toggle 0
ghd air™

ghd air™

The hairdryer with a difference

R 1,499.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

So what makes the ghd air™ different? Well, almost everything. Its 2,100W motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air ™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last for longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps you set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you dry. It’s not just hot air, it’s a breath of fresh air.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    R 1,499.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 1,679.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 1,999.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 1,999.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 1,999.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 895 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd air is the best I have used. Dear GHD, My ghd air is everything that you said it would be and I will never use any other hair dryer. It is typical GHD, five star excellence in looks and performance. I love it!! 17 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Amazing product. I will never ever purchase any other hair products. GHD rules completely. My hair is in brilliant condition all the time and takes minutes to style! Thank you GHD AIR! You are amazing. I am totally and utterly in love! 17 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by its an excellent product... i have always wanted a hair dryer that is effective and does the job. its an excellent product. i do have a suggestion as well. please speak to your product design team in selling a GHD bad that stores the hairdryer, flat iron and hair brushes in one bag. this will be an amazing item for us that are GHD fans and ahve all the items. :) 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great volume for flat hair Salon hair everyday! Great volume, for flat hair, compliments all round 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every day is a good hair day with this hairdryer Fantastic hairdryer. The hair is really smooth after drying, no frizz, so less time needed with the ghd straightener. This product exceeded my expectations 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by little magic what i like most about this hairdryer is that its small but mighty powerful 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever I have very thick, coarse and dry hair. This hairdryer has cut my drying time in half and reduced my frizzies almost completely. I use this hairdryer first and then my ghd straightner and I look like a million bucks!! 24 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome I love it it is amazing dries my hair really quick 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hairdryer Can't believe how quick it drys my hair. My old dryer used to leave my hair quite puffy but now it's nice and smooth & sits perfect 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've ever owned With a matt black finish and beautiful metal etched fan cover, this is a good looking piece of design with a practical long cable. The hairdryer is a comfortable weight, feeling substantial yet manageable. The reviews claim "the best blow dry of your life" and I can concur. I have very basic blow-drying skills, I usually simply blast my thick hair in boredom until dry and ready to ghd straighten. However I now spend around 5-10mins (rather than 10-15) making my hair look healthier, sleeker and less frizzy. I feel my hair isn't subjected to too much heat. The instant high power means I can vary temperature and the interchangeable nozzles direct this power to my hair, helping keep it relatively sleek while drying. Fast, powerful, easy - what more could you want? Hopefully I've now freed up some time to get more creative with my do! ghd you are the dyson of the hairdrying world, keep innovating this sector and keep the quality products coming! 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Purchased as a replacement to another brand and I'm very pleased I did 20 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by works amazing only at the hottest temperature I love it, my curly hair becomes straight really fast, the only issue I would have, is that I can only achieve this result, at the highest temperature, when I try to dry my hair at a lower temperature, ( so it's not so agressive)it takes me forever and no matter how long I do it, it always feels like some humidity is left there, as well as the frizz. it could also be lighter. but i definitely recommend this product, I would call it, the ferrari of the hairdryers ;) 19 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product. Well worth the cost The product is great. The long flex is so handy. However it is a little heavy. But well worth the buy. 19 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hair dryer by far, although expensive I was having trouble with my hair, so decided to go for it and buy this hoping that it does what it says on the box!! It really does, I have shine and you actually feel it being kind to your locks. Although it's an expensive product I am hoping that it will last 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful Fantastic hair dryer. Really powerful and good quality. 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is extremely efficient for any hair type This product makes my hair so soft and dries quick 17 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing! The hair dryer is so powerful but not damaging to your hair. My hair is very thick and frizzy and it takes half the time to dry with this dryer! 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So strong leaving my hair feel amazing I needed a new hairdryer and decided to try out this one and i dont regret making that choice. Dries my hair fast and has excellent features and I love. I recommend it to anyone who needs a fast, good quality hairdryer. 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really smooths hair! The GHD hairdryer really is fantastic. It actually smooths hair & there is not a frizz in sight! The condition of my hair has really improved since using this product & my hairdresser actually commented on this. 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product Makes drying my long thick hair much less of a chorse! 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features! Love this tool! It is easy to use and reduces drying time. The hair looks and feel good. 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hairdryer is fabulous Now that my daughter and nieces have used it, guess what I'm buying this Christmas. 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Air Fantastic product - gentle on the hair and drys in half the time of my last hairdryer which in fact frazzled my hair. 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Fast but quiet hair dryer The ghd air is a bit heavuer than any past hair dryers I've had but it feels soild and well built. When drying its fast and quiet compared to other hairdryers I've used. It use to take me 10 minutes plus to dry my hair now it only takes me 3-5 minutes. I was really happy with the price as I brought my ghd air in a bundle with the ghd wonderland hair straighteners. 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Styler This is the best hair dryer i have ever purchased, the power and features of it are amazing and it drys the hair so fast. Worth every cent paid and would reccomend this to everybody. 11 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Hairdryer totally loving this hairdryer, dries my hair super quick and looks so much better using this above other many hairdryers I've used. The only downsides I can see is that its a little bit heavy and the hot function is very hot! don't let this put you off at all, would totally recommend it 11 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naturally curly hair - diffuser is great Great hair dryer work really well with ghd diffuser to tame my wild hair 10 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth every penny Read all the reviews as this is an expensive purchase but well worth it. Not as heavy as some people said. Does dry your hair in half the time and does leave it a little smoother. Would highly reccomend. I even took out the extra insurance with mine to ensure I have this hair dryer for the next 4 years. 10 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic The best hairdryer I have ever used. I can find no faults. My hair actually looks straightened just from blow drying. I highly recommend it to everyone. 09 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've owned several different dryers, and this by far has impressed me the most. A little heavier than I expected, but quiet, very powerful even at low speed, dries hair quickly and the cool shot button works alot faster than other dryers. I would definitely buy another. 08 April 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>