toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse™ offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2088 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent upgrade This is my third set of ghds. I have quite thick, frizzy hair and the eclipse definitely gives the best results. I get a consistent, sleek finish that lasts all day. Worth the extra cost for sure. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could never fault GHD!! Bought these after my first pair of GHD stopped working after 8 years. Fantastic pair of straightners and make my hair so smooth and doesn't dry the ends out! Could never fault GHD and could never use anything over than this brand for straightening my hair. Highly recommend!! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical ghds! I have used ghds for about 10 years now but these are the best yet. Make my hair so soft and shiny. So pleased I bought them. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for straight hair! I love it, I absolutely love my GHD eclipse! It works fantastically on my long, striaght, fine hair. Only one pass-over necessary and I'm done. It is so easy! 20 minutes, max. Or I can do an even faster job for everyday events, rather than aiming for complete perfection on nights out. It does not burn or damage my hair in any way and it stays perfect for as long as I need it to. Even in damp weather, it keeps my hair straight and kink-free. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new technology I love these new straighteners, I believe they have improved the condition of my hair. My hairdresser noticed the improvment at my last appointment. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I prefer my old one Although my eclipse is good, I don't love it, like I did my old (classic GHD) straightener. It takes me longer to straighten my hair. I wish I could have tried one before buying as I probably would have just stuck with the classic style. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Product Excellent product as you would expect from GHD. Would recommend an upgrade to these new straighteners. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All round excellence Quick delivery, brilliant quality, love them. The casing doesn't get too hold so no more burned fingers. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Got this styler to replace my 5 year old (and still perfectly working) ghd styler and what a different in the technology!! Can't believe how much quicker it straightens my hair, amazing May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent results this product is great. didnt think they could make one better than my last straighteners but they have. worth the extra cost. May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed with ghd I have had my previous ghds for years and so was looking forward to getting such a new updated version. However I was disappointed that I didn't find the straightening ability of the eclipse much better than my really old ghds, still taking many strokes to straighten each area of hair! I appreciate they could possibly have made my hair slightly softer over time, but I did not get the chance to find out as I had to return them within 2 weeks as they had shown a control system error on being unplugged! The process of getting them returned was then a fairly lengthy and unsatisfactory one! Really disappointed and my long found loyalty will be transferred to another brand! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love my new GHDs. Definitely worth the money. Delighted with my new purchase, thank you. Arrived the next day after ordering. Highly recommend. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick to heat up Really effective and made a great difference to my short, fine hair. Just wish it came with a heat resistant mat to put straight in my bag. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the safety feature of turning off if accidently left on. Much lighter and easier to handle. This is an upgrade for me and have always been very happy with ghds. I have very very thick curly hair and they are the only straighteners that manage my hair - could'nt be without them. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I have ghd for the last 9 years, bought the eclipse straighteners to replace the v4 and love them. Definitely recommend them heat up in seconds. Love them May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First GHD product Really pleased with my first GHD product - hair straighteners. They seem less harsh on my hair than my previous make of straighteners May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good investment but a bit dissapointed I've been told that GHD is the product to have! This is my first ghd and I decided to treat myself with the eclipse version. Since I have no comparison point, I can't really say that the eclipse is a real upgrade from previous models. It works fine. I use it to curl my hair. I was expecting a better grip and it's disappointing that the plates move when you put your hair through...it's actually annoying, as you need to use both of your hands to get the plates in place without moving. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever I wish I brought it sooner. Loving how quick it takes to heat up, great for when I'm running late :) May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing appliance but.... I love my eclipse havnt had it even a year yet but it's stopped working and froze who do I contact about it? May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eclipse The eclispe is ok. Nothing out of the ordinary or that another product can't do May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife loves them! My wife loves these straighteners, only comment is that some form of protection or cover would have been nice. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This product make hair silk,shine and very soft .it give u a real big difference in ur hair May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product glides smoothly through hair Excellent product, easy to use with quick warm up. Glides through hair to leave perfect finish. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effortless straightening! Glides through my hair like silk. These don't curl as well as my old ghd's. But my hair feels great after using them, not as dry and brittle after the v's. Takes some getting used to coz it doesn't feel like your straightening your hair. I love them, would recommend to anyone! May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty impressed! I bought these to replace my previous GHD's which had lasted for 8 or 9 years! Thought I'd go for the best they have on the market as I have really thick curly hair. So far I am impressed, if you do small sections it does straighten with the first stroke, and even though you think it's going to take ages to get through your hair it actually didn't take that long. Usually takes me 45 mins to an hour to straighten my hair from curly but took 40mins! I really liked the fact that so far they haven't burnt my scalp at all even when I get the straightners right next to my scalp. I do wish the plate was a tiny bit bigger but only because my hair is so thick, I couldn't get the larger pair because I have a fringe. Over all pretty impressed, my only negative is that my hair got a bit frizzy after a couple of hours but I blame my hair type more than the straighteners May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product!!! I'm a ghd virgin and omg why didn't I have these a long time ago!!!! Beautiful straight hair in minutes!! I love them May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This is the 3rd styler that I have had. Overall I find them to be very good however it is extremely frustrating that the power cord continues to tangle and it needs to be straightened. Surely a better system could be designed May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything that you could want from straighteners I am very pleased with this product. Does what it claims to do. Leaves the hair sleek and shiny. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Takes some getting used to I like this styler but it did take some getting used to. I find I have to press the plates together hard and go over the same piece of hair more than once. However, I love the way it makes my hair so shiny and soft! Much better than my old ghds. I have very unruly, frizzy hair and it left my hair beautifully soft, hence my 4 star rating. After a few gos there was no looking back!! May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product produces smooth styling. I have currently been using this product for about a month, and it has been great. It doesn't rip or pull my hair while straightening but rather glides through it almost making it seem like it isn't doing anything (although it clearly is). It also doesn't reach as high temperatures as my pervious straightener, so hair damage has been less than usual. My hair has been feeling a lot healthier, which is perfect!!! April 30, 2014
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.