quickly, good quality, looks good reasonable price 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Having long, thick, frizzy, curly hair usually makes it a struggle to straighten it easily but with my new ghd V Gold Max Styler I no longer have this struggle. Thank You ghd. 19 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by has a great steam effect ghd is an excellent product. i am glad that my wifes hair is always looiung great 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I had my last set for 4 years. The new styler looks great and is much lighter, although do seem a bit more fragile in terms of the plates. 19 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Needed to replace my previous straighteners and these are a perfect replacement 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love the sleakness and glide of the product.. lov he ease of the straightners and how fast i can curl and straighten my hair with them! Being a hairdresser myself and having the product in the salon i work in it makes it easy for me to reccomend the product!xx 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life changing! GHD's have changed my life! After 55 years of enduring frizzy/ curly hair depending on temperatute, weather or my own! So easy to use, and I only have to use twice a week for lasting straight, manageable hair. The fifth emergency service! 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Love my new straighteners, very smooth and they heat up in seconds saving time in rushed mornings! 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great! These straighteners save me so much time as they get my hair looking great firts time! 18 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Product I've used GHDs for years, I have short, thick, wavy hair. I purchased the larger plates as I felt I could straighten my hair in less time when using these. That is true, it takes me less time than it did with my old GHDs and gives a great result. The sole reason I have rated these 4 stars instead of 5 is that the larger plates make it a little trickier to get right underneath the shorter parts of my hair at the back and it isn't quite so easy to straighten my fringe. But overall I am extremely pleased with them and would highly recommend them. 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent excellent straightener. glides effortlessly over my hair. very happy. 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honest review ......xx!! Fabulous, amazing hair defining, hair... I just feel like a model....accessory... Yes...(coz silly, I was perfect before the intro to GHD)...JO,IAM...beautiful before, you just made me amazing !!just buy it now, as you will regret not buying it before!! The only thing I recommend is when you buy on line, do it on a Monday so you don't lose the days on the warranty for the weekend/holiday ( coz from experience a product breaks down when the warranty just runs out) as it starts from the date of purchase / paid n full .....it should be the date posted or received to me....this is fair ... As I filled out everything on line??? No shop or assistant ....or advice..my research and time on line is what resulted in a Direct purchase ???!! Still amazing though, should of bought it sooner!! amazeballs!! X 17 January 2015
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 55 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.