toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

R 1,599.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

So what makes the ghd air™ different? Well, almost everything. Its 2,100W motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air ™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last for longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps you set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you dry. It’s not just hot air, it’s a breath of fresh air.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™ hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 1,779.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1563 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So impressed my daughter keeps stealing it It's so good everyone in my family wants to use it! 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it I know people say a hairdryer is a hairdryer. BUT, this hairdryer is the best hair dryer I have ever purchased. My hair is very curly and is prone to extreme frizz. This hairdryer has really tamed my hair as well as giving it a great shiny finish. Well worth the buy :) 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've ever owned Very happy with this hair dryer, it takes all of the frizz put of my hair and makes it really shiny. 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! The product is really good, does exactly what it needs to do in a little amount of time! Best hair dryer I have ever had!! 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant!!!! I was bought this hairdryer for Christmas off my fiancée, it's always took me ages to dry my hair, but this literally cuts the time by half and my hair is left feeling silky smooth also - major bonus!! I also don't need to straighten my hair as much as my hair blow drys less wavey...All in all an amazing compact hair dryer - great value for money!! 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hair dryer! This hair dryer has cut the time it takes me to dry my hair, really happy with it. A bit heavy but worth it. 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality and good looking dryer Very pleased to get my new ghd hair dryer, I love the feel of it, it's not as noisy as my previous dryer and my hair dries quickly and feels soft. I love the quality feel of it and would highly recommend this product. I am hoping to get many good years from it, the only thing I'd change would be to put the on/off and temp buttons on the inside of the handle but that is only from personal preference not at all a complaint. 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have already recommended this product! Best my hair has ever looked, banishes frizziness (which I am prone to) and leaves hair sleek and smooth wigh a style that lasts until next wash. Can't imagine what I'd do without it now! 17 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good hairdryer, drys and sets hair very well There is one problem with this hairdryer and that is I find it difficult to grip, not as easy as previous hairdryers I have had in past. 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Best Christmas present ever, simply brilliant, highly recommend!!!!!! :-) 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have hair dryer From the first time I used this hairdryer I absolutely loved everything about it. I have not found a single imperfection with it and I am now looking to buy some ghd straighteners. Totally and utterely impressed 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really AMAZING and worth the $$ I don't mean to be dramatic, but this blow dryer is the best I've ever used. I used a friend's on a beach trip and loved it, but once I found out how much it cost, I was hesitant. I waited 4 months...and kept thinking about it and finally decided to take the plunge. It is so worth it! Cuts down drying time and makes my hair feel smooth with a lot of body. I def. recommend!! 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Game changer I finally decided to bite the bullet and spend real money on a hair dryer. Best decision ever. This has transformed my hair! Reduced drying time by 50%, improved the quality of my hair and it is so much easier to manage! 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent product well worth the money a little heavier than standard however you get used to this quickly. It has an extra long cable. Hair feels silky and styles much better with this 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! When I first used this I didn't see much of a difference. But after a few weeks I love it. My blow dried hair does seem to have more body and shine with less frizzy bits. It is a lot quieter than my previous. It is heavy but don't notice soo much now! Love it and would not go back to any other make! 15 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent and brilliant Absolutely love it. Has given me no problems whats so ever. I use it almost every single say and have an excellent result. Never had a day where i am unhappy with the results of using it 15 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is overpriced. The filter is falling out constantly and that fact is a shock when I think how much the dryer cost. Heat and speed is average. Overall performance is average. Overpriced product. I am not satisfied with this dryer. I expected salon quality and got the same result as using product half the price of GHD dryer. I would not recommend this dryer to anyone I like. 13 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says This hairdryer is really powerful and definitely delivers what it says. I would recommend this hairdryer to anyone who wants a good quality hairdryer that will help dry or style hair. 12 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing.. Love my new product, always wanted ghd air and I finally got one for Christmas. The different settings i.e. heat temperature works a treat and I like the different levels of spend. My hair feels so much smoother after using this and gives me volume as well! 12 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I am beyond pleased with this product. My hair is so thick but using this hairdryer along with the GHD Hair Straightners my hair has never felt so sleek! Highly recommended. Great value for what I paid too. 10 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hair dryer Best hair dryer I have ever used and I have had many. Dries hair quickly, smoothly and into a sleek style. 09 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Hair Dryer Yes it was worth the money, really does a nice job on many different hair types, Daughter's home for Xmas, got a good work out, even dried the dog, all thumbs and paw up! 09 January 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money Not what i expected. Not worth the money i paid. Would be better with a cheat one from asda 09 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word, Amazing! The blow dryer that I bought is the best blow dryer I have used. It makes my curly hair tame and straight when I use a brush to blow dry my hair. 08 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Was a bit nervous of trying this hairdryer but never disappointed with hair straighteners and this hairdryer is excellent performance and always having good hair days 08 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing.. After I use the Air Hairdryer my hair feels soft and healthy. The Air Hairdryer isn't heavy and I really like the longer cord. It is a great product and I highly recommend. 07 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've ever used Great dryer! I have very thick hair and this dries it in no time. So quiet as well, love it. 06 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Blow Dryer I Have Used I have long thick, wavy (frizzy), color treated hair that typically takes at least 45 minutes to dry. I have tried many other high end brands of blow dryers and have found this to be the best in class! It dries my hair in around 20 minutes whether blowing out or using the diffuser to coax non frizzy curl from my locks. The dryer works wonders and leaves my hair shiny, frizz free, and non damaged! My only complaint is that the controls are more than awkward. I had to give the features a rating of 4 due to this inconvenience since i literally have to put the dryer down to make any changes to the settings as they are on the back of the blow dryer handle. It also makes it really tough to not inadvertently hit the wrong button and change the settings when you don't mean to. Please consider changing this design as it is really enough to make me consider returning the item... 05 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love this hair dryer. It is well worth the money. This is a very sleek looking, modern hair dryer. It is more than I usually spend on this product but I am so glad I did. 05 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great power Bought this for my wife for Christmas as we had used one that was in a hotel we stayed in. Great hair dryer...dries hair fast 04 January 2015
  • 2015-04-17T10:33:27.551-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1563, tr_1563
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 44 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.