toggle 0
ghd air™

ghd air™

Get $50 OFF this ghd hairdryer, for a limited time only.

$149.00 $199.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air™ professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air™ is compatible with the ghd air™ diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $149.00

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $173.00

    $223.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1032 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as my previous Bio Ionic Bit dissapointed. I previously had a Bio Ionic which I loved. I needed a new dryer so thought I would try the GHD but am not as happy as I had hoped. Certainly not as hot as I expected, seems to blow cold air intermittently when its on high, in fact I would never be able to use it on the coldest setting it just wouldn't try. Heavy to hold compared to the Bio Ionic. Would probably not buy again. 23 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!! Normally my hair is thick and wirey, this makes it smooth and soft! Not sure how it does it, the only thing and this could be cause I have so much hair is it can get a little heavy after a while, but seriously worth it :) 20 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Couldn't be happier with this product. Dries my hair quicker and better than previous dryer. I love it! 20 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average performer Have used many different brands and unfortunately this is on par with most which I paid considerably less for. I found the air a bit under powered for my needs and had to go back to an alternative higher wattage hair dryer. 8 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unlike any other hair dryer I have used This ultra quiet hair dryer is great. I have used parlux and Vidal Sassoon hair dryers but this is by far the less noisy one, doesn't take too long to dry your hair either - I do have fine hair but it's quite long. It's not too heavy a hair dryer either which is nice. Don't use the nozzle that came with it, or the cold burst at the end as I straight en my hair with GHDs after I blow dry! 4 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent products Decided to treat myself to the GHD Air hairdryer and another styler the MK 4. I have shared a pair of MK 4 straightners with my daughter for several years now and have been very impressed with the product. I am really pleased with my purchases and hope they will last for many years to come. 1 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Great hairdryer love how the nozzle swivels and how it's pretty light weight 27 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome I love it it is amazing dries my hair really quick 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing! The hair dryer is so powerful but not damaging to your hair. My hair is very thick and frizzy and it takes half the time to dry with this dryer! 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product Makes drying my long thick hair much less of a chorse! 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Styler This is the best hair dryer i have ever purchased, the power and features of it are amazing and it drys the hair so fast. Worth every cent paid and would reccomend this to everybody. 11 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely love it. Best hair dryer I've ever had. Bought the diffuser too and together they are fantastic if you have curly hair. 4 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but overpriced It's good, great in fact, but doesn't warrant the price 29 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what it says. Great dryer good on all hair types. Does exactly what it says am sizing results on all hide types. 29 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy product Great to dry hair quickly and non-frizzy. Could be improved with having heat / on/off switches on other side of hair dryer handle. 21 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I bought this from the recommendations from the reviews of this product and I am impressed. It blow dries my hair a lot nicer than my old one ever did. I feel I have more control with the styling. I also bought the paddle straighteners but I haven't had to use them when using the hair dryer. Expensive, but well worth the money in my opinion. 17 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll never use another brand again! My ghd air is amazing. It's so powerful and dries very quickly, even with my masses of thick hair. On warm months to the hot setting is too hot, but my hair still dries as it's a powerful. I'll never use another dryer again! I'm guilty of washing my hair more than required, just so I can use my ghd air! 16 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my GHDs Brilliant hair dryer. Very powerful, dried hair rapidly. Long power cord. On a negative side though, it is the heaviest hair dryer they I've ever used . 13 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, convenient, fast Quiet and efficient, conveniently long extension cord, great hairdryer 6 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! Best hair-dryer I've ever had, and I've had plenty of them!! 6 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality Great quality product! Great features and really does dry your twice as fast. Highly recommended :) 4 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hair dryer very pleased with it Very pleased with my purchase, would defiantly recommend this product to others. Great buy. 26 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fabulous I love my new GHD hair drying system. It gives me heat where and when I need it and I can use the cold system to blast my scalp if I feel over heated too. Just fab 25 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product was not good for my hair. I did not like this hair dryer as I have curly/ wavy hair and found it made my hair very frizzy and flyaway. 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a difference! I was never able to get close to a 'salon finish' with my old hair dryer. It's almost easy with this awesome hair dryer. I love it! 22 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent product This product is of a very high standard and a delight to use. 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It dries thick hair I was actually surprised how quick it actually dries my hair cause i have quite thick hair, plus it makes it makes it really soft. 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hair Dryer Couldn't be happier with this purchase, worth the cost! 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! My friend recommended this but I wasn't sure as I thought it was a little expensive. It is worth every penny! I have fine hair which tends to frizz in the rain..and we have had a lot of that! Blow drying is quick and produces a very smooth finish, so good that I really don't need to use my straighteners. 18 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the styler Love the way my hair feels and looks, blow wave lasts all day love it 16 February 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>