toggle 0
ghd air™

ghd air™

The hairdryer with a difference

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air™ professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air™ is compatible with the ghd air™ diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $223.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!!!!!!!!! Why didn't I buy one of these years ago?!! I noticed the difference when my hairdresser started using this dryer a few years ago and I couldn't wait to try it for myself. My hair is smoother, looks in better condition, I have thick hair and the drying time for me has reduced by at least 40% which is fantastic. I look like I've had a professional blow dry when I've done it myself. I can't recommend this product enough, I know it's a little pricey but it really is worth every single penny, my hairdresser is still using hers so I know mine will last for years, not like other hairdryers on the market. I promise you will not regret purchasing it. It's another fantastic product in the GHD range! 25 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good dryer Without doubt a very good, substantial hairdryer. It is vety powerful however and if I were to make any improvement it would be to have a slower setting. The coolshot and cool setting are both invaluable and what's more, they actually work whereas most coolshot buttons are a waste of time. 23 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing! This product is a tad heavy, but it is amazing. Would definitely recommend it! 23 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick drying and great features Drys hair in super quick time, I find I don't need to use directional nozzle as drys hair perfectly without it. Not too heavy and feels comfortable to use, switches are easy to use and being a left hander they don't get in the way of my grip. The only criticism I would have is that the lead twists and curls all the time, so I have to constantly unplug it to straighten it out. 19 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! I love everything about this product! Worth the money! 17 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In general a very good product In general a very good product but considering the price it would have been useful to receive some guidelines om how to use it to get some ideas as to how to get more use from it. I use the product on my own hair and most of the tips in hair magazine seem to be achievable only if some else is using the dryer. My hair is relatively short and using the dryer myself it is light enough for me to spent enough time doing my hair without feeling as though my arms are getting worn out. As my hair is short I like to get curls or waves effect. The attachement used to restrict the distribution of hot air allows me to select the one that helps to get the effect I want (i.e., the smaller one). I feel that I could get more out of the dryer with some guidelines helping me. After all, I am not a trained hairdresser. 13 June 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as you expect from ghd I bought the ghd air because of its name and the reviews. But i'm very disappointed: Very noisy Doesnt dry as fast as the reviews says. Comparing to average brands its nothing special. Too heavy Expensive for what it is 8 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab present Bought as a present of my husband, it is great and does not make my hair frizz . 8 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hair dryer! The best hair dryer I have used! It dried my hair in half the the time and left it very smooth and there were no frizz 8 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd hairdryer is fab oh how i wish i'd ordered this years ago. it dries your hair soooo quickly..... and without the frizz that ive had when previously "blast drying". the previous reviews are correct regarding the weight of the product (feels quite heavy in comparison to other dryers) however I had read some reviews and so was expecting this and I feel it makes it feel sturdy . 4 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS Was skeptical initially, hence why it took me so long to purchase one. However on a hen weekend i used my friends and WOW. What used to take me approx 45 mins in total, 25 mins drying and 20 mins straightening, now takes about 20 mins in total. Not sure how it works, but it certainly does on my frizzy hair. 4 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The GHD Air is such a brilliant hair dryer. Hair feels great when dry and has a lovely shine. 2 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Reasonable weight, I brought diffuser as well which is great. Love the cool air blast 2 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hair dryer This is the best hair dryer I have ever had. Its brilliant for my long curly hair, it drys quickly and leaves hair with volume and shine. Fantastic! 1 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my GHD hair dryer The GHD hair dryer has reduced the need to use a hair straightener, is more efficient at drying and not super heavy. 30 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love this hairdryer has tamed my wavy hair. Used in conjunction with GHD straighteners I have salon style everyday. 28 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hairdryer This product is all I expected and is a pleasure to use. The only niggle I have with the hairdryer is that the controls are a little too far apart and not easily changed while in use. 27 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice product but to heavy unfortunately I find this product to heavy for my wrists arthritics . I wish I had brought the straiteners n0w or at least tried it in the shop. 27 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its just great to use everyday! It feels great and powerful yet not noisy and looks great too! 27 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product has good quality, features and is wrapped up in a beautiful box I am quite disappointed for the ghd air is not as good as what I read in most of the reviews. I don't see too much difference using a ghd blower from the other products half the price. The nozzles are really hard to remove. 26 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I have had many hair dryers in my years but never one like this. It normally took me about 15 mins to dry my hair but with GHD Air it only took me 7-8 mins. I love this product and wouldn't want to dry my hair with anything else! :) 24 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product very happy with it Fab! Love my dryer. Especially my girls as they hate getting their hair dried n ur dryer does it in half the time 24 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hairdryer Best purchase ever even more so than the straightener! Dries my hair in half the time compared to my old one and leaves it feeling soft and healthy. An absolute bargain because of the dual purchase with the wonderland straightener. Couldn't be more pleased (: 21 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a fantastic product all round a fantastic hairdryer could never go back to using a normal hairdryer my hair is so much softer and in great condition after just a few weeks. I do find it heavier than most hairdryers I have used but I can put up with that. well worth spending extra for a great result. 20 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it perfect volume of air, good temperature control. Relatively lightweight but feels solid. 19 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient I'm very satisfied of ghd hairdryer! It's easy tu use and efficient. 19 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair is dry in half the time! I finally decided to buy a new hair dryer after having my old one for several years & so glad I made the change to GHD Air. The hair dryer is much quieter & my hair drys super quick with a smooth finish which makes it easier to control throughout the day. 18 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing, but a bit pricey! I have long brown curly hair and needed something new to dry my hair to hopefully make it not frizzy. This does the job and I now have frizz free(ish) hair! The product is relatively heavy , but not unbearable by any means. I'd definitely recommend to all fellow curly girls out there - you're missing out! 17 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing fast drying ! I have what i can describe as hair like an "80" s curly perm yuk ! Now using this hairdryer it is straighter, shinier and dryes quicker How this works i do not understand as i do not feel it burning LOVE IT ! 14 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hairdryer, worth spending that bit more ! I think this hairdryer is great, it really does what it professes to. Easy to use, with variable speed and heat settings, it gives a lovely finish with every use. 13 May 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 35 next>>