toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Receive a free ghd style bundle worth $117, including heat protect spray, paddle brush and styler carry case & heat mat.

$245.00 In stock

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Plus for a limited time, receive a free ghd style bundle worth $117 with your purchase, including heat protect spray, paddle brush and styler carry case and heat mat.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Limited time only free paddle brush
  • Limited time only free heat protect spray
  • Limited time only free styler carry case & heat mat

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2749 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD UPGRADE - TOTALLY WORTH IT! These are my 4th pair of GHD's and by far the best. I'd tried them out when staying at a hotel recently and it made up my mind to upgrade. The barrels don't seem to get as hot to the touch as previous designs, but the plates are really good and straighten hair in an absurdly quick time! The silicon "nozzle" to protect the barrels when not in use is far better than the older harder one. All in all a great purchase especially with £20 off. Early Christmas present to myself! December 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast! I needed a hair iron to use occasionally that didn't fry my hair. The eclipse straightens my hair super fast (my hair is super easy to straighten) and leaves it shiny. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new ghds I love my new ghds as per alway. Love how quick they heat up. December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does it's job Haven't burnt myself yet so I suppose that's good. December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing product My hair is difficult to manage, but GHD has me all sorted ;) December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent straightner i love my eclipse so much It heats up quicker than other straightners and keeps hair smooth. December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love my new GHD! I am loving my new Eclipse GHD as it just glides through my thick wavy hair. I especially like the thicker plates which saves me time by not having to go over the same strands of hair countless times to obtain the straight look. I also like that the newly designed edge means I am less likely to burn myself. Because the new plates don't actually close together results in less pulling of hair strands. I'm not yet used to switching the GHD on each time as my previous one stayed on when plugged into power - just a matter of retraining myself. Although my GHD is reletivaly new to me, I'm sure I'll find more to love as time goes on! December 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by it beeps non stop and one heating element stops Its not good it beeps non stop and one side stops heating up December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From curls to straigt in less than 10 minutes. I am having so much fun with my ghd. From curls to straight in less than 10 minutes. I am having so much fun. Why did I wait so long before I bought one? Just love my ghd December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs temperature control I love the Eclipse and the ease of use BUT I wish it had a temperature control on it - it only has one temperature which is 180 but I am used to using irons with options of varying heat and I prefer to use the iron at 165 - 170, so in this regard I feel the Eclipse is not as good as it could be. December 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as expected They look good and heat up very quickly but not as good as I expected. This is my 4th pair of ghds and the last two pairs have not been anywhere near as good as the first ones I purchased many years ago. The sound indication is great so you know when they have reached temperature and when you have turned them off and they look good but they don't straighten as well as expected December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great leaves my hair soft and shiny Takes a bit of getting used to as is abit bigger the the normal ghd's but am very happy with them excellent quality love the features leaves my hair looking healthy and shiny even without using products a little on the pricey side but are definitely worth it so anyone looking to invest would definitely recommend and if your lucky enough to get some in the ghd sale like I did you won't be disappointed coz at the sale price there an absolute bargin December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice carrier case protective cover good Quick heat up , glides through your hair easily, doesnt damage the hair but always use ghd heat serums, im more than happy with my purchase I bought them from my hairdresser wich was good because I got to try them first, this is only my 2nd pair my first pair I had for 8 yrs there still going srong daughter using them now, never use anything other than ghd , I have tried others just through curiosity and not cheap one's but ghd win always December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features I got the Eclipse hair iron as an early Christmas gift. I love the sounds it makes when you switch it on and off and when it's warmed up - very useful. Also that it switches off after a while if you forget to turn it off. I like the bag and heat mat that it came with - also very useful. I've waited years to get one of these and it was worth the wait - I get a lot of compliments on my hair now that I wear my wild curly mop straight! December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant features Love GHD's have always used them, wanted to get these new Eclipse ones, They are kinder to my hair as not as hot but got to redo the sections a few times to straighten it but a lot shinier so cant have everything. Love the features, it beeps when switched on and off and heats within seconds, very easy to use. December 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work as well as older model. Regret purchase: not as good as previous models. Currently using old pair. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glides through hair easily (doesn't leave your hair feeling dry). Less heat means healthier hair! Glides through hair easily (doesn't leave your hair feeling dry). Less heat means healthier hair! December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hair days are here again I bought the eclipse as a replacement to my decade old GHD's. My new pair of Eclipse are fabulous. I have long uncontrollable hair and the GHD eclipse make it smooth and shiny by going over the hair strand once. It's cut my straightening time and the new design is sleek. Good hair days are here again. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I'm really happy with my ghd. It does my life easiest. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely easy to glide on the hair, gives great curls. Great product but dissapoibted that i did not get the black friday discount!! December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd eclipse Works very well as described goes through hair smoothly very happy I bought it would highly recommend by ghd eclipse love it December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for straight hair :) Gave away my orchid ghds that id had for two years and bought these as a replacement. Found them pretty average :( Good for straightening my hair but the curls this ghd produced in my hair are too square and ugly... so next week im buying ANOTHER pair.. the rose gold ghds, which are the same style as my old ones as I found them way better.. what a fussy hairdresser ae! haha December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the futuristic look Brilliant for very frizzy thick hair. Love them bought them as my hairdresser uses them to tame my hair. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Eclipse My hairdresser recommended the new Ghd Eclipse straighteners for my hair as it is fairly long, extremely thick and feels course and dry to touch. I am so glad she did as they are the best straighteners I have used and my hair feels silky smooth and sleek. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor performance compared to previous GHD My old GHD still works I just decided being over 5 years old I should invest in a new one. I am dissapointed & believe my previous one which has been used excessively still performs better than the new one on first use. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Controlled hair for the first time ever. Mature grey hair. Resisted the straightening for so long. My hairdresser convinced me. I love the results. So easy and quick and everyone says I look younger. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by doesn't style as well as my old ghd my 5 year old ghd works better than this one! because it's not as hot as the old one it simply doesn't style as well. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Effective & sleek! The only issue I have with this ghd is the hideous noise it makes when turned off and on! Only for the noises I would have given it 5 stars December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing! This product has worked wonders for my hair and has given be a great confidence boost. It only takes a few minutes to do my hair and it always looks shiny and healthy! December 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with the new GHD Eclipse It doesn't work as well as my old GHD which styles at a hotter temperature and gave a better result than this new version. My old GHD is 6 years old. I was hoping for an upgraded product but feel I've wasted my money. I waited 4 months before providing this review as I hoped it was just my initial impression. However, I've spoken to my hairdresser about my experience and have found that others in the salon have found the same result. I wish I'd checked with the salon before buying the new version :( I wouldn't recommend. November 30, 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 72 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.