toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2062 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Yet For My Mental Hair I wasn't really convinced that straighteners were going be that great, even after I read all the feedback and watched the youtube demonstration, but I have to tell you.. I bought loads of straighteners over the past 10 years and yes they've been good, but these by far beat the lot of them. I have natural curly hair (now frizzy) and it normally takes me hours to do my hair... not any more.. my hairs as straight as can be in more than half the time with almost double the section size. Well worth the money! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My hair looks more sleek, less frizz and more evenly straight! Great product! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every cent After making a decision to buy a GHD I have not once regretted spending the money to get a good quality product. It is so reliable and able to deal with my think hair, no matter how wayward it is. In the past I had to use a hair drier and then a straightener to get it smooth and straight. Now I just use my GHD and get a better result. One happy customer!! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The GHD Eclipse is everything I had hoped for! The GHD Eclipse styler is just simply awesome! I read as many reviews about this styler before buying it - and it hasn't disappointed - my hair feels amazing after having straightened it. I sometimes wonder if it would have been good to have had the turn on/off noise optional? April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent love it Ive been using ghds for years now and I can definitely say I have noticed the difference with the eclipse it straightens quicker and more efficiently. It looks sleek and handles beautifully very happy with my new purchase (I won't let my dog near this one) April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. My hair doesn't look damaged any more after using my ghd. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Protecting and Shiny Hair The Eclipse is my 3rd pair of GHD's and I'm not disappointed. I was worried after reading some reviews these wouldn't straighten my hair as well but they do. They heat up really quickly and go through the hair sections really smoothly. My hair remains straight all day and I get lovely shiny hair on my dark brown colored hair. They look really stylish, the black and chrome and the light up logo and on switch look really good. It took a couple of weeks to get used to them, as they are bigger I found some positions hard to get close to the hair line but by just adjusting the angle can get around this. I'm not too sure how well they would work on short hair? Being in my mid 40's I'm keen to protect my hair and it does feel less damaged on the ends and looks healthy. I would recommend these to anyone that can afford them and say just give it a couple of weeks to get used to them. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will be happy My ghd straightener died after 9 years of friendship. I replace it with an Eclipse and have not regretted it. My hair doesn't get snagged and it glides through my hair. It it quicker to straighten my hair which is slightly wavy. I get salon results with the Eclipse that stays straight even when you sleep on it. I am very happy with its performance. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ghd product! I had the regular ghd for years and it finally gave out on me so I decided to buy the new eclipse..absolutely love it!! I have thick curly hair and with my previous straightener it took me 20-30 mins to straighten it, with the eclipse it takes me 10-15. Very impressed with it and my hair stays straight much longer and looks sleeker. Would recommend this to anyone, it's worth the money. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the new eclipse ghd, even smoother than my old ghd gold. After being completely happy with my ghd gold and pleased with how they glide across your hair I was very upset when they broke. However, the eclipse ghds are even more silky- it didn't seem possible but they are even better! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for afro hair This product has been excellent for my hair compared to previous hair straightenairs. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is faulty Hi ghd My straightener seems to be faulty after only using it a handful of times, it has been a real nuisance. When i press the on button it flashes and beeps and doesnt heat up. I have sent it in to get it fixed/a replacement so hopefully that doesnt take too long as I have very curly hair and have thrown out my old straightener April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has new features. There are two new quite unexpected, but welcome features in this model. The straighteners are noticeably lighter than earlier models and fit naturally in the hand. Additionally, they positively glide on the hair effortlessly leaving a smooth finish. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by operator error My first styler - so I accept the absence of ' long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine' is entirely due to my incompetence and inexperience. The product seems great! April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has great features The plates didn't align and it didn't heat up enough to straighten my unruly hair. Also, the handles are so thick - it's quite hard to hold, compared to the slimmer handles on the original GHD. I find my old GHD does a better job then the Eclipse. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by High Tech - poor quality For a product that is superb when it works - we found it a disappointment when first one purchased just stopped working April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always Had my existing pair for 9 years but decided to upgrade as they weren't quite as good as when I first got them. Went for the eclipse version after looking online a lot as they were £45 more than the GHD V. I really notice my hair is a lot better than with the old pair but not sure I would notice a difference between these and a brand new pair of GHD V. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not value for money When my amazing GHD IV finally gave up the ghost after many years, I decided to treat myself to the GHD Eclipse. I have now used it for about two months and I am disappointed. The built quality of the product is fairly poor, it feels big and bulky and the result is not as good as the other pair of GHDs I had. The cord is shorter so it doesn't give you as much flexibility. If the Eclipse was a bit cheaper, The review may have looked a bit different, but for the price I paid my expectations were of course high and unfortunately, I was left disappointed. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd is wonderful Ghd is wonderful. Hair stays straight even after sleeping. Easy and quick to use. One thing that could be improved is the way it stands flat when not in use. It often falls over, won't balance. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as thought would be Have been using old GHD for years thought would treat myself to new model although is slightly better at straightening not as good as I had hoped although I do have thick frizzy hair so much harder to do anyway. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! Within seconds its heated and ready to go!! Highly recommend! April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab as always My partner bought me some new straighteners for my birthday & they are fab. Better than the classic GHDs which I upgraded from. Straightens my thick medium length hair in about ten min... LOVE these. Highly recommend :0) April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these straighteners! I love these straighteners, they leave my hair feeling soft and looking silky smooth. They also look great and are easy to use. I purchased the storage case/heat mat to go with them to complete the package. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!!!!! The best GHD I've ever had. It leaves my hair soft and super shinny. It glides through without pulling or snagging the ends. Loves it :-D April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does exactly what it should. Love the product, a little disappointed the price doesn't include a travel bag/pouch. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Item returned My gold ghd stylers broke after only just over 2 years use at only 2 times a week. I decided to replace them with the newest model , the eclipse. I sent them back and got a refund. mostly used my ghds for curling and the eclipse is quite a bit bulkier. Perhaps I should of stuck to what I know. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great but expensive Love these, but saw the same type but not make, but just as good in Florida for half the price. Can't remember the make though. Wish I had waited and bought straighteners out there. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love with the Eclipse First GHD I've ever owned and first straightener I've owned that can cope with my thick hair. In love with the Eclipse and wearng my hair down all the time and getting many compliments. It's definitely a straightener full of "firsts" for me! Highly recommend this product :) April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The new GHD Eclipse is awesome! I had my original GHD for 8 years, so moving on to a new version after so long, I really noticed a massive improvement in the technology, and even in how it feels in my hand. The plates are really smooth, they don't snag my hair, and they are nicely curved on the edge, which is great for when I want to curl my hair. It heats up really fast, and I love the lights and sound effects when turning it on and off! The heat is maintained consistently throughout use, it's not too hot on my hair, and the technology in the plates means that I don't have to go over my hair as many times to get it to straighten. I definitely feel like it's better for the health of my hair compared to other straighteners. I also think it's great that it will turn itself off automatically if left untouched for 30 mins, peace of mind for those mornings when I'm rushing out the door! Overall, would happily recommend the GHD Eclipse. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect touch I straighten my hair once a week, and It will last the whole week. I can make a nice wavy look.. and I must say the amount of hair I have, is equal to 3 peoples hair, I have the thickest hair, ever... and this new ghd has made justice... for once in my life. April 3, 2014
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.