toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air™ professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air™ is compatible with the ghd air™ diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™ hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $223.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1229 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy Well made product, reasonably light and ergonomic, very powerful yet gentle to hair. Even my cat loves it! 17 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I no longer need to straighten my hair everyday due to this dryer. Over the moon 16 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very light to hold and just the right size This was bought for me as a birthday present as I already have ghd straightners which I can't live without and have always wanted the hairdrier 15 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab hairdryer! Makes even my thin fine hair look great when just blast dried! 14 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair product ever! Having short, incredibly curly, frizzy and fine hair, the GHD Air was a breeze to use, leaving my hair sleek, shiny and like I just walked out of a salon. The hairdryer is lightweight to use, and the rotating nozzle incredible to blow-dry the back of your own hair. I would definitely recommend this to anyone, I've had hairdressers struggle with my hair, yet I seem to have managed it myself with this fantastic product. Thank you GHD! 12 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't harm my hair My hair is quite fragile,this product does't harm my hair and makes it looks incredible 8 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantistic hairdryer, well worth the money, dries hair faster and sleeker Bought this product as my hair is now bob length and didn't wamt to spend too much time on drying it. This hairdryer cuts drying time in half is kinder to hair gets a lovely result. I would most definitely recommend this hairdryer will not go back now to anything else. Its a fantastic product. 7 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic piece of kit!!! Had read previous reviews and needed an excellent hairdryer for my very thick hair which normally takes ages to dry. I cannot praise it enough, my hair dries in minutes and with no wispy flyaways. It is expensive but you get what you pay for. Would recommend to anyone. 7 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product. Worth every penny!! I have very thick hair which normally takes a long time to dry but I'm amazed at the speed in which I have dried and smooth hair 7 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The best hair dryer I've ever used, I'll never use anything but ghd again, very very happy. 6 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Control buttons not ideal Beautifully packaged, very attractive and very fast. Also has a very long cable. But the controls would be better placed on the side of the handle rather than the back. Maybe i will get used to this, just as its different from my previous hairdryer. Arrived very promptly too. Thank you 6 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! So your thinking its 'just' a hairdryer. They all do same job, blow hot air and make your hair dry right? WRONG this product was bought for me as a gift and it has changed my hair completly. My hairdresser even commented on how soft my hair was! I have natural bushy hair that usually needs sectioning into LOTS of sections to straighten. After drying my hair using the 3 heat settings on this hairdryer I only need to sections into 4 to run my GHD straighteners through it! BuyitbuyitbuyitbuyitbuyitbuyitBUYIT 5 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my first ever ghd hair dryer and I am really pleased with it! I would highly recommend it. I really love this hair dryer . It is a little heavier than my previous one but that's not a problem. It's also very quiet and even my children have taken to drying their own hair! A very happy customer! 4 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer ............ ever! So easy to use, light and powerfull yet gentle on hair. 4 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good buy if a bit pricey for a hairdryer! Bought one for my teenage daughter for Christmas gift, tried hers, liked it so I got one for my birthday. Makes a great job of blow drying my fine but curly hair that can be frizzy. Nice long cable. Lots of power. 3 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever! I bought this out of curiosity as I wondered what would be so great about a GHD hairdryer? It dries my hair so quickly and gives salon style results. Even my husband noticed a difference. It is heavy but as the time is so short it does not become uncomfortable. Very impressed with this hairdryer and I have bought many over the last 40 years! Thank you - would definitely recommend this product. 2 March 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is not harsh on once hair, it is good for anybodies hair. I usually love ghd product that is why I bought this hair dryer, but I was disappointed with it. No doubt this product is good but my problem is with handle and where the on,off switches are. One can't use it and same time use the switches too. And also handle is too sleek. I think main issue I have it is switches should be in the front where one can use it easily rather then having them at the back. Apart from that I have no issues with it . 2 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a must Makes your hair shiny, smooth and feeling amazing. Great to hold and isn't to heavy to grip for a while. The cable is very long and flexible. Takes no time to dry your hair and was the best gift. A must buy 2 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I don't normally write reviews but this hair dryer is the best I've ever owned. It is very easy to hold and access different settings when blow drying hair. It gives hair great volume and dries very quickly. After owning this hairdryer I will never go back to using any other hairdryer. It may be expensive but well worth the price. I would highly recommend. 2 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries my hair in speed time and hair feels shiny and sleek afterwards . Must have along with the straighteners love it ! Dries my hair in speed time and hair feels shiny and sleek afterwards . Must have along with the straighteners love it ! 2 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I received this as a present from my boyfriend at Christmas and could not me happier. As a student hairdresser I'm well aware of the difference agood hairdryer makes and I wouldn't have chosen a better one myself. It's very powerful and easy to use when also using a brush on my own hair, also leaves the hair very smooth and sleek in no time. Wouldn't think twice about purchasing a couple of ghd brushes to go along with it. 2 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome After having a Salon named hair dryer for over 10 years I felt that I deserved a little luxury so bought myself the GHD Hair dryer. Oh wow! This hair dryer is brilliant. I have thick wavy hair and it used to take ages to dry & I would end up with arm ache, with the GHD it takes half the time & I have sleek non static hair. It's a must have. 1 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer I've ever owned The best hairdryer I've ever owned. Excellent! I used to have to blowdry my hair on a daily basis, now I only do so every third day. 27 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer Really does stop my hair going frizzy - very impressed 27 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great This product is excellent, dries my hair in half the time of my previous hairdryer - it's super powerful. It has plenty of heat settings and a cool function to allow you to style hair however you want and always leaves my hair is really great condition!! 26 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fast quiet hairdryer. I am generally pleased with the quality and performance of my new Ghd Air dryer, but have had to get used to the swithches being in a different place to my old one and have accidently altered the settings while holding the dryer. I noticed at my last salon visit that their hair dryers had the swithches on the inside of the handle, perhaps for this reason? 26 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny Got GHD straighteners for Christmas so when my old hairdryer gave up on me recently I looked at this hairdryer to compliment my Christmas present.... Well happy with my purchase, fab product and worth every penny even though I have to share it with my 12 year old daughter!! 25 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant Best hairdryer ever, would not use another one now 25 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super efficient hair dryer Super sleek look and really cuts down on drying time. However, highest heat is a bit too hot and next lower setting is not quite hot enough! Beautiful hair dryer and super efficient with all the features you would expect for the very high price to pay and I have to say, rather heavy to hold 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend this product Excellent product does exactly as described, wish I had purchased one sooner. Have recommended it to my friends. 24 February 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 37 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling