toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

R 2,299.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,439.10

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,738.10

    R 3,898.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2473 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good workhorse as usual from GHD Good workhorse as usual from GHD, larger plates reduce time required for taming frizzy hair. 05 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its tamed my hair! I have struggled taming my thick, frizzy hair which has stubborn uneven kinks for over 40 years! No other hair styler, (and boy have I tried many in the past) has managed to get my hair anywhere near as straight as these do in a reasonable time! My hair does feel quite hot when I am styling it so I hope I'm not causing any long term damage? It has really changed my life I have gone from frizzy head to feeling groomed. I also don't have the arm ache from hours of struggling with hours of styling. It manages to straighten quite thick sections of my hair so really cutting back on time. If this was around in the 70's I may have achieved that elusive Purdy hairstyle? 04 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant I love my GHDs. So glad I brought them. Heat up really fast. I only wish I brought them sooner. GHDs all the way. 04 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant design and does what it says Very good at hairstyling and does what says. I have thick hair and it's brilliant 03 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Best model for long thick wavy hair. Great for creating large loose curls or waves. 03 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not overly impressed I had this same straightener for about 2 years and it stopped working so purchased exactly the same one about 6 months ago. My first straightener was perfect and stopped working due to an accident that was my fault. But this time around I'm not very impressed. Paying for a GHD I expected the same quality and performance, but it's actually the opposite. The on and off button works when it wants too, it takes a long time to heat up and is nowhere near as good as my last straightener. When this bad boy has finally had its day, I wont be buying GHD again. 03 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous x This product was delivered the very next day as it said it would be, and the ghd's themselves work great with my hair type which is afro caribbean, better than my old ghd's which have the normal, thinner panel's, my hair is a lot straighter and smoother thanks to the max styler. 02 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had always been led to believe how much better ghds are to other straighteners. Have't found this to be the case. Overall I have been fairly disappointed with these straighteners. Having read the reviews I was expecting something that would have superior performance to my existing straighteners. In fact I have not noticed a difference and the straighteners feel flimsy. I would prefer to have some control over temperature as well. Compared to the straighteners I already have I think these are very overpriced and have no better results. 27 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Love it, it works well makes my hair silky and straightens my thick hair!! The new design is lovely too 27 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great GHDs Simple easy to use, and just great. Hair feels great and not tired or fried. Highly recommend! 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the price Although it was a pricey purchase, it's worth it. I can tell already that this product is going to last a long time and prove itself. 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary... I recently started using the ghd gold 2" styler and my thick head of wavy, frizzy, fine hair has been transformed. My old Chi stylers (the good ones that have lasted for years and years) never quite made my hair look this shiny and well-styled. It is extraordinary. My husband notices and gives me compliments! Ordering from the ghd site has been an excellent experience. 25 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy ordering process, speedy delivery, smooth hair, Speedy ordering process, speedy delivery, smooth hair, satisfied customer :) 25 February 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the hype or the money When I bought this product I expected high expectations but it did not deliver especially for the price. It snagged my hair the plates shifter so I could not apply enough pressure to the hair in order to flatten. There's no temperature gauge so it sets it's own temperature, it doesn't get hot enough to straighten it. The only part I like was the exterior. Overall I would not recommend at all the money you spend for this I would expect perfection and it is far from it. 25 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Bought these as a replacement to my old ones, that I'd had a good 5 years! Always used GHD products, simply the best. The wide plates are excellent for thicker hair. Would highly recommend to anyone :) no other brand compares. 25 February 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A little disappointed with my first GHD product. A little disappointed with my first GHD product. Bought it for curling purposes, as my hair is fairly straight. However found it failed to curl and was uncomfortable to use where i was unable to hold the outside of the unit to help with curling the hair around the unit. Felt like unit overheated. Unit failed to curl hair no matter how hot the blades became. Very disappointed. 23 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent. My mum and I totally love the max styler. It is so quick to iron our hair straight. It heats up so quickly! 23 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them! Going back to GHD straighteners after nearly a year without is the best feeling in the world. It's my first time with the Max Styler, and I don't regret my decision as it makes straightening quicker and easier. 23 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just what I need, it's a excellent straightener This straightener is perfect . It straightens my hair in not to much time while giving it a good shine although my hair is dry and coarse. 22 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent straight ners Excellent however electric plug is very difficult to get out off the socket as the plug doesnt have very good grip 22 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as fantastic as expected. Inner on button a little fiddly to use and gain access to. Was surprised did not seem to function as well as my daughters cheaper ones. Also for cost of them it would have been nice to have a heat protection pad and bag to store in. 22 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Superb product would have no hesitation buying other products or recommending to friends which I have already done 21 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing!!! I'v used other straighteners before but as I have thick hair they are not always effective - this one was brilliant!!! I wouldn't use anything else!! 20 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to rave about..... I have a nightmare keeping my hair straight and, whilst these are better then cheap straightners. .....For the price they ain't anything to rave about. I still have to go over my hair again once I get to work. So basically. ...good..but not for the price..... 20 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd I have a thick and curly hair this ghd worked really good so pleased with the prodoct the only problem i have i think its quite heavy ! 20 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good! So far I'm pleased with my purchase of the gold max V styler, they are very efficient at quickly straightening my hair. I'm currently on GHD pair number 3, so I do hope that this pair lasts a lot longer than my previous pairs which over time didn't heat up too well and felt like they 'scratched' my hair causing damage. Fingers crossed. 19 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant these are really good they straighten your hair in 10 mins xxx 18 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent quality. The product makes your hair shine brighter than ever. 17 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Styler All Round!! I have used GHD's since they were 1st released. I have always had the Medium Styler but decided to give the Max Styler a go. Must admit I haven't been disappointed. I have mid-length hair which is abit wild at times. The Max Styler Straightens within seconds and minimum effort is needed. Would highly recommend! 17 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never looked back I never thought I'd need a pair of straighteners but since my hair changed it's mind and decided to be slightly curly, I've found my solution - my gold max GHDs! I'm back to my sleek ways and I'll never look back to those curly days (which is also an option with these brilliant things!) 16 February 2015
  • 2015-07-28T11:11:24.533-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2473, tr_2473
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 59 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.