toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air™ professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air™ is compatible with the ghd air™ diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $223.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by buy one! My hair is very hard to tame and I am shocked at how sleek my hair feels after using this ghd hairdryer alongside a very quick straighten with my ghd straighteners 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for harder to manage hair As someone who has the hairdresser quaking at the thought of drying my hair, I purchased this after having it recommended by a friend to make life a little easier, and boy it did just that, with the two attachment's to give more precise drying, my hair dries in slightly less time, but definately a lot softer and smoother so considerably less GHD straightening required. So would thoroughly recommend this product to make the all round hair care experience better. 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hairdryer! I can't fault this hairdyer! It feels great to hold and it dries my hair brilliantly! It's definitely well worth the money! It's the best hairdryer I have EVER had :0) 22 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny I was somewhat sceptical about spending this amount of money on a hairdryer but the results have been brilliant. It is quite heavy but you soon get used to it. 22 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's ok The hair dryer is fast and my hair is dried in good time, there are one or two things that could be changed that would make it better. In my opinion, the dryer is quite heavy and the on/off button is in a recess which makes turning it on, off and alternating the speed fiddly so I need to stop drying my hair to carry out this process. 21 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's fantastic This product dries my hair in no time at all and doesn't turn my hair frizzy would defo recommend !! X x 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries hair in half the time! I have never had a professional hair dryer as I thought it would be a waste of money. This hair dryer is amazing. It dries hair quickly, keeps the cuticles flat and creates excellent volume. The nozzle is short enough to get close to your head. The only issue I have is that it is a bit heavy. 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't manage without it now! Fab hairdryer! So pleased with the GHD hairdryer been telling all my friends, read the reviews and thought I must invest with having long hair that takes an age to dry, and is also quite fuzzy. The hairdryer speeds up the drying time by a good 5-10 mins and the results last until I re-wash it, goes really smooth and my hair feels so soft, the results are like a salon dry and you don't need to straighten after if you don't want. I can really see the difference in my hair and my hussband even noticed and said it's like when you've been to the hairdressers. Totally recommend! I was a bit worried about the weight - it is heavier than my old dryer but you don't use it for as long and it's nowhere near as heavy as a salon one. I've not found it a problem 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd hairdryer After using my old hairdryer for 25years, I am truly fascinated with what my ghd is capable of...... Sooooo happy! !!! 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast dryer I can honestly say that this is the best dryer I have ever used. My ten year old daughter has very thick hair and it used to be a chore to dry het hair, which I dreaded doing. It is now a pleasure to do as it is dry in no time and no kid with attitude anymore. 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent A gift for my wife and money well spent. She loved it and definitely the best hair dryer she has used 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, dries in no time I wish I had bought this hairdryer sooner. So much better than my old 'other branded' one, this dries my hair in no time. I used this 3 times on my normal shoulder length hair and my hair was almost straight after drying and took less than 10 minutes. Now I have my long 20 inch hair extensions back in, this makes light work of what used to be a very long 45 minute drying time. From wet to dry in 25 minutes. A must buy for everyone, I don't think I'll ever go back to other branded hairdryers. 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Even better them expected, GHD are simply the best money can buy 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hairdyer I have very thick shoulder length hair and I would estimate it has cut down the drying time by 50%. Well worth the money 19 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hairdryer is worth a try This hairdryer is very fast, the settings are good with 3 different temperatures to choose from. Over all I would recommend this hairdryer although the one issue it has is the weight. I don't know if I just had a very light weight dryer before but I can cope with the weight as the function is good 18 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I have ever had If I was pushed to find a negative there is only two minor things, it's a little on the heavy side and I would have preferred the switches to be on the inside of the handle not the outside, but as I said these are very minor things and more personal preferences . This is a fantastic dryer worth every penny it leaves my hair soft and tangle free which means I can go easy on the straightening 18 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great buy this is a great hairdrier...i have long hair that tend to get dry when blow-dried straight,but with this ghd product the hair feels much softer than with others.Only draw-back is the price and it's slightly heavier than others,but i am very satisfied with the result ! 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for unruly hair I haven't used a hairdryer for about ten years but a recent change to a shorter hairstyle meant that had to change. Thankfully this hairdryer dries even the thickest of hair in no time at all , and it manages to keep the frizz at bay as well. Very pleased with it. 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great volume I love this haurdryer.I have fine hair and the volume i now get with this dryer is fab.What a brill christmas gift. 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good hairdryer Great hair dryer. Dries my hair in half the time it used to take me 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for fine hair too! On my first attempt with using the GHD Air I looked like a crazy scarecrow! It takes a little bit if getting used to (e.g the hot is VERY hot!), I'm talking days not weeks, but once you've got the hang of it, it's amazing! It DOES give you a good hair day everyday! I have quite fine hair - the kind that I would dry with a normal hair dryer and as soon as it was introduced to a tiny particle of moisture in the air it would start to curl at the ends and go frizzy - that doesn't happen anymore. I do my hair in the morning and it pretty much stays the same all day. Another benefit of it looking great everyday is that I'm able to leave longer between hair cuts - I'm not getting to that annoying point so soon where 'yesterday I loved my hair and today, well, it's a mess and desperately needs cutting!' I wouldn't say using the Air cuts drying time by 50% for me. But I'd imagine it might for someone with long/thick hair. 15 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love your products. Couldn't wait for it to come out! Super light and quiet. Love how fast and smooth it dries the hair. There is no task it cannot tame! 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it Perfect for my salon !! And suitable for all skin types 100% recommend even for personal use Vanity flair Folkestone Kent 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! drying time cut down hair a lot straighter without needing straighteners well impressed and just for an added brucie bonus my dog's fur dries a lot quicker and doesn't blow too much to scare her. Really glad I bought it well worth the money thank you 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer. Top service from order to delivery and very happy with GHD Thank you. 12 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my GHD Love my new GHD dryer, dries my hair so fast and it is fizz free - wished I had have bought one years ago 12 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as expected Having read about this product i was so excited to finally get it, however every time i have used it my hair is completely matted together! Not impressed at all. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Product from GHD! I have used a Parlux Hairdryer for the past five years but I decided to buy the GHD Air when it needed to be replaced and I have to say it is fantastic. It truly does dry hair quicker and as it is ionic it protects my hair from static electricity which has been a long standing problem for me. Using this in conjunction with the GHD Heat Protection Spray has improved the condition and appearance of my hair immensely and I am thrilled with it! Highly recommended ! 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This a great hair dryer! Worth every Penny! Dries my hair super fast! Although I had an issue with my first one but that easily replaced with a new one! Xx 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous Great hair dryer, light to hold, dries hair quicker than old dryer. Great product . 10 February 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 35 next>>