toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

R 2,299.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics


Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00


    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00


    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,898.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2614 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product's performance exceeds excellence. The GHD product is effective and value for money!! 24 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product! These straighteners do the job very effectively, give a nice finish in a short time, give a nice smooth finish or poker straight if that's what you want. Easy to use and heat up so quickly, with audible alarm to alert you they are ready for use. They are kind to your hair (no ripping or hair caught feeling that you can get with some straighteners# . Don't need to use them every day which is another bonus #cuts down on getting ready time !) and is kind to your hair. I bought directly from ghd as I'd read reviews of other purchases which were based on buying cheaper yet they got fake product. 23 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener ghd always delivers Excellent product especially for long and thick hair. Nothing beats a ghd and i have used many different straighteners in the past. 23 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing love them! The wide styler makes it so much easier and quicker to straighten my thick hair i cant live without my ghds 23 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Products Ever Used So happy to have found your company. I have the Eclipse flat iron, your perfectly perfect air dyer, the 2" Gold Professional max styler, and every brush and size you sell. I have watched your videos many times…..they are really fun and although I keep trying to copy them, I'm not a stylist, therefore a bit difficult to do. My hair is shoulder length, many shades of blond with lowlights, wavy when it's humid, fine but a lot of it. I brought all my equipment to my salon last Friday and the very talented stylists watched all your videos and can't wait to purchase your products. Kudos to your outstanding company and ingenuity! 22 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT. REALLY. WORKS. never again will I search for gorgeous hair... because now I have it. 22 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! Never had GHDs before but I Love them would never use any others! 22 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I find my g h d steightners are very good but I was surprised that it did not have a heat mat with it considering how much they cost most of ur competitors offer this. 21 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent straightener! The best I ever had :) love this ghd styler :) def recommend it!! The only thing that I would suggest is maybe they put features like (low/medium/high temperature) for the clients preference. This ghd you just out on and off - but still works perfectly and my fave!!!! Hair looks splendid afterwards...I'm using ghd styling products too. 19 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's awesome It's the best straightner I've had would highly recommend this to anyone it de frizzes my hair and stays straight for hours 07 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener Fantastic straightener, highly recommend heat spray too 06 April 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product looked good I have extremely frizzy thick curly hair, I found that these straighteners didn't make my hair smooth at all, it didn't do my ends very well either they weren't smooth it looked quite frizzy at the ends, I am extremely disappointed as they cost alot of money, i wouldn't buy these again. 03 April 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for speed These straighteners are good for doing your hair quickly however I found that it still leaves my hair frizzy looking so I use these so my hair straughtens quickly then use my old ones different brand to run over the frizz. I don't think they're worth the price for me anyway but I have thick wavy frizzy hair so maybe they're just not meant to be for me! 03 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The large straighteners are perfect for thick hair , I absolutely adore them! Perfect for thick hair- a fantastic buy. They straighten long thick hair really quickly so less heat damage 02 April 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Like the wide plates I like the wide plates but still take a while to straighten. Disappointed that there's no heat setting, which I was told there was. Wished I could have tried before I bought a made my own choice 31 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ticks all the boxes! I brought this for my wife's birthday and she hasn't stopped raving about it. Everything about to out performs her previously straighteners which were not GHD. Only thing I would highlight is its worth buying the heat proof and carry mat so that its easier. 31 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service and product Received the GHD's quickly, absolutely brilliant product and service second to none, would always order direct from GHD as no problems with fake goods. 29 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. Don't know why I didn't buy one earlier I actually enjoy straightening my hair now. So much easier and quicker with my ghd. My hair feels soft and healthy after using it and stays straight for a longer time. Love it. 26 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so amazing and it saves my time to straighten my hair Since I bought this product I enjoy my time while staightening my hair coz this product make this thing easier and faster 26 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair ghd Gold Professional 2" Flat iron is a great tool, easy to use and wonderful for my thick coarse hair. It only takes a few swipes to make my hair look just right. It heats up quickly, is ergonomically well designed and screams quality through and through. Highly recommended. 25 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful ghd always Just what you would expect from ghd, a quality product. The straighteners heat up quickly, the only slight negative is the lack of temperature control, but they are a brilliant product 24 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy to use. Bought this to replace my old ghd straighteners which I have had for years, used everyday and until recently worked perfectly. Decided to try the wider version - ghd Gold Max. They heat up very quickly and work well on my hair which is quite thick. Very pleased with this quality product. 23 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by GHD Max Styler- not a fan I was encouraged to purchase the max styler as I have really thick long hair how ever I don't think this is a great product. I have had GHDs before purchasing this one so I know what to expect and unfortunately I have been disappointed with this product. I don't feel it is easy to use its a bit bulky and it doesn't clasp the hair well, I don't think it straightens as well as my old GHD styler. I am not sure whether it is the Max styler itself or whether GHD as a product has lost its quality. 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightener I have found the maxi straightener straightens my hair quicker and it lasts longer than my previous non-ghd regular sized straightener. 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent performance great produce makes my hair straight for long peroids 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd is a great product with a good design. It would be great if the ghd had temperature control. However if adding that means that the quality and performance of the prduct will change, I would rather have it the way it is now. It makes styling my hair extremely easy and quick. 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product was great It straightens my hair really fast .I am reaay happy with it. 19 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener for thick hair I love my ghd V gold max styler, I have thick curly hair and it takes me 10 minutes to straighten my hair perfectly with this styler 19 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd V Gold Max styler Absolutely brilliant, wish I had bought ghd years ago, love them. Easy to use, built in safety definitely reccommend 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product The only problem that I have is that the plates are really smooth and its sometimes hard to work with as I have straight hair. 16 March 2015
  • 2015-09-28T08:37:18.119-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2614, tr_2614
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 62 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.