Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
Most Wanted
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

R 2,399.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,399.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    R 1,699.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 4,098.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,299.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,199.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3443 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Hair - Dont Care The thickness of these straighteners is great for long thick hair like mine! Took so much time off my morning routine. 21 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Second GHD's we have in house (3 females) these are a slightly different style than our first purchase but just as great. Will use nothing else. Easy to order online and superb next day delivery as promised. 20 September 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too impressed Product is no way a fraction as good as the original GHD. Leaves my hair looking dry and frizzy. Poor purchase :( 19 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thicker hair. Brought these to use as my hair has grown a lot since being pregnant and my original ghd were taking a while to do with a newborn I needed to do quicker and these did the trick. 16 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by stylish this styler helps keep my thick hair under control 12 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent products highly recommended The best products ever easy to use my hair was so nice as if I had done at the salon. It took me 7 minutes to straighten my hair I am extremely happy with this product 11 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wide plates Usually recommended for thick hair but I use them less on fine hair (though lots of it) so it doesn't take so long and not as much heat as having to use the smaller plates. 11 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I'm happy with that, so handy, so easy , so quick, 08 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love these!! 5 stars! My very much loved ghd's finally gave up on me after yesrs so got these beauties! I love them 08 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair feels and looks so shiney & and in great condition. My old GHD's broke ( I had these for 6 years), and I decided that it was time for a new pair, I choose ghd V Gold Max styler, they are so very easy to use, the plates heat up quickly with a small alarm sounds when they are up to temperature. The ghd V Gold Max styler leave my hair with a salon like look every time I use them, and people have asked me if I've been to the hair dressers. Better than any hair straightness I have ever used. easy to hold, not to heavy, has a little plastic cover to place over the top when not in use. Brilliant, I would not hesitate in recommending these to anyone. 08 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase Already have classic gold styler and daughter has eclipse wanted to try max styler as I have long thickish hair and I love it not for shorter styles but I personally don't think that you can beat GHD products 07 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honest Review These are a replacement set and though they are good, I really do think that the older GHD's were more robust and did a better job of actually straightening my hair. The new ones feel a lot flimsier to hold and my hair does not feel like it is really being gripped by the plates, nor does it slide as effortlessly through. I don't feel like I am getting the same sleek finish and effect as I did with my old ones which I am very disappointed about given these are new and the price. I still recommend GHD I just don't think the new model is a patch on the older, more reliable ones. 07 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Straighteners. Exchanged product as my original purchase was not suitable and caught in my hair. Very good service for sending replacement out promptly got within a couple of days of my request. 06 September 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor The hair straighteners are poor, they do not straighten my hair properly and once done I find kinks throughout the hair..and I ensure I straighten each section correctly but they just become wavey 06 September 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good This Ghd's are good, however would not recommend for very thick hair. The plates on other styles tend to be better and easier to straighten with 04 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good Not as good as my old pair. Don't seem to heat up and work as well. 04 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing quality You can't beat GHD's. Amazing quality straighteners 04 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Takes longer to acheive the same results as older models I bought this to replace my 10 year old wide plate GHDs which, although still worked had become unreliable. At first I thought it was great. Slid through my hair like silk, however I find I need to do each section 2 or 3 times to get the same result I used to acheive with 1 slow stroke of my old one. I'm left feeling a bit disappointed and find myself still using my old ones. 01 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product has flaws This is the second item I have bought which does not close flush. This is a flaw in the product which effects the productivity of the item. 29 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely brilliant product !!! After using lots of various other straighteners through the years I can honestly said my new ghd straighteners are by far the best. Easy to use constant temperature. It used to take me half an hour to do my hair now it takes 10 mins. .... So happy with them! 27 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING! I am so happy with this purchase ,best appliance i could have ever invested in. Has changed the way i style my hair forever ,tried every other brand in all honesty nothing can ever live up to ghd. 27 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5* Ghd is very good Th best for my hair Thank you 5* 24 August 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it I have had the same ghd straighteners for over 7 years and I wish I hadn't up dated as the old ones were better. Very disappointed :_( 22 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfactory performance Excellent product quality, so far (I'm using it on almost daily basis since one month). 22 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Perfect hair straightener, glides through smoothly, doesn't pull on my hair. I always get comments on how smooth, silky and straight my hair is! Stays straight all day. I highly recomend. 20 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAB FAB FABULOUS ***** I previously used the GHD Classic which were good but due to wear and tear and the amount of time I'd had them, I needed an upgrade. I'm so happy with my new pair, they are great for straightening my very thick hair, very very pleased with how easy the plates glide through my hair and it has cut the amount of time it takes me to style my hair...overall very happy with my purchase! 19 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by i have tried the rest, this is honestly the best I have long frizzy hair from highlighting. It is also very dry and I am very conscious about preserving my hair. I have tried allsorts so decided to try GHDs as my hairdresser uses it and raves about it. You cannot adjust the heat, it is just an on off button. It heats up very quickly and also straightens very quickly. Therefore although the heat is high, the exposure time is less. I also did not need to go over it again and again lots of times. This was a surprise. Gold max is wide so you get wider coverage and faster straightening. I wish i had bought one ages ago... it was a bonus that i got a bottle of spray protector as well which was not sticky at all like other products. 18 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is only one problem I have with it, it does not have any controls on the heat levels and my hair is extremely fine. Doesn't have any heat controls for fine hair, but other than that it is a great product. 17 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I love my new GHD styler as its perfect for thick hair! It always gives me the perfect smooth and sleek look and I use my product every day, great buy! 15 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality and easy to use - highly recommended Great quality and easy to use - highly recommended 12 August 2016
  • 2016-12-07 T07:09:02.177-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3443, tr_3443
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 78 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.