ghd platinum+ with paddle brush & heat-resistant bag

ghd platinum+ with paddle brush & heat-resistant bag

Enjoy a paddle brush and heat resistant bag with your styler.

Gift your Queen with a flawless crown this holiday season.

Description

Treat your loved one to a gift they’ll never forget with the platinum+ smart styler gift set. Our award-winning platinum+ styler, which features pioneering ultra-zone technology, recognizes the thickness of your hair and styling speed to evenly distribute heat across the two precision-milled plates, for stunning results in just one stroke. Working at an optimum styling temperature of 365°F, inspire awe with 70% stronger hair*, 20% more shine** and 2x more color protection. Adored by stylists worldwide, the platinum+ is a break-through in kind to hair styling with unbeatable results.

Whether styling tinsel curls or a sleek finish to wear with your favorite winter accessories, the rounded barrel of the platinum+ allows for endless styling possibilities. Equipped with an automatic sleep mode after 30 minutes of non-use and universal voltage for stress-free traveling, you can style with total peace of mind wherever you're celebrating.

Complete with heat-resistant mat and paddle brush for perfect hair every day, this luxurious gift set is sure to be #1 on every Queen’s wishlist.

*reduced breakage and 2 x less color fade vs a styler working at 450ºF
**vs naturally dried hair

Price Includes

  • ghd platinum+ styler
  • heat resistant bag
  • paddle brush

Product features

  • Ultra-zone with predictive technology: the latest breakthrough in heat styling which guarantees homogeneous heat across the whole plate, allowing consistent beautiful results in one stroke.
  • Wishbone hinge for perfect plate alignment giving you more control to create any style
  • Advanced, precision milled, floating plates with a high spec gloss finish, for effortless, perfectly smooth styling and shine
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard so you can take your style and your styler wherever you want
  • Universal voltage to deliver the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Automatic sleep mode to switch your styler off after 30 minutes of non-use, for peace of mind
  • 9ft swivel cord for convenient styling
  • 365°F temperature for optimum styling
  • US two pin plug

Buy with Confidence

  • 3 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

You may also like ...

