toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

R 1,599.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life


So what makes the ghd air™ different? Well, almost everything. Its 2,100W motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air ™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last for longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps you set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you dry. It’s not just hot air, it’s a breath of fresh air.


  • ghd air™ hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available


  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable


  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00


    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00


    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 1,779.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00 R 1,869.15
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00 R 1,784.15
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00 R 1,954.15
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1832 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great volume I love this haurdryer.I have fine hair and the volume i now get with this dryer is fab.What a brill christmas gift. 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good hairdryer Great hair dryer. Dries my hair in half the time it used to take me 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love with this dryer! I love this hair-dryer. I'm an impatient hair-dresser, and will just blast my hair or very very quickly dry it with a round brush, before straigthening it (with my ghd straigthening iron). Doing this with my previous hair dryers gave me big, frizzy hair, which the irons would then be needed to tame into submission. The same treatment with the ghd irons gives me smooth and minimally frizzy hair, and if I take the time to dry it properly, I don't even need the straightening irons! And it's super fast, which is a big plus. The only "con" is that the control buttons are on the outside/back of the handle, not the inside/front, which takes some getting used to control wise. 15 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for fine hair too! On my first attempt with using the GHD Air I looked like a crazy scarecrow! It takes a little bit if getting used to (e.g the hot is VERY hot!), I'm talking days not weeks, but once you've got the hang of it, it's amazing! It DOES give you a good hair day everyday! I have quite fine hair - the kind that I would dry with a normal hair dryer and as soon as it was introduced to a tiny particle of moisture in the air it would start to curl at the ends and go frizzy - that doesn't happen anymore. I do my hair in the morning and it pretty much stays the same all day. Another benefit of it looking great everyday is that I'm able to leave longer between hair cuts - I'm not getting to that annoying point so soon where 'yesterday I loved my hair and today, well, it's a mess and desperately needs cutting!' I wouldn't say using the Air cuts drying time by 50% for me. But I'd imagine it might for someone with long/thick hair. 15 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love your products. Couldn't wait for it to come out! Super light and quiet. Love how fast and smooth it dries the hair. There is no task it cannot tame! 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it Perfect for my salon !! And suitable for all skin types 100% recommend even for personal use Vanity flair Folkestone Kent 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! drying time cut down hair a lot straighter without needing straighteners well impressed and just for an added brucie bonus my dog's fur dries a lot quicker and doesn't blow too much to scare her. Really glad I bought it well worth the money thank you 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer. Top service from order to delivery and very happy with GHD Thank you. 12 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my GHD Love my new GHD dryer, dries my hair so fast and it is fizz free - wished I had have bought one years ago 12 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as expected Having read about this product i was so excited to finally get it, however every time i have used it my hair is completely matted together! Not impressed at all. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Product from GHD! I have used a Parlux Hairdryer for the past five years but I decided to buy the GHD Air when it needed to be replaced and I have to say it is fantastic. It truly does dry hair quicker and as it is ionic it protects my hair from static electricity which has been a long standing problem for me. Using this in conjunction with the GHD Heat Protection Spray has improved the condition and appearance of my hair immensely and I am thrilled with it! Highly recommended ! 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This a great hair dryer! Worth every Penny! Dries my hair super fast! Although I had an issue with my first one but that easily replaced with a new one! Xx 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous Great hair dryer, light to hold, dries hair quicker than old dryer. Great product . 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This product has great features This hair dryer is amazing!! My hair is straight everytime I blow dry it. Slight annoyance is it can be a bit heavy. Overall amazing product. 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I wash and blow dry everyday and my Hair looks and feels in better condition than ever before, light and easy to use this dryer beats all the rest, well impressed, having gone through and blown up many hair dryers in the past!! 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this dryer I have always had a mid range or cheap dryer and never knew what I was missing out on till I bought the GHD. It is a lot quieter and lighter than other dryers and is so good to hold. My hair seems to dry faster and is very shiny. I love it and would never go back to a cheap dryer again. Its worth the money. 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd air best hair dryer Good volumising without frizzing hair.excellent choice of settings.I have bought cheaper hair dryers but not got same result. 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Best hairdryer ever, how did I manage with out you ghd air ? 09 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product looks great but it fails to impress The hairdryer may look great but it fails in a few areas: It is to heavy The power is very lacking for at 2100W I rally looked forward to having this hairdryer as I have always had GHD straighteners and love them, however the hairdryer is a disappointment there is not enough power in it and after a few minutes your arm starts to ache. It is the heaviest hairdryer I have ever had :-( 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer by far My hairdresser uses a ghd hair dryer and I'm always please when I leave the salon. I found it well priced with 20 pound off ! Definantly the best hair dryer I've ever had! 08 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product well worth the money i spent. I wish i had purchased this product a few years ago it would have saved me a lot of money. I use my hairdryer everyday. The only reason i hadn't purchased the product prior was because when i asked the hairdresser how they found it she said it was quite heavy to handle so i was a bit put off. But then i just decided to give it a go and haven't found it heavy at all so all good. Cheers 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hairdryer is amazing This is the most amazing hair dryer I've ever owned. My hair feels and looks great. 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm very proud of my purchase. 100% recommended Allthough I'm not a proffesional, I' m very confortable using it. Sometimes I don't even have to use my straightener. 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer on the market Excellent product, would highly recommend - watch out though as the hottest setting is very hot near the scalp, so remember to keep the dryer at a distance. I have extremely long and thick hair and this product is perfect for it. 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Hairdryer Love this hairdryer I even enjoy drying my hair now!! It is heavier than I expected but other reviews did mention this, however I don't even notice it now. The ghd air dries my hair much quicker than my old hairdryer so it saves me loads of time. It also has a really long cable which is really useful if your socket is not next to your mirror. 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dryer! I was a bit worried that this would be a bit heavy & a bit noisy from other reviews but am happy on both fronts. So pleased with my growing GHD collection. 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hairdryer! I have very fluffy crazy hair and this is the first hairdryer I have found that will control this before using hair straightners. Love it! 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd does it again! I recently purchased the ghd air hairdryer as a replacement to another hairdryer which had broken. This product isn't the cheapest on the market but I would certainly recommend it. Within a couple of days of using it my friends & work colleagues were commenting on how great my hair looked. Thank you ghd! 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional product that gives salon results. Product delivered promptly and I was very pleased with what I saw. The actual product is easy and versatile to use. Drying my hair is no longer a chore and the results look salon perfect. 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow A hair dryer is a hair dryer right? WRONG! The heafty price tag is worth it. I didn't think for a second that it would make any difference but it truely does. I have bleached, over treated, dry, stressed hair and the GHD hair dryer makes all the difference. It doesn't heat up as much as others and uses power rather than excessive heat to dry my hair in no time, so it's far less damaging. My hair genuinely feels softer and less damaged now it also has a lovely shine that I've never managed to achieve before. Thank you GHD! 03 February 2014
  • 2015-11-23 T07:04:08.279-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1832, tr_1832
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 50 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.