Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd original IV earth gold styler

ghd original IV earth gold styler

Receive a free ghd gift for a limited time only.

SIMPLE, EFFECTIVE, ICONIC

Description

One of our most iconic stylers, the ghd original styler, has had golden makeover.

Think golden sands and shimmering earth tones, the ghd original styler is perfect for everyday styling. Featuring ceramic heat technology and operating at the optimum temperature of 185ºC, getting creative has never been so easy.

With a rounded barrel and floating plates that allow hair to glide through the styler, create stunning waves and curls, or sleek, straight hair and/to be the envy of your friends. With universal voltage, you can take your style global and because we know you've got a busy schedule, the automatic sleep mode after 30 minutes of non-use gives you extra peace of mind.

Suitable for all hair-types, the ghd original styler in earth gold, is the ideal all-rounder, ensuring you have a good hair day, every day.

Price Includes

  • ghd original styler in earth gold

Product features

  • Original ceramic heat technology
  • Optimum styling temperature of 185°C: any hotter damages the hair, any cooler and the result is compromised.
  • Floating plates: for extra control while styling.
  • Round barrel: for versatile, snag-free styling that's perfect for creating curls.
  • Automatic sleep mode: switches off if not used for 30 minutes.
  • Universal voltage: for outstanding performance wherever you are in the world.
  • Professional length 2.7m cable
  • 30 second heat up time: for quick and easy styling

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd original IV earth gold styler

    limited edition ghd

    ghd original IV earth gold styler

    £109.00

    +

    Heat Protection Sprays

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £121.95

You may also like ...

  1. ghd air® hair dryer

    hair dryers

    ghd air® hair dryer

    £99.00
  2. ghd advanced split end therapy

    Restore and Protect

    ghd advanced split end therapy

    £19.95
  3. Tail Comb

    Combs

    Tail Comb

    £7.50
  4. ghd style gift set

    gifts

    ghd style gift set

    £29.99
ghd original IV earth gold styler is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD straighteners This is the second item I’ve got from GHD my wife as told me that the item is better than the first straighteners she got from GHD . She would always from GHD. Thank you for your fast delivery as well .
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My ghd hair straightener I am very excited about my new ghd straightener. Its easy to use, protects the hair very well and heats up quickly. Would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good investment Love the appearance and the size as it makes lovely curls for my coarse hair. The sound feature is an added bonus.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected more but do the job. Upgraded to a new pair after nearly 20 years! As mine has no auto switch off. Thought a brand new pair would perform better too. Tried other people’s and they are always much better. But no, they are just the same as my 20 year old ones. But at least I won’t burn the house down with these. Feel like I spent a lot of money to keep my husband happy!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Gorgeous product! Quick delivery. Love it! Classic GHD
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Brilliant hair styler, very quick to heat up and great to use wether it’s straightening or adding a curl. Perfect for what I want them for!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GENIAL Es la plancha perfecta! Fácil manejo y resultados espectaculares! El equilibrio perfecto entre precio y prestaciones. Sin duda la recomiendo.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought these GHDs not long ago they are excellent I have frizzy hair and they always leave my hair feeling silky and very very straight I would only use GHDS now
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and simple Great product looks cool and it does a great job. Service and delivery excellent.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super Great for both curling and straightening. A lovely colour too
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Came the day after I ordered them!and are such good quality and the only straighteners that keep my hair straight!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always use GHD Great straighteners however I struggle to curl my hair with them. This may just be me! Love the gold colour.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect You simply cannot beat the GHD brand. Great straighteners. Fast delivery and perfectly packaged
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ottimo prodotto Lascia i capelli lucidi e setosi, la piega dura molto più a lungo. Non posso più farne a meno è nettamente superiore a tutte le altre piastre presenti in commercio
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday gift Bought for my wife she seems very pleased with them
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is perfect for short hair styles So pleased with my GHD IV in gold it looks so sleek. It is perfect for my Short hair. Leaves it smooth. I have rated my product 5 stars, however only given good on features as it would have made it to excellent if it had have had a guard to put over the end when you have finished using them. I take them to the gym and have to unplug them and then wrap in a towel. My larger GHDs has a little sleeve to protect them. But I do love my GHDs thank you. Denise
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant buy Bought ad a pressie for my daughter in law to be she was delighted realised she should have renewed long ago
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought these as my 12 year old ghd straighteners would not work on holiday abroad. I am currently in Barbados and yes they work just as well as in the uk. Thrilled
Date published: 2019-03-29
  • y_2019, m_5, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Do you get a carry case with this? Thanks

Asked by: Squad
The ghd original iv earth gold styler does not include a ghd styler carry case and heat mat. The ghd styler carry case and heat mat is available on ghdhair.com https://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-03-08

What is the measurement of the plate?

Asked by: Wavy1
We can confirm that the plate is 1 inch in width.
Answered by: ELIZABETHH
Date published: 2019-03-14

What kind of hair type is best for these straighteners

Asked by: Dani00
The ghd original IV earth gold styler is designed to be used with all hair types. We would advise you may want to consider an item from our hair care range to be used alongside your styler: https://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-range-hub/hair-products-range
Answered by: MIKEM
Date published: 2019-03-29

Is the plug on the new earth gold styler IV a standard UK 3 pin plug?

Asked by: Emmmma
The plug on the electrical item depends on the store through which it is purchased. Any product purchased through the UK and rest of the world store will be sent out with a UK 3-Pin plug.
Answered by: ELIZABETHH
Date published: 2019-03-12
  • y_2019, m_5, d_17, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.