toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

R 1,599.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

So what makes the ghd air™ different? Well, almost everything. Its 2,100W motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air ™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last for longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps you set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you dry. It’s not just hot air, it’s a breath of fresh air.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™ hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 1,779.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1546 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price great product nice and quite Great price £20 off Ghd offer Noise level Low power level good 18 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer. Functional and speedy Really impressed with this hairdryer. Thought long and hard about spending this amount but so pkeased I did. Good small nozzle (which makes styling straight so much easier). Definitely speeded up my drying time. 18 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd air® Hairdryer I previously thought all hairdryers did the same, but NO. I have always battled with frizzy hair with dried out ends, but since investing in my ghd air® Hairdryer my hair is soft and in great condition. So, I would definitely reccomend this product to any sceptics out there. 18 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I love this dryer! It dries that hair so fast and I love the power! I really wish it wasn't so heavy. Overall I am super happy with my purchase 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I had to purchase a new hairdryer as my old one wouldn't work any more.After a lot of research i decided to buy a GHD one.It is so light and easy to use.My hair looks lovely and i have received lots of nice compliments! 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hairdryer The GHD Hairdryer I purchased delivers on all accounts - easy to use - gentle drying so your hair is easy to style - heat and speed settings are easy to use and aid in drying your hair - its the perfect hairdryer!! 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hairdryer! This is an amazing hairdryer! It dries your hair so much quicker and smoother! I have thick, curly hair and it is so much more manageable! I would highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase a new hairdryer! 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superfast shiny hair Slightly heavier than most other hair dryers but far superior in quality. Hair is soft and shiny after a few short minutes. Well worth the money. 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great to use. Air dryer was easy to buy direct from GHD. Having read the reviews I bought this product and am very happy with it. My hair dries quickly, there is a good length of flex, I find it comfortable to hold and contrary to other reviews I do not find it too heavy. 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I bought it! Expensive but worth it. I always thought I was completely rubbish at doing hair, with this I'm suddenly an expert. Very happy. 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality Hairdryer I have short, layered, silvery hair which is thick in places with a bit of thinning on top. This hairdryer does a good job on smoothing my hair but also gives volume where required. It takes about the same length of time as my previous hairdryer to dry my hair and is slightly heavier to hold but overall I feel the end result is worth the cost of the GHD dryer. I am pleased I bought this product and so is my daughter who has long straight hair and uses it whenever she visits! 14 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product I bought this hairdryer after seeing the reviews and have not been deceived.Its powerful. 14 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have very fine and thining hair and providing I don't hold it to close it does a fine job much better than my old one. There is only one thing I can say it is truly a great product. 13 March 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nozzles extremely difficult to take off I have been used to a 2800w hair dryer, therefore I have not experienced any increase in power or time saving when drying my hair. Pro's: My hair feels smoother Cons: The nozzles are extremely difficult to remove and interchange, and my efforts to remove them has caused me pain in my hands. The control buttons are sunken in to the handle making them fiddly to operate. I will persevere with this dryer purely for the smooth hair effect, but would not buy again. 13 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the price. It really does give you that polished salon look. Cuts drying time in half which is brilliant for waist length hair like mine. As usual a 5* product from the people at GHD. 12 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gives a great professional finish. Best hairdryer I've ever used. Really light for its size & makes straightening my hair so much easier & quicker. Love it! 12 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Disappointed by the low temperatures. Was really not expecting this. It is good to hold, and feels like quality, but it is nowhere near as hot as any of the other hairdryers I have had in the past. Would be good for using with children or elderly people, as obviously lower temperatures is probably safer, but if you have thick, bushy hair, it's frustrating. 11 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arh New Hairdryer! As with all new gadgets it takes a while to get used too, different weight, switch positions etc, but I've now mastered it and am very pleased dries my hair very quickly well worth persevering with. 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great Great hairdryer......! Would Deffo recommend to friends and family good value for money 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has excellent features I am very pleased with this product it dries your hair in less time does not blow it all over the place as other haidryers do. It has also has great features with the cool shot facility which helps to hold in your style. It is also very stylish to look at as are all GHD products. 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Loved it !! Amazing hair dryer..worth it.. easy use.. Would recommend this product :) 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hairdryer Great airflow and it takes me half the time to dry my hair 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hairdryer I love my new ghd hairdryer. It seems to lock in the moisture when drying the hair and doesn't leave my hair dry & brittle like my previous dryer. It also is nice and light weight to use . 05 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hairdryer Excellent service and product it arrived when it said it would 04 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Got my hair dry quickly. Love the product and wish I had bought one sooner. Light and easy to use. 02 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair Dryer is excellent This blow dryer working excellent on my hair...... 01 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG GHD! I had no idea how bad my old hair dryer was until I used the GHD Air. So fast, so smooth and no frizz! I couldn't ask for more. 01 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fairly light in weight and dries hair quickly Great hairdryer - light in weight - cuts down my drying time. 27 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy ever! The nozzle gets VERY hot, ouch! This is my only hassle. 27 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cannot remove the nozzle once on. I Love the weight & air flow of the GHD hairdryer but am very disappointed not to be able to remove the nozzle. About 10 people have now tried to remove this but all to no avail. Is there a secret to it?! 26 February 2015
  • 2015-03-31T10:48:58.584-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1546, tr_1546
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.