Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Buy me and receive 10% off and a Free ghd advanced split end therapy treatment worth R 320.00.

R 2,159.10 R 2,399.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,159.10

    R 2,399.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,529.10

    R 1,699.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,688.20

    R 4,098.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,299.00 R 2,069.10
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,199.00 R 1,979.10
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3190 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Love these hair straighteners, the only downside I dislike is the shape is the plug, it's a bit awkward to grasp when unplugging. 10 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Best hair straightener ever. Much quicker for long hair 08 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing beats GHD Great straighteners and great after-sales service. 08 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Works wonderful! Slides through my hair so swiftly and the end result is great. 08 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing product I have used ghd for many years and would never buy anything else. The finish you get with ghd straighteners is second to none. 07 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good product Although they are very good I don't think they work as well as my old ghd straighteners which sadly failed after many years of use. 07 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair straightner which lasts for years... My second GHD and the first one I purchased 5 years ago still works, however I wanted one with bigger plates so I purchased this one. It would have been great if you were able to change the temperature as I have thick hair. The one thing I liked about Silver Bullet was the ability to change temperature. 06 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product I have suffered I'll health and as a result of this I take medication that makes my hair very frizzy and thin. I have tried hair products to ease this but to no avail. The straightness tame my hair instantly and it has saved me a lot of money on blow drys. I now have more confidence in the way I look. Thank you GHD. 06 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by You just can't do better than a GHD Stop wasting your time, you need a GHD straightener in your life. I bought this wider one because I have long, thick hair, and I'm 101% satisfied with my purchase. It does take a little while to do, since you can only do small sections at a time, but this straightener gives you salon standard results so it's worth it. Having easy to manage hair after straightening makes me feel better about myself in general, so I'm chuffed with this product. 05 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall product compared I had originally had another hair straightener which took me an hour to straighten then it would go back to normal after a couple of hours. The one thing I found with this hair straightener was it took me half the time and lasted at least week with only getting slight waves. I would not buy any other straightener as the GHD V GOLD MAX works for my thick and curly hair. 05 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Ghd is a very high quality, they last, they work really well. This is my 2nd one and I will always replace with GHD. 04 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightener - the best The larger plates make straightening my hair SO much faster. This is a great straightener. However, would have been nice if it came with a heatproof mat like so many other cheaper straighteners do. 02 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Super speedy delivery and fantastic straighteners, they are s lot lighter than my old ones but are so much better 02 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing If you have thick hair then these straighteners are a must, they have made my hair go lovely and straight and leaves your hair feeling silky and smooth, they are the best straighteners I have ever used and I have recommended them to everyone. 01 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is good to use are really good from when first had them and now they stop working 31 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for longer thicker hair If you have mid length to long hair or thick hair this styler will make quicker work of styling hair. 30 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I brought this for my mum, she is so pleased they work amazingly, would definitely recommend 30 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product. This product has cut my straightening time down by 15 minutes. Fabulous product and would recommend to everyone. Thank you GHD. 29 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality It is a great product. I do not use them everyday however, they never cease to impress myself and those around me. 28 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a easy peasy product to use I love Ghd's in general, it glides through hair with ease and leaves such a sleek finish. 28 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent results and quick too! Having always had the slim stylers I didn't realise what a difference the wide stylers would make. My shoulder length med-thick hair is straightened/curled in 10-15 mins! Great product. 28 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab straighteners Second time for me being these straighteners. They are fab as I have very thick and wavy hair so I find these a lot easier and quicker than the smaller plates. 28 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xmas gift Great version of straightner. Very smooth and easy to use 27 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this product for my niece. I bought several of the GHD products for my niece she loves them. My sister also bought a mat and carry case also the sprays.I have shoped around for straighteners for her and curling tongs and GHD have the best for her curley hair. I would also like to say thank you to customer services for all the help in choosing the right products for my niece. 27 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I've always hated hair straighteners, they pull your hair and it never looks like they do in the salon... until NOW! Thank you for this product, it works! (and believe me I'm not the kind of person who has the patience to straighten hair...) But I can straighten a lot more hair at once and get a perfect result, no damage so far (and I use it regularly also with ghd advanced split end therapy) I would definitely recommend this product, specially if you have quite a lot of curls a loads of hair (like I do). 5 stars all the way. 26 January 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the same quality as the old type I have an older pair of ghds which I prefer, my new set I feel break and snap my hair and have to put a lot of hair into the plates for it to run smoothly. 26 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIFE SAVER! I had heard so much about this product in my college days and now i regret for not using it all these years. Its a Magic straightener:) i have very very frizzy hair, and i need to straighten after every wash. Its takes about 8 mins on each side and in 16-18 mins done i am left with smooth, shiny, soft hair. Definitely would recommend to all the women out there struggling with frizzy tangled hair. Worth the money. And coz of GHD, now I use minimal products on my hair. 26 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior product I've been using GHD for years and the Gold Max Styler has not let me down. I have thick long hair and with the normal sized Gold Styler it took me well over 20 minutes to straighten but this baby does it in under 10. I'm stoked and won't purchase anything but the Max Styler and highly recommend it. 26 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Well needed after my previous ghd's that have given me over 15 years of straight hair - I thought they were good, these are something else! Sleek shiny straight hair in no time. 25 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant Repacement for old model that were very well used. Couldn't be happier 25 January 2016
  • 2016-07-24 T15:53:28.105-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3190, tr_3190
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 73 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.