  1. ghd curve® creative wand with oval brush & heat mat

    ghd curve® curling wands

    ghd curve® creative wand with oval brush & heat mat

    $199.00
  2. ghd advanced split end therapy

    Restore and Protect

    ghd advanced split end therapy

    $28.00
ghd platinum+ with paddle brush & heat-resistant bag is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous hair all day. Having spent the last 2 years embracing my natural curls, I was curious to see what my hair would look like straight. I got out my old faithful GHD’s and gave it a blast. Not banging my own drum here but my hair looked incredible. As I have been heat free I wasn’t sure I’d continue to keep my hair straight as I didn’t want to damage it. I started researching different kinds of straighteners to find the right ones for me. During this time of research, I watched Jamie Genevieve doing a IG interview and demo with GHD. I really liked the results so done some more digging and read into what the platinum plus actually done for hair. It ticked all the right boxes so I made the plunge to spending the amount and using the 20% off code I got from Jamie’s demo. Since my straighteners arrived I have used them a few times, and each time they produce amazing results. My hair is super sort and shiny, I feel the results last longer too (haven’t tested my hair in humid/wet conditions due to lockdown). My hair isn’t being fried on the ends either which is a massive bonus. The flat iron itself is really stylish, I love the wishbone join. It heats up very quickly. The 30 minute switch off is a great feature in case I ever forgot to switch it off if I’m in a hurry. For the short amount of time I’ve had this straightener....I can say that I am in love with it.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHD Platinum + Got GHD hair straightener Platinum+ for my fiance and she was totaly in shock from happiness! She had old one GHD straightener around 10 years. So Platinum+ was the best price/quality straightener for new upgrade! With custom made initials and delivery took 10 days to Ireland. Thanks GHD! Greetings from Dublin,Ireland!!! V.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love them Very quick heat up, hair don’t get caught at all, looks amazing and excellent finish on your hair! Love them :) The brush is also very good!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product My original GHD styler has lasted a really long time (almost 14 years!) and still works but I decided to treat myself to some new styling tools. GHD was my first port of call and I was happy to find some deals and discounts on some of their products when browsing the website. I decided to go for the GHD Platinum+ styler in black with chrome accents - absolutely gorgeous and such a change from the styler I've been using for so long. It came beautifully packaged in a lovely box and included a paddle brush, which matches the styler, a protective rubber cover for the styler and a heat mat/storage case for when using the styler. Using the styler is fab - it glides through my hair with no issues and heats up quickly. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Didn’t realise how worn out my old ghd’s were until I bought these, hair feels revamped/reinvigorated and super smooth.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set! Really nice gift set. I love the styler as it heats up really quickly and does what I need it to do in one swoop. The paddle brush is pretty big, so means you can brush a lot quickly. Love that it comes with a heatproof carry case.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hair dresser finish I really love these. Previously I had the Gold IV ones but these ones heat up quicker and do leave my hair even smoother and provide a hair dresser finish... The only negative difference I have noticed is that they don’t open as wide as previous ones which makes getting your hair in them slightly awkward but is is easily overcome. Love they have an auto turn off finish, I wish the heat protective mat was bigger but is is handy that it is attached to the bag when you take them away. Overall very happy!
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worths every penny This is one of the best straighteners I have ever used. It is very easy to use, light weight, long cable and the time for heating is like 10 seconds. It leaves your hair smooth without any frizz. You don t need to use any heat protection at all. I have medium length hair and it takes me around 15 min to do my hair. This is one of the best styling products on the market.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I always loved my GHD's but this time I don't feel that they are as good as they were. I couldn't get the large paddle straightener's that I need for my hair because it's long and thick, (they don't do them any more) and my new one's just don't give me that smooth sleek look that I've been used to.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I’ve used GHD straighteners for years and years and I needed some news one, only because I’ve had my previous ones for nearly 15 years! As expected these are just as amazing as my old ones, in fact they’re even better! GHD never let me down!
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use and very efficent I love this straightener because is easy to use, it’s very efficent and quick, leaves my hair very soft and doesn’t look damaged or frizz up.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my straighteners! I bought these straighteners as my 9 year old pair decided to give up. These new ones are slightly heavier and a different design but they are fantastic at what they’re supposed to do! My only complaint with these is the noise it makes. It’s a little bit like when you turn a cheap toy on, but it only lasts a split second so not too bad. I do like the personalisation option as well. It’s subtle but is great to distinguish from another persons. Overall great and recommend to everyone
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic as always Use ghd for years always consistently good and value for money thank you ghd.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente producto Totalmente recomendable. Excelente calidad. Muy rápido el envío y buena atencion al cliente
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghd + platinum Great product, works perfectly and quickly straight hair
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Best straighteners I’ve ever had hands down. Love how they look too. It does not have a lot of features but it does the job perfectly Box it came in was damaged which I was disappointed about as I had wanted to keep it.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I’ve always used GHD and thought I’d treat myself to an upgrade and it was well worth it!! Obsessed!
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth upgrading After using my ancient (10+ years) ghd for many moons I thought it was about time to upgrade to a new one. It has been worth every penny. It heats up quickly, straightens and smooths my hair without frying it and came with the brush and bag for free!
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Platinum ghd straighters I bought these as a replacement for my old ghd's that lasted over 5 years but sadly broke, I thought by paying slightly more that the performance and style would have been better but I have been slightly disappointed with them as I don't think they have a patch on the older version they feel really light and have a cheaper feel, the noise that they make when turning/heated sounds awful compared to the older version. Overall I wouldn't recommend them save your money and get the older ghd's.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade I was a little hesitant to buy the platinum+ after reading some negative reviews on here after my old gold model packed in after many years. They are totally worth it- I have course thick hair which would often kink despite straightening the next day after washing. With the platinum+ even after a nights sleep or a walk on a windy day, my hair stays styled straight perfectly. I’m really happy with them. The bag is handy, although not top quality, it feels rather cheap. Worth this deal for the hairbrush included!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disney Princess While the product works well and I would recommend it for its performance quality, I'm not so happy with the Disney Princess 'wand' noise it makes on start-up. It sounds very tacky and if I'm using it in a group environment, its a little embarrassing coupled with the fact that it is also very loud. Go for something a little classier next time GHD to match your product!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Geschmeidig glatte Haare Bin mega zufrieden mit dem Glätteisen. Meine Haare sind geschmeidig glänzend & glatt. Einfach wow. Die Haare sind auch noch am nächsten Tag geschmeidig.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Estoy encantada, rápida y planchado duradero Estoy encantada, rse obtiene un planchado rápido y duradero.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product but has a design flaw My wife loves her GHD straighteners, so as a gift I bought her this set. She was thrilled to get them until she started to use them, at the either edge of the heat plate there is a slight gap where it joins the plastic housing, and in this gap you will find some of my wife's hair. Unfortunately she has reverted back to her older GHD Straighteners as these have a better design and do not snag her hair
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent produit Une qualité d’une grande performance digne de la marque ghd
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Es funktioniert tatsächlich Ich hatte schon diverse Glätteisen von anderen Marken, und versuchte mit allen, mir Locken zu machen. Resultat: teilweise abgebrannte Strähnen und nach einer halben Stunde hingen die Haare wieder glatt herunter. Ich dachte es geht nicht anders, aber der ghd platinum styler ist einfach eine ganz andere Liga, und endlich funktioniert es tatsächlich! Absolute Empfehlung, jeden Cent wert dieses Produkt.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. After Hermes not delivering, GHD sent my order direct by post, which arrived! The straighteners are lightweight and easy to use. Plug them in, press a button which lights up and makes a sound. Within 6 seconds the straighteners make a sound, and they are ready to use. When finished, press the button again, it makes a sound to show it's going off. There is a small heat proof cover to put over the end of the straighteners, for safety.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Was bought this set for Christmas and totally love it. Glides through my thick wavy hair in a breath
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Profesionalidad No daña el cabello, Fácil de usar y rapidez en calentarse
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use, no need to worry about what temperature is best. As this is my first hair straightener, I am unable to give any comparison reviews. After using for about a month, I can say that it is very easy to use, effective and quickly styles my hair. I have thick hair, medium length and layered. It makes my hair smooth and shiny. My only grouse is that it is a bit in the heavy side. My wrist gets a bit achy after holding it for a while. Otherwise, a great product and I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-04
  • y_2020, m_8, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_489, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.