Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Get a free ghd weekend bag with this ghd styler.

R 2,399.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,399.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,699.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 4,098.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,299.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,199.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3058 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problem with the ghd cable I had purchased my ghd online in August 2015 and since the begining there was a problem with the cable. It seems to be working intermittently. I do not ise my ghd everyday so only noticed this problem after a couple of months after purchase. 19 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the old one I used to have the old ghd max straighteners for around 8 years and they actually do a better job of my hair then this new one. The new features on the new straighteners are a bit better than the old one but nothing major. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have waist length hair I have waist length hair and once I straighten my hair it stays straight till I wash it. I'm am really pleased with this product and would highly recommend it. Especially if you have really long hair. 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best If your going to buy a new styler then this is the one for you its brilliant it will straighten your hair in seconds this is by far the best styler I have ever had.Whats great to it heats up in seconds as well. 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for my long, thick hair! this product is perfect for my hair type. it reduces the straightening time and makes it so much easier! :) 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by wouldnt use any other brand I am a hairdresser and have experimented with several brands of straightener, i cannot fault GHD and definitely get best results. The wide plate is great on my hair which is very thick, curly and frizzy. 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on market I have been straightening my hair for many years and have tried many products since then. I purchased GHD's when they first hit the stores. I can honestly say they are the best yet. I have now bought the wide plates as my hair is long and they make it easier and quicker. I use them with my originals for my fringe and my hair keeps beautiful up to three days 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic finish I have very thick unruly hair that no straightener can tame...or so I thought! My partner bought me ghd max straighteners for my birthday and I am so impressed. They heat up rapid,glide through my hair and leave a beautiful finish. Defo worth the price and I highly recommend max styler if you too have thick long hair 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I bought the god pro gold hair straighteners for my daughter for Christmas as every time we visit the hairdressers that is what they use, so what else were we going to buy! Both my girls have very thick wavy hair and once they have straightened it it looks amazing for a couple of days . 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners! Got bought these for Christmas to replace some old ones and I love them! It takes no time at all to straighten my hair and the effects last a very long time. They leave my hair feeling silky and they are a pleasure to use. They come with a cover for the irons which is great for protecting household items from the heat after use, however the only thing I'd change is that they clip on as they can slip off. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift Got these as a gift and I am very happy with them. Bit disappointed that they don't come with a heat mat or storage bag like most straighteners but the straighteners themselves are fantastic. Work really quickly on my thick hair. Made my morning routine so much easier. 17 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like they used to be I purchased my first GHD in 2006-2007, there was nothibg wrong with the iron but thought I'd upgrade as mine was starting to get a little tired and I had started having to go over my really wavy parts multiple times to get them straight. I ordered the max this time as I was told it's better for my thick wavy hair. I was hesitant to purchase based on the mixed reviews but decided to buy it and see for myself. The verdict- it's a fair iron but is nothing in comparison to the older models. I found myself using my old one to go over the style I had done and got a better result instantly. My hair was not as shiny and smooth as the finish I get from my almost 10 year old iron. To be fair it does an ok job but not fabulous and nothing like the old models. Heats up quick and has an auto shut off which is great. If you know nothing else you'll probably like it, if you're a GHD veteran like me, you might be disappointed. I've sent mine back for a refund and going to try the platinum to see if it's any better. 16 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for thick hair Hi, the GHD's are good but these aren't the best for thick long hair. The hot plates are wide but very short so you can only do a small section of your hair at once. Its a shame you only get a UK plug as my old ones had an EU plug which was very handy. The cooling cover is a great idea. 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ****amazing**** I have naturally curly hair and it use to take me ages to straighten my hair! these are the best straighteners I have ever used!! and as the plates are bigger it takes less time so if you have thick coarse hair like me I highly recommend these! best Xmas gift ever!! 16 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great does the job well Keeps hair straightened for long and straightens quickly 15 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! This is the best styler i've ever had! It gets heated really fast, the hair gets really straight in just one stroke with this and the hair stays straight until you wash your hair again. It's not the best straightner for making curls, but i wasn't expecting it to be really good at curling because of how wide it is. Im really satisfied and I would totally recommend this! 15 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD's My first pair of GHD and they are amazing can't believe I haven't invested in GHD's before now. It takes half the time now to straighten my hair with the wider plates and it always feels soft as I use the GHD protector spray too. I am now a GHD convert. 13 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener EVER! Heats up ultra fast, works well on thick curly corse hair. Best straightener I've ever bought. Well worth the price tag. I've had a lot of different straighteners over the years and GHD is most definitely the best in terms on how well it straightens hair and how fast it heats up. Brilliant 10 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super efficient This thing heats up so fast! I have been very impressed by the design, quality and efficiency of this product. Get it! 08 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as I expected Based on previous reviews I thought this product would be absolutely amazing and better than my normal GHD Gold Styler just better as it was a max plate however, i dont feel that the styler gets as hot as my other styler and as a result I feel I go over the same section of hair more which cannot be good for my hair! Other than that I do love the GHD straighteners! 08 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straightener on the market For supreme heat and lightening fast heating time this is the product to buy. Easy to use and compact, look no further. 08 January 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Performance These straightners are not as effective as my previous standard size pair (which I had for approx 10 years). Not 100% happy for the price. 07 January 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by much prefer the old shape v styler :( The blades dont seem as hot as the old v styler, the shape makes it difficult to style my bob ( im a hairdresser and have been using GHD's since they came on the market). Its not great with afro hair any more, hard to get tention. Sorry i really like the company and still love my other GHD products that i own but im not a fan of the new v styler and would try another brand as im not getting the results that im use to. 07 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is jus GREAT and slick and light i love my new ghd styler mine old ghd styler was big and clumpy and heavy so ive upgraded my new ghd do evertyhing my old one did but quicker and there lighter and smooth i LOVE THEM and could not live without them nowxx so anyone reading this review and thinking about gettting ghd styler GO FOR ITyou wont regret it....and anyone who uses ghd already UPGRADE i love my ghd xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 07 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best gift ever! I bought this as a xmas gift for my bestie. She is over the moon. Best gift ever. Quality product. No more frizzy hair for her. 05 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy customer Very good. Very happy with the purchase. Comes with a retaining cap to keep straighteners together when not in use - cap is not the best, but the straighteners exceed expectations. 05 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, but curling was poor The straightening is great, it does not take long time, I love that it's wider! 04 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are fab!! Tried the thicker plates this time and I'm so glad I did takes less than half the time to straighten my thick, quite curly hair now!! So pleased with these and would highly recommend!!! They last years and well worth the money!!! 03 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This has got to be the best hair straightener It's gentle on the hair, and gives perfect results every time, a professional product I wouldnt use any other brand 03 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by The bigger one is not for us I would recommend the 1 inch pink orchid ghd straightener instead. I have both and I'm not fond of this one. I'm not sure if it's because it's bigger but my daughters hair gets stuck on the plates and it pulls her hair out. The Ghd pink orchid which was special edition is amazing it's perfect for curling and straightening. The curls straighten after an hour with this one. 01 January 2016
  • 2016-05-02 T09:52:00.295-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3058, tr_3058
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 70 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.