Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd original IV earth gold styler

ghd original IV earth gold styler

Say hello to our new Earth Gold limited edition

SIMPLE, EFFECTIVE, ICONIC

Description

One of our most iconic stylers, the ghd original styler, has had golden makeover.

Think golden sands and shimmering earth tones, the ghd original styler is perfect for everyday styling. Featuring ceramic heat technology and operating at the optimum temperature of 185ºC, getting creative has never been so easy.

With a rounded barrel and floating plates that allow hair to glide through the styler, create stunning waves and curls, or sleek, straight hair and/to be the envy of your friends. With universal voltage, you can take your style global and because we know you've got a busy schedule, the automatic sleep mode after 30 minutes of non-use gives you extra peace of mind.

Suitable for all hair-types, the ghd original styler in earth gold, is the ideal all-rounder, ensuring you have a good hair day, every day.

Price Includes

  • ghd original styler in earth gold

Product features

  • Original ceramic heat technology
  • Optimum styling temperature of 185°C: any hotter damages the hair, any cooler and the result is compromised.
  • Floating plates: for extra control while styling.
  • Round barrel: for versatile, snag-free styling that's perfect for creating curls.
  • Automatic sleep mode: switches off if not used for 30 minutes.
  • Universal voltage: for outstanding performance wherever you are in the world.
  • Professional length 2.7m cable
  • 30 second heat up time: for quick and easy styling

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

You may also like ...

