toggle 0
ghd air™

ghd air™

Get 20% OFF this ghd hairdryer, for a limited time only.

R 1,279.20 R 1,599.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

So what makes the ghd air™ different? Well, almost everything. Its 2,100W motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air ™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last for longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps you set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you dry. It’s not just hot air, it’s a breath of fresh air.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    R 1,279.20

    R 1,599.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 1,459.20

    R 1,779.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1137 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by You're worth it Exactly as I expected, top quality product, worth paying the extra. Great service. 28 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money Best hair dryer ever dries my hair super quick and the style lasts longer I have used the ghd straighteners for years but the price of the hair dryer put me off a bit but it is worth every penny . 28 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and quiet Fantastic hair dryer that is powerful yet quiet!! Leaves my hair shiny dry and not boofy! 27 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Can't recommend this dryer enough ! My thick course long hair that usually takes 45-50 mins to dry that then needs to be straightened now takes 15-20 mins and is sleek shiny & doesn't need the straighteners best of all it lasts till the next wash! Thrilled with my purchase! I was toying with getting the new aura dryer but after speaking to my hairdresser I went on her recommendation to get the air as it's more powerful & was in her opinion the better out of the two. Don't hesitate give this dryer a try ps John Lewis gives a 2 yr guarantee on the dryer instead of the usuall 1 yr! Xx 26 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product a little on the heavy side Such a great product, quality build and very quiet, 26 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 thhis product has never let me down or my hair! i ahve thick curly hair that needs great attention to or i get big dreads. this procuct lways dries my hair in the quickest time allowing me to prep earlier and not spend as much time on my hair. the light weight is amazing and also the swivel nozzle heklps with the back and sides. best hairdryer i have ever owned and recommend to any one. 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer I bought this as a treat as I'd had my old hairdryer for years and it was getting tired. It leaves my hair much straighter than usual. My husband uses it too and loves it! His hair is short, but thick and wavy - this hairdryer has made his hair smooth and stay in place all day. I think he loves it more than me. 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning I had many blow dryers, but the GDH is the best. It is truely an amazing blow dryer. I have frizzy hair, and it straightens it very easily. I highly recommend this. 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot but not windy I use this with a diffuser so I find the product to have excellent heat but without too much fast blowing air. If a dryer blasts too much air compared to the heat it gives it just causes frizz. Wish it had another heat and speed setting though. Two too few three would have been perfect. 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've bought! I have very curly and thick hair and this hairdryer leaves my hair sleek and smooth with no frizz, it is worth every cent. My only negative is the weight of it, it's much heavier than all previous dryers I've owned. Overall, it's not a big deal to me as the results are worth it. 24 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I've had This has cut the time it takes to dry my hair in half and leaves a smooth finish. Well worth the money. 24 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best I bought the ghd air to replace my old hair dryer from a different brand. I had high hopes after reading great reviews online and I can say that I am more than satisfied with my purchase! The results after blow drying are almost as good if I would have been to a salon. My fine hair looks voluminous and not frizzy. Especially I like the long power cable and the different power and temperature controls, which can be combined to your liking. The dryer is pretty loud, but I think that it only resembles to its power. If this hair dryer ever breaks, I know that I will buy another one. 22 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money I was unsure whether this hair dryer would live up to live up to the hype but am pleased to say it's even better then I thought it would be. My hair is now dry in 7 minutes as opposed to 20 and it looks great. The delivery service was also fantastic - my hair dryer was delivered within 48 hours. Thank you. 21 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Delighted to say I really like my new hairdryer, wish I'd bought one sooner. Would recommend to anyone. 21 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BRILLIANT!!! I was recommended this product by my hairdresser. Oh My God!!! This product is truely brilliant. It dries my long hair in half the time. Leaving me with lovely smooth and frizz free hair. Which i dont even need to straighten if i so wish not too. Would highly recommend and well worth the money. Treat yourself!! 21 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect hairdryer This product is perfect for creating volume and style. Wish I had invested in one sooner - love it!! 21 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love Absolutely love my ghd air dryer! Would definitely recommend to anyone! 20 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dries hair quickly Very happy with product - it dries hair very quickly 19 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast drying time I do like hairdryer because of the fast drying time & no more flyaway hair!! 18 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The large diffuser certainly has the wow factor I certainly wasn't disappointed with the hairdryer and loved the versality of the heat settings and convenience of the cold shot. The extra long lead was useful and the large diffuser left my hair with soft curls and shine. I would recommend this product. 18 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has to nozzles Ghd products are the best, should have bought them years ago, been buying cheaper brands, you just can not the same quality like GHD, I would recommend both products I have hair dryer and straighteners. They both do exactly as they described to do, 18 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I love this product, it is everything and more than I expected, very satisfied with it. 16 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries hair fast So easy to use! My hair is dry in half the time and a lot less frizzy! Love this hair dyer! 16 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I bought the dryer as a gift for my daughter. She is delighted with it. We both already have the straighteners so knew the pedigree is good. My hairdresser also recommends GHD products. 16 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hair dryer Best hair dryer I have ever owned. Dries hair really well without over heating the hair like others do. Recommend this product highly. 15 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing I haven't bought a hairdryer in 10 years so I decided to spring for something that I'd heard great reviews about. After trying the product I can't believe I waited so long! It's so efficient, dries my hair instantly, doesn't leave my hair frizzy and just generally all round perfect. Great buy, most definitely worth it, let's hope this lasts me as long as my last hairdryer. 15 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! I've been looking at these hair dryers for a little while & I was lucky enough to look at the website again when there was a 20% off discount. I'm really pleased I bought it! Certainly not the cheapest dryer on the market but it's worth spending the extra money. 14 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hair dryer comes with too attachments and two speeds and heats. And a cool button I am very satisfied with my hair dryer. Its very high quality and worth every penny. I have never had a hair dryer before, I read all the reviews online and looked at prices and I definitely made the right choice. I have had it for 2 years and still looks and works like its brad new. 14 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hairdryer EVER~! I bought this to replace a terrible dryer I bought from a different company. Ever since I have been using the ghd air, my hair has has just been so much more responsive with product and the straightener. Great buy! I am very happy with the purchase. 12 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it claims Deliberated long and hard before purchase because of the cost, but having purchased the straighteners three years ago and being very pleased with them decided to get the hair dryer. Really pleased I did as it dries my hair which is quite thick very quickly and Leaves it sleek and with far less static than my previous dryer. The temperature controls are easy to use and it feels comfortable to hold. All in all extremely pleased with purchase and the excellent quality you expect from ghd 09 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>