toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air™ professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air™ is compatible with the ghd air™ diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™ hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $223.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1226 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries hair superfast! I bought this after my hairdresser blow dried my hair using the GHD Air hairdryer - I was so impressed at how fast it dried my hair and then how shiny my hair was too. I bought it on the basis that both my teenage daughter and I would share it, to justify the considered purchase that it is. We both love using it, and I can dry my shoulder length, thick hair in under 5 minutes. Who can fail to be impressed by that? This is a must have especially if you wash your hair daily and time is precious in the morning before heading out to work. 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hairdryer is fab I'm really pleased with this product as I have naturally thick, long, corse curly hair and have no trouble getting my hair straight and sleek. Love it. 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quick at drying my thick hair I've brought this as a gift for my mother, but I've loved using this hairdryer that I'm gonna get one for myself. Very fast at drying my thick hair. Recommend it for anyone wanting a good powerful hairdryer. 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic piece of equipment. Bought this for my wife for her birthday and she's sang its praises from the moment she set eyes on it. I've learned the hard way that if you buy cheap you buy twice- this product most certainly appears to be worth the money. 19 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love everything about it, not too heavy, faster drying time! 19 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality & Powerful Absolutely love it. I've wasted money previously on cheaper models and glad i have now found what i have been looking for. Its stylish and powerful Worth every penny. 19 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent It's only takes 10mins to straighten my curly hair when followed by a blow dry using the ghd dryer. 19 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful professional standard hairdryer This has been put away for Xmas for my daughter, but not before trying it out. Ease of use & £20 voucher made this a competitive purchase. Great hairdryer. 18 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very well designed Fantastic hair dryer the only reason not gave 5 stars is that it is slightly heavier than what my last hair dryer was. 15 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Although a bit heavy to hold, the finish on hair is great and takes no time to dry 15 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value for money This dryer has variable speeds and comes with two changeable nozzles. Dries hair very quickly - no frizz. Very comfortable to hold and has a long power cable. 14 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This best hairdryer!!!!! This is probably the best hairdryer I have ever used. Worth every penny. My hair is a lot smoother and easier to manage. I would highly recommend this product!!! 14 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfortable to use! I love this hairdryer! I use these everyday at work and at home also. Leaves hair shiny, frizz free and and with no static! 2 nozzles gives more control for your looks and is easy to handle. Great product! 13 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I have ever had Brilliant products , my hair has never looked and felt so good since using ghd products , got them as a gift , best gift ever 13 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves hair really soft This hair dryer is great. I have quite frizzy hair and usually need to use straighteners but I've not been using them since I've been using this hair dryer. 12 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not impressed with this product I expected this dryer to have a lot more power than it has. I am very disapointed with the performance of this dryer, my old dryer that was 50% cheaper had a lot more power. 11 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE WORD - EXCELLENT! Brilliant product and it does something magical to my hair....I can't describe it but I feel it. Love using it! 10 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get the best finish For me this has been the best purchase I have made in a long time. The finish you get when drying your hair with the GHD Air, with half decent technique drying your hair you will be soon sporting a sleek look. In my opinion it can not be beaten, I have always invested in a good quality hairdryer and many of the professional dryers out there are good but not as amazing as the ghd. Buy one you will not look back!!! 10 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so kind to very bleached highlighted hair I am so thrilled with this hairdryer and i could not go back to using a regular hairdryer. The drying settings and speed etc are brilliant even using the highest of both settings. It does get very hot so you must make sure you don't hold the dryer in just one place for long but even though it's hot it does not damage or frizz up your hair. I would not be without this product and it is worth every penny of it's cost. Buy it and you will not be dissapointed you will just wonder how you ever coped without it. 10 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. I've always had ghd straighteners and after loosing my hair to breast cancer I decided to treat myself to the ghd hair dryer when it grew back. It's very short but this product is gentle but powerful. My hair feels softer and very manageable. Im so glad I bought it, it makes my hair feel healthy we're others dry it out. 10 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Air HairDryer I wanted a hairdryer like my hairdresser uses...in particular the narrow opening on the nozzle to direct the air more precisely, but after reading the reviews I realised this dryer does much more.. This hairdryer dries hair quickly and with control, leaving me with hair with body and shine, looking like I have just walked out of the salon . I am very impressed with this product. It is one of the secrets to good hair and I wish someone had told me about it before. 9 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent 5* product an excellent hairdryer which does my hair to perfection, outclasses all others I have used in the past 8 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is good but not as amazing as I thought I have normal to wavy hair a bit dry - but not v difficult to blow dry at all, the hair dryer is good however not amazing and had to repeat each section quite a few times to get the results I expected. Perhaps I expected too much. Overall though it's good just took with quite a long time to blow dry my hair 7 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY POWERFUL, JUST WHAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR!!! I couldn't be happier with my new, very powerful hairdryer, its much more powerful than other hairdryers and that is essential for someone like me with very long very thick hair that takes forever to dry. This hairdryer cuts my drying time in half and the attachments are fab for styling, i also bought the diffuser for my daughters curly hair and it works beautifully. For me it is worth the extra money not only for my own hair but also drying time for my two girls hair, they always moan when i dry their hair and even they are impressed by the reduced drying time. For the amount of time i spend drying hair this is worth every penny and gives a great finish. I wouldn't buy any other make now. 7 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I ever had. I have thick long hair take me only 6-7 min to dry and leaves my hair silky Much better then I expected. Having frizzy hair after drying making my hair very silky. For a change I love drying my hair now. Defenetly I would recommend to everybody 7 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything This hairdryer is tottaly amazing i have very thick hair and it normally takes me half an hour to dry it with basic hairdryers. This one takes me 10 mins max x 6 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! I've been a hair stylist for 11 years, and this is by far the BEST blow dryer I've ever used!!! I can dry my client's hair in half the time as other dryers. The shine and smoothness you get are unbelievable!! Thank you GHD for another amazing tool!! #customerforlife 5 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased customer Looked at buying the ghd air for a week or so before I bought it. I wasn't too sure about the price. After the first time I used it I knew it was worth every penny. I bought it from my local salon and I got £20 off for bringing in a old hairdryer ! Win win!! It's light, powerful and looks good! I'll not buy another brand ever again! Keep up the good work ghd! Xx 5 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hair dryer I bought this hairdryer for myself and it's great because it dries my hair pretty quick on the lowest heat settings. I have thick hair and it's just below my shoulders. I wouldn't say it is any different to your normal high street hair dryer, it sounds a little quieter, not much, but apart from the name there is nothing special about it. I don't regret buying it or spending almost twice as much on a hair dryer as I usually would. 5 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dryer Nice and light and comfortable to hold. Nice long flex and low noise so you can still hold a conversation when drying your hair! Bit pricey compared to other dryers on market, but quality seems good so hope it was worth it and will last a long time! 4 October 2013
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 37 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling