Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 Out of stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair


Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer.

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

  3. ghd platinum™ styler

    ghd platinum™

    ghd platinum™ styler

    $249.00 $186.75
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3451 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving the new GHD Eclipse My old GHD died so I thought I would try the Eclipse. I had read mixed reviews so I wasn't sure what to expect. I loved the Eclipse from the first time I tried them. They heated up so quickly and felt really nice on my hair. I would recommend this model. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just WOW I have used straighteners for years, but I thought I would treat myself to a pair of GHD straighteners, and WOW I would not go back to any other brand. My hair stays so straight and shiny even in this horrible weather. I am very pleased with this purchase. Definitely recommend !! May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product My fourth ghd love it would buy again straightens hair brilliant May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new Eclipse I love the new Eclipse, it is gentle on my hair but still produces great results! May 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stopped working after first use My husband have me the GHD ECLIPSE rose edition as a Christmas present. After using it once it has stopped working. I do not recommend this product. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT.... I thought I would shout myself a new GHD. There was nothing wrong with my old one except it was about four years old. Love,love,love my new one. it heats up quickly,comfortable to hold and leaves my hair smooth. It does not seem to get as hot as my old one but straightens and curls my hair first time so no need to go over the same piece of hair more than once. Fantastic Buy!! May 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Original GHD can not be beaten Really dissappointed, have an original set of GHD' which can not be beaten. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant stylers!!! I have curly thick hair and with these hair stylers it now only takes me around 20-30 to straighten my hair instead of over an hour would definatly recommend by fair the best I love them and don't no what I'd do without them!! May 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by plates dont meet very disappointed not as good as I thought it would be as the plates don't seem to meet wish I had just got another pair of original ones that I have never had any problems with. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by not as hot as previous gods Very pleased. Although these ones (eclipse) don't seem to get as hot? The May 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've used GHDs for years and been delighted. I don't think this product grips my hair as well and results aren't as good as previous. Disappointed overall and feel they are over priced!! May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love my ghd as always they never fail to amaze me Your company products are amazing never stop producing these goods they are a life saver May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Good product which heats up quickly, has great effects and cools down after use quickly. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product and service cannot be matched it is outstanding The product and the family of products from the GHD range that I own have been reliable and unmatchable. I have no hesitation in recommending them. On the rare occasions they have developed a fault the swift, efficient service has been worthy of note. I commend the product the staff and the company for their commitment to providing an excellent product and supporting its use. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy! My GHD IV styler had to be replaced after 5 years of good hair days. I was sceptical about the Eclipse - especially with the huge price difference. But I found an online special and took the plunge... I am really really glad I did! Straightening my hair just got quicker and better. I'm hooked. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quick styling I've got very thick medium length hair that takes time to style properly. With the new eclipse it takes half the time compared to my wide plate ghds. Very pleased. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super light Super light, looks cool I have the white one, I think it can be used every time you wash your hair unlike the original which could end up damaging the hair long term. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding product I had my first pair of ghd's for my 21st, this year I'm 30 and still my ghd's work the exact same as the day I bought them (9 years) but I wanted the new eclipse as a treat for my 30th and they are yet another outstanding purchase, let's hope these last another 9 years... A good friend of mine now uses my first pair of straighteners and she's just as happy as I am with the products... April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My first set of hair straighteners as my hair has been short for many years. Having grown my hair into a bob I was initially worried about using them. My original fears were unfounded. They were very easy to use with fantastic results. April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is amazing for thick naturally curly hair The straightner worked really well for my hair. I have to to say that the only reason I didn't give it 5 starts is because I still had to roughly blow dry my hair first. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product The GHD eclipse was an easter present from my husband ! I have naturally curly hair which tends to become quite frizzy as we live on the coast the eclipse has allowed me to have smooth silky hair for up to three days!! Of course practice makes perfect and I'm still getting there especially with the back of my hair but Im getting there. We are travelling o/s this year and with its compact size my GHD eclipse is definitely going in the suitcase. I should mention that my salon Mode at Bargara is the reason that I was prompted to buy this product in the first place. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 200% Love I have thick curly/frizzy hair. I have tried everything to keep it straight. GHD is the only product that lasts. I can go to bed with my hair out and wake up and its still perfect. I also use the GHD protection spray. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New ghd Sent back because my other one stopped working and got one sent back to me within a couple of weeks. Very impressed April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic as usual! GHD straighteners! I bought u first set in 2003 and only just changes to a new set of Eclipse... Fantastic set I absolutely love them! April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sleek this product is fantastic, easy to use. curved on the edges so no burning . April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for hard to manage, frizzy hair I have not so coarse, but very thick, frizzy half-wavy/half curly hair. The styler is a bit tricky to get used to, due to the smooth plates. The hair does not only glide through the plates - but also kind of sideways - but once you get the hang of it it's really easy to manoeuver. It heats up extremely fast and despite that I was very sceptic about the "only" 180 degrees was going to work on my fussy hair - it does the same job (faster) than my old straightener at 220 degrees did. I would without a doubt recommend anyone with troublesome hair to splash out on the Eclipse - it's worth every penny. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by how fast it turns on The straightner heats up so fast and is so efficient. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic to use So pleased with my purchase,easy to use and heat up quickly. Make a fab job of my hair. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic ECLIPSE I love my GHD Eclipse. It gives me a salon finish every time I use it. Service and quality is fantastic. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners out Best straightners iv ever purchased makes my hair silky and shiner really healthy looking April 22, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T14:30:43.567-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3451, tr_3451
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 87 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.