toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

R 1,599.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

So what makes the ghd air™ different? Well, almost everything. Its 2,100W motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air ™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last for longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps you set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you dry. It’s not just hot air, it’s a breath of fresh air.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™ hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 1,779.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1229 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product simply amazing!!! Excellent product and service,thank you very much! Can't believe I could have had gorgeous hair years ago,No more fizz!! 01 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dries hair really fast but better suited to professional use as hard to control air blast. Great for quick drying but even though I have blow-dried my mid-length hair myself for 40 years, it will take some time to become adept at it with this drier. Three complaints: the hi-speed drying is very powerful but difficult to control - I can see it would be great for a professional to use but is tricky to manoeuvre and control the fairly heavy drier on oneself; also the switches are in just the wrong place so that I sometimes inadvertently press them when changing my grip on the drier handle; during drying the nozzles get so hot that you need to hold them with a cloth or towel if trying to change nozzles (and no, I'm not doing it while the drier is running). 01 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is excellent, leaves hair smooth Excellent product drys hair quickly and leaves soft 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should have bought one years ago! Wonderful! Great for unruly hair But pity it's heavy 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quicker drying time and leaves my hair feeling unbelievabley soft I love this product, please believe all the positive reviews posted about this hairdryer.....it drys my hair so quickly and leaves it feeling so soft and smooth. 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Purchase! I love the fact that I could use a blow drier without using heat! I love that feature of this blow drier! 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great It's a very good product. It dries quickly and smoothly. 31 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GHD Hairdryer Great product, but still just a hair dryer which dries like my previous one at a third of the price although you can feel the difference in quality it dries just the same 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Amazing finish! Hair feels so soft after blow dry. U fall in love with your hair 30 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth Finish I bought a ghd air dryer after reading dozens of positive reviews. I am happy with the product...but. I haven't noticed an improvement in the drying time and if anything I would say the air coming out is too cold. I have it on the hottest setting and on a chilly morning it makes drying my hair a chore rather than a pleasure. That said, I get an excellent finish with barely any frizz. I could (note the word could!) even leave the house without running my ghds through my hair first. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't hesitate If you are reading this review wondering whether you should invest in this hair dryer, then let me assure you that you will not regret it. I have the thickest, coarsest hair and this dryer means that my hair is now dry in half the time and doesn't even need me to put straighteners through it. It might cost more than some others, but your life will be better after you've purchased this hairdryer. Don't think twice. 28 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased it is perfect and dries my long brown hair beautifully quick and hardly any frizz The best excellent value for money I don't have to go to the hairdresser so often 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is by far the best. This is the best hairdryer I have ever purchased or used, well worth the expense! 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hair looks so much better This hairdryer gives my hair bounce anf=d it looks so much healthier 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair Wizardry This has changed my life, since using this hairdryer i genuinely have no need to straighten my hair now. Previously my old hair dryer created so much steam and made my hair so hot the volume was uncontrollable and so frizzy and it took a good 40 minutes. With the GHD dryer my hair is smooth, silky and just the perfect volume amount I can't believe i don't need to straighten it! 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by heavy to hold when I came to buy a new hairdryer, I thought I would go for the ghd because I know how good the straighteners are, so I thought the dryer would also be good. it is a fairly good dryer, pretty fast and the temperature controls are good( hairdryers I have used before, never get hot or cold, they only stay warm). the dryer is quite heavy and because my hair is fairly long and thick it take s a while to dry, so my arm and shoulder ache after a while. I don't know if I would recommend this product, because it is fairly expensive for a dryer that is only average. 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The features on this product are the best I have used so far. Since I have been using this product I have noticed the change in my hair, I am able to finger dry my hair as well and I can still get the body I want. I love that by switching the temperature controls when needed they are the right temperature straight away. My other hair dryers don't cool down as much as this one so I can set my hair in place after styling. I love that it has the extra long cord as well. My only fault with this dryer is the weight, could be a bit lighter. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does every thing expected. Stylish looking hair dryer. Dries my hair in half the time to a sleek gloss finish 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very professional hairdryer This is the best hairdryer I have ever had, it dries my hair really quickly, it has good temperature control, very fast speeds and is quite light. The cord is a good length too. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab!!! Great hair dryer! Best dryer I have bought a very long time! :) 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another stunning product from GHD....but.... What a wonderful product, it does what it says on the box and more - I barely need to straighten my "Monica meets Barbados" style hair after using the dryer which is fast, slick and easy to use as well as being extremely lightweight. My old anti-ioniser hairdryer didn't come close to this piece of kit. It's so good that I couldn't wait to take it with me to the USA on my business travels.........oh, but wait............it doesn't work in the USA - just the same as my original GHD straighteners didn't work there either which meant I had to buy a new set of straighteners once GHD got their act together and produced a dual voltage version. Come on GHD! You learned your lesson last time with the straighteners surely? Make us busy women a product that is totally universal and can be used wherever we may globetrot - other than that gripe, it's sheer perfection! 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing A revelation! This saves time on a morning as it's so quick to dry. It also dries my hair so sleek I spend less time straightening too. My hair looks shiner and is more manageable. I've only had it two weeks and already a friend and family member have bought one after having a go. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW...FAB Fab hairdryer, dries my hair so quickly, and gives it so much body, would highly recommend to anyone thinking of buying one, you won't regret it 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love it! This was given to me as a Christmas gift. It actually is the best hairdryer I have ever owned, and there have a been a few over the years. I would highly recommend it! 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I love my GHD hairdryer it sturdy and has a lovely long cable it is so much quieter than my previous hairdryer, it also leaves my hair smooth and shiny. I would definitely recommend this product. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever ! I purchased the ghd hair dryer after my hairdresser used one on my hair in the salon. I absolutely love it ! It dries my hair that well I don't have to use my straighteners. I use it with the ghd hair brushes for a perfect result. It's lightweight and isn't as noisy as my old other brand hair dryer. Perfect for me as I can dry my hair in the evening without disturbing my children :) the cable is also really long and flexible ! Doesn't tangle easy ! Love love love it ! 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product makes my job easier This ghd dryer truly makes blowing out difficulty, strong textured hair so much more enjoyable as a stylist. I definetly will buy ghd products in the future, LOVE it. 25 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does a great job. I have quiet fine hair which doesn't usually hold it's style for very long but since using this hairdryer my hair holds it's style for a few days and feels lovely and bouncy.It drys my hair much faster and is easy to use I also love the storage box. 25 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! easy to use, powerful and settings for different types of hair. I will buy GHD products again 25 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this product i love my ghd air hair dryer its fantastic dries my hair fast and keeps down the frizz which was important to me. 25 January 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 37 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling