toggle 0
ghd air™

ghd air™

The hairdryer with a difference

R 1,499.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

So what makes the ghd air™ different? Well, almost everything. Its 2,100W motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air ™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last for longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps you set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you dry. It’s not just hot air, it’s a breath of fresh air.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    R 1,499.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 1,679.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 1,999.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 1,999.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 1,999.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 891 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer I read one or two reviews stating the dryer was heavy. I have not found that and it is a great hairdryer. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant hairdryer Excellent product, no need to straighten hair after blow drying anymore 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hairdryer A good hairdryer that gets really hot without the smell of over heating. Although i would say its more of a professionals hairdryer. Still a good hairdryer! :-) 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hair dryer Overall it's an excellent hair dryer !! Recommend to everyone !! Keeps my hair looking soft and shiny and it great condition 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hairdryer as expected This hairdryer is up to date with the latest trends and allows you to create all sorts of styles with ease. It's handy to hold, the features are good, and the overall quality is just what you would expect from GHD. I love this product and it has changed the life of my hair, no other compares and I wouldn't be without it. 21 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great It's heavy & not easy to handle & style all at once 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Powerful hairdryer Love this hairdryer very powerful the only thing that lets it down is the nozzle attachments they are not particularly effective. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great all round This is the best hair dryer I have ever used! Fantastic in every way possible, leaves hair feeling smooth and silky, I have never come across a hair dryer as brilliant as this :) love it! 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful hairdryer This is my first expensive hairdryer, and i must say i was reluctant to buy it and spend so much. But after using a GHD straightner for so long and having a great experience with it i thought i would give it a go. Using it for 6monts now, i absolutely love it. No regrets at all, its so powerful and ideal for my thick hair. My old hairdryer would make my hair static, this one doesn't. I feel like i have just come out of a salon every time i use it. And its so easy to use with great features. Would recommend this anyone. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very stylish and great features! I am really pleased with the GHD air, after several people tried to talk me out of it due to its high price, im glad I still went for it! It is very stylish and the settings are easy to use. It is not the most powerful hairdryer i've ever owned but is still very good! The cord is really long and dry time is minimal! Would definately recommend to friends and family! 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've had I have really thick long hair and need a hairdryer to work fast. It has great variable heat settings and very strong airflow - highly recommed this product. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great user friendly Love my hair dryer....light, easy to use and my hairs feels great....great job GHD 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product cuts drying time in half. easy and comfortable to handle. best hairdryer I've ever had. would recommend. 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning product! A really powerful hairdryer but a bit on the heavy side! 21 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only average I'm afraid Whilst this hairdryer is well made and has all the features I'd expect from a good brand, I dont feel its worth the price. Maybe I'm just being tight but I have a cheaper store brand dryer that does the job just as well. I think its a case of 'buying in to the brand' with this product I'm afraid. Also, I've found that the dryer seems to make my hair much frizzier than I would expect. 21 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one truly amazing device!! I have hair that goes all the way down to my hips, I had never been able to master a proper blow-dry and always thought there was something flawed in my technique.... Until I found this amazing blow dryer! I got it as a birthday present from my parents and it wins the best present ever title hands down! (besides my GHD purple special edition straightener that I received a few years before that.. but theyre both strong competitors!!) I am able to blow-dry my extra long hair from soaking wet to shiny salon quality voluminous hair in less than 10 minutes! Infact I time myself sometimes to try and see how my timing is... and the fastest Ive managed to do it was in 6 minutes!! No product required, just a handy brush and this lovely dryer! Would highly recommend it to anyone that has been using heaps of other products to no avail. It will not disappoint! I am in Love! 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Makes my hair so soft, less frizzy and doesn't take forever to dry 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality Hairdryer! I greatly appreciate the way this hair dryer can quickly and efficiently dry my hair! I hate spending what feels like forever trying to dry my hair, somehow this hair dryer takes a lot less time to dry my hair than previous hair dryers I have owned! 20 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too big and heavy for self-styling This dryer is very quick and efficient, which is just as well, because it is very heavy to hold up for too long. It leaves my hair smooth and sleek and my arms aching. Also, I am unable to use it with the concentrator nozzles as they make the whole thing too long and it bumps into my head. My arms are average length. This is a great dryer if you are a hairdresser but a more compact and lighter model would be better for self-styling. I will continue to use it as I can't afford to go out and buy another one. 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Video links to help style Emailing short videos on ways of styling your hair with the dryer would have been useful for unprofessional a like myself. 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brand new hair This hair dryer is fantastic my hair is so shiny with loads of body. It's definitely down to the dryer as on the occasions I use the dryers at the gym I notice a considerable difference. 20 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good except for weight. The dryer is very heavy, this is a problem with a lot of hair dyers, I have arthritis in my hands and find it difficult to dry me hair, manufacturers should look at this,problem. 20 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too shabby Pros: Super quick at drying Good quality cable and length Cons: Heavy Noisy 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great. There is no static in hair after use and it gives a great end result every time. 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer yet! I was hesitant due to initial cost but it's worth every penny. Long cord, comfy to hold and I really do think it takes less time to dry my hair. I can't imagine ever going back to another brand. 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's brilliant This is by far the best hair dryer ever! I love it.! Only negative I'd give about this dryer would e the filter at the back. The holes are to small and it gets clogged easily 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As iconic as the straighteners As per the iconic GHD straighteners, the hairdryer is without rival in the market. GHD is the gold standard in hair care. 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great hairdryer I love my GHD hairdryer, it makes blowing hair so easy and fast, great power, fits good in your hand. The best thing is it leaves the hair so shiny and soft and with product in it, your hair will look perfect. I use it on my clients and for stylings on indoor shoots. 20 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't improve on your review It is the most efficient and lovely to look at hair dryer I have ever used!! 20 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs to be quieter This is a good hair dryer although the main reason I purchased was in the hope it would be quiter than other hairdryers and sadly it is not. A good hairdryer but not an amazing hairdryer. 20 May 2013
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 29 next>>