Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd flight® travel hair dryer gift set

ghd flight® travel hair dryer gift set

Receive a free ghd wash bag and sectioning clips with this hair dryer.

FOR THE ULTIMATE JET-SETTER

Description

The holiday season is for exactly that - going on holiday.

Take ghd away with you with the flight® travel hair dryer, now even easier with the protective carry case. This handy travel size hair dryer packs the styling power you can rely on in a lightweight and compact design. 50% lighter than the ghd air® professional hair dryer yet with 70% of the power, ghd flight® is the perfect fusion of premium design, powerful performance and portability.

Staying stylish has never been so easy with the ghd flight® travel hair dryer - the perfect gift for every travel queen.

Price Includes

  • ghd flight® travel hair dryer
  • Black protective carry case

Product Features

  • Two variable temperature settings
  • Powerful airflow temperature of 65°C
  • Removable nozzle for precision drying
  • Foldable handle for easy packing
  • Protective travel case
  • Lightweight at just 422g
  • Dual Voltage works at 240V & 120V

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

You may also like ...

  1. ghd gold® styler

    ghd gold®

    ghd gold® styler

    £139.00
ghd flight® travel hair dryer gift set is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power from a travel device Great little hair dryer. Adjustable speed and can be set for Europe or USA watts etc. Only attachment is a nozel, I would have liked a few more. Also would have been great if the plug was like hair straighteners, pull UK plug off for a European plug X Nice size and light for travel with a top quality product.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD Travel Hair Dryer Excellent product, fast delivery. Very light and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Travel hairdryer, not quite as compact as I'd hoped but still good! I bought two of these hairdryers - one for me and one for a friend, as we were keen to have a light packable item that doesn't take up much room in our luggage. Although I haven't travelled with it yet, I will be taking it on my upcoming holiday to France... Pros: I like the fact that I will be able to take this anywhere in the world, due to the built in power adjusting switch. Cons: It's not as small as I'd have hoped, despite it having a foldable handle. The case also takes up too much space, so I will be packing my luggage without it, despite it looking very nice - and will be ideal for keeping it tidy when it's at home... but it's not something I will travel with. It's also hard to get the hairdryer, cable and plug to all fit back in with the tray that the hairdryer rests on.. GHD probably need to think about a redesign here. It is quite expensive for what it is - but I decided to splash out purely because GHD have a good reputation, and I have some of their existing products.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great in the UK & US I bought this hairdryer as I’m spending some time in the US. I wasn’t sure it’d work well on 120v but it does. I love how it folds in on itself and is light with a long extension cord.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product Lightweight drys my hair very quick highly recommended
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No different It’s no different than the cheaper models to be honest. For the price I expected more features.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travel Hair Dryer Excellent product at an incredible price. Lots of useful features in a small unit.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but powerful Have been considering the GHD flight for a while now, decided to take the plunge after my current non GHD travel hair dryer stopped working and saw the recent 20% off sale. Really pleased with my purchase, the hair dryer is light weight, design is sleek and love the cool setting that is usually missing from a travel hair dryer. I have long (past shoulders) naturally straight but thick hair and it took between 10-12mins to dry my hair completely which is impressive. It doesn’t give the same sleek finish as my everyday hair dryer, which is a GHD Air, but as I have purchased this for use on holiday i will mostly likely be using a styling tool and product afterwards so no issue. Looking forward to using this in a few months on my next visit to the USA, hoping for the same short drying time with the dual voltage feature. The travel case is light weight too which I was surprised, so will be packing in the travel case for extra protection. Would defiantly recommend if you are looking for a powerful travel hair dryer.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Satisfied with my purchase, my hair condition feels better. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First ghd purchase I always struggle with hotel hairdryers so treated myself to my first ever ghd purchase- their travel hairdryer- based on other reviews. I am so pleased with it - I often do not straighten my hair after drying now because there is much less frizz than before. I will be getting some ghd straighteners though based on this product's performance.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Je recommande ce sèche cheveux de voyage Compact et super efficace, parfait pour les festivals de musique où l’on a peu de temps à consacrer au séchage de notre chevelure ! Donc résultat parfait comme à la maison. Super, je le recommande à tous les festivaliers.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Génial Très agréable avec sa boîte de voyage génial très bonne qualité Très bien Très sympa
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful travel hairdryer Small and easy-to-pack, yet powerful hairdryer for when away from home. Free next day delivery was a bonus.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hairdryer I bought this to go on holidays and it didn’t disappoint. Small and compact and the performance is excellent. And so lightweight I may stop using my larger Ghd hairdryer and start using this daily. Only thing missing is the cool shot but I can live without that. Really pleased.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect travel hairdryer Highly recommended this travel hairdryer. Powerful and compact, it’s excellent for travelling.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight, easy to use. Works well. Overall I love this product. The only change I would make is to have a longer lead as when you go away on holiday often the electric sockets are not near to the mirrors and a longer lead would help.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought for daughter’s birthday My daughter loves the size and the fact she will be able to pack it in a rucksack for her journeys abroad.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Travel Hairdryer Powerful, light in weight and does not leave my hair in a frizzy over-dried condition - unlike hairdryers that you tend to find in hotel rooms. The wished I had purchased this dryer earlier!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Produkt ist von hoher Qualität Alles super, Produkt u Qualität super. Jederzeit wieder
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRES BIEN a emporter partout , c'est pratique avec sa boite de rangement. Il est très utile et en qualité il répond a mes attentes. Bon degré de chauffe, mes cheveux sont souples et ne sont pas électriques.... la qualité GHD est au rdv ! Peut être seul bémol, c'est qu'il est bruyant ! mais ça c'est pas très grave...
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great power My daughter has this product and I have used many times so therefore decided to get one for myself
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pas pratique Déçu pour le prix surtout que je les vue moins cher sur certains site,il s'éteint sans arrêt des qu'il et trop chaud. Je ne recommande en aucun cas ce sèche cheveux.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product didn’t disappoint Can highly recommend this product, I have thick frizzy curly hair and I liked how this hair dryer didn’t make my hair overly frizzy and didn’t take ages to dry it either.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Travel Hairdryer I'd been thinking about purchasing the travel hairdryer for a while as I love my GHD Hairdryer and Straighteners. When the travel hairdryer arrived, I was really impressed with the packaging and look of the product. I'm not sure what I was expecting when drying my hair, however it's a good travel hairdryer, just not that great for styling. Overall, I still love the product and find it really useful for when I go away!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Amazing travel hairdryer! Very powerful and dries thick long hair (in my case) quite quickly. I’d say it’s not far off being as powerful than the standard hairdryers from GHD (GHD Air). Love how you can change settings for Waltage and had deffo came in handy on my travels abroad to both the EU and America. Also the case is nice and small and love how the hairdryer folds up small. Amazing product and I love!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little hairdryer small and compact yet drys like the full size ghd Great travel dryer. Small compact case. Drys just as well as the full size ghd. Very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very compact item This item was very compact ideal for any travel destinations I’m really pleased with this item and it dry nearly the same as my standard the hairdryer definitely recommend
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and Powerful A replacement for my old one, much lighter and ergonomic as I have arthritis. I would heartily recommend this hairdryer.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ideal buen producto, se adapta a mis necesidades, es comodo, compacto e ideal por su tamaño
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and lightweight This is a great little hairdryer and dries my hair quickly.
Date published: 2019-03-12
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_464, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Does this hairdryer work in the USA as found that the original one doesn't - honestly!!

