toggle 0
ghd air™

ghd air™

Get 20% OFF this ghd hairdryer, for a limited time only.

R 1,279.20 R 1,599.00 Out of stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

So what makes the ghd air™ different? Well, almost everything. Its 2,100W motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air ™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last for longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps you set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you dry. It’s not just hot air, it’s a breath of fresh air.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1039 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome After having a Salon named hair dryer for over 10 years I felt that I deserved a little luxury so bought myself the GHD Hair dryer. Oh wow! This hair dryer is brilliant. I have thick wavy hair and it used to take ages to dry & I would end up with arm ache, with the GHD it takes half the time & I have sleek non static hair. It's a must have. 01 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer I've ever owned The best hairdryer I've ever owned. Excellent! I used to have to blowdry my hair on a daily basis, now I only do so every third day. 27 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer Really does stop my hair going frizzy - very impressed 27 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hair dryer very pleased with it Very pleased with my purchase, would defiantly recommend this product to others. Great buy. 26 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great This product is excellent, dries my hair in half the time of my previous hairdryer - it's super powerful. It has plenty of heat settings and a cool function to allow you to style hair however you want and always leaves my hair is really great condition!! 26 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fast quiet hairdryer. I am generally pleased with the quality and performance of my new Ghd Air dryer, but have had to get used to the swithches being in a different place to my old one and have accidently altered the settings while holding the dryer. I noticed at my last salon visit that their hair dryers had the swithches on the inside of the handle, perhaps for this reason? 26 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fabulous I love my new GHD hair drying system. It gives me heat where and when I need it and I can use the cold system to blast my scalp if I feel over heated too. Just fab 25 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny Got GHD straighteners for Christmas so when my old hairdryer gave up on me recently I looked at this hairdryer to compliment my Christmas present.... Well happy with my purchase, fab product and worth every penny even though I have to share it with my 12 year old daughter!! 25 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant Best hairdryer ever, would not use another one now 25 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super efficient hair dryer Super sleek look and really cuts down on drying time. However, highest heat is a bit too hot and next lower setting is not quite hot enough! Beautiful hair dryer and super efficient with all the features you would expect for the very high price to pay and I have to say, rather heavy to hold 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend this product Excellent product does exactly as described, wish I had purchased one sooner. Have recommended it to my friends. 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot less frizz! I bought this dryer having read the reviews boasting about it. My hair is big and wild (curly/frizzy) and I have always struggled to style it. I used to wash and tie my hair up as drying it would take forever and I'd still have to straighten it after. This dryer has halved the drying time and I now only have to run the straighteners over it quickly - it dries my hair smoother, with a lot less frizz. I highly recommend this dryer for people with crazy hair that you'd like help taming! 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hairdryer The best hairdryer I have every owned, don't feel as thought I spend as much time drying my hair. Great having 3 temperature settings. Not heavy as some have mentioned, in fact smaller than I was expecting. Just great. 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great finish The product is amazing, it makes my hair shine and it feels so soft after. 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blowdryer I'm very happy with the product. Fast and feels expensive 24 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product was not good for my hair. I did not like this hair dryer as I have curly/ wavy hair and found it made my hair very frizzy and flyaway. 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product! I have never believed that a hair dryer can make such a big difference to your hair until I bought the GHD Air. I have thick and frizzy hair and no amount of blow drying with the best brushes could reduce the frizz. I was amazed to see that after drying my hair with GHD Air (no brushes, only fingertips) my hair was soft, smooth, silky and with minimal frizz. And the amount required to dry my hair was literally half the time than what I was used to. Amazing product that I will recommend to all my friends! 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by buy one! My hair is very hard to tame and I am shocked at how sleek my hair feels after using this ghd hairdryer alongside a very quick straighten with my ghd straighteners 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for harder to manage hair As someone who has the hairdresser quaking at the thought of drying my hair, I purchased this after having it recommended by a friend to make life a little easier, and boy it did just that, with the two attachment's to give more precise drying, my hair dries in slightly less time, but definately a lot softer and smoother so considerably less GHD straightening required. So would thoroughly recommend this product to make the all round hair care experience better. 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hairdryer! I can't fault this hairdyer! It feels great to hold and it dries my hair brilliantly! It's definitely well worth the money! It's the best hairdryer I have EVER had :0) 22 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny I was somewhat sceptical about spending this amount of money on a hairdryer but the results have been brilliant. It is quite heavy but you soon get used to it. 22 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a difference! I was never able to get close to a 'salon finish' with my old hair dryer. It's almost easy with this awesome hair dryer. I love it! 22 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's ok The hair dryer is fast and my hair is dried in good time, there are one or two things that could be changed that would make it better. In my opinion, the dryer is quite heavy and the on/off button is in a recess which makes turning it on, off and alternating the speed fiddly so I need to stop drying my hair to carry out this process. 21 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's fantastic This product dries my hair in no time at all and doesn't turn my hair frizzy would defo recommend !! X x 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries hair in half the time! I have never had a professional hair dryer as I thought it would be a waste of money. This hair dryer is amazing. It dries hair quickly, keeps the cuticles flat and creates excellent volume. The nozzle is short enough to get close to your head. The only issue I have is that it is a bit heavy. 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't manage without it now! Fab hairdryer! So pleased with the GHD hairdryer been telling all my friends, read the reviews and thought I must invest with having long hair that takes an age to dry, and is also quite fuzzy. The hairdryer speeds up the drying time by a good 5-10 mins and the results last until I re-wash it, goes really smooth and my hair feels so soft, the results are like a salon dry and you don't need to straighten after if you don't want. I can really see the difference in my hair and my hussband even noticed and said it's like when you've been to the hairdressers. Totally recommend! I was a bit worried about the weight - it is heavier than my old dryer but you don't use it for as long and it's nowhere near as heavy as a salon one. I've not found it a problem 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd hairdryer After using my old hairdryer for 25years, I am truly fascinated with what my ghd is capable of...... Sooooo happy! !!! 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast dryer I can honestly say that this is the best dryer I have ever used. My ten year old daughter has very thick hair and it used to be a chore to dry het hair, which I dreaded doing. It is now a pleasure to do as it is dry in no time and no kid with attitude anymore. 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent A gift for my wife and money well spent. She loved it and definitely the best hair dryer she has used 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, dries in no time I wish I had bought this hairdryer sooner. So much better than my old 'other branded' one, this dries my hair in no time. I used this 3 times on my normal shoulder length hair and my hair was almost straight after drying and took less than 10 minutes. Now I have my long 20 inch hair extensions back in, this makes light work of what used to be a very long 45 minute drying time. From wet to dry in 25 minutes. A must buy for everyone, I don't think I'll ever go back to other branded hairdryers. 20 February 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 32 next>>