toggle 0
ghd air™

ghd air™

The hairdryer with a difference

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air™ professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air™ is compatible with the ghd air™ diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $223.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I love this product, it is everything and more than I expected, very satisfied with it. 16 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries hair fast So easy to use! My hair is dry in half the time and a lot less frizzy! Love this hair dyer! 16 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hair dryer Best hair dryer I have ever owned. Dries hair really well without over heating the hair like others do. Recommend this product highly. 15 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hairdryer EVER~! I bought this to replace a terrible dryer I bought from a different company. Ever since I have been using the ghd air, my hair has has just been so much more responsive with product and the straightener. Great buy! I am very happy with the purchase. 12 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality! Styling my hair has never been so effortless & the styling lasts all day. It has also reduced the time it takes me to style my hair because it is so efficient - I love it :) 5 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dryer! Really great, not as light as expected but very fast! I definitely recommend it! 4 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every cent Super long, thick hair that takes forever to dry...until now. I am so happy with my ghd hair dryer. Does what it says- drying hair in half the time. Super long cord on it so you have room to move whilst drying hair esp if someone else needs the mirror or basin. It really was the best investment I have made this year. 2 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Worth the cost. This hairdryer was definitely worth cost. It's not loud as other dryers, does not cause my hair frizz and helps dry super quickly. Would definitely recommend this product. It's high quality and a good investment. 1 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected I bought this to replace an old dryer that broke. I read the reviews and am happy with the product. It dries my hair far quicker than my previous model and isn't too hot. The delivery wasn't great & was twice the expected time. 29 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Quality Product Only had for a few days, but the hair dryer performs well and is easy to use. 20 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once you have tried it you will never use any other Oh my God how quickly it dries my hair, used to take me hours to dry my hair. This air dryer is brilliant and affordable and kind to your hair. And it's lighter than my other dryer. Love it! 19 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase I have ever made No questions asked....this is the best hair dryer ever made. 19 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!!! Amazing power and outstanding quality, definitely worth the price tag. 14 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, professional, Love it!!! Great professional dryer that allows quick , full bodied or smooth blow drying in half the time. Love the longer cord, you don't get caught up in, power control buttons are easy to use while drying. Makes work easier. 14 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I would give this dryer a review of good. Or 4 of 5 stars overall 4 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality Product Like all new hairdryers it takes about a week to get use to using it but well worth the effort. A very well balance dryer that produces excellent results really fast. I only have 10 minutes in the morning to dry my hair and this dryer produces brilliant results, and yes your hair will shine more and look in great condition. Can highly recommend it and as with all GHD products, in the long run fantastic value for money 2 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is amazing The ghd air dries ghd hair fast without burning the hair, I love how it's so light It's got a beautiful sleek design as well. Favourite hair dryer ever. 26 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as my previous Bio Ionic Bit dissapointed. I previously had a Bio Ionic which I loved. I needed a new dryer so thought I would try the GHD but am not as happy as I had hoped. Certainly not as hot as I expected, seems to blow cold air intermittently when its on high, in fact I would never be able to use it on the coldest setting it just wouldn't try. Heavy to hold compared to the Bio Ionic. Would probably not buy again. 23 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!! Normally my hair is thick and wirey, this makes it smooth and soft! Not sure how it does it, the only thing and this could be cause I have so much hair is it can get a little heavy after a while, but seriously worth it :) 20 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Couldn't be happier with this product. Dries my hair quicker and better than previous dryer. I love it! 20 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average performer Have used many different brands and unfortunately this is on par with most which I paid considerably less for. I found the air a bit under powered for my needs and had to go back to an alternative higher wattage hair dryer. 8 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unlike any other hair dryer I have used This ultra quiet hair dryer is great. I have used parlux and Vidal Sassoon hair dryers but this is by far the less noisy one, doesn't take too long to dry your hair either - I do have fine hair but it's quite long. It's not too heavy a hair dryer either which is nice. Don't use the nozzle that came with it, or the cold burst at the end as I straight en my hair with GHDs after I blow dry! 4 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent products Decided to treat myself to the GHD Air hairdryer and another styler the MK 4. I have shared a pair of MK 4 straightners with my daughter for several years now and have been very impressed with the product. I am really pleased with my purchases and hope they will last for many years to come. 1 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Great hairdryer love how the nozzle swivels and how it's pretty light weight 27 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome I love it it is amazing dries my hair really quick 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing! The hair dryer is so powerful but not damaging to your hair. My hair is very thick and frizzy and it takes half the time to dry with this dryer! 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product Makes drying my long thick hair much less of a chorse! 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Styler This is the best hair dryer i have ever purchased, the power and features of it are amazing and it drys the hair so fast. Worth every cent paid and would reccomend this to everybody. 11 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely love it. Best hair dryer I've ever had. Bought the diffuser too and together they are fantastic if you have curly hair. 4 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but overpriced It's good, great in fact, but doesn't warrant the price 29 March 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>