toggle 0
ghd air™

ghd air™

Get 20% OFF this ghd hairdryer, for a limited time only.

R 1,279.20 R 1,599.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

So what makes the ghd air™ different? Well, almost everything. Its 2,100W motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air ™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last for longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps you set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you dry. It’s not just hot air, it’s a breath of fresh air.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    R 1,279.20

    R 1,599.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 1,459.20

    R 1,779.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1147 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dries hair really quickly and I have lots of it! Lovely hair dryer, a little bulky but dries hair very quickly. One major issue I have with this hair dryer is that it doesn't come with a diffuser - an essential with my hair type (wavy, curly, thick hair). Unfortunately, due to it's nozzle shape I cannot seem to find a generic diffuser to fit it either which is why I have not rated this product as very good in the 'features' department. In my opinion, GHD needs to design a diffuser to fit this product before it can hope to achieve an excellent rating. 25 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Love the hairdryer as it is very quiet and comfortable to use. Just have not got used to the buttons being on the back as my old ones were on the front. Find it a little annoying 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hairdryer I can't live without my GHD dryer! It goes with me whenever I travel anywhere. I know it is a little heavy but worth going without that extra pair of shoes . However, Can you make a travel GHD hair dryer for people like me ,because I do love my shoes? 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product that delivers what is says it will. Reduces hair frizz, quickly dries my hair. Quality product worth the price. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for all hair types I'm very happy with my GHD air purchase. I have plenty of hair and in the past, found it difficult to dry my hair without taking too long. The GHD air isn't damaging on the hair and is very easy to use. I would not purchase any other hair dryer in future. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT !!! I held off buying this product for a few weeks as it was pricey. But after always having great GHD products , went for it and so happy I did, I have very thick, lomg hair which can take an hour to dry, GHD did it in 15minutes and somehow makes my hair smooth and silky. LOVE IT !!!! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Quiet I've had many hairdryers over the years and this is the best by far. I have long hair which usually takes ages to dry, but I've found with the GHD hairdryer it gets the job done quickly. And it's a lot quieter than other dryers which is an added bonus :) I would highly recommend! 24 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish it had a diffuser!!! Absolutely love my dryer - just wish it had a diffuser!! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to handle Excellent drying and comfort in handling of hairdryer. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Love this hair dryer! Feels very professional and better for my hair. Makes straightening hair so much easier! 24 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product above average Although less powerful in wattage than it's European twin, it performs as one would expect from GHD. Be prepared for a hefty price tag as there are other companies selling similar products with similar qualities but not at the same, rather high price tag. 24 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality product I like this dryer but I wish it came with a diffuser. The attachments that come with it are for getting a smooth finish which is good but I have wavy hair and sometimes like to wear it curly. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty good It does a great job, but other dryers that cost a lot less probably do a similar job. It's a nice looking product obviously made of quality materials but it is quite heavy. The air doesn't get as hot as some I've tried but this is good as it isn't so harsh on my hair. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a huge difference I had a good dryer....I thought. It was a professional brand, ionic dryer. I had to know if this dryer could do what I had read and make my thick, naturally curly hair shiny and straight...well, it does. I still have to hit it with my ghd styler, but the difference this dryer makes is remarkable. Quicker drying time, shinier, straighter hair. It's an investment but one that I am enjoying with better hair days! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is by far the best hair dryer I have ever used! I wash and dry my hair daily and this hair dryer is amazing!! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality hair dryer! I love my GHD hair dryer! Is very effective and I love the different fan speeds and temperature settings. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect to have a good hair day everyday! I love the heat settings, always handy to have a lower temperature for different styles! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Powerful easy to use hair dryer. Love the long cord. 24 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A LITTLE DISAPPOINTING I have been a little disappointed with my GHD blow dryer, it is the first salon dryer I have purchased and maybe I was expecting too much but I can't really say it is any better then previous dryers I have purchased at a much cheaper price. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great force It is extremely useful, it will quickly dry my hair, as well as styling it flawlessly 23 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair dryer I love this hair dryer ... I have very thick hair and the power from the hair dryer make my hair super smooth with no effort. I do think it is a bit heavy compared to other hair dryers but the performance you outstanding. 22 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast drying time. The best dryer I've ever brought, well worth every penny. It's not only great for my hair but my daughter has long very thick hair that used to take a age to dry and now it's done in half the time with a better, sleeker finish. 21 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick drying, powerful, excellent I bought this purely because my hair straighteners are STILL going after 8/9 years and I am not disappointed! 17 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer ever Excellent drier would never use anything else now. 17 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent performance hair dryer I am so pleased I purchased this hair dryer, it drys hair at salon speed. Was a bit worried that the hair dryer would be a bit heavy as I have read other reviews, but that isn't the case at all. Would definitely recommend. 17 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by smooth, straight and light The ghd air dries hair much quicker with a smoother, straighter and lighter effect. My hair feels and looks healthier. 17 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This is the "cadillac" of all hair dryers. My hair is very healthy and took away 20 minutes of drying time. 16 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best presents ever Can't fault it. I'd always had a cheap hair dryer before being brought the ghd air but the difference is amazing and very worth the money. Hair feels softer and healthy unlike my cheap hair dryer leaving it feeling like straw. And takes half the time as its very powerful but no so noisy! 14 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Purchased a ghd because I have had a ghd flat iron for 5 years and is still in excellent condition. Both products are worth every penny. The hair dryer drys fast, easy to operate, and I am truly amazed how smooth and shiny my hair was versus my old hair dryer. No frizzys. 14 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hairdryer you will ever buy. Despite the price difference between a standard Hairdryer and this one I would urge you to invest in one as soon as you can! I have long wiry curly hair and the GHD Airdryer both cuts down drying time by at least 30% and leaves my hair a lot smoother and easier to then straighten (with GHD's of course!) I was first introduced to this wonderful item by my own hairdresser who amazed me with what it could do and she wasn't wrong. In summary I cannot fault it and will never go back to a conventional Dryer again... Similarly to my Straightening Irons... GHD PRODUCTS ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY. Am now saving for the wonder that is GHD Eclipse... Wow! 13 June 2013
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 35 next>>