Asked by: Alexy
The ghd flight travel hair dryer can be used in the USA as this product is manufactured with universal voltage. By turning the dial below the power button, the voltage can be changed from 240 volts to 120 volts respectively.
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2018-11-14

does this hairdryer have the europe plug similarly to the GHD original max straightner?

Asked by: sbsreis
The plug included with each product varies according to the store that they purchased through. Any electrical product purchased through the ghd UK and Rest of the World store is sent out with a 3-Pin UK plug.
Answered by: ELIZABETHH
Date published: 2019-02-28

Is this hairdryer the same as Sahara Gold version

What is the difference between the 2 travel hairdryers please
Asked by: Jollyjoyce
The ghd air is different for the travel hairdryer. The Air hairdryer Is powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time* Our ghd travel flight hairdryer packs the styling power you can rely on in a lightweight and compact design. 50% lighter than the ghd air® professional hair dryer yet with 70% of the power.
Answered by: VICKYM
Date published: 2018-11-22

Carry Case

Does it definitely come with the zip-round case as shown, not just a fabric bag?
Asked by: Ozzi
The ghd flight® travel hair dryer gift set includes the travel case.
Answered by: ELIZABETHH
Date published: 2019-07-08

what is the watt for the god light travel hair dryer?

Asked by: AMAL
When operating at 240V the maximum wattage is 1400W. When at 120V the maximum wattage would be 1000W.
Answered by: BeckiT
Date published: 2019-01-25
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_GB, sid_464, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.