toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

R 1,599.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

So what makes the ghd air™ different? Well, almost everything. Its 2,100W motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air ™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last for longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps you set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you dry. It’s not just hot air, it’s a breath of fresh air.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 1,779.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1191 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didn't realise a hair dryer could be so good. My hair is not my crowning glory. It is very fine and quite thin. It is very flyaway and prone to looking a mess and ungroomed. But since receiving this dryer as an unexpected gift, my hair looks so much better. It dries much more quickly (my arms don't hurt quite so much either) and it now looks as if I've been to the hairdresser. And, believe me, after 55 years of rubbish hair, I'd got quite used to not looking presentable. Pleased? I'll say. 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I could have ever expected! I have very thick hair and it normally takes a while to dry. This hairdryer dries my hair so quickly! I am so impressed with the product. I would not use another brand again. Ghd all the way!!!!! 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super dryer! This dryer had my hair dry in no time. I'm super pleased with the results. 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product really works! My hair is very coarse and frizzy until it is straightened( using ghd straighteners of course!). I was sceptical when I was given this hair dryer for xmas. I didn't really think it would work too well on my hair. Well, it does. It's a pleasure to use. Nice and comfortable to hold, lovely long cord and lots of different heat settings. The difference it makes to my hair is amazing. It feels so soft after drying and I don't have to spend so much time straightening it. Very impressed with this product. 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon Finsh They do say salon finish and you do get it! Brilliant - people at work have been touching my hair. 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the gdh hair dryers! I have 2 gdh hairdryers, one for home and a travel hairdryer! I love the gdh hair dryers! I got this one as I loved my travel gdh which folds and wanted to keep my travel one just for travelling. The fan speed and styling features works fantastically with my fine mid length hair and I love the fact that these hair dryers don't hurt my ears when using! Overall, a great product. I recommend them! 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hairdryer. I love this hairdryer because it dries my hair very quickly, leaves it smooth and straight and my style lasts for much longer. The nozzle is thin and fairly wide so it's easier to focus on each section at a time. I would definitely recommend this, my hairdresser recommended it to me, it's another step closer to getting a salon finished look without going to the hairdressers. 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dryer Best hair dryer I've ever owned and I've had a fair few, reasonable weight good choice of speed and heat settings decent length power cable, can't fault it would definitely recommend 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results Gives my hair a perfectly straight, no frizz look. Works brilliantly with my ghd hair straightener too! 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair has never felt so thick and luxurious Love the ease of use regarding the on and off switches along with the boost of cold air switch. Light to hold and easy to use. 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer ever The GHDAir dryer was bought for me by my son, for my own use. He's a top hair stylist in London where they use them in the salon. I'm an ex hairdresser so have used many professional hair dryers in my time but this is by far the best I have ever used. The dryer is quiet, not too heavy with a choice of speeds and heat settings. My hair is fine and cut into a Bob. I dry my hair the same way every day but since using the GHDAir my hair dries quicker with far more volume and bounce with none of the usual flyaways. The effect lasts all day. I always use premium hair products but I cannot believe the difference this hair dryer has made. 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product I love this dryer. It leaves my hair so soft. I went from using a revlon to this and it's just great. It does say it is a lightweight dryer but I'm not so sure about that. I got used to it but at first I found it heavy - heavier than my old one anyway. Over all great product aside from the weight adjustment at first ! 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous Excellent controls, different heat settings to give you the perfect good hair day! 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! The ghd air is amazing! I don't know how I coped before I had this hairdryer. Dries your hair in 1/2 the time feels smoother and requires less straightening. If in doubt buy it!! 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries hair really quickly, very impressive Dries hair really quickly. Would definitely recommend 17 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pro's hairdryer! Very good lightweight dryer-cuts down the time needed to dry hair 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries long hair in a flash Best hairdryer I've ever had and although it's pricy it's worth spending a little more to get the quality & power. 17 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty hairdryer - a great buy! Was given this hairdryer as a Christmas present, and I loved it from the get go. The packaging is so well put together and stylish; as is the hairdryer! Powerful without being too loud, leaves my hair looking lovely. The only downside is that it is a touch heavy, but you get used to it after a few uses. I thoroughly recommend. 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect blow dry!! Amazing hairdryer that I would recommend to anyone. It's quieter than your standard one and creates straight, soft and gorgeous hair! 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer ever purchased When selecting my new hair dryer after reading through all reviews on here I'm glad I made the purchase of my ghd air my hair always feels like it's been done professionally, I also find drying time it's less. The dryer is light and a wonder to use 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How a hair dryer can change your life Ok not quite change your life but it is amazing. Yes the price is high even with £20.00 off but it is worth it. I have never mastered blowing drying holding a brush and hair dryer all to much effort. Buy this and use this and you save hours off your life spent styling. I have thickish shoulder length hair with a mind of its own. I had my hair dried almost straight and then a quick finish with the G H D straighteners and out the door. So don't worry about the price it is am investment in you 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product great hairdryer. bought as a replacement for my very old hairdryer(not ghd).Not as light as i thought it might be but very powerful and dried my hair in about 10 mins from wet and ive got thick wavy hair.has different speeds and heat settings and stays cool on the outside. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghds products never fail to impress me! Absolutely love the new ghd hairdryer! Some days when i'm in a rush I don't even have to straighten my hair! 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic in all areas I bought this for personal use to replace another ghd blowdryer that was destroyed in baggage claim at an airport. This dyer is very powerful and not too loud. The heat settings are nice and it has great attachments. Highly recommended. You will have this blowdyer for years! 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dyer My hair is so much smoother using this dryer compared to my old one it's brilliant, just need it in a travel size for holidays. 16 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The most powerful hairdryer ever Dries hair super fast, I really didn't believe that a hair drier could make so much difference to how my hair looks. Fantastic results. The only reason I've not given it 5stars is that it is rather expensive. Hopefully it will be worth it in the long run. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift Was given as a gift for Christmas am really happy and pleased with performance 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I've ever owned! Having extremely curly hair naturally I've never been able to dry it using a hair dryer without it exploding into frizz. Using this hair dryer and one of the GHD large round brushes I can now dry my hair so straight and frizz free I don't have to use my straightners after. Definitely worth the money but would be nice if you got a diffuser with it too. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! I've never enjoyed blow drying my hair, until now! I get a "salon" finish everytime. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is so worth it! By far the best hairdryer I've ever owned. Lighter that's most of other hairdryer, it dries your hair without burning it. It has been my star Xmas present! Hair looks like you just went to a salon! .. Can't recommend it enough! 16 January 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 36 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.