  1. ghd air® hair dryer

    hair dryers

    ghd air® hair dryer

    £99.00
  2. ghd advanced split end therapy

    Restore and Protect

    ghd advanced split end therapy

    £19.95
  3. Tail Comb

    Combs

    Tail Comb

    £7.50
  4. ghd style gift set

    gifts

    ghd style gift set

    £29.99
ghd original IV earth gold styler is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as my old ones This is my second pair of GHD’s, my first we’re the original ones that lasted me 10 years. These are good but I find that unless you have thick chunks of hair they pull at your hair and it hurts. With my old ones I could do the tiniest bit of had with no problem but now I have to section bigger pieces so don’t get a really smooth look.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic straighteners Been using GHDs for years, these are classic and fantastic. Fast delivery - I think I was meant to receive free hair dividers for styling but these weren’t included. Still, a great product that lasts for years and years.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just wasn't for me! I'm disappointed after buying these, having heard so much about ghd hair straighteners. Unfortunately it just did not work for me. Somehow neither did it straighten my hair nor could I curl my ends. My hair kept getting caught in them too. Instead of giving my hair a sleek silky feel it made it look frizzy! Was really hoping these would be what I've been looking for! They're definitely going to be returned.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A well designed straightener I purchased this straightener to replace my 6 year old previous pair of ghds - they heat up in very little time and they glide through the hair with ease. The colour is also stunning!
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed inquality Not as good as previous ghds, very disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I am really happy with my new GHD, it heats up really quickly and I like the gold colour as well. The only thing I would say is that there were meant to be sectioning clips that came with the straightener but these were not in the delivery. Otherwise really happy.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good straightner I have curly hair and I have always struggled with straightening my hair. I bought this hair straightener as I have read a lot of good reviews. After using it for the first time I can say it's good. To be fair, for the price I paid I was expecting a bit more (maybe less time in straightening). The reason why I am saying this is because I cannot see any difference between it and the Remington (much cheaper) one I was using before.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is very light I have used GHDS a long time my last set I had 7 years I knew they weren’t working the way they should I was taking a long time to straighten my hair since I got my new ones my hair is done in half the time love them
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD I bought these for my daughter following the birth of our first granddaughter as a little present . They arrived beautifully boxed once opened revealed a Baluch GHD in gold . She was very pleased
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD never fails The original styler in gold. What more can I say than an excellent product. Wouldn’t waste my money buying any other make.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prodotto fantastico sia per il design che per le prestazioni Il prodotto è rispondente alle aspettative legate al marchio non elettrizza i capelli e li mette perfettamente in piega
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent GHD is the best by far highly recommended them to everyone
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product on the market!! Great brand and best straighteners on the market!! Love the colour and easy to use. Work miracles on naturally wavy hair.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Was pleasantly surprised with the quick response with my purchase. Will recommend you to everyone.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD definitely the best for me, great features compact, fast curl and straight! GHD a "Superb" product, professional hair care at your finger tips! Features include speed, heat, smooth straightening and curl. I can't LIVE without my GHD. If I'm on the move she's packed, at home all I do is plug her in. She is my invisible friend, hairstylist, companion the one product on whom I depend. She gives me confidence and the glow I need to get me through each day. I needed a replacement after 8 years!. Online ordering resulted in excellent service just a few clicks , my Gold GHD was delivered to my work address such a relief. See I cant l i v e without my GHD.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased as a gift Feature rich. Quality built. Worth the money. Fiancé is very happy with them.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great very nice straightner love it using it everyday great purchase
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its so awesome love if Best ghd product ever I have never had such an amazing hair straightener All other ones do not work on my hair
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD never disappoints I decided to treat myself to the Earth gold styler. GHD still the best ever straightener and curler.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consigliatissima Ottima piastra, con una sola passata riesce a mettere subito in piega il capello, dona lucentezza e corposità, abbastanza maneggevole E sopratutto piega duratura. La miglior piastra in commercio.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prodotto super! Piastra fenomenale, l’effetto è completamente diverso rispetto alle altre piastre. Lascia i capelli vivi e ben piastrati, anche se devo dire necessita di più passate per avere i capelli perfetti. La consiglio assolutamente!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD straighteners This is the second item I’ve got from GHD my wife as told me that the item is better than the first straighteners she got from GHD . She would always from GHD. Thank you for your fast delivery as well .
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My ghd hair straightener I am very excited about my new ghd straightener. Its easy to use, protects the hair very well and heats up quickly. Would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good investment Love the appearance and the size as it makes lovely curls for my coarse hair. The sound feature is an added bonus.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected more but do the job. Upgraded to a new pair after nearly 20 years! As mine has no auto switch off. Thought a brand new pair would perform better too. Tried other people’s and they are always much better. But no, they are just the same as my 20 year old ones. But at least I won’t burn the house down with these. Feel like I spent a lot of money to keep my husband happy!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Gorgeous product! Quick delivery. Love it! Classic GHD
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Brilliant hair styler, very quick to heat up and great to use wether it’s straightening or adding a curl. Perfect for what I want them for!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GENIAL Es la plancha perfecta! Fácil manejo y resultados espectaculares! El equilibrio perfecto entre precio y prestaciones. Sin duda la recomiendo.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought these GHDs not long ago they are excellent I have frizzy hair and they always leave my hair feeling silky and very very straight I would only use GHDS now
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and simple Great product looks cool and it does a great job. Service and delivery excellent.
Date published: 2019-04-11
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Do you get a carry case with this? Thanks

Asked by: Squad
The ghd original iv earth gold styler does not include a ghd styler carry case and heat mat. The ghd styler carry case and heat mat is available on ghdhair.com https://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-03-08

What is the measurement of the plate?

Asked by: Wavy1
We can confirm that the plate is 1 inch in width.
Answered by: ELIZABETHH
Date published: 2019-03-14

What kind of hair type is best for these straighteners

Asked by: Dani00
The ghd original IV earth gold styler is designed to be used with all hair types. We would advise you may want to consider an item from our hair care range to be used alongside your styler: https://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-products-range
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-03-29

Is the plug on the new earth gold styler IV a standard UK 3 pin plug?

Asked by: Emmmma
The plug on the electrical item depends on the store through which it is purchased. Any product purchased through the UK and rest of the world store will be sent out with a UK 3-Pin plug.
Answered by: ELIZABETHH
Date published: 2019-03-12

Is this the exact same as the original ghd straightener just a gold colour

Asked by: amyj12
The ghd original IV earth gold styler is the same model as our ghd original IV styler in a limited edition colour.
Answered by: ELIZABETHH
Date published: 2019-05-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.